The Hobbit in less than three minutes

Who does not want investing more than ten hours, to the „The Hobbit“-Trilogy to heart, the whole can be subsequently passed in less than three minutes…

Video Thumbnail
'The Hobbit' in Less Than 3 Minutes | Mashable TL;DW

The Hobbit House of Kristie Wolfe awaits holiday guests

Who abcheckt its destinations for next year and the 5 star Hotel, the party life and the outdoor pool would be exchanged for some ground fuller, is at Kristie Wolfe exactly to the right place. The DIY advocate has much on their own and with a lot of Love to detail their „Tiny House in the Shire“ launched. For 229 Euro pro Night you can here treat yourself to a fabulous holiday in the Hobbit Hole. Far from the stress it is also, because the property is located in the wide canyon of the Columbia River Gorge in the US&A.

The Hobbit House of Kristie Wolfe awaits holiday guests
The Hobbit House of Kristie Wolfe awaits holiday guests
The Hobbit House of Kristie Wolfe awaits holiday guests
The Hobbit House of Kristie Wolfe awaits holiday guests
The Hobbit House of Kristie Wolfe awaits holiday guests
The Hobbit House of Kristie Wolfe awaits holiday guests
The Hobbit House of Kristie Wolfe awaits holiday guests
The Hobbit House of Kristie Wolfe awaits holiday guests
The Hobbit House of Kristie Wolfe awaits holiday guests
The Hobbit House of Kristie Wolfe awaits holiday guests
The Hobbit House of Kristie Wolfe awaits holiday guests
The Hobbit House of Kristie Wolfe awaits holiday guests

A small house tour there by Kristie also.

Video Thumbnail
Kristie Wolfe builds underground home & sets rural WA hamlet

(via homecrux)

Peter Jackson explains, Why the Hobbit trilogy simply no fun

Peter Jackson explained here, Why the Hobbit films sucken so much. So the departure of Guillermo del Toro is said to have set back the production to one and a half years, while Warner Bros. not from the theatrical release in December 2011 wanted to waive. So was partly filmed without storyboards and the writer the three Oscar winners were never really satisfied. The good Peter does a here already really very sorry. That under the immense pressure he has still some really good sequences in the movies, speaks for him. Perhaps there is sometime a Director's Cut. Where Jackson will probably have only once more than enough of Middle-earth…

Video Thumbnail
The Problem With The Battle of Five Armies

the „Lord of the Rings“ explains mythology

In the following Video is the extremely complex mythology of the „The Lord of the Rings“-explains universe… and who does not want, To view the video, reads „The Silmarillion„, which also tells the complex history of Arda. This video summarizes graphically how the emergence of the idea of ​​JRR. Tolkien sprung world and its inhabitants of the Elves, People, Dwarfs, Orcs, usw. together, which finally in the stories of the hobbits, the Erebor and the One Ring led.

Video Thumbnail
The Lord of the Rings Mythology Explained (Part 1)

Game of Thrones crest mixed with pop culture figures

Künstler und Deviantart Nutzer Lokiable hat sich durch die verschiedene Familien Banner aus Game of Thrones inspirieren lassen und Familien Wappen für Figuren der Popkultur kreiert, which fit perfectly into the Game of Thrones universe.

Game of Thrones crest mixed with pop culture figures

Nicholas Cross VFX Show Reel

Of „Mad Max: Fury Road“, Uber „The LEGO movie“, up to „The Hobbit“ – die Liste der Filme, where Nicholas Cross VFX side could turn, is more than prominent occupied. A great showreel, which is but a bit too rarely are the before and after comparison point, nevertheless very first Hollywood-cream!

Video Thumbnail
Nicholas Cross VFX Show Reel (Film)

„The One Ring“ as a fire bowl

Has made of solid steel BohemianAlpDesigns this over 65 cm grosse „The One Ring“ Made fire bowl, one which for nearly 500 CHF Buy on Etsy can…

The ring is 26 inches in diameter and uses 16 gauge steel with a 12 gauge steel bottom. Then finished with a high temp black paint. The great Smaug himself would struggle Burning through it!

