As today's youth on Windows 95 responds

In the start time when starting up a Windows 95 Computer today all smartphone apps are developed and the blue screen time was always a faithful companion. At that time there were no forums, where you could get an infinite number of tips, which also had to do helpful. Instead, there was the magic formula in an emergency from "“For­mat c:“ and one afternoon, everything set up again. Today about jokes made, with what cucumbers we were then on the road and as prehistoric that was all but…

Video Thumbnail
TEENS REACT TO WINDOWS 95

Reasons why women have come to the asylum

Interesting small list of reasons for the introduction of Women in an insane asylum in 19. Century. Since there are some pretty funny things, of course, the list of reasons is valid only for, why the women were instructed and not, that they would have been admitted for a flat rate said things. Actually, I'm in some of the reasons probably, that the husbands of women to have their finger in the pie…

Reasons why women have come to the asylum
(via reddit)

Museum of Endangered Sounds: Where endangered sounds are archived

Brendan Chilcutt collects sounds, which are threatened with extinction. Not because they come from an animal, which is threatened with extinction, but because they come from technology, uses no more. For example, the rewinding of VHS tapes, a floppy drive or the beeps outdated software. the Museum of Endangered Sounds dedicated to exactly these noises, available soon no longer be heard:

I launched the site in January of 2012 as a way to preserve the sounds made famous by my favorite old technologies and electronics equipment. For instance, the textured rattle and hum of a VHS tape being sucked into the womb of a 1983 JVC HR-7100 VCR. As you probably know, it’s a wonderfully complex sound, subtle yet unfiltered.

Museum of Endangered Sounds

The first watch ever

OK, OK, die HP-01 was of course no real smartwatch – but it, that the part of the year 1977 comes already a considerable body of work…

HP-01
(via watch)

Creepy found artifacts in London Basement

In the 60s, a strange Fund in a hidden cellar was taken under a former London orphanage. Hidden behind two walls there were sealed boxes of different sizes. the once forgotten cellar was discovered in the first place, as the foundation for the forthcoming demolition had to be checked. The house was in the 40s by a mysterious man, Thomas Merrylin, donated - with the condition, not to open the basement.

Merrylin will have to had his reasons. Finally, there are the cases of well prepared skeletons, that could be suitable to creatures, we actually only fairy tale know and horror movies: werewolves, Vampire, Monster etc.. 2006 Alex CF took the curious collection of. Apparently he wanted to establish authenticity of the finds. Today he is curator of the Merrylin Cryptid Collection. He proclaimed the authenticity of the pieces found – but if that's true and Merrylin was not just a morbid hobbyists, is not yet proven…

Merrylin Cryptid Collection
Merrylin Cryptid Collection
Merrylin Cryptid Collection
Merrylin Cryptid Collection
Merrylin Cryptid Collection
Merrylin Cryptid Collection
Merrylin Cryptid Collection
Merrylin Cryptid Collection

Well friends, curious? More from the Merrylin Cryptid Collection gibts after the jump!

I want everything, Give me everything➤

METALLICA: before 25 Years live in Moscow before a 1,6 millions of people

This really impressive pictures were taken in September 1991, a few days after the failed August coup in Moscow, played METALLICA before 1,6 Metalheads million on the first Russian Open-Air-Concert, the part of the „Monsters of Rock“-Serie war. During the implosion of the Soviet Union played at Tushino Airfield in Moscow big names such as AC / DC, METALLICA, The Black Crowes, PANTERA and E.S.T. Unfortunately, at that time also died 53 People… For Those About to Rock…We Salute You! Impressive pictures, which are never released on VHS.

Video Thumbnail
METALLICA - Enter Sandman (Live, Moscow '91) [hd]

before 25 Years: play Nirvana „Smells Like Teen Spirit“

at the 26. September 1991, two days after that time „Nevermind“ has been published, play Nirvana in a small shop in New Haven, Connecticut… without even a single phone in the air!

On September 26, 1991, Nirvana performed „Smells Like Teen Spirit“ at The Moon, a small club in New Haven, Connecticut. This was two days after the release of Nevermind and Moments before punk broke (Down).

