DBD: Suzerain – ANTHRAX

ANTHRAX have a Lyric clip for their track „Suzerain“ released, writes in the guitarist and songwriter Scott Ian on a ruler, so powerful, that all nations under his authority are. In turn, this ruler of the world brings peace, Wealth and happiness….

Nails
ANTHRAX - Suzerain (Lyric Video)

The Walking Dead Star Norman Reedus aka Daryl Dixon rockt mit Anthrax und Slayer

The Walking Dead Star Norman Reedus aka Daryl Dixon rockt mit Anthrax und Slayer

fans of Metal-Band ANTHRAX marveled at the 5. October not bad, when suddenly „The Walking Dead“-Star Norman Reedus picked up the bass and suddenly stood on the stage. The musicians and especially Scott Ian a long friendship to Zombie-Series and now also include Slayer with this.

Daryl Dixon & Tom Araya

at the 5. October were the legendary metal bands Slayer and Anthrax in Atlanta on stage and rocked the hall. Norman Reedus aka Daryl Dixon aus „The Walking Dead“ watched the concert and came to Anthrax Song „Indians“ even to the stage. the Concert-Visitors hardly believe their eyes, as the 47-year-old suddenly appeared and accompanied the song on bass.

Nails

Hours before the show, visited the band members the set of "The Walking Dead" Season 7. On Instagram they posteten photo, she shows together with Greg Nicotero and that during lunch at Rick Grimes‘ Haus! Anthrax and TWD already a long history. So played Scott Ian, Founder of the band, Already 2011 a biter for the zombie series. Three years later managed his zombie appearance then also in the series itself, when the same has probably recognized him difficulties under all that makeup.

Nails
Norman Reedus joins Anthrax for curtain call

DBD: Evil Twin – ANTHRAX

ANTHRAX“ ask her lyric clip „Evil Twin“ the coming, yet unnamed album before. With the Video criticize the Thrasher any form of religious or politically motivated violence against the innocent…

Nails
ANTHRAX - Evil Twin (Lyric Video)

„Game of Thrones“-Mixtape mit Anthrax, Mastodon & Killswitch Engage as Free Download

Fans have still until the start of the new episodes of „Game of Thrones“ wait a few days, because the fifth season runs only from the 12. April at the American cable network HBO in, to warm up there for you now the new mixtape to series.

"Game of Thrones"-Mixtape mit Anthrax, Mastodon & Killswitch Engage as Free Download

on „Game of Thrones Catch the Throne: The Mixtape Vol. 2“ there are also contributions of some metal bands. So control ANTHRAX „Sister Irrumator“ At, Killswitch Engage are with the track „Loyalty“ represent, Mastodon With „White Walker“ and finally with Mushroomhead „Among The Crows“. „Catch the Throne: The Mixtape Vol. 2“ is the second collection of exclusive songs, inspired by the series and crossed by samples from „Game of Thrones“. Musically, the focus is clearly on the genres of hip hop and Metal. Below you can watch the 15 listen song strong tracklist and download at like also is free.

Scott Ians (ANTHRAX) Zombie death in a guest role in „The Walking Dead“

Scott Ians (ANTHRAX) Zombie-Tod in einer Gastrolle bei "The Walking Dead"

Already 2011 Scott Ian had a guest appearance as Zombie in a webisode of „The Walking Dead“. For the fifth season of the series allowed the ANTHRAX-Singer / guitarist now again in the role of a „Walkers“ slip. The result was the last Monday, the 2. March broadcast, showing the ugly end of Ian zombie existence. Ironically, the metal plays a significant role. „I think, that many in the crew rock- and metal fans“, so Ian. „I do not know, whether they were excited, to see me. They seemed to look forward to every case, I'm a fan of her work. Everyone was very cool on set and they have treated me great.“ The following Video shows us, Anthrax‘ Scott Ian in „The Walking Dead“ dies…

Nails
Greg Nicotero & WALKING DEAD Zombies - Scott Ian's Bloodworks - Full Episode

DBD: A Skeleton in the Closet – ANTHRAX

The Thrash Master „ANTHRAX“ publish on 17. October „Chile On Hell“, a Live-DVD, the most 10. More 2013 im Teatro Caupolican in Santiago gefilmt wurde. Here for you the live clip of „A Skeleton in the Closet“…

