DBD: Hell Funeral – Grave Digger

Under the name of „Return Of The Reaper“ is the new album from the house of Grave Digger since the 11. July on the shelves, Here for you the Video to the song „Hell Funeral“…

Video Thumbnail
GRAVE DIGGER - Hell Funeral (Official Video) | Napalm Records

Grave Digger am Boom Openair

On Saturday, the 31. August, made the Open Air Boom its name, because there were Metal from Eluveitie and Grave Digger. The Tree Openair ist ein sehr junges Festival im Oberbaselbiet, genauer Diegten, which is probably due to its fresh on the trade market the spoiled Swiss audience simply too little known, the Advertising alone is not attracted enough attention and simply were announced this weekend too many other events. So sucked diese zwei grossen Names alleine nicht viele allzu Metalheads an, because, unfortunately, were estimated on this evening might 150 to 200 People present, um die zwei grossartigen Bands abzufeiern. But this was no reason for the audience to mope and the concerts were all top notch!

Grave Digger

Personally, I was more than just this familiar framework right, I, the large Concert-Open-air anyway sooo not like it, for the organizers, the sparse audience but rather be a disaster have been. Damage, because the boom Open Air was really well organized, the visitors lacked neither food and drink, nor to the sanitary facilities and where other Festivals with expensive cashless systems this year so had their problems, showed the little open air the big operators, that can be used with a simple card trick, one for which 50 Franken could buy, to pay the rest of the evening without cash. The location was absolutely awesome and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Since it is very unfortunate, that the organizers were not blessed with more viewers, because to be based on the existing visitor the two days have hardly paid and the implementation of a further boom in open air is probably more so than in the stars…

Tree Openair

The evening was opened by 19:30 Clock first in Switzerland, The Frankfurt Quietschboys, which sealed her skirt and played to the point with Hessian dialect texts to international hits such as „Nothing else matters“ from Metallica (I'll be fat), „Angie“ The Rolling Stones (Hähnche), „Have a nice day“ Bon Jovi (I sauf schee me) or „Thunderstruck“ by AC / DC (Günther Strack) the audience einheizte properly. The guys did their job quite well, although I personally such cover versions and comedy- or Fun-metal à la J.B.O. less satisfied. The light rain started, who stopped again fortunately after a short time, then let us go under the tent and indulge in the culinary offerings. At about. 21:30 Clock then put the Swiss metal band Celtic Eluveitie going on as usual and was able to pull the audience right from the beginning in its spell. Since most of the existing visitors were there for exactly this band, This concert was an absolute home game and the band was clearly motivated. A clean Concert, in which the spark immediately leapt to the audience and for the next almost 2 Hours really brought the fire to blaze. As always offered Eluveitie an absolutely brilliant show!

Grave Digger

At about. 23:30 Clock it was eerily dark walked on stage as the stage of the Reaper. With a bagpipe intro voted us the Grim Reaper on the appearance of a Grave Digger. The masked keyboardist Hans-Peter Cat Castle walked it slowly across the stage and prepared the audience with the intro to the title track of their latest album „Clash of the Gods“ before. What came next, really was more than impressive, if one keeps in mind, that Gravedigger for over 30 Years are active and all the dominions no 20 are more. From the start, the Gravedigger rolled over with frontman Chris Boltendahl the remaining audience, Unfortunately, some were already gone back after the performance of Eluveitie. Grave Digger knüppelte with crystal clear sound and a lot of pressure from their numerous classics. In the framework of highly precise rhythm bassist Jens Becker and Stefan Arnold, guitarist Axel Ritt was a virtuoso romp. It was amazing, as squeaky clean Axel was able to play the most demanding passages and thereby kept quiet for a minute, but feared and raged like a dervish. Not to mention Chris Boltendahl, whose raspy voice sounded fresher than ever and looked in top shape physically. It was an all around great show with great entertainment. The gentlemen have played songs across their albums, and finally there were three encores. What the fans got to see this evening, was phenomenal. Frontman and founding member Chris Boltendahl and his men have rocked the stage par excellence and it would treat the artists and the organizers, if the audience would have been more numerous…

Video Thumbnail
Grave Digger - Intro + Clash of the Gods, Masters of Rock 2013
Grave Digger am Boom Openair
9.1 Total
0 User Rating (0 votes)
Parking situation8
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

DBD: Hell Funeral – Grave Digger

Unter dem Namen „Return Of The Reaper“ steht der neue Longplayer aus dem Hause Grave Digger bereits seit dem 11. Juli in den Regalen, hier für euch das Video zu dem Song „Hell Funeral“…

Video Thumbnail
GRAVE DIGGER - Hell Funeral (Official Video) | Napalm Records

Grave Digger am Boom Openair

Am Samstag, den 31. August, machte das Boom Open Air seinem Namen alle Ehre, denn es gab Metal von Eluveitie und Grave Digger. Das Boom Openair ist ein sehr junges Festival im Oberbaselbiet, genauer Diegten, welches vermutlich durch seine frische auf dem Veranstaltungsmarkt des verwöhnten Schweizer Publikums schlicht zu wenig bekannt ist, die Werbung alleine nicht die nötige Aufmerksamkeit erregte und an diesem Wochenende schlicht zu viele andere Events angesagt waren. So zogen diese zwei grossen Namen alleine nicht allzu viele Metalheads an, denn leider waren geschätzt an diesem Abend vielleicht 150 bis 200 Leute anwesend, um die zwei grossartigen Bands abzufeiern. Dies war aber für die Zuschauer kein Grund Trübsal zu blasen und die Konzerte waren alle erste Sahne!

