Sängerin Whitney Houston ist tot

The American singer Whitney Houston is dead. This was confirmed by her spokesperson Kristin Foster the U.S. channel CNN. Which at the height of her career as a celebrated queen of pop music diva died, according to spokeswoman Kristen Foster, aged 48 Years. A cause was not immediately known. With more than 170 Million records sold and over 200 Gold-, Platinum, Silver, and diamond records and six Grammy Awards Whitney Houston was one of the most successful singers of her time.

Whitney Elizabeth Houston wurde am 9. August 1963 in Newark, New Jersey, born. Her mother is a singer Cissy Houston, the 1969 in the Advisory Group of Elvis Presley - the Sweet Inspirations - was engaged. 1992 heiratete Whitney Houston den R&B-Sänger Bobby Brown, with them their daughter Bobbi Kristina (*1993) had. Her drug addiction, it seems after several withdrawal treatment, including in the years 2006, to have defeated. Im September 2006 Whitney Houston's lawyer filed the application „marital separation“ on the basis of „irreconcilable differences“ a. Since the 24. April 2007 divorce is final. Whitney Houston had sole custody of her daughter.

In the 80s and 90s, Houston was known as the Golden Girl of the music industry. Her hits include songs like „How Will I Know“, „Greatest Love of All“, „I Wanna Dance with Somebody“, „One Moment in Time“, „Saving All My Love for You“ and „I Will Always Love You“. 2009 she released a comeback album, but her tour the following year was marked by negative headlines. Several concerts had to be canceled due to illness and received negative reviews from fans, disappointed by Houston's singing and performances. Damage, the star Whitney has probably been through all the ups and downs of life. Now she is dead – was foreseeable – I was only interested in, what was the cause of death, but probably will not be really important…

Sängerin Whitney Houston ist tot

Die amerikanische Sängerin Whitney Houston ist tot. Das bestätigte ihre Sprecherin Kristin Foster dem US-Sender CNN. Die auf dem Höhepunkt ihrer Karriere als Königin des Pops gefeierte Musikdiva starb nach Angaben von Sprecherin Kristen Foster im Alter von 48 Jahren. Eine Ursache wurde zunächst nicht genannt. Mit über 170 Millionen verkauften Tonträgern und über 200 Gold-, Platin-, Silber-, und Diamantschallplatten sowie sechs Grammys gehörte Whitney Houston zu den erfolgreichsten Sängerinnen ihrer Zeit.

Whitney Elizabeth Houston wurde am 9. August 1963 in Newark, New Jersey, geboren. Ihre Mutter ist die Sängerin Cissy Houston, die 1969 in der Begleitgruppe von Elvis Presley – den Sweet Inspirations – engagiert war. 1992 heiratete Whitney Houston den R&B-Sänger Bobby Brown, mit dem sie die gemeinsame Tochter Bobbi Kristina (*1993) hatte. Ihre Drogensucht scheint sie nach mehreren Entziehungskuren, unter anderem im Jahr 2006, besiegt zu haben. Im September 2006 reichte Whitney Houstons Anwältin den Antrag auf „eheliche Trennung“ auf Grund „unüberbrückbarer Differenzen“ ein. Seit dem 24. April 2007 ist die Scheidung rechtskräftig. Whitney Houston verfügte über das alleinige Sorgerecht für ihre Tochter.

In den 80er und 90er Jahren galt Houston als das Golden Girl der Musikindustrie. Zu ihren Hits zählen Lieder wie „How Will I Know“, „Greatest Love of All“, „I Wanna Dance with Somebody“, „One Moment in Time“, „Saving All My Love for You“ und „I Will Always Love You“. 2009 veröffentlichte sie ein Comeback-Album, doch ihre Tournee im Jahr darauf war von Negativschlagzeilen geprägt. Etliche Konzerte mussten wegen Krankheit abgesagt werden und erhielten negative Kritiken von Fans, die von Houstons Gesang und Auftritten enttäuscht waren. Schade, der Star Whitney hat wohl alle Höhen und Tiefen im Leben durchgemacht. Nun ist sie tot – war absehbar – mich wurde nur noch interessieren, was die Todesursache war, wird aber vermutlich nicht wirklich wichtig sein…