Tobin Bell is especially known as the clever puzzle Jigsaw Killer. However, the actor returns back this year not only in his signature role, but takes the same time to fight with a feared Monster on. In the horror-Thriller „THE SANDMAN“ Bell embodies a concerned bureaucratic, of assuring a mother and her child support. Claire's little girl Madison asserted namely, by an evil „Thing“ to be haunted. It quickly becomes clear, that it has by no means the whole story devised and the increasingly deadly expectant figure actually exists. Claire and Madison have to work together despite hopeless situation, and quickly find a way, stop the Sandman, before auserkürt his next victim. But strangely enough, to massacres and unexplained phenomena accumulate always then, if Madison is staying just near. open in their presence and close the doors even of its own accord. But why? directed „THE SANDMAN“ led Peter Sullivan (Ominous, Summoned), had during the legendary Marvel icon Stan Lee as a producer his finger in the pie.

Nails


Also of interest:

Gehenna: Where Death Lives – Trailer und Pos... With "Gehenna: Where Death Lives" liefert Hiroshi Katagiri, the special effects specialist behind big-budget productions such as "Jurassic Park III", "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" or "Pacific Rim" Be...
Ghost Stories - teaser and poster in the British "Ghost Stories" tried Andy Nyman (Death at a Funeral) as ghost hunters even seasoned paranormal experts such as Ed and Lorraine Warren still the odd trick beiz ...
The Strangers 2: Prey at Night – Trailer und... After ten years of beating Dollface, Pin-Up Girl and The Man in the Mask now again. In the following TRAILER we get to see, that the blood lust of the killer trio well 2018 unabated! The...
Better Watch Out – Trailer und Poster "BETTER WATCH OUT" presented himself as a not entirely serious mix "The Strangers", "You're Next" and "Kevin alone at home" and is by a number of unforeseen Plottwists points ...
Jigsaw - TV spots and posters When ten years ago John Kramer departed this life, would have had to actually find his murderous goings puzzle killer Jigsaw an end. But it quickly emerged copycat and S ...
Leatherface - Red Band trailer and two post ... Already 2006 there was ever an Origin Story to Leatherface, in "The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The beginning" told was, but belonged to a reboot of the films. This one wants right ...

Tobin Bell ist vorallem bekannt als der raffinierte Puzzle-Mörder Jigsaw. Der Schauspieler kehrt dieses Jahr allerdings nicht nur in seine Paraderolle zurück, sondern nimmt gleichzeitig auch den Kampf mit einem gefürchteten Monster auf. Im Horror-Thriller „The Sandman“ verkörpert Bell einen besorgten Bürokraten, der einer Mutter und ihrem Kind Unterstützung zusichert. Claires kleines Mädchen Madison behauptet nämlich, von einem bösen „Ding“ heimgesucht zu werden. Schnell wird klar, dass sie sich die ganze Geschichte keineswegs ausgedacht hat und die zunehmend tödlicher werdende Gestalt tatsächlich existiert. Claire und Madison müssen trotz auswegloser Situation zusammenarbeiten und schnell einen Weg finden, den Sandmann aufzuhalten, bevor er seine nächsten Opfer auserkürt. Doch merkwürdigerweise häufen sich Massaker und unerklärliche Phänomene immer dann, wenn sich Madison gerade in der Nähe aufhält. In ihrer Gegenwart öffnen und schliessen sich Türen sogar wie von allein. Doch wieso? Regie bei „The Sandman“ führte Peter Sullivan (Ominous, Summoned), während die legendäre Marvel-Ikone Stan Lee als Produzent seine Finger im Spiel hatte.

Vorschaubild


Auch interessant:

Gehenna: Where Death Lives – Trailer und Pos... Mit "Gehenna: Where Death Lives" liefert Hiroshi Katagiri, der Special Effects-Spezialist hinter Big Budget-Produktionen wie "Jurassic Park III", "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" oder "Pacific Rim" sein...
Ghost Stories – Teaser und Poster Im britischen "Ghost Stories" versucht Andy Nyman (Sterben für Anfänger) als Geisterjäger selbst gestandenen paranormalen Experten wie Ed und Lorraine Warren noch den einen oder anderen Kniff beiz...
The Strangers 2: Prey at Night – Trailer und... Nach zehn Jahren schlagen Dollface, Pin-Up Girl und The Man in the Mask jetzt wieder zu. In folgendem Trailer kriegen wir zu sehen, dass die Mordlust des Killertrios auch 2018 ungebrochen ist! Die...
Better Watch Out – Trailer und Poster "Better Watch Out" präsentiert sich als nicht ganz ernstgemeinte Mischung aus "The Strangers", "You're Next" und "Kevin allein zu Haus" und soll durch eine Reihe unvorhersehbarer Plottwists punkte...
Jigsaw – TV-Spots und Poster Als vor rund zehn Jahren John Kramer das Zeitliche segnete, hätte sein mörderisches Treiben als Puzzlemörder Jigsaw eigentlich ein Ende finden müssen. Doch schnell tauchten Nachahmungstäter und Ko...
Leatherface – Red Band-Trailer und zwei Post... Bereits 2006 gab es schon mal eine Origin-Story zu Leatherface, die in "The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning" erzählte wurde, aber zu einem Reboot der Filme gehörte. Dieser hier will das richtig...