DBD: Burn – The Cure

Today there for you in „Death Bell of the Day“ times a classic. Originates from the film „the crow“ and, if the set list does not change, tonight even when Concert be heard the band in Basel…

Nails
The Cure - Burn (Lyrics)

The Crow Remake: leading actor found? Jason Momoa announces surprise

The Crow Remake: leading actor found? Jason Momoa announces surprise

Names have been over the last five years as Bradley Cooper, Tom Hiddleston, Jack Huston, Mark Wahlberg and Luke Evans for Eric-draven-acted role in the long-planned The Crow Remake. And those were only the official candidate, while additionally rumors about Channing Tatum, Ryan Gosling, Nicholas Hoult, James McAvoy and Jack O'Connell circled. At the director frontage eh similarly turbulent. Steven Norrington took over the remake 2008, followed by Juan Carlos Fresnadillo and F. Javier Gutierrez. But the production studio Relativity Media can prevent neither the rain change before and behind the camera still from the company's own money worries, fully in the remake of „the crow“ hold. Now the film industry has a new candidate for the lead role targeted: Jason Momoa. For the handsome giant of „Game of Thrones“ and „Stargate: Atlantis“ it would not be the first remake nor his first comic role. The former he covered already with „Conan“ from, the latter for his role as Aquaman in „Batman in superman“ and soon in a separate Aquaman movie.

A few days ago Momoa published on Instagram a picture of himself and the upcoming The Crow director Corin Hardy and announced, that soon beckons him a dream job. The-Hallow-director Hardy has long been off on the project. Whether Momoa will really play the role, but I believe only, when the first door on the set falls. Currently reminds me the remake of the planned remake of „Highlander“, migrating in recent years also by director to director and actor to actor. If it does occur, I hope, that the remake is not so weak as Momoas „Conan“. reached after Brandon Lee's tragic death on the set „the crow“ to displace an almost mythical cult status among film buffs and Lee as Eric Draven from the collective memory, will not be easy. The also have a number of followers in the sequels and TV series failed. Officially, Relativity Media was not ready to submit its.

the crow
(via Mashable)

Anti Literatur Challenge

As I just realized only, I was of Reda zum Blogstöckchen #Anti_Literatur_Challenge Loading. It's about, ten Books call of his life, which one REALLY altered. OK, in my list are not all just books, but when the loading itself star wars include in its list, I can call it something cinematic ;)

  • Frankenstein (Mary Shelley)
  • The three ??? (Alfred Hitchcock)
  • The Neverending Story (Michael Ende)
  • Zorro Western-Comic-Pocketbooks (different Autoren)
  • All von Edgar Allen Poe
  • The Books of Blood (Clive Barker)
  • Planet der Affen Comics, Movies and TV Series
  • the crow Comics by James O'Barr and 1. Film
  • The Hobbit und There Herr der Ringe (J. R. R. Tolkien)
  • 1984 (George Orwell)

The stick here can accommodate those who want, Condition: The books must REALLY have shaped the personality. It may also ham in the world literature in this case be, if they are not only of showing and supplying citations when the intellectually Sändelen.

Zorro Western comic paperbacks

Creator James O’Barr beim „the crow“ Reboot it

As is known, delayed complicated litigation realization and so the reboot was to „the crow“ from the beginning-fated. As the main character was few months ago Luke Evans busy, what the role of Eric draven to play. Reboot of the von der Comics Fans und des Original- and Cult Films „The Crow – Die Krähe“ von Alex Proyas (Dark City) is eyeing extremely skeptical with Brandon Lee, made the producer an interesting step and took James O'Barr on board.

James O'Barr is the creator of the comic, which has grown to cult status. He will accompany the function of creative consultant, The Crow Reboot. The Consult the Comic-Author is a crucial step, is to withdraw the fan-skepticism the project at an early stage. „It is important for Crow fans understand, dass Relativity, Xavier, Luke and the entire team working on a new adaptation of the book itself“ said O'Barr in a statement against Variety. „I think, that the film next to Brandon and his film will be an artwork in and I look forward to working on this project.“ Juan Carlos Fresnadillo as director dares to reboot the, should at which early next year begin filming.

