Those of you, who previously lived under a rock, get with „Ten Years Of Pussy“ an important training on rock music and the history of one of the strongest bands, the world has ever seen in this genre: „Nashville Pussy“. This 22 Songs comprehensive monster combines the best studio recordings of the last decade with a live bonus EP, recorded 2009 in a captivating show in Nottingham. But you should all warn, Because „Ten Years Of Pussy“ is the ultimate rock'n'roll party disk! As soon as you pushed this CD into the player, one begins to dance either, beating or – ahem – to f *****. Maybe even all at the same time.

Album Review: Nashville Pussy - Ten Years Of Pussy

„If it should ever have been an even better band in the opening act for Motörhead, so at least I did not notice anything!“ so Lemmy, when he takes on „Nashville Pussy“ was addressed. One might be tempted now, to evaluate this quote as an individual case. For what could be added to God's Word? And that would not in any case a sin? And while you are still mulling over this dilemma, here comes already the next quote, that you should also be sure to melt in your mouth: „Nashville Pussy is experiencing almost the same adventure, to have as AC / DC seen in the seventies“, comes from Joe Bonomo from „The Story Of The Album Highway To hell“.

Nashville Pussy

„Nashville Pussy“ are a band from Atlanta, deep in the heart of „BBQ Nation“ and sound so, as if beating AC / DC and Lynyrd Skynyrd, while Motörhead look interested. The band was founded 1997 by Mr and Mrs Blaine Cartwright and Ruyter Suys, emerged from the ashes of Blaine's previous band „Nine Pound Hammer“. Blaine hit Ruyter and the original bassist Corey Parks at gigs of Nine Pound Hammer. Since then the band has more than 1000 Concerts in 40 played different countries, was nominated for a Grammy and toured with Motörhead, zz top, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Slayer and a number of other rock'n'roll heroes, which promptly became fans. Ruyter also got an award for best rock musician of all time. The band has numerous Label, outlasts trends and bassist. always if they had been written off, celebrated „Nashville Pussy“ a glorious resurrection, which even Jesus as a Amateur would it look.

Nails
Nashville Pussy - Go Motherfucker Go, Viper Room, Los Angeles, 02.01.13, (hd)

The cast consists of Blaine Cartwright on lead vocals and rhythm guitar. His usual compelling songwriting, especially his insane texts have its reputation from „dementen Cow-Punk-Genie“ To „Man in Black of Rock’n’Roll“ let grow. He also has the best roar of rock music. Ruyter Suys is the lead guitarist and the musical star of the band. She stands at the top of each listing female musician. Ruyter would guarantee the first, which would call from AC / DC and asked for help, if Angus breaks his leg. Their stage antics are legendary and their game is memorable. Drummer Jeremy „Remo“ Thompson is a „Tex-human metronome“. He drummed on all important CDs of the group, his influence is an important part of the unique band formula. Bonnie Buitrag called the wonderful new hot bassist. Their outstanding sound properties and its dynamic energy on stage have their bandmates made powerful fire under ass and forced them, to become an even more perfect combo. Also heard on this CD is the infamous former bassist Karen Cuda, the daughter of a priest from Denver, Colorado.

Nashville Pussy

the 16 Studio tracks on „Ten Years Of Pussy“ all come from the three SPV-releases of the band. The latest of which, „Up the Dosage“ Of 2014, was designated as Nashville Pussy's Back in Black. „From Hell to Texas“ from the year 2009 was recorded in Willie Nelson's studio in Texas and includes the strongest songwriting of the band. „Get Some“ Of 2005 in turn was the first SPV publication and the first collaboration with Daniel Rey and has more hooks than a tackle box hillbilly. And then of course the bonus live CD, including an ultimate version of „Nutbush City Limits“ with guest guitarist Ron Heathman of The Supersuckers. And now enough of history, who wants to learn more History, place this on Wikipedia. Now simply „Ten Years Of Pussy“ pushed into the player and celebrated the recent past of the band, to happy to rock at the same time with her in the near future! No doubt: Since you should definitely be doing!

The album can you Buy in our shop.

