The days of glam rock, teased manes and spandex are fortunately already looong ago. But some bands hold until today by. With Mötley Crüe came yesterday 9. November 2015 one from the Prototypes, final and with a loud bang. The preliminary program denied this evening of 67 jährige Shock-Rock-Veteran Alice Cooper. Your last resort Concert then plays the Crüe on 31. December at the Los Angeles home and who wissen will, as real megalomania on Stage looks, was already always find them at Mötley Crüe, so yesterday. The band offered the largest show of its history, with huge pyrotechnic effects – among other things, a fire-breathing bass for Nikki Sixx (Rammstein Greetings from) – and a mounted on tracks Drum, the „Crüecifly„, with drummer Tommy Lee as on a roller coaster through the St. Jakobshalle Sauste.

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

Yesterday evening came for the fans of Glam-Metal-Band Mötley Crüe, the hour of departure. Mötley Crüe, one of the most scandalous acts of all time, for many metal fans only Poser, barely able to keep their instruments in his hands, one way or another are among the most dazzling musical representatives of the 80's. Now have Nikki Sixx, 56, Vince Neil, 54, Tommy Lee, 53 and Mick Mars, 64 At its last Torunee, Short of the band as „Final Tour“ announced, its definitely last gig in Switzerland played. At the 31. December 2015 should come to an end at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, the impressive career of Mötley Crüe. Before that they were yet to play their „Final Tour“ and made the possibility on Monday Halt in Basel, to stand out from the fans in the St. To adopt Jakobshalle. In contrast to Appearance before 3 Years in the same location, was the hall this time more than half full and I've never seen, that the upper echelons of the hall had to be covered by a black curtain. The audience consisted mainly of fans also, who the most glorious era of the band still witnessed, but also younger metalheads were present, an excessive farewell to celebrate with the band and the rest remained well at home and looked „The Walking Dead“, was almost the same… ;)

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

As in years 1981 Singer Vince Neil, Drummer Tommy Lee, Guitarist Mick Mars and bassist Nikki Sixx in Los Angeles came together, They had only one thing in mind: With sex, Drugs and Rock'n'Roll eke. Nikki, which is to say with bürgelichem name Frank Ferrano, meets in L.A. on Tommy Lee, carrying at the time the nickname T-Bone, because he has little meat on the bones. Next, you come to guitarist Robert Alan Deal, changes of his name soon in Mick Mars. Looking for a rhythm guitarist they stumble over Vince Neil Wharton finally, the perfectly matched the trio as a singer and a short time later they played their first gig opening for Y&T. Already in the first few months after the foundation they made with extreme passion and colorful costumes Party attracted attention. Your band name, a deviation from ‚Motley Crew‘, to German ‚colorful bunch‘ Add umlauts, because they consider as their favorite beer Löwenbräu.

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

For 6000 Dollar Take her debut „Too Fast For Love“ (1981) on. Initially only available at their concerts, sign it 1982 an official contract with Elektra. Even at the time they take their first headlining tour of Canada, play there but mainly in smaller clubs and gay bars. But even with their second album „Shout At The Devil“ succeed 1983 the breakthrough, of them big concerts in California, brings an Australian tour as opening act for Kiss and a US tour with Ozzy Osbourne. Even Europe is slowly coming to enjoy the band, the opening act for Iron Maiden, the quartet spent some can of hairspray. But no success without scandal, is their motto. Only one criticism ‚Committee On Pornography In Rock Music‘ Senate the band due of violent and misogynistic lyrics. Then pops a verkokster, naked Sixx with his Porsche against a mast. Finally Neil builds a mistimed accident, when he drunk driving in another car. His passenger Razzle, Drummer of Hanoi Rocks, dies, the occupants of the vehicle involved come with life-threatening injuries.