Creator James O'Barr beim "The Crow" Reboot it

Luke Evans plays the main role in „the crow“-Remake

The Spanish director F.. Javier Gutierrez directed the remake of the horror-Comic-Adaptation of the Year 1994. The original was about the brutal murder of the young musician Eric draven and his fiancee, who later returns from the dead, to practice revenge. The former actor Brandon Lee, Son of Bruce Lee, had died in the shooting of an accident on the set of their lives. The 28-year-old was killed by a true sphere, that was inadvertently loaded into a movie Revolver. Original von der to Director „the crow“, Alex Proyas first heard of it, that a remake is in the making, he just said the following to:

„That’s other people involved with that and I wouldn’t even dream of remaking the movie Because as far as I’m concerned, that’s Brandon Lee’s movie and that’s why I finished the movie — in memory of Brandon. That’s the only reason I finished it actually.“

Nails
Classic Movie Transformation Scene: the crow

Now is the British actor Luke Evans („The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey“), the currently high in demand is in Hollywood, the main role in „the crow“ take, as reported by the cinema portal „Deadline.com„. In between was with Bradley Cooper, Was Mark Wahlberg and Channing Tatum negotiated. Just recently got Evans awarded the title role in the planned movie „Dracula Year Zero“. The end of May, he comes as a villain in the action film „fast & Furious 6“ in theaters.

Luke Evans spielt Hauptrolle im "The Crow"-Remake
(via JoBlo)

DBD: Burn – The Cure

Heute gibts für euch im „Death Bell of the Day“ mal einen Klassiker. Stammt aus dem Film „The Crow“ und wird, wenn sich die Setlist nicht mehr ändert, heute Abend auch beim Konzert der Band in Basel zu hören sein…

Video Thumbnail
The Cure - Burn (lyrics)

The Crow Remake: Hauptdarsteller gefunden? Jason Momoa kündigt Überraschung an

The Crow Remake: Hauptdarsteller gefunden? Jason Momoa kündigt Überraschung an

Über die letzten fünf Jahre wurden bereits Namen wie Bradley Cooper, Tom Hiddleston, Jack Huston, Mark Wahlberg und Luke Evans für die Eric-Draven-Rolle im lange geplanten The-Crow-Remake gehandelt. Und das waren nur die offiziellen Kandidaten, während sich zusätzlich noch Gerüchte um Channing Tatum, Ryan Gosling, Nicholas Hoult, James McAvoy und Jack O’Connell kreisten. An der Regiefront sah eh ähnlich turbulent aus. Steven Norrington übernahm das Remake 2008, gefolgt von Juan Carlos Fresnadillo und F. Javier Gutiérrez. Doch das Produktionsstudio Relativity Media lässt sich weder vom regen Wechsel vor und hinter der Kamera noch von den hauseigenen Geldsorgen abhalten, mit ganzer Kraft am Remake von „The Crow“ festzuhalten. Jetzt hat der Film einen neuen Kandidaten für die Hauptrolle ins Visier gefasst: Jason Momoa. Für den stattlichen Hünen aus „Game of Thrones“ und „Stargate: Atlantis“ wäre es weder sein erstes Remake noch seine erste Comicrolle. Ersteres deckte er bereits mit „Conan“ ab, letzteres mit seinem Auftritt als Aquaman in „Batman v Superman“ und bald in einem eigenen Aquaman-Kinofilm.

Vor wenigen Tagen veröffentlichte Momoa über Instagram ein Bild von sich und dem aktuellen The-Crow-Regisseur Corin Hardy und verkündete, dass ihm bald ein Traumjob winkt. The-Hallow-Regisseur Hardy ist schon länger an dem Projekt dran. Ob Momoa die Rolle wirklich spielen wird, glaube ich aber erst, wenn die erste Klappe am Set fällt. Aktuell erinnert mich das Remake an die geplante Neuverfilmung von „Highlander“, die in den letzten Jahren ebenfalls von Regisseur zu Regisseur und von Schauspieler zu Schauspieler wanderte. Wenn es doch dazu kommt, dann hoffe ich, dass die Neuverfilmung nicht so schwach wird wie Momoas „Conan“. Nach Brandon Lees tragischem Tod am Set erreichte „The Crow“ einen beinahe mythischen Kultstatus unter Filmfans und Lee als Eric Draven aus dem kollektiven Gedächtnis zu verdrängen, wird nicht einfach werden. Das haben auch die etlichen Nachfolger in den Sequels und der TV-Serie nicht geschafft. Offiziell wollte sich Relativity Media noch nicht dazu äussern.