Tracklist:

CD 1 – Best of

  1. Come On Come On
  2. Rub It To Death
  3. I’m So High (mit Danko Jones)
  4. Going Down Swinging
  5. Before The Drugs Wear Off
  6. Hate And Whisky
  7. The South`s Too Fat To Rise Again
  8. Pussy Time
  9. Til The Meat Falls Of The Bone
  10. Pillbilly
  11. Why Why Why
  12. Up the Dosage
  13. Lazy Jesus (with Lemmy)
  14. Ain’t Your Business
  15. Good Night For A Heart Attack
  16. Stone Cold Down

CD 2 – Bonus “Live in Nottingham” CD

  1. One Way Down
  2. Nutbush City Limits (mit Ron Heathman)
  3. Struttin’ Cock
  4. Late Great USA
  5. Go Motherfucker Go
  6. You’re Goin‘ Down
Album Review: Nashville Pussy - Ten Years Of Pussy
8.4 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
originality9
Time8.5
Musical skills9
Singing8.4
Lyrics8
Substance8
Production8
Longevity8
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Diejenigen unter euch, die bislang hinter dem Mond gelebt haben, bekommen mit „Ten Years Of Pussy“ eine wichtige Schulung zum Thema Rockmusik und zur Geschichte einer der stärksten Bands, die es in diesem Genre je gegeben hat: „Nashville Pussy“. Dieses 22 Songs umfassende Ungetüm verbindet die besten Studioaufnahmen der letzten Dekade mit einer Live-Bonus-EP, aufgenommen 2009 bei einer fesselnden Show in Nottingham. Aber man sollte alle vorwarnen, denn „Ten Years Of Pussy“ ist die ultimative Rock’n’Roll-Party-Scheibe! Kaum hat man diese CD in den Player geschoben, beginnt man entweder zu tanzen, zu prügeln oder – ähem – zu f*****. Möglicherweise sogar alles zur gleichen Zeit.

Album Review: Nashville Pussy - Ten Years Of Pussy

„Falls es im Vorprogramm von Motörhead jemals eine noch bessere Band gegeben haben sollte, so habe zumindest ich davon nichts mitbekommen!“ so Lemmy, als er auf „Nashville Pussy“ angesprochen wurde. Man könnte jetzt versucht sein, dieses Zitat als Einzelfall zu werten. Denn was könnte man Gottes Wort hinzufügen? Und wäre das nicht ohnehin eine Sünde? Und während man noch über dieses Dilemma grübelt, kommt hier bereits das nächste Zitat, das man ebenfalls unbedingt auf der Zunge zergehen lassen sollte: „Nashville Pussy zu erleben ist nahezu das gleiche Abenteuer, wie AC/DC in den Siebzigern gesehen zu haben“, stammt von Joe Bonomo aus „The Story Of The Album Highway To Hell“.

Nashville Pussy

„Nashville Pussy“ sind eine Band aus Atlanta, tief im Herzen der „BBQ Nation“ und klingen so, als ob sich AC/DC und Lynyrd Skynyrd prügeln, während Motörhead interessiert zuschauen. Gegründet wurde die Band 1997 von den Eheleuten Blaine Cartwright und Ruyter Suys, entstanden aus der Asche von Blaines vorheriger Band „Nine Pound Hammer“. Blaine traf Ruyter und die Originalbassistin Corey Parks bei Gigs von Nine Pound Hammer. Seither hat die Band mehr als 1000 Konzerte in 40 verschiedenen Ländern gespielt, wurde für einen Grammy nominiert und tourte mit Motörhead, ZZ Top, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Slayer und einer Reihe weiterer Rock’n’Roll-Helden, die prompt zu Fans wurden. Ruyter bekam zudem eine Auszeichnung als beste Rockmusikerin aller Zeiten. Die Band hat zahlreiche Label, Trends und Bassisten überdauert. Immer wenn man sie bereits abgeschrieben hatte, feierten „Nashville Pussy“ eine glanzvolle Auferstehung, die sogar Jesus wie einen Amateur aussehen lassen würde.

