The Finnish punk rockers „The Backstabbers“ have recently released their EP „High Speed Rock’n’Roll“ published and it goes from like Schmitz cat. Who bands like Ramones, Peter Pan Speedrock, The Hellacopters, Chrome Division, The Cumshots, AC / DC and Motörhead is, should definitely consider this EP purely. The guys from „The Backstabbers“ leave it on this EP explosive fun and show us, that there are really good offspring even when Punk Rock!

The Backstabbers - High Speed Rock'n'Roll

„The Backstabbers“ were in 2013 founded in the heart of Lapland in Finland and consists of the Jesperi Mommo (Guitar/Vocals), Aleksi Titmouse (drums) und Scrooge Tapio (bass). Their sound is based on the early 80s and sizes as Peter Pan Speedrock, Ramones, The Clash and Metal-Bands like Motörhead or AC / DC and goes off like a suppository! The boys collect with their sound no claim to originality, but move, Considering how young the band, with much fanfare on to, to conquer the throne of punk rock.

Nails

The trio has been 2 EPs and a single released and over the last two years 50 Played shows in Finland. Im September 2015 the band moved from the vast lands of Lapland, specifically from Rovaniemi to Helsinki, the capital of Finland, To bring things better ball rolling. And because they are on the right track, because the present EP convinced from A to Z.

The Backstabbers - Band

This great EP contains four tracks with strong energiegelande, gruff vocals, supported by punchy basslines, hard drums and guitar riffs make just huge fun. Does not need old school punk rock of its competition to fear. Here you will be tackled head on and shaken so right, as the feet automatically start to twitch.

Nails

When listening to this EP the young fan assumes inevitably the air guitar in his hand and rocking neatly from front of his home speakers, while the slightly older listeners can not move away from his chair, because this was immediately encircled by the imaginary drum kit. Hart pump ends Bass, drums, the chase forward and guitar work, the audible and lacking a rushing into the ear so right. The EP is full of heavy guitars riffs and Dirty Rock'n'Roll in uptempo.

The Backstabbers - Band

„The Backstabbers“ Slapping us „High Speed Rock’n’Roll“ a loud, violent, brachiales, fast and fun piece Music around the ears. Just great what can drain the trio for a steam with their musical instruments. This proves once again more, that it takes no more than three players, in order to provide a good album on the legs. Here you can feel downright joy and the sound is hot, Loud, dirty, sweaty and the four tracks blow the dried ears every Punkrockers free.

The Backstabbers - High Speed Rock'n'Roll

Tracklist:

  1. Ain’t Going Home
  2. Thundertrain
  3. One For The Road
  4. This Town
Album Review: The Backstabbers - High Speed Rock'n'Roll
8.5 / 10 Total
{{ reviewsOverall }} / 10 Visitor rating (1 vote)
originality8
Time9
Musical skills9
Singing9
Lyrics9
Substance8
Production8
Longevity8
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Order by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?



Also of interest:

Album Review: Abstürzende pigeons - Hardy ... Finally they fly again! at the 23. September with "Goofy was said to live longer" the new album by Fun-punk band "Collapse at the end pigeons" appeared. Fun-Punk? In the strict and orthodox punk wa ...
Album Review: The Other – Fear Itself "The Other" do not apply without reason as one of the most popular bands of the horror-Punks in Europa. The mix of Punk, Horror and Goth fans of hard music is so since the Misfits or Danzig in the ear ...
Album Review: Nashville Pussy – Ten Years Of... Those of you, who previously lived under a rock, get with "Ten Years Of Pussy" an important training on rock music and the history of one of the strongest bands, die es in ...
Album Review: Spitfire – Welcome to Bone Cit... Previously, rockers were in "Paradise City" Today in "Bone City". With "Welcome to Bone City" puts the German answer to Volbeat their 2. Longplayer before and succeeds "Devil's Dance" St...
Album Review: The Jury and the Saints – The ... Monster Skirt Aotearoa awaits us with the New Zealand punk rockers "The Jury and the Saints". The upcoming release "The Jury and the Saints" following the 2010 published D ...
Album Review: Inviolable - curse and blessing presenting to ten-year band anniversary "Inviolable", the German punk rockers from South Tyrol, with her latest album "Curse & Blessing" a shekel, mit dem sie sich trotz vielfältiger Konkurrenz...

Die finnischen Punkrocker „The Backstabbers“ haben vor kurzem ihre EP „High Speed Rock’n’Roll“ veröffentlicht und darauf gehts ab wie Schmitz Katze. Wer auf Bands wie Ramones, Peter Pan Speedrock, The Hellacopters, Chrome Division, The Cumshots, AC/DC und Motörhead steht, sollte sich diese EP unbedingt reinziehen. Die Jungs von „The Backstabbers“ lassen es auf dieser EP so richtig krachen und zeigen uns, dass es auch beim Punkrock richtig guten Nachwuchs gibt!