As huge fans of the Lord of the Rings series and one who enjoys campfires we thought why not combine them. Using the black speech from the one ring as a firering seemed to perfect. The font glows perfectly with a nicely lit fire under a starry night.

"Der eine Ring" as a fire bowl

The Hobbit Song – I Will Show You

Glover hat Sounds, Effects and vocal samples from „The Hobbit“ mixed together and thus created this Dance Remix, als Hommage an Trilogy Peter Jacksons…

Video Thumbnail
The Hobbit Song - I Will Show You | Glover

Stephen Colbert interviewed Smaug

Stephen Colbert hat neben US-Präsident Obama auch niemand geringeren als Drache Smaug aus dem Hobbit zum Interview zu Gast. Extra von WETA für den Auftritt animiert und natürlich mit Benedict Cumberbatch drinne, who plays the voice of the dragon. Und unter anderem über all die Mainstream-Drachen lästert, These little things in „Game of Thrones“ and provides insights into the filming on the set.

Video Thumbnail
Stephen Colbert interviewing Smaug
Page 1 Of 512345

Der Hobbit in weniger als drei Minuten

Wer nicht zehn Stunden Zeit investieren will, um sich die „The Hobbit“-Trilogie zu Gemüte zu führen, kann sich nachfolgend das Ganze in weniger als drei Minuten geben…

Vorschaubild
'The Hobbit' in Less Than 3 Minutes | Mashable TL;DW

Das Hobbit-Haus von Kristie Wolfe wartet auf Feriengäste

Wer seine Reiseziele fürs nächste Jahr abcheckt und das 5 Sterne Hotel, das Partyleben und den Whirpool gegen etwas Bodenständigeres eintauschen möchte, der ist bei Kristie Wolfe genau an der richtigen Adresse. Die DIY-Verfechterin hat in viel Eigenregie und mit viel Liebe zum Detail ihr „Tiny House in the Shire“ ins Leben gerufen. Für 229 Euro pro Nacht kann man sich hier einen märchenhaften Urlaub im Hobbit Hole gönnen. Fernab vom Stress ist man ebenfalls, denn die Unterkunft befindet sich in der weiten Felsenschlucht des Columbia River Gorge in den US&A.

Das Hobbit-Haus von Kristie Wolfe wartet auf Feriengäste
Das Hobbit-Haus von Kristie Wolfe wartet auf Feriengäste
Das Hobbit-Haus von Kristie Wolfe wartet auf Feriengäste
Das Hobbit-Haus von Kristie Wolfe wartet auf Feriengäste
Das Hobbit-Haus von Kristie Wolfe wartet auf Feriengäste
Das Hobbit-Haus von Kristie Wolfe wartet auf Feriengäste
Das Hobbit-Haus von Kristie Wolfe wartet auf Feriengäste
Das Hobbit-Haus von Kristie Wolfe wartet auf Feriengäste
Das Hobbit-Haus von Kristie Wolfe wartet auf Feriengäste
Das Hobbit-Haus von Kristie Wolfe wartet auf Feriengäste
Das Hobbit-Haus von Kristie Wolfe wartet auf Feriengäste
Das Hobbit-Haus von Kristie Wolfe wartet auf Feriengäste

Eine kleine Haus-Tour gibt es von Kristie auch noch.