Video Thumbnail
Mötley Crüe Basel 9.11.15

Instead of driving for an eternity in the construction, Neil has just 30 Settle days, 200 Afford hours of community service and 2,6 Pay millions of dollars in damages. After undergoing a therapy Neil, does that collective drunkenness but merrily. Although „Theater Of Pain“ (1985) dedicated to the late friend, the lifestyle of party animals but nothing changes. On subsequent trips comes for the first time since the famous Drumriser the band used, Tommy Lee swings during his drum solos once across the air and this can even play upside down. After Lee in May '86 Heather Locklear marries, Neil finally finds the time his 30 Dismount days jail, of which only he but 18 actually spent behind bars. On „Girls, Girls, Girls“ (1987) finds the Crüe get back to their old issues, but show significantly harder. The album reached number two in the US charts and only Whitney Houston itself has to admit defeat. For the tour, the quartet initially committed Whitesnake and later Guns N'Roses as opener. In a drug-rich evening at Slash's hotel room Sixx succumbs during the Japan tour almost a heroin overdose – as in „Pulp Fiction“ saves him a shot of adrenaline to the heart. The bassist was but according to own statements already two minutes Valhalla and put there probably a couple of Valkyries flat. Elektra, the band then faced with the choice, to withdraw or are without a contract since. She opts for the first option.

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

In the summer 1989 Play with Bon Jovi, Ozzy Osbourne, Skid Row and the Scorpions before 100’000 Spectators in Moscow. The live broadcast on television should even one billion people attend. The global attention to bear fruit: The little later published album „Dr. Feelgood“ reached No.1 in the US charts and sold in the home country more than three million times. On the album, in addition to Bryan Adams, Steven Tyler and Skid Row still represented some other guests. The subsequent mammoth tour around the world is almost completely sold out. Both Mick, married and Nikki 1990 and after the best-of „A Decade Of Decadence“ appears, When it comes to new material. However, not without problems, because Neil forfeit again the alcohol and is interested in rather than for car racing Music. The band fired him and brings John Corabi as a substitute. The result „Mötley Crüe“ (1994) Although their most expensive production to date, but sells sparse, as well as the tickets for the tour. Neil makes meanwhile continued solo and gets for his band the former Billy Idol guitarist Steve Stevens, sowie den Ex-Ozzy Osbourne-Basser Phil Soussan. The debut of Vince Neil band sells quite decent, However, it does not look quite so rosy with the subsequent releases of. After Corabi must take his hat in Mötley Crüe again, He starts along with former Kiss guitarist Bruce Kulick, the band Union. Since all this is not necessarily the yellow of the egg, Mötley Crüe Vince get back in the band.

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

Meanwhile succeeds only drummer Lee continues to make the headlines. His antics are as famous as Mick Jagger, his marriage and quarrels with Bay Watch Silicone Breast Pamela Anderson dominate for years the newspapers all over the world. A Video, the two shows while having sex by the pool ensures overload many a person Internet-line. On the other hand makes a Kidsfun in Lees Villa 2001 sad headlines, drowning as the son of German actress Ursula Karven in the pool. A process for manslaughter ends in acquittal. Little glamorous make up the activities to Mötley Crüe. Although versa Neil 1997 back, after the album „Generation Swine“ and a Tour (partly as an opener for Type O Negative), which is determined by riots and quarrels, Lee throws in the towel. Während er die Metal Rap-Band Methods Of Mayhem and founded the eponymous album 2000 lands a big success, committed his ex-band former Ozzy Osbourne drummer Randy Castillo. With their joint studio work „New Tattoo“ (2000) but they end up with a flop and the Tour Megadeth and Anthrax does not bring the expected success. Following the publication of readable autobiography „The Dirt“ (2001) and the cancer death Castillos 2002 Mötley Crüe is actually to solve. The tattooed drummer Lee dedicates himself again mainly the opposite sex, Pamela Anderson but sends him back into the desert, meanwhile,. End 2003 is Pink, the bite on his fishing, but said goodbye again soon. Nikki Sixx will start in the meantime with Tracii Guns (Ex-L.A. Guns) die Brides Of Destruction. Even as a songwriter he is always on the go and writes for Saliva, Drowning Pool und Tantric. Meanwhile, the media attention focused on Tommy and the background pulling imperceptibly other people the Mötley Crüe-stripping.