The Backstabbers - High Speed Rock'n'Roll

„The Backstabbers“ wurden im Jahr 2013 im Herzen von Lappland in Finnland gegründet und besteht aus den Jesperi Mommo (Guitar/Vocals), Aleksi Tiainen (Drums) und Roope Tapio (Bass). Ihr Sound orientiert sich an den frühen 80er Jahren und Grössen wie Peter Pan Speedrock, Ramones, The Clash und Metal-Bands wie Motörhead oder AC/DC und geht ab wie ein Zäpfchen! Die Jungs erheben mit ihrem Sound keinen Anspruch auf Originalität, aber bewegen sich, Anbetracht dessen wie jung die Band ist, mit viel Brimborium darauf zu, den Thron des Punkrocks zu erobern.

Vorschaubild

Das Trio hat bisher 2 EPs und eine Single veröffentlicht und in den letzten zwei Jahren über 50 Shows in Finnland gespielt. Im September 2015 zog die Band aus den weiten Landen von Lappland, genauer aus Rovaniemi nach Helsinki, der Hauptstadt Finnlands, um die Dinge besser ins rollen bringen zu können. Und da befinden sie sich auf gutem Weg, denn die vorliegende EP überzeugt von A bis Z.

The Backstabbers - Band

Diese grossartige EP enthält vier energiegelande Tracks mit starkem, ruppigen Gesang, unterstützt durch druckvolle Basslines, harten Drums und Gitarrenriffs die einfach riesig Spass machen. Old School Punk-Rock der seine Konkurrenz nicht zu scheuen braucht. Hier wird man am Schopf gepackt und so richtig durchgeschüttelt, da beginnen die Füsse automatisch zu zucken.

Vorschaubild

Beim Hören von dieser EP nimmt der jugendliche Fan unvermeidlich die Luftgitarre in die Hand und rockt vor seinen heimischen Speakern ordentlich ab, während der etwas ältere Hörer sich nicht von seinem Sessel weg bewegen kann, weil dieser sofort vom imaginären Drumkit eingekesselt wurde. Hart pumpender Bass, Drums, die nach vorne jagen und Gitarrenarbeit, die gnadenlos abgeht und einem so richtig ins Gehör rauscht. Die EP ist voll von fetten Gitarren Riffs und Dirty Rock’n’Roll im Up Tempo.

The Backstabbers - Band

„The Backstabbers“ hauen uns mit „High Speed Rock’n’Roll“ ein lautes, gewalttätiges, brachiales, schnelles und unterhaltsames Stück Musik um die Ohren. Einfach klasse was das Trio für einen Dampf mit ihren Musikinstrumenten ablassen kann. Dies beweist wieder einmal mehr, dass man nicht mehr als drei Akteure benötigt, um ein gutes Album auf die Beine zu stellen. Hier spürt man regelrecht die Spielfreude und der Sound ist heiss, laut, dreckig, schwitzig und die vier Tracks blasen die eingetrockneten Gehörgänge jedes Punkrockers frei.

The Backstabbers - High Speed Rock'n'Roll

Tracklist:

  1. Ain’t Going Home
  2. Thundertrain
  3. One For The Road
  4. This Town
Album Review: The Backstabbers - High Speed Rock'n'Roll
8.5 / 10 Total
{{ reviewsOverall }} / 10 Besucherwertung (1 vote)
Originalität8
Tempo9
Musikalische Fähigkeiten9
Gesang9
Songtexte9
Substanz8
Produktion8
Langlebigkeit8
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Order by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?





Auch interessant:

Album Review: Abstürzende Brieftauben – Doof... Endlich fliegen sie wieder! Am 23. September ist mit "Doofgesagte leben länger" das neue Album der Fun-Punkband "Abstürzende Brieftauben" erschienen. Fun-Punk? Bei den strengen und orthodoxen Punks wa...
Album Review: The Other – Fear Itself "The Other" gelten nicht ohne Grund als eine der bekanntesten Bands des Horror-Punks in Europa. Die Mixtur aus Punk, Horror und Goth ist Fans härterer Musik ja seit den Misfits oder Danzig in den Ohre...
Album Review: Nashville Pussy – Ten Years Of... Diejenigen unter euch, die bislang hinter dem Mond gelebt haben, bekommen mit "Ten Years Of Pussy" eine wichtige Schulung zum Thema Rockmusik und zur Geschichte einer der stärksten Bands, die es in di...
Album Review: Spitfire – Welcome to Bone Cit... Früher befanden sich Rocker in "Paradise City" heute in "Bone City". Mit "Welcome to Bone City" legt die deutsche Antwort auf Volbeat ihren 2. Longplayer vor und der Nachfolger von "Devil's Dance" st...
Album Review: The Jury and the Saints – The ... Monster Rock aus Aotearoa erwartet uns mit den neuseeländischen Punkrockern von "The Jury and the Saints". Die bevorstehende Veröffentlichung "The Jury and the Saints" folgt auf das 2010 erschienene D...
Album Review: Unantastbar – Fluch und Segen Zum zehnjährigen Bandjubiläum präsentieren "Unantastbar", die Deutsch Punk Rocker aus Südtirol, mit ihrem neusten Album "Fluch & Segen" einen Silberling, mit dem sie sich trotz vielfältiger Konkurrenz...