Video Thumbnail
Nirvana 9/26/91 Smells Like Teen Spirit

Ostblut: Tattooing in the GDR

Sammy Metwalli filmed a documentary about Kalle last year, who stabbed too Ostzeiten in jail tattoos, then later, after the fall of the Wall, to open the first tattoo studio in East Berlin. Das Old School Tattoo in Friedrichshain - the shop there always more. Loving cut crisscrossed with original recordings, this strip of interest not only for fans of body art. A history of which, available as likely not to tell, and therefore can not be heard…

Video Thumbnail
Ostblut - German Version

Ostblut: Documentary about the first tattoo studio in East Berlin

It's not so long ago, since graced tattoos primarily (former) Gefängnisinsassen und Seemänner. Especially in the former GDR was ink under the skin, the identification of persons, rather lived on the margins of society. In short documentary „Ostblut“ hat der deutsche Regisseur Sammy Metwalli den Tätowierer Kalle porträtiert, der schon zu DDR-Zeiten tätig war und nach der Wende mitOldschool-Tattoo“ The first Tattoo-Studio has opened in East Berlin. In the documentation images of Kalles work mixed with historical recordings, während der Protagonist aus dem Off seine interessante Lebensgeschichte erzählt

Video Thumbnail
Ostblut - German Version

As the graph in oldschool games worked

Previously you had to pay as a programmer incredible on the available memory, Nowadays most websites are richer than the games we then gambled. The 8-Bit Guy explains in the following video the impact had these limitations on the graphic…

Video Thumbnail
How "oldschool" graphics worked Part 1 - Commodore and Nintendo
Video Thumbnail
How "oldschool" graphics work, Part 2 - Apple and Atari

This Internet in a television report of 1994

In the following TV report of ago 20 Years is talk of online-Shopping, Video-On-Demand and bandwidth problems. Centers predicts the mark, or? From the half of the video, it then goes to more Policy, Infrastructure and short-term „information super highway“ strategies, but at the beginning of the video is bursting only so before true statements. from 03:35 is still just Youtube / Netflix / Prime / Watch Ever etc brought fantasizes.

Video Thumbnail

The history of Japan in 9 Minutes

Bill Wurtz has Japan's history summarized in nine minutes and it eliminated things like names and date charges, da man sich sowieso nicht an diese erinnern würde. Wurtz packed big events in a humorous rapid fire tradeoff, wobei ab und zu doch ein paar Themen im Erzählstrang fast zu einem Stillstand führen. Ein kleines Meisterstück….

Video Thumbnail
history of japan

Megaxplex

Smash TV enführen uns mit dem folgenden 80-minütgen SuperCut-movie on a nostalgic trip through the drug 80s. With stars like Hulk Hogan, Akira and Turtles…

Video Thumbnail
Megaplex
Page 1 Of 612345...»

Wie die Jugend von heute auf Windows 95 reagiert

In der Start­zeit beim Hoch­fah­ren eines Windows 95 Rech­ners werden heute ganze Smart­pho­ne-Apps ent­wi­ckelt und der Blue­screen war damals stets ein treu­er Be­glei­ter. Damals gab es noch keine Foren, in welchen man unendlich viele Tipps be­kom­men konn­te, die dazu auch noch hilf­reich waren. Statt­des­sen be­stand die Zau­ber­for­mel im Not­fall aus „“For­mat c:“ und einem Nach­mit­tag, um alles wie­der ein­zu­rich­ten. Heute wer­den darüber Witze gemacht, mit was für Gurken wir damals unterwegs waren und wie prähistorisch das doch alles war…

Video Thumbnail
TEENS REACT TO WINDOWS 95

Gründe warum Frauen in die Irrenanstalt gekommen sind

Interessante kleine Liste mit Gründen für die Einweisung von Frauen in eine Irrenanstalt im 19. Jahrhundert. Da finden sich einige recht lustige Dinger, natürlich gilt die Liste von Gründen nur dafür, warum die Damen eingewiesen wurden und nicht, dass man sie wegen den genannten Dingen pauschal eingewiesen hätte. Eigentlich bin ich bei einigen der Gründe auch sicher, dass die Ehemänner der Frauen dabei ihre Finger im Spiel hatten…