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

A certain Mags Revell, British promoter of Metropolis Music Group, brings back the ball rolling, by launching an initiative, whose aim is, to move the original members of the Crüe to Reunion. Thanks to the Internet, he soon receives overwhelming response on the part gefrusteter Mötley fans. Self-organized by reserving venues in Britain, forcing the band to quasi, perform there also, because otherwise the good Mags financial shipwreck would have suffered. Obviously Vince, Nikki, Mick and Tommy this Arschtritt ads, because after they get sharp, that alone drool in the UK tens of thousands of fans after a Reunion, comes finally on 6. December 2004 for official law enforcement. At a press conference, the Quartet declared, to want to go back on tour and record new material. The Press-Fanfare to Mötley Crüe even leads to, that the server is the official site if this message goes to its knees, the interest of the fans seem to be really present. Not kleckern, but padding is the motto of the tour, under the banner „Red, White And Crüe Tour… Better Live Than Dead“ makes only in the big halls Station.

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

Besides Mötley reunion Tommy Lee tries again as a solo artist. He takes plates with members of Incubus and Deftones on, He also brings two solo albums „Never A Dull Moment“ (2002) and „Tommyland – The Ride“ (2005) out. Thereafter, however, the Americans saddled their chickens and go with Motörhead together on Australian tour. Before new material the band comes on the market, appears above Nuclear Blast Records first biography „The Dirt“ as Audiobook, read by actor and jailbird Ralf Richter. In the summer 2006 are you with Aerosmith on US tour go, but at the same time it, on a new album to tinker. Nikki Sixx is meanwhile as A.M. active, Mick helps the Finns Crashdiet out with ideas and brings his songwriting skills in other ways like a. In fact, they sign up 2008 with the strong „Saints Of Los Angeles“ back. While especially Nikki collects besides music also as an author and photographer some merits, tries also singer Vince Neil 2010 published in the field and „Tattoos & Tequila“, both as a book title, as well as a CD. 2011 it comes eventually to a tour with the rather less estimated Poison, without on or backstage big the sparks fly. Oven Clearly you get older, or more professional or simply tired, the eternal sex, Drugs und Rock’n’Roll.

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

So now the „Final Tour“, which have to Mötley Crüe even signed a contract, that they never may occur together afterwards. The Crüe will by its own account, not end up as old joke figures. Of this there is already enough. Once cool bands, which had peaked, but would continue to crawl around on any stage. At the end the audience could only pity. That does not happen Crüe – they want to stay the fans fond memories. „Tonight we are celebrating 34 Years music of Motley Crue“, announces singer Vince Neil at. Then cheer not only the pyrotechnician, but also Mötley Crüe on all cylinders. At the opening of the show everything is covered, as required by the glam rock of the '80s: Fireballs and sparks shoot from the stage, Background singers also act the same as lascivious dancers, Tommy Lee's drum moves the ceiling on rails along, so the drummer can play his solo headfirst. The band is their excessive Image justice. Mötley Crüe are no friends emotional speeches – and the, even though they are traveling on the last tour of the band history. They prefer to let actions speak.

Video Thumbnail
Motley Crue - Final Tour - Kickstart My Heart Live 2015

None of the hits like „Girls, Girls, Girls“, „Dr. Feelgood“, „Kickstart My Heart“ or „Wild Side“ let them out in less than two hours. The four Americans are no longer the youngest, can hardly say fatigue. Whether you come for all the parties and Drugs-Have paid a price histories of their long career, is not visible. But claims to have broken Nikki's shoulders, Vince joints battered and practically all deaf. Today they all look almost excessively on their health, to the massacre, which they have done on the body, reasonably to cover. „Everything is alright“, according to Neil, „To be alive, is everything, what matters.“ „We have changed all of us, have become older and wiser“, Tommy Lee said in a recent interview. Since 2014 now tours around the world, to take leave. „Sometimes it was a bit like at a funeral“, sagt Tommy Lee. In Basel it was a funeral in high spirits and the fans dressed up for the occasion: Hairspray manes, Motorcycle leather jackets and bandanas. „Everything bad has to end once "“, calls Vince Neil in Basel against the crowd: „Always remember: We are Mötley Crüe!“ Rest In Peace, Glam-Rock-Kings!