Nails
ANTHRAX - A Skeleton in the Closet (OFFICIAL LIVE VIDEO)

star wars – Metal Strikes Back

Metal Hammer UK has come up for the cover of the February issue of something very special and numerous Metal luminaries as star wars Mapped heroes. The whole was of sixmorevodka drawn with a blessing of Lucasfilm and shows numerous metal masters such as:

  • Slipknot/Stone Sour singer Corey Taylor als Han Solo
  • Zakk Wylde als Chewbacca
  • Machine Head’s Robb Flynn should probably be Qui-Gon Jinn
  • Opeth’s Mikael Ã…kerfeldt als Obi-Wan Kenobi
  • Ghost’s Papa Emeritus als Imperator Palpatine
  • King Diamond als Darth Maul
  • Iron Maiden’s Eddie Darth Father
  • Down’s Phil Anselmo als ein Imperial Officer
  • Motörhead’s Lemmy Kilmister als ein Imperial Officer
  • Mastodon’s Bill Kelliher als Listen
  • Devin Townsend als C3PO
  • ANTHRAX’s Scott Ian als Boba Fett
  • Soulfly’s Max Cavalera als Yoda
  • Ronnie James Dio and Slayer’s Jeff Hanneman als Force Ghosts
  • Ghost’s Nameless Ghouls als Jawas
  • Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe and Avenged Sevenfold's m. Shadows the Rebel Pilots
  • Within Temptation’s Sharon Den Adel the Prinzessin Leia
  • KISS‘ Gene Simmons‚ Kiss Demon as a Stormtrooper
  • Ihsahn als ein Imperial Officer
  • Skindred’s Benji Webbe als Lando Calrissian
  • Clutch’s Neil Fallon als Wicket Wystri Warrick
  • While She Sleep’s Loz Taylor als Luke Skywalker

star wars - Metal Strikes Back

Remembering Jeff Hanneman with Metallica, PANTERA, ANTHRAX, STONE SOUR, Zakk Wylde and more

A few hours before the Golden Gods Revolver on 2. More 2013 was the news of the death of Slayer Gitarrist Jeff Hannemann um die Welt. Metal Injection asked sizes as METALLICA, Megadeth, Testament, ANTHRAX, STONE SOUR, PANTERA, Children of Bodom, Zakk Wylde, Jose Mangin and Evan Seinfeld (Attika 7/ex-Biohazard) about their memories of the great guitarists. Here you can read more reactions from some musicians… RIP Jeff Hannemann!

Nails
Memories of SLAYER's Jeff Hanneman (METALLICA, PANTERA, ANTHRAX, STONE SOUR, Zakk Wylde and more)
Page 1 Of 212

DBD: Suzerain – Anthrax

Anthrax haben einen Lyric-Clip zu ihrem Track „Suzerain“ veröffentlicht, in dem Gitarrist und Songwriter Scott Ian über einen Herrscher schreibt, der so mächtig ist, dass alle Nationen seiner Autorität unterstehen. Im Gegenzug bringt dieser Herrscher der Welt Frieden, Wohlstand und Glück….

Video Thumbnail
Anthrax - Suzerain (Lyric Video)

The Walking Dead Star Norman Reedus aka Daryl Dixon rockt mit Anthrax und Slayer

The Walking Dead Star Norman Reedus aka Daryl Dixon rockt mit Anthrax und Slayer

Fans der Metal-Band Anthrax staunten am 5. Oktober nicht schlecht, als plötzlich „The Walking Dead“-Star Norman Reedus zum Bass griff und plötzlich auf der Bühne stand. Die Musiker und besonders Scott Ian verbindet eine lange Freundschaft zur Zombie-Serie und nun gehören auch Slayer mit dazu.

Daryl Dixon & Tom Araya

Am 5. Oktober standen die legendären Metal-Bands Slayer und Anthrax in Atlanta auf der Bühne und rockten die Halle. Norman Reedus aka Daryl Dixon aus „The Walking Dead“ beobachtete den Auftritt und kam zum Anthrax Song „Indians“ sogar auf die Bühne. Die Konzert-Besucher trauten ihren Augen kaum, als der 47-Jährige plötzlich auftauchte und den Song am Bass begleitete.

