Album Review: BLAZE – Order Of Chaos

The Brazilians „BLAZE“ from Sao Paolo to play Thrash Metal Old school. And when a band from Brazil playing Thrash Metal, is compared to Grave not far. The trio kloppt on the debut album „Order Of Chaos“ cheerful and crazy thrash out of the speakers and even the first piece sounds good, old „Arise“ Times.

Album Review: BLAZE - Order Of Chaos

Not all bands with rumbling drums set in a simple productions. The Brazilians „BLAZE“ trumps with a broad and clear production and playing really hot old school Thrash Metal. Schon der Opener „Thy Will Be Done“ lets it rip correctly and „Terrorzone“ is still a tad faster and sweeps like a hurricane with brute solo into your ears. Followed by „Unleash Your Hell“ is honored to up tempo thrash the Mid and „Against All“ rolls to make points really wonderfully boisterous flatten everything and yet is not stingy with cool groove. „Death Row“ remains except for a few break-heavy parts in the upper tempo range and then holding the Brazilians to pounding thrash with "Devouring the Weak" high. Das Cover „Children Of War“ of its resolution compatriots „Overdose“ closes the disc.

Video Thumbnail
BLACKNING - Thy Will Be Done (Official Video)

Even if the old school thrash of „BLAZE“ not nauseous, he sounds too much like the „other, big Thrash band“ out of the country and so go here already whistle a few points. The trio appears at times impetuous something very, but ultimately what makes the matter, especially since some pretty horny Parts, especially the Rib-Offs, Guarantors for Mitbangen. Always again the tempo is changed, so on „Order Of Chaos“ always a certain tension exists. The album is quite successful and the leads and solos cut directly into the eardrum. The Speed ​​Parts without double bass are always a blessing for ears and so the boys are able to thoroughly convince, even if „BLAZE“ not reinvent the wheel, the album is worth quite, to be purchased, because every old school Thrasher will have his pleasure.

The album can you Buy in our shop.

Blackning Band


  1. Thy Will Be Done
  2. Terrorzone
  3. Unleash Your Hell
  4. Against All
  5. Death Row
  6. Silence Of The Defeat
  7. Devouring The Weak
  8. Censored Season
  9. Killing Or Being Killed
  10. Children Of War (Overdose Cover)
Album Review: BLAZE - Order Of Chaos
8.1 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
Musical skills8.5
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

Album Review: Blackning – Order Of Chaos

Die Brasilianer „Blackning“ aus Sao Paolo spielen Thrash Metal der alten Schule. Und wenn eine Band aus Brasilien Thrash Metal spielt, ist der Vergleich zu Sepultura nicht weit. Das Trio kloppt auf dem Debütalbum „Order Of Chaos“ munter und fetzig Thrash aus den Boxen und schon das erste Stück klingt nach guten, alten „Arise“ Zeiten.

Album Review: Blackning - Order Of Chaos

Nicht alle Bands mit rumpeligen Drums setzen auf einfache Produktionen. Die Brasilianer „Blackning“ trumpfen mit einer breiten und klaren Produktion auf und spielen richtig geilen Old School Thrash Metal. Schon der Opener „Thy Will Be Done“ lässt es richtig krachen und „Terrorzone“ ist noch einen Zacken flotter und fegt wie ein Orkan mit brachialem Solo in die Gehörgänge. Gefolgt von „Unleash Your Hell“ wird dem Mid bis Up Tempo Thrash gehuldigt und „Against All“ walzt an machen Stellen so richtig herrlich ungestüm alles platt und doch wird auch mit coolem Groove nicht gegeizt. „Death Row“ bleibt bis auf ein paar Break lastige Parts im oberen Tempo Bereich und auch danach halten die Brasilianer den hämmernden Thrash mit „Devouring the Weak“ hoch. Das Cover „Children Of War“ von ihren aufgelösten Landsleuten „Overdose“ schliesst die Scheibe ab.

Video Thumbnail
BLACKNING [Thrash Metal] - Thy Will Be Done (Official Music Video)

Auch wenn der Old School Thrash von „Blackning“ gar nicht übel ist, klingt er doch zu sehr nach der „anderen, grossen Thrash Band“ aus dem Land und so gehen hier schon ein paar Punkte flöten. Das Trio erscheint stellenweise etwas sehr ungestüm, was aber letztlich die Sache ausmacht, zumal einige ziemlich geile Parts, vor allem die mit Ripp-Offs, Garanten zum Mitbangen sind. Immer wieder wird das Tempo gewechselt, so dass auf „Order Of Chaos“ immer eine gewisse Spannung vorhanden ist. Das Album ist durchaus gelungen und die Leads und Soli schneiden sich direkt ins Trommelfell. Auch die Speedparts ohne Doublebass sind immer wieder ein Hinhörer und so vermögen die Jungs durchaus zu überzeugen, auch wenn „Blackning“ das Rad nicht neu erfinden, ist das Album durchaus wert, gekauft zu werden, denn jeder Old School Thrasher wird seine Freude daran haben.

Das Album könnt ihr in unserem Shop kaufen.

Blackning Band

Tracklist:

  1. Thy Will Be Done
  2. Terrorzone
  3. Unleash Your Hell
  4. Against All
  5. Death Row
  6. Silence Of The Defeat
  7. Devouring The Weak
  8. Censored Season
  9. Killing Or Being Killed
  10. Children Of War (Overdose Cover)
Album Review: Blackning - Order Of Chaos
8.1 Total
0 Besucherwertung (0 votes)
Originalität7
Tempo10
Musikalische Fähigkeiten8.5
Gesang8
Songtexte7.5
Substanz7.5
Produktion9
Langlebigkeit7.5
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one