    Intro: So Long, Farewell (Rodgers & Hammerstein Song)

  1. Girls, Girls, Girls
  2. Wild Side
  3. Primal Scream
  4. Same Ol‘ Situation (S.O.S.)
  5. Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  6. Smokin‘ in the Boys‘ Room (Brownsville Station Cover)
  7. Looks That Kill
  8. Mutherfucker of the Year
  9. Anarchy in the U.K. (Sex Pistols Cover)
  10. In the Beginning
  11. Shout at the Devil
  12. Louder Than Hell
  13. Or luck (Carl Orff Song)
  14. Drum Solo
    Guitar Solo

  15. Saints of Los Angeles
  16. Live Wire
  17. T.N.T. (Terror ‚N Tinseltown)
  18. Dr. Feelgood
  19. Kickstart My Heart
  20. Encore:

  21. Home Sweet Home
  22. Other: My Way (Frank Sinatra Song)

Concert Review: Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel
7.5 Total
0 User Rating (0 votes)
Parking situation5
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

Die Zeiten von Glam-Rock, toupierten Mähnen und Spandexhosen sind glücklicherweise schon laaange vorbei. Doch einige Bands halten bis heute durch. Mit Mötley Crüe trat gestern 9. November 2015 einer der Prototypen ab, endgültig und mit einem lauten Knall. Das Vorprogramm bestritt an diesem Abend der 67 jährige Shock-Rock-Veteran Alice Cooper. Ihr allerletztes Konzert spielt die Crüe dann am 31. Dezember im heimischen Los Angeles und wer wissen will, wie richtiger Grössenwahn on Stage aussieht, wurde schon immer bei Mötley Crüe fündig, so auch gestern. Die Band bot die grösste Show ihrer Geschichte, mit gewaltigen Pyro-Effekte – unter anderem ein Feuerspuckender Bass für Nikki Sixx (Rammstein lässt Grüssen) – und ein auf Gleisen montiertes Schlagzeug, dem „Crüecifly„, mit dem Drummer Tommy Lee wie auf einer Achterbahn durch die St. Jakobshalle sauste.

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

Gestern Abend kam für die Fans der Glam-Metal-Band Mötley Crüe die Stunde des Abschieds. Mötley Crüe, eine der skandalträchtigsten Bands aller Zeiten, für viele Metal-Fans nur Poser, die kaum ihre Instrumente in den Händen halten können, gehören so oder so zu den schillerndsten musikalischen Vertretern der 80er Jahre. Nun haben Nikki Sixx, 56, Vince Neil, 54, Tommy Lee, 53 und Mick Mars, 64 auf ihrer letzten Torunee, kurz von der Band als „Final Tour“ angekündigt, ihren definitiv letzten Gig in der Schweiz gespielt. Am 31. Dezember 2015 soll im Staples Center von Los Angeles die beeindruckende Karriere von Mötley Crüe ihr Ende finden. Davor spielen sie aber noch ihre „Final Tour“ und machten dabei auch am Montag Halt in Basel, um sich von den Fans in der St. Jakobshalle zu verabschieden. Im Gegensatz zum Auftritt vor 3 Jahren in derselben Location, war die Halle dieses mal höchstens halbvoll und ich habe noch nie erlebt, dass die oberen Ränge der Halle durch einen schwarzen Vorhang verdeckt werden mussten. Das Publikum bestand auch vorwiegend aus Fans, die die glorreichste Epoche der Band noch miterlebt haben, doch auch jüngere Metalheads waren anwesend, um einen exzessiven Abschied mit der Band zu feiern und der Rest blieb wohl zuhause und schaute „The Walking Dead“, war ja fast das Gleiche… ;)

