Album Review: Dawn Of Eternity – Guilty

Dawn Of Eternity“ Female-Fronted are a German metal band which Melodic Gothic Death Metal prescribed and comes from the Province of Nuremberg. Their debut album „Guilty“ combines melodic death, well, from „Death“ is not so much to hear, except the growls of guitarist John gowns and Gothic Metal. Musically the band is indeed anxious quickly and play a little harder, but unfortunately the Death overall package is not really on. Somehow the necessary appetite seems to be missing. Positive is the uncontrived presentation of the disc. There is no over-produced vocals or guitars and the drums sound natural. Today this is not self-evident in gothic metal bands, because especially bands from the US&A spent years almost pop sound delivered. That does not exist here. It sounds like Metal. After more Metal, than you expected.

Dawn Of Eternity - Guilty

Dawn Of Eternity“ were by the singer and guitarist John Seubert Sara coat as successor band to „Buried Alive“ founded. After 2010 their debut EP „Catastrome“ appeared, the band played concerts throughout Germany among others, along with „Peragon“, „Gates of Dawn“, „Amorticure“, „Saint Astray“ and „Eden’s Decay“. Then worked „Dawn of Eternity“ on their debut album „Guilty“. Already 2013 A substantial portion of the Music and recorded some vocals. But singer Sara Seubert wanted to get the maximum out of her voice and it took finally to February 2014, the „Guilty“ was published. Were subsequently „Dawn of Eternity“ continually on tour and were supporting, for example, in October 2014 the Speed ​​Metal „Lord Volture“ at an event in Blatná, Czechia.

Dawn Of Eternity Band

„Guilty“ offers a harder line and melodic death metal are joined by Sara Seuberts voice and the brutal growls of John Smock. Here is a band playing the one from the first to the last second, the energy, notes the lifeblood and the playfulness. But „Guilty“ is a bit long-winded. 16 Songs bring about 75 Minutes of music, but unfortunately lacking ideas, around the listener to keep as long as at bar. Quickly is a certain monotony, and after repeated passage on the turntable, it is tempting, to push the shekel, at least so as to generate a bit dynamics. But the sound is not only a bit boring, at various points, the album sounds immature. Singer and pianist Sara Seubert meets vocally not any sound and often in the transitions her voice breaks, what does not work too professional. Sara uses her singing for my taste at higher, as appropriate to their voice and acts as contrived and forced.

Video Thumbnail
Dawn of Eternity -Amorticure (official music video)

However, beyond the singing stain is „Dawn Of Eternity“ not really with fame. Technically like the instrumental side of the album be okay, but too often is converted to well-trodden paths. The band has arranged the songs on the album somewhat clumsy and takes so always again even the wind out of the sails. Something remains from the initial bite at the end hardly left. Very sad, because the picture, the „Dawn Of Eternity“ draw on some songs, has something. Then you could build good. „Dawn Of Eternity“ are not eligible for Female-Fronted Gothic Metal band pathetic and epic enough. Better advantage comes Sara Seuberts singing when she allows her voice from the Gothic-line and „normal“ sings, how rudimentary the title track „Guilty“, in the semi-ballad „Oceans“ or in the quiet acoustic track „Fire“. Missing for a Melodic Death Metal Album „Guilty“ clearly the necessary oomph, brutality, the spine-tingling melodies and the growls.

Dawn Of Eternity Band

Damage, Some tracks just do not ignite and even trot evenly to himself. Positive outliers there are particular, when drummer Torsten Ossowicki swings back to some breaks and polyrhythms, such as in „Cut Me Loose“, one of the best tracks on the album. In direct comparison to EP „Catastrome“ but is a steady increase in apparent, so that in a stronger contrast of musical styles and a better production lot of potential for a good successor album is. Let's wait for the next record. Who is on avant-garde music and Melodic Death / Gothic Metal, here is well served, because some approaches of the formation are quite groundbreaking, the big problem of the plate is simply its length.

The album can you Buy in our shop.


  1. Ego
  2. Goodbye
  3. Cut Me Loose
  4. Amorticure
  5. Sing for Me
  6. Guilty
  7. Blind My Eyes
  8. No Emotions
  9. You Suck
  10. Oceans
  11. Fire
  12. Deluxe:

  13. The Storm
  14. Everytime
  15. Shame
  16. London
  17. My God My Foe
Album Review: Dawn Of Eternity - Guilty
4.5 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
Musical skills7
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

Album Review: Dawn Of Eternity – Guilty

Dawn Of Eternity“ sind eine deutsche Female-Fronted Metalband die sich dem Melodic Gothic Death Metal verschrieben hat und aus dem Ballungsraum Nürnberg stammt. Ihr Debüt-Album „Guilty“ vereint Melodic Death, naja, von „Death“ ist nicht so viel zu hören, ausser die Growls von Gitarrist Johannes Kittel und Gothic Metal. Musikalisch ist die Band zwar bestrebt schnell und etwas härter zu spielen, doch leider geht das Death-Gesamtpaket nicht wirklich auf. Irgendwie scheint der nötige Biss zu fehlen. Positiv ist die ungekünstelte Aufmachung der Scheibe. Es gibt keine überproduzierten Vocals oder Gitarren und auch das Schlagzeug klingt natürlich. Das ist heute nicht selbstverständlich bei Gothic-Metal-Bands, denn vor allem Bands aus den US&A haben jahrelang fast schon Popsound abgeliefert. Das gibt es hier nicht. Hier klingt es nach Metal. Nach mehr Metal, als man erwartet.