The Crow
(via Mashable)

Anti Literatur Challenge

Wie ich gerade erst realisiert habe, wurde ich von Reda zum Blogstöckchen #Anti_Literatur_Challenge geladen. Es geht darum, zehn Bücher seines Lebens zu nennen, welche einem WIRKLICH veränderten. Ok, in meiner Liste sind nicht alles nur Bücher, aber wenn der Ladende selbst Star Wars in seine Liste aufnimmt, kann ich auch etwas cineastisches nennen ;)

  • Frankenstein (Mary Shelley)
  • Die drei ??? (Alfred Hitchcock)
  • Die unendliche Geschichte (Michael Ende)
  • Zorro Western-Comic-Taschenbücher (diverse Autoren)
  • Alles von Edgar Allen Poe
  • The Books of Blood (Clive Barker)
  • Planet der Affen Comics, Filme und die TV-Serie
  • The Crow Comics von James O’Barr und der 1. Film
  • Der Hobbit und Der Herr der Ringe (J. R. R. Tolkien)
  • 1984 (George Orwell)

Das Stöckchen hier kann aufnehmen wer möchte, Bedingung: Die Bücher müssen WIRKLICH die Persönlichkeit geprägt haben. Es dürfen auch Schinken der Weltliteratur dabei sein, wenn sie nicht nur der Angeberei und dem Liefern von Zitaten beim intellektuell Sändelen dienen.

Zorro Western-Comic-Taschenbücher

Creator James O’Barr beim „The Crow“ Reboot dabei

Bekanntlich verzögerten komplizierte Rechtsstreitigkeiten die Realisation und so stand das Reboot zu „The Crow“ von Anfang an unter keinem guten Stern. Als Hauptdarsteller wurde vor paar Monaten Luke Evans besetzt, welcher die Rolle des Eric Draven spielen soll. Da das Reboot von Fans der Comics und des Original- und Kultfilms „The Crow – Die Krähe“ von Alex Proyas (Dark City) mit Brandon Lee äusserst skeptisch beäugt wird, machten die Produzenten einen interessanten Schritt und nahmen James O’Barr mit ins Boot.

James O’Barr ist der Creator des Comics, welches längst Kultstatus besitzt. Er soll in der Funktion des kreativen Beraters das The Crow-Reboot begleiten. Das Hinzuziehen des Comic-Autors ist ein entscheidender Schritt, der dem Projekt in einer frühen Phase die Fan-Skepsis entziehen soll. „Es ist wichtig für Crow-Fans zu verstehen, dass Relativity, Javier, Luke und das gesamte Team an einer neuen Adaption des Buches selbst arbeiten“ sagte O’Barr in einem Statement gegenüber Variety. „Ich glaube, dass der Film neben Brandon und seinem Film als eigenständiges Kunstwerk stehen wird und ich freue mich auf die Zusammenarbeit an diesem Projekt.“ Juan Carlos Fresnadillo wagt sich als Regisseur an das Reboot, zu welchem Anfang nächsten Jahres die Dreharbeiten beginnen sollen.

Creator James O'Barr beim "The Crow" Reboot dabei

Luke Evans spielt Hauptrolle im „The Crow“-Remake

Der spanische Regisseur F. Javier Gutierrez inszeniert das Remake der Grusel-Comic-Verfilmung aus dem Jahr 1994. Das Original drehte sich um die brutale Ermordung des jungen Musikers Eric Draven und seiner Verlobten, der später von den Toten zurückkehrt, um Rache zu üben. Der damalige Hauptdarsteller Brandon Lee, Sohn von Bruce Lee, war bei den Dreharbeiten durch einen Unfall auf dem Set ums Leben gekommen. Der 28-Jährige wurde von einer echten Kugel getötet, die versehentlich in einen Filmrevolver geladen worden war. Als der Original Director von „The Crow“, Alex Proyas das erste mal davon hörte, dass ein Remake in der mache ist, sagte er nur folgendes dazu:

„That’s other people involved with that and I wouldn’t even dream of remaking the movie because as far as I’m concerned, that’s Brandon Lee’s movie and that’s why I finished the movie — in memory of Brandon. That’s the only reason I finished it actually.“

Video Thumbnail
Classic Movie Transformation Scene: The Crow

Nun soll der britische Schauspieler Luke Evans („Der Hobbit: Eine unerwartete Reise“), der aktuell hoch im Kurs steht in Hollywood, die Hauptrolle in „The Crow“ übernehmen, so berichtet das Kinoportal „Deadline.com„. Zwischendurch war mit Bradley Cooper, Mark Wahlberg und Channing Tatum verhandelt worden. Erst vor kurzem bekam Evans den Zuschlag für die Titelrolle in dem geplanten Film „Dracula Year Zero“. Ende Mai kommt er als Bösewicht in dem Action-Streifen „Fast & Furious 6“ in die Kinos.

Luke Evans spielt Hauptrolle im "The Crow"-Remake
(via JoBlo)