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

Als sich im Jahre 1981 Sänger Vince Neil, Drummer Tommy Lee, Gitarrist Mick Mars und Basser Nikki Sixx in Los Angeles zusammen taten, hatten sie nur eines in Kopf: Sich mit Sex, Drugs und Rock’n’Roll durchzuschlagen. Nikki, welcher mit bürgelichem Namen Frank Ferrano heisst, trifft in L.A. auf Tommy Lee, der zu der Zeit den Spitznamen T-Bone trägt, weil er kaum Fleisch auf den Knochen hat. Als nächstes stossen sie auf den Gitarristen Robert Alan Deal, der seinen Namen bald in Mick Mars ändert. Auf der Suche nach einem Rhythmusgitarristen stolpern sie schliesslich über Vince Neil Wharton, der als Sänger perfekt zu dem Trio passte und schon wenig später spielten sie ihren ersten Gig im Vorprogramm von Y&T. Bereits in den ersten Monaten nach der Gründung machten sie mit extremer Partyleidenschaft und bunten Kostümierungen auf sich aufmerksam. Ihrem Bandnamen, einer Abweichung von ‚Motley Crew‘, zu deutsch ‚bunter Haufen‘ fügen sie Umlaute hinzu, weil sie Löwenbräu als ihr Lieblingsbier betrachten.

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

Für 6000 Dollar nehmen sie ihr Debüt „Too Fast For Love“ (1981) auf. Zunächst nur bei ihren Auftritten erhältlich, unterschreiben sie 1982 einen offiziellen Plattenvertrag bei Elektra. Schon zu der Zeit fahren sie ihre erste Headlinertour durch Kanada, spielen dort aber hauptsächlich in kleineren Clubs und Schwulenbars. Doch schon mit ihrem Zweitling „Shout At The Devil“ gelingt ihnen 1983 der Durchbruch, der ihnen grosse Konzerte in Kalifornien, eine Australien-Tour als Vorband von Kiss und eine US-Tour mit Ozzy Osbourne einbringt. Auch Europa kommt langsam in den Genuss der Band, im Vorprogramm von Iron Maiden verbraucht das Quartett so manche Dose Haarspray. Doch kein Erfolg ohne Skandal, lautet ihre Devise. Erst kritisiert ein ‚Committee On Pornography In Rock Music‘ des US-Senats die Band wegen gewaltverherrlichender und frauenfeindlicher Texte. Dann knallt ein verkokster, nackter Sixx mit seinen Porsche gegen einen Mast. Schliesslich baut Neil einen wüsten Unfall, als er besoffen in ein anderes Auto fährt. Sein Beifahrer Razzle, Schlagzeuger von Hanoi Rocks, stirbt, die Insassen des beteiligten Fahrzeugs kommen mit lebensgefährlichen Verletzungen davon.

Video Thumbnail
Mötley Crüe Basel 9.11.15

Anstatt für Ewigkeiten in den Bau zu fahren, muss Neil gerade einmal 30 Tage absitzen, 200 Stunden Sozialdienst leisten und 2,6 Millionen Dollar Schadensersatz zahlen. Nachdem sich Neil einer Therapie unterzieht, geht das kollektive Saufen aber fröhlich weiter. Zwar ist „Theater Of Pain“ (1985) dem verstorbenen Freund gewidmet, am Lebensstil der Party Animals ändert sich aber nichts. Auf den anschliessenden Touren kommt zum ersten Mal der seitdem bekannte Drumriser der Band zum Einsatz, der Tommy Lee während seines Drumsolos einmal quer durch die Luft schwenkt und dabei sogar kopfüber spielen kann. Nachdem Lee im Mai ’86 Heather Locklear heiratet, findet Neil auch endlich die Zeit seine 30 Tage Knast abzusitzen, von denen er aber nur 18 tatsächlich hinter Schwedischen Gardinen verbringt. Auf „Girls, Girls, Girls“ (1987) findet die Crüe wieder zu ihrer alten Thematik zurück, zeigen sich aber deutlich härter. Das Album erreicht Nummer zwei in den US-Charts und muss sich nur Whitney Houston geschlagen geben. Für die Tour verpflichtet das Quartett zunächst Whitesnake und etwas später Guns N’Roses als Opener. Bei einem drogenreichen Abend in Slashs Hotelzimmer erliegt Sixx während der Japan-Tour beinahe einer Überdosis Heroin – wie in „Pulp Fiction“ rettet ihn eine Adrenalinspritze ins Herz. Der Bassist war aber laut eigenen Aussagen schon zwei Minuten in Valhalla und legte dort wohl ein paar Walküren flach. Elektra stellt die Band daraufhin vor die Wahl, zu entziehen oder ohne Vertrag da zu stehen. Sie entscheidet sich für die erste Option.

