Alle hassen Deny, but no one can do anything about the new "The Walking Dead" villains. Carl (Chandler Riggs) and Jesus (Tom Payne) dare the journey into the inner Sanctuary, representing the home of Saviors and of Negan. In the 7. we see Episode, how this experiment works and why Carl suddenly lands before Negan!

"The Walking Dead" Squadron 7, Episode 7: Carl sings for Negan & quot; You are my Sunshine"

Jesus does not want to embark on foreign territory and leave the car shortly before arrival at the Sanctuary, on which they were stowaways. Carl thinks about it differently. A trick to make it, that Jesus jumps first - in the assumption, that Carl would follow him shortly thereafter. Think again. Carl has no intention, shortly before the finish to look into the distance and ventures alone into the Sanctuary. Jesus left while driving with syrup a lane on the road, which leads to the Sanctuary. The obvious follow Michonne, who is traveling alone. Im Truck, on which Carl has smuggled into the Sanctuary, are also the Weapons from Alexandria. Carl grabs a weapon and fires los, begin as the Saviors, unload the crates. This is called probably an effective, but also very eye-catching appearance in the Sanctuary. Carl divides the Saviors with, that he only Negan (Jeffrey Dean Morgan) wants and because of him is here.

"The Walking Dead" Squadron 7, Episode 7: Carl sings for Negan & quot; You are my Sunshine"

It does not take long, to the leader of the Saviors emerges, which tells him openly, that Carl him a bit Fear power. Dwight (Austin Amelio) it creates, disarm Carl. Well, that was then probably Carls chance, he has not used. Daryl Dixon (Norman Reedus), more always Prisoner of Saviors and has to watch everything. Negan helps Carl back on its feet. Any other intruder would have probably killed instantly, but Carl is spared. Negan offers him even Eating and leads him deeper into the Sanctuary. Carl is skeptical and wants Knowledge, what plans Negan has with him. Negan is disappointed, that Carl suddenly fear and doubt shows and demonstrates his, what power he has. Hardly occurs Negan before his people, living in the Sanctuary, drop this in front of him on his knees. He has the say. He is not only a leader, but also a God, of any time can decide on life and death of people present. That leaves itself Carl speechless.

"The Walking Dead" Squadron 7, Episode 7: Carl sings for Negan & quot; You are my Sunshine"

Negan works during which it, know Carl better, which is so much different, as the others children, he knows. Negan really fascinated by Carl. That should be the only reason, why the Boy is still alive. Nevertheless, he would punish him somehow, Deny fährt fort. After all, Carl has killed two Saviors upon his arrival. Without punishment he could not let him go. Therefore he asks Carl, take his eye bandage, up to examine his eye socket. asks only when Negan, if he could touch it, Carl begins to cry. Carl brings Negan composure. After Negan Carl tells, that, what's left of his eye, cool looks and it should not hide under a bandage it, he asks Carl, to sing for him. Only what song? Carl no incident. Only the sight of Lucille he begins finally, „You are my sunshine“ to sing, while Negan Lucille swings….

ARVE Error:
thats all folks! - Video not available

Alle hassen Negan, doch niemand kann etwas gegen den neuen „The Walking Dead“-Schurken unternehmen. Carl (Chandler Riggs) und Jesus (Tom Payne) wagen die Reise ins Innere des Sanctuary, das die Heimat der Saviors und von Negan darstellt. In der 7. Episode sehen wir, wie dieser Versuch klappt und wieso Carl plötzlich vor Negan landet!

"The Walking Dead" Staffel 7, Episode 7: Carl singt für Negan "You are my Sunshine"

Jesus will sich gar nicht auf fremdes Terrain begeben und kurz vor Ankunft im Sanctuary den Wagen verlassen, auf dem sie blinde Passagiere waren. Carl denkt darüber anders. Mit einem Trick schafft er es, dass Jesus zuerst springt – in der Annahme, dass Carl ihm kurz darauf folgen würde. Falsch gedacht. Carl denkt nicht daran, kurz vorm Ziel das Weite zu suchen und wagt sich alleine ins Sanctuary. Jesus hat während der Fahrt mit Sirup eine Spur auf der Straße hinterlassen, welche zum Sanctuary führt. Der folgt offensichtlich Michonne, die alleine unterwegs ist. Im Truck, auf dem sich Carl ins Sanctuary geschmuggelt hat, befinden sich auch die Waffen aus Alexandria. Carl schnappt sich eine der Waffen und feuert los, als die Saviors beginnen, die Kisten abzuladen. Das nennt man wohl einen wirkungsvollen, aber auch sehr auffälligen Auftritt im Sanctuary. Carl teilt den Saviors mit, dass er nur Negan (Jeffrey Dean Morgan) will und nur seinetwegen hier ist.

"The Walking Dead" Staffel 7, Episode 7: Carl singt für Negan "You are my Sunshine"

Es dauert nicht lange, bis der Anführer der Saviors auftaucht, der ihm offen mitteilt, dass Carl ihm ein bisschen Angst macht. Dwight (Austin Amelio) schafft es, Carl zu entwaffnen. Tja, das war dann wohl Carls Chance, die er nicht genutzt hat. Daryl Dixon (Norman Reedus), noch immer Gefangener der Saviors und muss alles mitansehen. Negan hilft Carl zurück auf die Beine. Jeder andere Eindringling wäre wohl sofort getötet worden, doch Carl bleibt verschont. Negan bietet ihm sogar Essen an und führt ihn tiefer ins Sanctuary. Carl ist skeptisch und will wissen, welche Pläne Negan mit ihm hat. Negan ist enttäuscht, dass Carl plötzlich Angst und Zweifel zeigt und demonstriert ihm, welche Macht er besitzt. Kaum tritt Negan vor seine Leute, die im Sanctuary leben, fallen diese vor ihm auf die Knie. Er hat hier das Sagen. Er ist nicht nur ein Anführer, sondern auch ein Gott, der jederzeit über Leben und Tod der anwesenden Menschen entscheiden kann. Das hinterlässt selbst Carl sprachlos.

"The Walking Dead" Staffel 7, Episode 7: Carl singt für Negan "You are my Sunshine"

Negan arbeitet währenddessen daran, Carl besser kennenzulernen, der so viel anders ist, als die anderen Kinder, die er kennt. Negan ist wirklich fasziniert von Carl. Das dürfte auch der einzige Grund sein, wieso der Junge noch immer am Leben ist. Trotzdem müsse er ihn irgendwie bestrafen, fährt Negan fort. Immerhin hat Carl bei seiner Ankunft gleich zwei Saviors getötet. Ohne Bestrafung könne er ihn nicht gehen lassen. Daher verlangt er von Carl, seine Augen-Bandage abzunehmen, um seine Augenhöhle zu begutachten. Erst als Negan nachfragt, ob er es berühren könne, beginnt Carl zu weinen. Carl bringt Negan aus der Fassung. Nachdem Negan Carl mitteilt, dass das, was von seinem Auge noch übrig ist, cool aussieht und er es nicht unter einem Verband verstecken sollte, bittet er Carl, für ihn zu singen. Nur welchen Song? Carl fällt keiner ein. Erst beim Anblick von Lucille beginnt er schliesslich, „You Are My Sunshine“ zu singen, während Negan Lucille schwingt….

Vorschaubild
The Walking Dead 7x07 Negan Makes Carl Sing Him A Song