Video Thumbnail

Stunden vor dem Auftritt, besuchten die Band-Mitglieder das Set von „The Walking Dead“ Staffel 7. Auf Instagram posteten sie ein Foto, das sie gemeinsam mit Greg Nicotero zeigt und dass beim Lunch in Rick Grimes‘ Haus! Anthrax und TWD verbindet bereits eine lange Geschichte. So spielte Scott Ian, Gründer der Band, bereits 2011 einen Beisser für die Zombie-Serie. Drei Jahre später schaffte es sein Zombie-Auftritt dann auch in die Serie selbst, wenn gleich man ihn unter all dem Make-Up wohl nur schwer erkannt hat.

Video Thumbnail
Norman Reedus joins Anthrax for curtain call

DBD: Evil Twin – Anthrax

Anthrax“ stellen ihren Lyric-Clip zu „Evil Twin“ vom kommenden, noch namenlosen Album vor. Mit dem Video kritisieren die Thrasher jede Form von religiös oder politisch motivierter Gewalt gegen Unschuldige…

Video Thumbnail
ANTHRAX - Evil Twin (Lyric video)

„The Big Four“ 8-Bit Video Game feat. Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth and Anthrax

TLoudwire hat in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Programmierer-Pärchen Filthy Frackers das Intro zu einem leider nie entstanden 8-Bit-Spiel über die „Big Four“ des Thrash, Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth und Anthrax, gestaltet. Zu hören und sehen gibts Metallicas „One“, Slayers „Raining Blood“, Megadeths „Sweating Bullets“ und Anthraxs „Madhouse“.

Video Thumbnail
'The Big Four' 8-Bit Video Game Feat. Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth and Anthrax

„Game of Thrones“-Mixtape mit Anthrax, Mastodon & Killswitch Engage als kostenloser Download

Fans müssen sich noch bis zum Start der neuen Folgen von „Game of Thrones“ ein paar Tage gedulden, denn die fünfte Staffel läuft erst ab dem am 12. April beim amerikanischen Kabelsender HBO an, zum Warmwerden gibts für euch schon jetzt das neue Mixtape zur Serie.

"Game of Thrones"-Mixtape mit Anthrax, Mastodon & Killswitch Engage als kostenloser Download

Auf „Game of Thrones Catch the Throne: The Mixtape Vol. 2“ finden sich auch Beiträge einiger Metalbands. So steuern Anthrax „Soror Irrumator“ bei, Killswitch Engage sind mit dem Track „Loyalty“ vertreten, Mastodon mit „White Walker“ und schliesslich Mushroomhead mit „Among The Crows“. „Catch the Throne: The Mixtape Vol. 2“ ist die zweite Sammlung von exklusiven Songs, inspiriert von der Serie und durchzogen von Samples aus „Game of Thrones“. Musikalisch liegt der Schwerpunkt eindeutig auf den Genres HipHop und Metal. Nachfolgend könnt ihr euch die 15 Songs starke Tracklist anhören und bei gefallen auch gleich kostenlos runterladen.

Scott Ians (Anthrax) Zombie-Tod in einer Gastrolle bei „The Walking Dead“

Scott Ians (Anthrax) Zombie-Tod in einer Gastrolle bei "The Walking Dead"

Bereits 2011 hatte Scott Ian einen Gastauftritt als Zombie in einer Webisode von „The Walking Dead“. Für die fünfte Staffel der Serie durfte der Anthrax-Sänger/-Gitarrist nun erneut in die Rolle eines „Walkers“ schlüpfen. Die Folge wurde letzten Montag, den 2. März ausgestrahlt und zeigt das unschöne Ende von Ians Zombie-Existenz. Ironischerweise spielt Metall dabei eine nicht unwesentliche Rolle. „Ich denke, dass viele in der Crew Rock- und Metalfans sind“, so Ian. „Ich weiss nicht, ob sie aufgeregt waren, mich zu sehen. Sie schienen sich auf jeden Fall zu freuen, dass ich ein Fan ihrer Arbeit bin. Jeder war sehr cool am Set und sie haben mich super behandelt.“ Das folgende Video zeigt uns, wie Anthrax‘ Scott Ian in „The Walking Dead“ stirbt…