Gründe warum Frauen in die Irrenanstalt gekommen sind
(via Reddit)

Museum of Endangered Sounds: Wo bedrohte Geräusche archiviert werden

Brendan Chilcutt sammelt Geräusche, die vom Aussterben bedroht sind. Nicht weil sie von einem Tier stammen, das vom Aussterben bedroht ist, sondern weil sie von Technik stammen, die keiner mehr nutzt. Zum Beispiel das Zurückspulen von VHS-Kassetten, ein Floppy-Disc-Laufwerk oder die Signaltöne veralteter Software. Das Museum of Endangered Sounds widmet sich genau diesen Geräuschen, die es bald nicht mehr zu hören gibt:

I launched the site in January of 2012 as a way to preserve the sounds made famous by my favorite old technologies and electronics equipment. For instance, the textured rattle and hum of a VHS tape being sucked into the womb of a 1983 JVC HR-7100 VCR. As you probably know, it’s a wonderfully complex sound, subtle yet unfiltered.

Museum of Endangered Sounds

Die erste Smartwatch ever

Ok, ok, die HP-01 war natürlich keine wirkliche Smartwatch – aber dafür, dass das Teil aus dem Jahr 1977 stammt schon ein beachtliches Werk…

HP-01
(via Hodinki)

Gruselige Artefakte in Londoner Keller gefunden

In den 60er Jahren wurde ein seltsamer Fund in einem verborgenen Keller unter einem ehemaligen Londoner Waisenhaus gemacht. Hinter zwei Mauern versteckt befanden sich dicht verschlossene Boxen unterschiedlicher Grösse. Entdeckt wurde der einst vergessene Keller überhaupt erst, da das Fundament für den bevorstehenden Abriss überprüft werden musste. Das Haus wurde in den 40er Jahren von einem geheimnisvollem Mann, Thomas Merrylin, gestiftet – mit der Bedingung, den Keller nicht zu öffnen.

Merrylin wird dazu seine Gründe gehabt haben. Schliesslich liegen in den Kisten gut präparierte Skelette, die zu Kreaturen passen könnten, die wir eigentlich nur aus Märchen und Horrorfilmen kennen: Werwölfe, Vampire, Monster und so weiter. 2006 nahm sich Alex CF der kuriosen Sammlung an. Angeblich wolle er die Echtheit der Funde feststellen. Heute ist er Kurator für die Merrylin Cryptid Collection. Er proklamiert die Echtheit der gefundenen Stücke – doch ob das stimmt und Merrylin nicht einfach nur ein morbider Bastler war, ist noch nicht bewiesen…

Merrylin Cryptid Collection
Merrylin Cryptid Collection
Merrylin Cryptid Collection
Merrylin Cryptid Collection
Merrylin Cryptid Collection
Merrylin Cryptid Collection
Merrylin Cryptid Collection
Merrylin Cryptid Collection

Na Freunde, neugierig geworden? Mehr aus der Merrylin Cryptid Collection gibts nach dem Klick!

Ich will alles, gib mir alles   ➤

Metallica: Vor 25 Jahren live in Moskau vor einem 1,6 Millionen Publikum

Diese wirklich beeindruckenden Bilder entstanden im September 1991, nur wenige Tage nach dem der Augustputsch in Moskau scheiterte, spielten Metallica vor 1,6 Millionen Metalheads am ersten russischen Open-Air-Konzert, das Teil der „Monsters of Rock“-Serie war. Während der Implosion der Sowjetunion spielten auf Tushino Airfield in Moskau grosse Namen wie AC/DC, Metallica, The Black Crowes, Pantera und E.S.T. Leider starben damals auch 53 Menschen… For Those About To Rock…We Salute You! Beeindruckende Bilder, welche nie auf VHS erschienen sind.