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

Im Sommer 1989 spielen sie mit Bon Jovi, Ozzy Osbourne, Skid Row und den Scorpions vor 100’000 Zuschauern in Moskau. Der Liveübertragung im Fernsehen sollen sogar eine Milliarde Menschen beiwohnen. Die globale Aufmerksamkeit trägt Früchte: Das wenig später veröffentlichte Album „Dr. Feelgood“ erreicht die Nr.1 in den US-Charts und verkauft sich im Heimatland über drei Millionen Mal. Auf dem Album sind neben Bryan Adams, Steven Tyler und Skid Row noch einige andere Gäste vertreten. Die sich anschliessende Mammut-Tour rund um die Welt ist beinahe komplett ausverkauft. Sowohl Mick, als auch Nikki heiraten 1990 und nachdem die Best-Of „A Decade Of Decadence“ erscheint, geht es an neues Material. Allerdings nicht ohne Probleme, denn Neil verfällt erneut dem Alkohol und interessiert sich eher für Autorennen als für Musik. Die Band feuert ihn und holt John Corabi als Ersatzmann. Das Ergebnis „Mötley Crüe“ (1994) ist zwar ihre bis dato teuerste Produktion, verkauft sich aber spärlich, wie auch die Eintrittskarten zur Tour. Neil macht derweil solo weiter und holt sich für seine Band den ehemaligen Billy Idol-Klampfer Steve Stevens, sowie den Ex-Ozzy Osbourne-Basser Phil Soussan. Das Debüt der Vince Neil Band verkauft sich noch ganz anständig, jedoch sieht es mit den darauf folgenden Veröffentlichungen nicht ganz so rosig aus. Nachdem Corabi bei Mötley Crüe wieder seinen Hut nehmen muss, startet er zusammen mit dem ehemaligen Kiss-Gitarristen Bruce Kulick die Band Union. Da all das nicht unbedingt das Gelbe vom Ei ist, holen sich Mötley Crüe Vince wieder zurück in die Band.

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

Zwischenzeitlich gelingt es einzig Schlagzeuger Lee weiterhin für Schlagzeilen zu sorgen. Seine Eskapaden sind so berühmt wie die Mick Jaggers, seine Hochzeit und Streitereien mit Bay Watch-Silikonbusen Pamela Anderson beherrschen jahrelang die Gazetten aller Welt. Ein Video, das die beiden beim Sex am Pool zeigt sorgt für Überlastung so manch einer Internet-Leitung. Dagegen macht eine Kinderfeier in Lees Villa 2001 traurige Schlagzeilen, als der Sohn der deutschen Schauspielerin Ursula Karven im Pool ertrinkt. Ein Prozess wegen fahrlässiger Tötung endet mit einem Freispruch. Wenig glamourös gestalten sich auch die Aktivitäten um Mötley Crüe. Zwar kehrt Neil 1997 zurück, nach dem Album „Generation Swine“ und einer Tour (teilweise als Opener für Type O Negative), die von Randalen und Streitereien bestimmt ist, schmeisst Lee das Handtuch. Während er die Metal Rap-Band Methods Of Mayhem gründet und mit dem gleichnamigen Album 2000 einen grossen Erfolg landet, verpflichtet seine Ex-Band den ehemaligen Ozzy Osbourne-Schlagzeuger Randy Castillo. Mit ihrem gemeinsamen Studiowerk „New Tattoo“ (2000) landen sie aber einen Flop und auch die Tour mit Megadeth und Anthrax bringt nicht den erwarteten Erfolg. Nach der Veröffentlichung der lesenswerten Autobiografie „The Dirt“ (2001) und dem Krebstod Castillos 2002 lösen sich Mötley Crüe faktisch auf. Der tätowierte Schlagzeuger Lee widmet sich wieder hauptsächlich dem anderen Geschlecht, Pamela Anderson schickt ihn aber derweil wieder in die Wüste. Ende 2003 ist es Pink, die an seiner Angel anbeisst, sich aber bald schon wieder verabschiedet. Nikki Sixx startet in der Zwischenzeit mit Tracii Guns (Ex-L.A. Guns) die Brides Of Destruction. Auch als Songwriter ist er umtriebig und schreibt für Saliva, Drowning Pool und Tantric. Derweil konzentriert sich die mediale Aufmerksamkeit auf Tommy und im Hintergrund ziehen unmerklich andere Leute die Mötley Crüe-Strippen.