Video Thumbnail
Greg Nicotero & WALKING DEAD Zombies - Scott Ian's Bloodworks - Full Episode

DBD: A Skeleton In The Closet – Anthrax

Die Thrash Meister „Anthrax“ veröffentlichen am 17. Oktober „Chile On Hell“, eine Live-DVD, die am 10. Mai 2013 im Teatro Caupolican in Santiago gefilmt wurde. Hier für euch der Liveclip von „A Skeleton in the Closet“…

Video Thumbnail
ANTHRAX - A Skeleton In The Closet (OFFICIAL LIVE VIDEO)

DBD: Booze & Cigarettes – Altitudes & Attitude

Das Projekt namens „Altitudes & Attitude“ haben die beiden Freunde Frank Bello (Anthrax) und David Ellefson (Megadeth) gemeinsam mit Drummer Jeff Friedl (The Beat Machine) auf die Beine gestellt. Die selbstbetitelte Debüt-EP „Altitudes & Attitude“ mit denn Songs „Booze & Cigarettes“, „Tell The World“ und „Here Again“ ist zu haben und aktuelle Infos gibts bei Facebook

Video Thumbnail
Altitudes & Attitude - Booze and Cigarettes

Star Wars – Metal Strikes Back

Metal Hammer UK hat sich für das Cover der Februar Ausgabe etwas ganz spezielles ausgedacht und zahlreiche Metal Koryphäen als Star Wars Helden abgebildet. Das ganze wurde von sixmorevodka mit einem Segen von Lucasfilm gezeichnet und zeigt zahlreiche Metal Meister wie:

  • Slipknot/Stone Sour Sänger Corey Taylor als Han Solo
  • Zakk Wylde als Chewbacca
  • Machine Head’s Robb Flynn soll wohl Qui-Gon Jinn sein
  • Opeth’s Mikael Akerfeldt als Obi-Wan Kenobi
  • Ghost’s Papa Emeritus als Imperator Palpatine
  • King Diamond als Darth Maul
  • Iron Maiden’s Eddie als Darth Vader
  • Down’s Phil Anselmo als ein Imperial Officer
  • Motörhead’s Lemmy Kilmister als ein Imperial Officer
  • Mastodon’s Bill Kelliher als Dengar
  • Devin Townsend als C3PO
  • Anthrax’s Scott Ian als Boba Fett
  • Soulfly’s Max Cavalera als Yoda
  • Ronnie James Dio and Slayer’s Jeff Hanneman als Force Ghosts
  • Ghost’s Nameless Ghouls als Jawas
  • Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe und Avenged Sevenfold’s M. Shadows als Rebel Pilots
  • Within Temptation’s Sharon Den Adel als Prinzessin Leia
  • Kiss‘ Gene Simmons‚ Kiss Demon als ein Stormtrooper
  • Ihsahn als ein Imperial Officer
  • Skindred’s Benji Webbe als Lando Calrissian
  • Clutch’s Neil Fallon als Wicket Wystri Warrick
  • While She Sleep’s Loz Taylor als Luke Skywalker

Star Wars - Metal Strikes Back

Remembering Jeff Hanneman with Metallica, Pantera, Anthrax, Stone Sour, Zakk Wylde and more

Wenige Stunden vor dem Revolver Golden Gods am 2. Mai 2013 ging die Nachricht vom Tod des Slayer Gitarrist Jeff Hannemann um die Welt. Metal Injection fragte Grössen wie Metallica, Megadeth, Testament, Anthrax, Stone Sour, Pantera, Children of Bodom, Zakk Wylde, Jose Mangin und Evan Seinfeld (Attika 7/ex-Biohazard) nach ihren Erinnerungen an den grossartigen Gitarristen. Hier kannst du weitere Reaktionen einiger Musiker lesen… RIP Jeff Hannemann!

Video Thumbnail
Memories of SLAYER's Jeff Hanneman (Metallica, Pantera, Anthrax, Stone Sour, Zakk Wylde and more)
Seite 1 von 212