Video Thumbnail
Metallica - Enter Sandman (Live, Moscow '91) [HD]

Vor 25 Jahren: Nirvana spielen „Smells Like Teen Spirit“

Am 26. September 1991, zwei Tage nachdem damals „Nevermind“ veröffentlicht wurde, spielen Nirvana in einem kleinen Laden in New Haven, Connecticut… ohne auch nur ein einziges Telefon in der Luft!

On September 26, 1991, Nirvana performed „Smells Like Teen Spirit“ at The Moon, a small club in New Haven, Connecticut. This was two days after the release of Nevermind and moments before punk broke (down).

Video Thumbnail
Nirvana 9/26/91 Smells Like Teen Spirit

Ostblut: Tätowieren in der DDR

Sammy Metwalli hat im letzten Jahr eine Dokumentation über Kalle gedreht, der schon zu Ostzeiten im Knast Tattoos gestochen hat, um dann später, nach dem Fall der Mauer, das erste Tätowierstudio im Osten Berlins zu eröffnen. Das Old School Tattoo in Friedrichshain – den Laden gibt es immer noch. Liebevoll geschnitten mit Originalaufnahmen durchzogen, ist dieser Streifen nicht nur für Freunde der Körperkunst interessant. Eine Geschichte von denen, die es so häufig nicht zu erzählen und deshalb auch nicht zu hören gibt…

Video Thumbnail
Ostblut - German Version

Ostblut: Dokumentation über das erste Tattoo-Studio in Ostberlin

Es ist noch nicht so lange her, da zierten Tattoos vorwiegend (ehemalige) Gefängnisinsassen und Seemänner. Vor allem in der ehemaligen DDR war Tinte unter der Haut das Erkennungszeichen von Personen, die eher am Rand der Gesellschaft lebten. In kurzen Doku „Ostblut“ hat der deutsche Regisseur Sammy Metwalli den Tätowierer Kalle porträtiert, der schon zu DDR-Zeiten tätig war und nach der Wende mit „Oldschool-Tattoo“ das erste Tattoo-Studio im Osten Berlins aufgemacht hat. In der Dokumentation werden Bilder von Kalles Arbeit vermischt mit historischen Aufnahmen, während der Protagonist aus dem Off seine interessante Lebensgeschichte erzählt…

Video Thumbnail
Ostblut - German Version

Wie die Grafik in Oldschool Games funktionierte

Früher musste man als Programmierer unglaublich auf den verfügbaren Speicher achten, heutzutage sind die meisten Webseiten fetter als die Spiele die wir damals gezockt haben. The 8-Bit Guy erklärt in folgenden Videos welchen Einfluss diese Limitierungen auf die Grafik hatten…

Video Thumbnail
How "oldschool" graphics worked Part 1 - Commodore and Nintendo
Video Thumbnail
How "oldschool" graphics work, part 2 - Apple and Atari

Dieses Internet in einem TV-Beitrag von 1994

In folgendem TV-Beitrag von vor über 20 Jahren ist die Rede von Online-Shopping, Video-On-Demand und Bandbreitenproblemen. Mitten ins Schwarze prognostiziert, oder? Ab der Hälfte des Videos geht es dann eher um Politik, Infrastruktur und kurzfristige „information super highway“ Strategien, aber zu Beginn strotzt das Video nur so vor wahren Behauptungen. Ab 03:35 wird noch eben Youtube/Netflix/Prime/Watchever etc herbei fantasiert.

Video Thumbnail

Die Geschichte Japans in 9 Minuten

Bill Wurtz hat Japans Geschichte in neun Minuten zusammengefasst und dabei Dinge wie Namen und Datumsabgaben weggelassen, da man sich sowieso nicht an diese erinnern würde. Wurtz verpackt grosse Ereignisse in einen humorvollen Schnellfeuer-Abtausch, wobei ab und zu doch ein paar Themen im Erzählstrang fast zu einem Stillstand führen. Ein kleines Meisterstück….

Video Thumbnail
history of japan

Megaxplex

Smash TV enführen uns mit dem folgenden 80-minütgen Supercut-Movie auf einen nostalgischen Drogentrip durch die 80er Jahre. Mit Stars wie Hulk Hogan, Akira und den Turtles…

Video Thumbnail
Megaplex
Seite 1 von 612345...»