Dawn Of Eternity - Guilty

Dawn Of Eternity“ wurden von der Sängerin Sara Seubert und Gitarrist Johannes Kittel als Nachfolgeband von „Buried Alive“ gegründet. Nachdem 2010 ihre Debüt EP „Catastrome“ erschien, spielte die Band deutschlandweit Konzerte unter anderem zusammen mit „Peragon“, „Gates of Dawn“, „Amorticure“, „Saint Astray“ und „Eden’s Decay“. Anschliessend arbeiteten „Dawn of Eternity“ an ihrem Debütalbum „Guilty“. Bereits 2013 war ein Grossteil der Musik sowie einige Gesangsparts aufgenommen. Sängerin Sara Seubert wollte aber ein Maximum aus ihrer Stimme herausholen und so dauerte es schliesslich bis zum Februar 2014, das „Guilty“ veröffentlicht werden konnte. Anschliessend waren „Dawn of Eternity“ unaufhörlich auf Tour und supporteten zum Beispiel im Oktober 2014 die Speed Metaller „Lord Volture“ auf einem Event in Blatná, Tschechien.

Dawn Of Eternity Band

„Guilty“ besticht durch eine härtere Gangart und zum Melodic Death Metal gesellen sich Sara Seuberts Stimme und die brachialen Growls von Johannes Kittel. Hier spielt eine Band der man von der ersten bis zur letzten Sekunde die Energie, das Herzblut und die Spielfreudigkeit anmerkt. Doch „Guilty“ ist auch etwas langatmig. 16 Songs bringen über 75 Minuten Musik, doch leider fehlen die Ideen, um den Hörer solange bei Stange zu halten. Schnell stellt sich eine gewisse Monotonie ein und nach mehrmaligem Durchlauf auf dem Plattenteller ist man versucht, den Silberling anzuschieben, um zumindest so ein bisschen Dynamik zu erzeugen. Doch ist der Sound nicht nur etwas langweilig, an diversen Stellen klingt das Album unausgegoren. Sängerin und Pianistin Sara Seubert trifft gesanglich nicht jeden Ton und in den Übergängen bricht häufig ihre Stimme, was nicht allzu professionell wirkt. Sara setzt ihren Gesang für meinen Geschmack höher an, als es ihrer Stimmlage entspricht und wirkt so gekünstelt und gepresst.

Video Thumbnail
Dawn of Eternity -Amorticure (official music video)

Doch auch abseits des Gesangs bekleckern sich „Dawn Of Eternity“ nicht wirklich mit Ruhm. Technisch mag die instrumentale Seite des Albums ganz okay sein, aber zu oft wird auf ausgetrampelten Pfaden gewandelt. Auch hat die Band die Songs auf dem Album etwas ungeschickt angeordnet und nimmt sich so immer wieder selbst den Wind aus den Segeln. So bleibt vom anfänglichen Biss am Schluss kaum mehr etwas übrig. Sehr schade, denn das Bild, das „Dawn Of Eternity“ bei einigen Liedern zeichnen, hat schon was. Darauf könnte man gut aufbauen. „Dawn Of Eternity“ sind für eine Female-Fronted Gothic Metal Band nicht pathetisch und episch genug. Besser zur Geltung kommt Sara Seuberts Gesang wenn sie ihre Stimme von der Gothic-Leine lässt und „normaler“ singt, wie ansatzweise im Titeltrack „Guilty“, in der Halb-Ballade „Oceans“ oder im ruhigen Akustik-Track „Fire“. Für ein Melodic Death Metal Album fehlt „Guilty“ ganz klar der nötige Wumms, die Brutalität, die Gänsehaut-Melodien und auch die Growls.

Dawn Of Eternity Band

Schade, manche Tracks zünden einfach nicht und trotten gar gleichmässig vor sich hin. Positive Ausreisser gibt es insbesondere dann, wenn Schlagzeuger Torsten Ossowicki zu einigen Breaks und Polyrhythmen ausholt, wie etwa in „Cut Me Loose“, einem der besten Tracks auf dem Album. Im direkten Vergleich zur EP „Catastrome“ ist aber eine stetige Steigerung erkennbar, so dass bei einem stärkeren Kontrast der Musikstile und einer besseren Produktion durchaus Potenzial für ein gutes Nachfolgeralbum steckt. Warten wir die nächste Platte ab. Wer auf avantgardistische Musik und Melodic Death/Gothic Metal steht, ist hier gut bedient, denn einige Ansätze der Formation sind durchaus wegweisend, das grosse Problem der Platte ist einfach ihre Länge.

Das Album könnt ihr in unserem Shop kaufen.

Tracklist:

  1. Ego
  2. Goodbye
  3. Cut Me Loose
  4. Amorticure
  5. Sing for Me
  6. Guilty
  7. Blind My Eyes
  8. No Emotions
  9. You Suck
  10. Oceans
  11. Fire
  12. Deluxe:

  13. The Storm
  14. Everytime
  15. Shame
  16. London
  17. My God My Foe
Album Review: Dawn Of Eternity - Guilty
4.5 Total
0 Besucherwertung (0 votes)
Originalität5
Tempo4
Musikalische Fähigkeiten7
Gesang4
Songtexte6
Substanz4
Produktion4
Langlebigkeit2
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one