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

Ein gewisser Mags Revell, britischer Promoter der Metropolis Music Group, bringt den Stein wieder ins Rollen, indem er eine Initiative startet, deren Ziel es ist, die Originalmitglieder der Crüe zu einer Reunion zu bewegen. Dank des Internets erhält er bald enormen Zuspruch seitens gefrusteter Mötley-Fans. In Eigenregie reserviert er Venues in Grossbritannien und zwingt die Band quasi dazu, dort auch aufzutreten, denn andernfalls hätte der gute Mags finanziellen Schiffbruch erlitten. Offensichtlich haben Vince, Nikki, Mick und Tommy diesen Arschtritt gebraucht, denn nachdem sie spitz kriegen, dass alleine im Vereinigten Königreich mehrere zehntausend Fans nach einer Reunion geifern, kommt es schliesslich am 6. Dezember 2004 zum offiziellen Vollzug. Bei einer Pressekonferenz erklärt das Quartett, wieder gemeinsam auf Tour zu gehen und auch neues Material aufnehmen zu wollen. Der Presse-Tamtam um Mötley Crüe führt sogar dazu, dass der Server der offiziellen Seite ob dieser Nachricht in die Knie geht, das Interesse der Fans scheint wirklich vorhanden zu sein. Nicht kleckern, sondern klotzen lautet das Motto der Tournee, die unter dem Banner „Red, White And Crüe Tour… Better Live Than Dead“ nur in den ganz grossen Hallen Station macht.

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

Neben der Mötley-Reunion versucht Tommy Lee sich auch wieder als Solo-Künstler. Er nimmt Platten mit Mitgliedern von Incubus und den Deftones auf, ausserdem bringt er zwei Solo-Alben „Never A Dull Moment“ (2002) und „Tommyland – The Ride“ (2005) heraus. Danach satteln die Amis allerdings ihre Hühner und gehen mit Motörhead zusammen auf Australien-Tour. Bevor neues Material der Band auf den Markt kommt, erscheint über Nuclear Blast Records zunächst die Biographie „The Dirt“ als Hörbuch, gelesen von Schauspieler und Knastbruder Ralf Richter. Im Sommer 2006 sind sie mit Aerosmith auf US-Tour unterwegs, gleichzeitig aber dabei, an einem neuen Album zu basteln. Nikki ist unterdessen als Sixx A.M. aktiv, Mick hilft bei den Finnen von Crashdiet mit Ideen aus und bringt seine Songwriter-Qualitäten auch anderweitig gern ein. Tatsächlich melden sie sich 2008 mit dem starken „Saints Of Los Angeles“ zurück. Während vor allem Nikki neben der Musik auch als Autor und Fotograf einige Meriten einsammelt, versucht sich auch Sänger Vince Neil 2010 auf dem Gebiet und veröffentlicht „Tattoos & Tequila“, sowohl als Buchtitel, als auch als CD. 2011 kommt es schliesslich sogar zu einer Tour mit den eher weniger geschätzten Poison, ohne dass auf oder hinter der Bühne gross die Fetzen fliegen. Ofensichtlich wird man älter, oder profesioneller oder einfach müde, vom ewigen Sex, Drugs und Rock’n’Roll.