Vorschaubild
Kristie Wolfe builds underground home & sets rural WA hamlet

(via homecrux)

Peter Jackson erklärt, wieso die Hobbit Trilogie einfach keinen Spass machen

Peter Jackson erklärt hier, wieso die Hobbit Filme so sehr sucken. So soll der Weggang von Guillermo del Toro die Produktion um anderthalb Jahre zurückgeworfen haben, während Warner Bros. nicht vom Kinostart im Dezember 2011 absehen wollte. So wurde teils ohne Storyboards gedreht und mit dem Drehbuch waren die drei Oscar-Preisträger auch nie wirklich zufrieden. Der gute Peter tut einem hier schon wirklich sehr leid. Dass er trotzdem unter dem immensen Druck einige richtig gute Sequenzen in den Filmen hat, spricht für ihn. Vielleicht gibt es irgendwann mal einen Director’s Cut. Wobei Jackson wohl erst mal mehr als genug von Mittelerde haben wird…

Vorschaubild
The Problem With The Battle of Five Armies

Die „Herr der Ringe“ Mythologie erklärt

In folgendem Video wird die äusserst vielschichtige Mythologie aus dem „Der Herr der Ringe“-Universum erklärt… und wer keine Lust hat, sich das Video anzusehen, liest „The Silmarillion„, das erzählt ebenfalls die komplexe Entstehungsgeschichte um Arda. Dieses Video fasst auf anschauliche Weise die Entstehung der den Gedanken J.R.R. Tolkiens entsprungenen Welt und ihrer Bewohner der Elben, Menschen, Zwerge, Orks, usw. zusammen, welche schlussendlich in die Geschichten um die Hobbits, den Erebor und den Einen Ring mündeten.

Vorschaubild
The Lord of the Rings Mythology Explained (Part 1)

Game of Thrones Wappen gemischt mit Pop Kultur Figuren

Künstler und Deviantart Nutzer Lokiable hat sich durch die verschiedene Familien Banner aus Game of Thrones inspirieren lassen und Familien Wappen für Figuren der Popkultur kreiert, die hervorragend in das Game of Thrones Universum passen.

Game of Thrones Wappen gemischt mit Pop Kultur Figuren

Nicholas Cross VFX Show Reel

Von „Mad Max: Fury Road“, über „The LEGO Movie“, bis zu „The Hobbit“ – die Liste der Filme, in denen Nicholas Cross VFX-seitig dran durfte, ist mehr als prominent besetzt. Ein tolles Showreel, bei dem es aber ein bisschen zu selten die Vorher-Nachher-Vergleichsstellen gibt, dennoch allererste Hollywood-Sahne!

ARVE Fehler:
Thats all folks! - Video not available

„Der eine Ring“ als Feuerschale

Aus massivem Stahl hat BohemianAlpDesigns diese über 65 cm grosse „Der eine Ring“ Feuerschale gefertigt, welche man für knapp 500 CHF bei Etsy kaufen kann…

The ring is 26 inches in diameter and uses 16 gauge steel with a 12 gauge steel bottom. Then finished with a high temp black paint. The great Smaug himself would struggle burning through it!

As huge fans of the Lord of the Rings series and one who enjoys campfires we thought why not combine them. Using the black speech from the one ring as a firering seemed to perfect. The font glows perfectly with a nicely lit fire under a starry night.

"Der eine Ring" als Feuerschale

The Hobbit Song – I Will Show You

Glover hat Sounds, Effekte und Vocal Samples aus „The Hobbit“ zusammengemixt und damit diesen Dance Remix kreiert, als Hommage an Peter Jacksons Trilogie…

Vorschaubild
The Hobbit song - I will show you | GLOVER

Stephen Colbert interviewt Smaug

Stephen Colbert hat neben US-Präsident Obama auch niemand geringeren als Drache Smaug aus dem Hobbit zum Interview zu Gast. Extra von WETA für den Auftritt animiert und natürlich mit Benedict Cumberbatch drinne, der die Stimme des Drachen mimt. Und unter anderem über all die Mainstream-Drachen lästert, wie diese kleinen Dinger bei „Game of Thrones“ und gibt Einblicke in die Dreharbeiten am Set.

Vorschaubild
Stephen Colbert interviewing Smaug
Seite 1 von 512345