Video Thumbnail
Nashville Pussy - Go Motherfucker Go, Viper Room, Los Angeles, 02.01.13, (HD)

Die Besetzung besteht aus Blaine Cartwright an Leadgesang und Rhythmusgitarre. Sein gewohnt überzeugendes Songwriting, vor allem seine irrsinnigen Texte haben seinen Ruf vom „dementen Cow-Punk-Genie“ zum „Man in Black of Rock’n’Roll“ anwachsen lassen. Ausserdem verfügt er über das beste Gebrüll der Rockmusik. Ruyter Suys ist die Leadgitarristin und der musikalische Star der Band. Sie steht an der Spitze jeder Auflistung weiblicher Musiker. Ruyter wäre garantiert die Erste, die von AC/DC angerufen und um Hilfe gebeten würde, falls sich Angus ein Bein bricht. Ihre Bühneneskapaden sind legendär und ihr Spiel ist unvergesslich. Schlagzeuger Jeremy „Remo“ Thompson ist ein „texanisch-menschliches Metronom“. Er hat auf allen wichtigen CDs der Gruppe getrommelt, sein Einfluss ist wichtiger Bestandteil der einzigartigen Bandformel. Bonnie Buitrag heisst die wunderbare neue heisse Bassistin. Ihre überragende Musikalität und ihre dynamische Energie auf der Bühne haben ihren Bandkollegen mächtig Feuer unterm Allerwertesten gemacht und sie gezwungen, eine noch perfektere Combo zu werden. Ebenfalls auf dieser CD zu hören ist die verruchte frühere Bassistin Karen Cuda, die Tochter eines Priesters aus Denver, Colorado.

Nashville Pussy

Die 16 Studiotracks auf „Ten Years Of Pussy“ stammen allesamt von den drei SPV-Veröffentlichungen der Band. Die neueste davon, „Up the Dosage“ von 2014, wurde als Nashville Pussy’s Back in Black bezeichnet. „From Hell to Texas“ aus dem Jahr 2009 wurde in Willie Nelsons Studio in Texas aufgenommen und umfasst das stärkste Songwriting der Band. „Get Some“ von 2005 wiederum war die erste SPV-Veröffentlichung sowie die erste Zusammenarbeit mit Daniel Rey und besitzt mehr Hooks als ein Hillbilly-Angelkoffer. Und dann natürlich noch die Bonus-Live-CD, inklusive einer ultimativen Version von „Nutbush City Limits“ mit Gastgitarrist Ron Heathman von The Supersuckers. So und jetzt genug der Geschichte, wer noch mehr Geschichtliches erfahren möchte, findet dies auf Wikipedia. Jetzt einfach „Ten Years Of Pussy“ in den Player geschoben und die jüngere Vergangenheit der Band abgefeiert, um gleichzeitig mit ihr freudig in die nahe Zukunft zu rocken! Kein Zweifel: Da sollte man unbedingt dabei sein!

Das Album könnt ihr in unserem Shop kaufen.

Tracklist:

CD 1 – Best of

  1. Come On Come On
  2. Rub It To Death
  3. I’m So High (mit Danko Jones)
  4. Going Down Swinging
  5. Before The Drugs Wear Off
  6. Hate And Whisky
  7. The South`s Too Fat To Rise Again
  8. Pussy Time
  9. Til The Meat Falls Of The Bone
  10. Pillbilly
  11. Why Why Why
  12. Up The Dosage
  13. Lazy Jesus (mit Lemmy)
  14. Ain’t Your Business
  15. Good Night For A Heart Attack
  16. Stone Cold Down

CD 2 – Bonus “Live in Nottingham” CD

  1. One Way Down
  2. Nutbush City Limits (mit Ron Heathman)
  3. Struttin’ Cock
  4. Late Great USA
  5. Go Motherfucker Go
  6. You’re Goin‘ Down
Album Review: Nashville Pussy - Ten Years Of Pussy
8.4 Total
0 Besucherwertung (0 votes)
Originalität9
Tempo8.5
Musikalische Fähigkeiten9
Gesang8.4
Songtexte8
Substanz8
Produktion8
Langlebigkeit8
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one