Mötley Crüe finally on Final Tour in Basel

Nun also die „Final Tour“, zu welcher Mötley Crüe sogar einen Vertrag unterzeichnet haben, dass sie danach nie mehr zusammen auftreten dürfen. Die Crüe will nach eigenen Angaben, nicht als alte Witzfiguren enden. Davon gäbe es schon genug. Einst coole Bands, die ihren Zenit überschritten hätten, aber weiter auf irgendeiner Bühne herumkriechen würden. Am Ende hätten die Zuschauer nur noch Mitleid. Das soll Crüe nicht passieren – sie wollen den Fans in bester Erinnerung bleiben. „Heute Abend feiern wir 34 Jahre Musik von Mötley Crüe“, kündigt Sänger Vince Neil an. Dann feuern nicht nur die Pyrotechniker, sondern auch Mötley Crüe aus allen Rohren. Beim Auftakt der Show ist alles so überzogen, wie es der Glam-Rock aus den 80er-Jahren verlangt: Feuerbälle und Funkenregen schiessen von der Bühne, Background-Sängerinnen agieren auch gleich als laszive Tänzerinnen, Tommy Lees Schlagzeug fährt an Schienen die Decke entlang, damit der Drummer sein Solo kopfüber spielen kann. Die Band wird ihrem exzessiven Image gerecht. Mötley Crüe sind keine Freunde emotionaler Ansprachen – und das, obwohl sie unterwegs auf der letzten Tour der Band-Geschichte sind. Lieber lassen sie Taten sprechen.

Video Thumbnail
Motley Crue - Final Tour - Kickstart My Heart Live 2015

Keiner der Hits wie „Girls, Girls, Girls“, „Dr. Feelgood“, „Kickstart My Heart“ oder „Wild Side“ lassen sie in den knapp zwei Stunden aus. Die vier Amis sind nicht mehr die jüngsten, lassen sich aber kaum Müdigkeit anmerken. Ob sie für all die Partys und Drogen-Geschichten ihrer langen Karriere einen Preis gezahlt haben, ist nicht ersichtlich. Doch nach eigenen Angaben sind Nikkis Schultern kaputt, Vince Gelenke lädiert und praktisch alle taub. Heute schauen sie alle fast schon exzessiv auf ihre Gesundheit, um das Massaker, das sie am Körper angerichtet haben, einigermassen zu vertuschen. „Alles okey“, gemäss Neil, „Am Leben zu sein, ist alles, was zählt.“ „Wir haben uns alle verändert, sind älter und weiser geworden“, sagte Tommy Lee kürzlich in einem Interview. Seit 2014 touren sie nun um die Welt, um Abschied zu nehmen. „Manchmal war es ein bisschen wie auf einer Beerdigung“, sagt Tommy Lee. In Basel war es eine Beerdigung bei bester Stimmung und die Fans kleideten sich dem Anlass entsprechend: Haarspray-Mähnen, Motorrad-Lederjacken und Bandanas. „Alles Schlechte muss einmal ein Ende haben““, ruft Vince Neil in Basel der Menge entgegen: „Erinnert euch immer daran: Wir sind Mötley Crüe!“ Rest In Peace, Glam-Rock-Kings!

Setlist:

    Intro: So Long, Farewell (Rodgers & Hammerstein Song)

  1. Girls, Girls, Girls
  2. Wild Side
  3. Primal Scream
  4. Same Ol‘ Situation (S.O.S.)
  5. Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  6. Smokin‘ in the Boys‘ Room (Brownsville Station Cover)
  7. Looks That Kill
  8. Mutherfucker of the Year
  9. Anarchy in the U.K. (Sex Pistols Cover)
  10. In the Beginning
  11. Shout at the Devil
  12. Louder Than Hell
  13. O Fortuna (Carl Orff Song)
  14. Drum Solo
    Guitar Solo

  15. Saints of Los Angeles
  16. Live Wire
  17. T.N.T. (Terror ‚N Tinseltown)
  18. Dr. Feelgood
  19. Kickstart My Heart
  20. Zugabe:

  21. Home Sweet Home
  22. Outro: My Way (Frank Sinatra Song)

No review found! Insert a valid review ID.