Heavy Metal Legend James Hetfield announced, he METALLICA leaves, to start a new career in Nashville. He has over 30 Years a member of Metallica and has pretty much done with this band all in the music business. Now it was time, break new ground. Fans are shocked, a source close to the band told, that this step was a long time in preparation.

James Hetfield verlässt Metallica und kündigt das Country Album "Hetfield Road" an

*It's time for me to go and refocus on my rural roots“ so the statement of Hetfield. His debut album will be released in June and its first appearance it will have on the Grand Ole Opry in July. Hetfield was seen in blue jeans and cowboy boots by paparazzi in Los Angeles while shopping recently. In an interview about his decision, the band Leave, sagt Hetfield, that he in „his heart“ even during „four or five shots Metallica“ a Country-singer. He obviously means less heavy-heavy albums by Metallica, where Hetfield's vocal performances remember already heavily to modern Country.

„Hetfield Road“ was recorded last fall and was kept secret since somehow before the fans. expected, that this debut album is a big commercial success, since the album also guest appearances by Garth Brooks, Trisha Yearwood, Phil Anselmo and Eminem contains. According to a press release, the album will be sold together with a pack of cigarettes and a bottle of whiskey. Fans can also „VIP – Edition“ purchase, Which 100% includes authentic tears of Hetfield, which have flowed, while his new single „My wife left me and my dog died“ has received.

James Hetfield verlässt Metallica und kündigt das Country Album "Hetfield Road" an
(via Heavier Metal)

Heavy Metal Legende James Hetfield hat angekündigt, dass er Metallica verlässt, um eine neue Karriere in Nashville zu starten. Er ist seit über 30 Jahren Mitglied von Metallica und hat mit dieser Band so ziemlich alles im Musikbusiness geschafft. Nun sei es an der Zeit, neue Wege einzuschlagen. Fans sind schockiert, eine Quelle nahe der Band erklärte, dass dieser Schritt schon lange Zeit in Vorbereitung war.

James Hetfield verlässt Metallica und kündigt das Country Album "Hetfield Road" an

*Es ist Zeit für mich zu gehen und sich wieder auf meine ländlichen Wurzeln zu konzentrieren“ so das Statement von Hetfield. Sein Debüt-Album wird bereits im Juni veröffentlicht und seinen ersten Auftritt wird er am Grand Ole Opry im Juli haben. Hetfield wurde vor kurzem in Blue Jeans und Cowboy-Stiefel von Paparazzi in Los Angeles beim Einkaufen gesehen. In einem Interview über seine Entscheidung, die Band zu verlassen, sagt Hetfield, dass er in „seinem Herzen“ schon während „vier oder fünf Metallica Aufnahmen“ ein Country-Sänger ist. Hier meint er offensichtlich die weniger heavy-lastigen Alben von Metallica, wo Hetfields Gesangsdarbietungen bereits stark an modernen Country erinnern.

„Hetfield Road“ wurde im letzten Herbst aufgenommen und wurde seitdem irgendwie vor den Fans geheim gehalten. Man erwartet, dass dieses Debüt-Album ein grosser kommerzieller Erfolg wird, da das Album auch Gastauftritte von Garth Brooks, Trisha Yearwood, Phil Anselmo und Eminem enthält. Laut einer Pressemitteilung wird das Album zusammen mit einer Packung Zigaretten und einer Flasche Whisky verkauft. Fans können auch eine „VIP – Edition“ erstehen, welche 100% authentische Tränen von Hetfield enthält, welche geflossen sind, während er seine neue Single „My wife left me and my dog died“ aufgenommen hat.

James Hetfield verlässt Metallica und kündigt das Country Album "Hetfield Road" an
(via Heavier Metal)