Grave Digger

Mir persönlich war dieser familiäre Rahmen mehr als nur recht, da ich die grossen Konzert-Open-Airs eh nicht sooo mag, für die Veranstalter werden die spärlichen Zuschauer aber eher ein Desaster gewesen sein. Schade, denn das Boom Open Air war wirklich bestens organisiert, den Besuchern fehlte es weder an Speis und Trank, noch an den Sanitären Anlagen und wo andere Festivals mit teueren Cashless Systemen dieses Jahr so ihre Probleme hatten, zeigte das kleine Open Air den grossen Veranstaltern, dass auch mit einer einfachen Streichkarte gearbeitet werden kann, welche man für 50 Franken kaufen konnte, um den Rest des Abends bargeldlos zu bezahlen. Die Location war absolut genial und das Personal äusserst hilfsbereit und freundlich. Da ist es schon sehr bedauerlich, dass die Veranstalter nicht mit mehr Zuschauern beglückt wurden, denn anhand der vorhandenen Besucher werden sich die zwei Tage kaum ausgezahlt haben und die Durchführung eines weiteres Boom Open Air steht damit wohl mehr als nur in den Sternen…

Boom Openair

Den Abend eröffnete um 19:30 Uhr eine Schweizer Premiere, die Frankfurter Quietschboys, welche mit ihrem auf den Punkt gespielten Rock und mit hessischen Mundart gedichteten Texten auf internationale Hits wie „Nothing else matters“ von Metallica (Ich werd fetter), „Angie“ der Rolling Stones (Hähnche), „Have a nice day“ von Bon Jovi (Die sauf ich mir schee) oder „Thunderstruck“ von AC/DC (Günther Strack) dem Publikum ordentlich einheizte. Die Jungs machten ihren Job ganz gut, obwohl mir persönlich solche Coverversionen und Comedy- oder Fun-Metal à la J.B.O. weniger zusagen. Der leicht einsetzende Regen, der glücklicherweise nach kurzer Zeit wieder aufhörte, liess uns dann doch unter das Zelt wechseln und den kulinarischen Angeboten frönen. Um ca. 21:30 Uhr legte dann die Schweizer Celtic Metal-Band Eluveitie los und vermochte wie üblich gleich von Anbeginn die Zuschauer in ihren Bann zu ziehen. Da der grösste Teil der vorhandenen Besucher wegen genau dieser Band da waren, wurde dieses Konzert zu einem absoluten Heimspiel und die Band war sichtlich motiviert. Ein sauberes Konzert, bei dem der Funke sofort auf das Publikum übersprang und für die nächsten fast 2 Stunden das Feuer so richtig zum lodern brachte. Wie immer bot Eluveitie eine absolut geniale Show!

Grave Digger

Um ca. 23:30 Uhr wurde es schaurig düster auf der Bühne als der Reaper die Bühne betrat. Mit einem Dudelsack-Intro stimmte uns der Sensenmann auf den Auftritt von Grave Digger ein. Der maskierte Keyboarder Hans-Peter Katzenburg schritt dabei bedächtig über die Bühne und bereitete das Publikum mit dem Intro auf den Titeltrack des aktuellen Albums „Clash of the Gods“ vor. Was dann kam, war wirklich mehr als beeindruckend, wenn man sich vor Augen hält, dass Grave Digger seit über 30 Jahren aktiv sind und die Herrschaften allesamt keine 20 mehr sind. Von Beginn an überrollten die Totengräber mit Frontmann Chris Boltendahl das noch vorhandene Publikum, leider waren bereits wieder einige nach dem Auftritt von Eluveitie gegangen. Grave Digger knüppelte sich mit glasklarem Sound und viel Druck durch ihre zahlreichen Klassiker. Auf dem höchst präzisen Rhythmusgerüst von Bassist Jens Becker und Stefan Arnold konnte sich Gitarrist Axel Ritt virtuos austoben. Es war schon erstaunlich, wie blitzsauber Axel die anspruchsvollsten Passagen spielen konnte und dabei keine Minute ruhig hielt, sondern wie ein Derwisch bangte und tobte. Nicht zu vergessen Chris Boltendahl, dessen Reibeisenstimme frischer denn je klang und der körperlich topfit wirkte. Es war eine rundum grandiose Show mit grossem Unterhaltungswert. Die Herren haben Songs quer durch ihre Alben gespielt und zum Schluss gab es noch drei Zugaben. Was die Fans an diesem Abend zu sehen bekamen, war phänomenal. Frontmann und Gründungsmitglied Chris Boltendahl sowie seine Mannen haben die Bühne par excellence gerockt und es wäre den Künstlern sowie dem Veranstalter zu gönnen, wenn das Publikum zahlreicher vorhanden gewesen wäre…

Video Thumbnail
Grave Digger - Intro + Clash of the Gods, Masters of Rock 2013
Grave Digger am Boom Openair
9.1 Total
0 Nutzerwertung (0 votes)
Atmosphäre10
Performance10
Akustik9
Sichtverhältnisse10
Vor-Ort-Service9
Sanitäre Einrichtungen8
Parkplatzsituation8
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one