Gremlins – Little monsters

Gremlins - Little monsters

Cute. clever. Boshaft. intelligent. Dangerous.

19841 H 46 My
Synopsis

Warning: Keep it away from water - they keep away from light - but the most important thing: All the same, how much they beg: In no case should they be fed after midnight - never! Three mysterious warnings, before Billy Pelzer can close his new cuddly pet in his arms. But he should have listened to the warnings, because of dempossierlichen Christmas is a nightmare for a whole city. A little, funny animal, multiplies in seconds and there are horrible and yet highly intelligent Monster.

Metadata
Title Gremlins - Little monsters
Original Titel Gremlins
Director Joe Dante
Term 1 H 46 My
Start date 7 June 1984
Website
Detail
Film-Details
Rating Masterpiece
Pictures
TRAILER

The tradition of stories about mythical creatures and supernatural phenomena stimulates the collective imagination. Every culture has it their own myths and legends. So the bomber pilots of the British Royal Air Force technical problems during WWII attributed with their machines like the sabotage by small Gremlins. Very quickly, the puck-like pests have then found its way into film history: Today they are as the little monsters from Joe Dante 1984 incurred horror-comedy „Gremlins“ well known. As one of the first productions of Steven Spielberg's newly founded Amblin film should E.T the dark counterpart. be. This bill passed in which even today still enjoyable spectacle not only at the box office.

After hitherto unprecedented success of his alien-tale „E.T.“ was Steven Spielberg rather do so or leave, what he wanted. And so, he and his old companion Frank Marshall and Kathleen Kennedy (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button) a production company, which was named in Amblin reminiscence of an early short film Spielberg. here should Boy Directors have the option, working with large funds for a large audience. Mid-eighties had Amblin then already four Hitfilme on the account, Next „Gremlins“ Kid Adventure „Die Goonies“ by Richard Donner, time travel comedy „Back to the Future“ by Robert Zemeckis and „Young Sherlock Holmes“, Barry Levinson's account of the experiences of young Sherlock Holmes.

At „Gremlins“ was the original screenplay by Amblin strain Author Chris Columbus, who later designed by the star director (Kevin home alone, Harry Potter) rise, in a detailed Umschreibeprozess by author, brought together director and producer in the final form. Thus the preference of all three are in „Gremlins“, but Joe Dante has certainly influenced him the most sustainable. The director was called Steven Spielberg's evil brother because of his anarchic vein of a critic and more than a criticism to his films bears the obvious title "“Dantes Inferno“. The ideal world of Before- and small towns proves actually with him as Hell, whether in „Burbs“, In „Small Soldiers“, in its segment of the „Twilight Zone“-Movie or even in the „Gremlins“. For this he often refers to the favorite pastime of suburbanites and constantly sets current TV on commenting. To accompany such an excerpt from Don Siegel „the Body Snatchers“ the transformation process of Gremlins.

so is „Gremlins“ peppered with references, Tributes and self-reflection, most of these connections are important for Dante and for Spielberg. always again is on „E.T.“ alluded – from the famous line „Phone Home“ until the hiding of Stripes, the evil Obergremlin, the doll shelf next to a figure of the gnome from space. While it might be random, that singing gizmos like the „Chipmunks“ sounds, the reference to the notification by musical tone sequence in „Close Encounters of the Third Kind“ clear elsewhere intention. A highlight is the sequence, in the goblins interrupt their destructive bustle, to the cinema Disney „Snow White“ to watch. Enthusiastic sing the song of the dwarfs, but the movie theater still going to end up in the air. The most important reference in „Gremlins“ is the Christmas classic Is not life beautiful?.

Dante the narrative conventions denied Also, by concedes his characters no particular depth or credibility. In particular, Billy is not more than a decal. Despite sabotage * a sufficient contribution solid narrative framework is built in * Gremlins, This brings the director only 1990 in the sequel * Gremlins II - Return of the little monsters * to collapse. Dante worships with many visual gags and exaggerations also his first film Love, the Animation, he later on relish overwound „Looney Tunes: Back In Action“ could devote bluntly. Despite the slight overall, often almost satiric tone of „Gremlins“ Dante can occasionally the evil fantasy with cartoon exaggeration esker run free. Since Gremlins are sometimes hunted by the blender or grilled in the microwave. at what „Tom & Jerry“ seems to be acceptable, is here to provocation. Director Joe Dante subscribes to in his films the resolution of any order and indulges the desire to rule breaking.

Gremlins – Petits monstres

Gremlins - Petits monstres

Mignon. intelligent. Boshaft. intelligent. dangereux.

19841 H 46 Mon
Synopsis

Avertissement: Gardez-le loin de l'eau - ils gardent loin de la lumière - mais la chose la plus importante: Tout de même, combien ils mendient: En aucun cas, ils devraient être nourris après minuit - jamais! Trois avertissements mystérieux, avant Billy Pelzer peut fermer son nouvel animal de compagnie en peluche dans ses bras. Mais il aurait dû écouter les avertissements, à cause de dempossierlichen Noël est un cauchemar pour toute une ville. Un peu, drôle d'animal, multiplie en quelques secondes et il y a encore horrible et très intelligent Monstre.

Métadonnées
Titre Gremlins - Petits monstres
Titel origine Gremlins
Directeur Joe Dante
Terme 1 H 46 Mon
Date de début 7 juin 1984
Site
Détail
Film-Détails
Évaluation Chef-d'œuvre
Remorque

La tradition d'histoires au sujet des créatures mythiques et des phénomènes surnaturels stimule l'imaginaire collectif. Chaque culture possède ses propres mythes et légendes. Ainsi, les pilotes de bombardiers des problèmes techniques Royal Air Force britannique pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale attribués avec leurs machines comme le sabotage par les petits Gremlins. Très vite, les parasites de la rondelle comme ont ensuite trouvé sa place dans l'histoire du cinéma: Aujourd'hui, ils sont comme les petits monstres de Joe Dante 1984 engagés Horreur-comédie „Gremlins“ connaissance commune. Comme l'une des premières productions de films Amblin nouvellement créée de Steven Spielberg devrait E.T la contrepartie sombre. être. Ce projet de loi adopté non seulement dans lequel même aujourd'hui encore agréable spectacle au box-office.

Après le succès jusqu'ici sans précédent de son alien-conte „E.T.“ Steven Spielberg a été plutôt le faire ou à laisser, ce qu'il voulait. Et donc, lui et son ancien compagnon Frank Marshall et Kathleen Kennedy (L'Etrange histoire de Benjamin Button) une société de production, qui a été nommé en souvenir Amblin d'un court-métrage début Spielberg. ici devrait Garçon Les administrateurs ont la possibilité, travailler avec de grands fonds pour un large public. Mi-années quatre-vingt avaient Amblin alors déjà quatre Hitfilme sur le compte, Suivant „Gremlins“ Kid Adventure „Die Goonies“ par Richard Donner, temps comédie Voyage „Retour vers le futur“ par Robert Zemeckis et „Jeune Sherlock Holmes“, Le compte de Barry Levinson des expériences de jeune Sherlock Holmes.

à „Gremlins“ était le scénario original de Amblin souche Auteur Chris Columbus, qui plus tard conçu par le directeur étoile (Kevin - Home Alone, Harry Potter) augmenter, dans une Umschreibeprozess détaillée par auteur, a réuni réalisateur et producteur dans la forme finale. Ainsi, la préférence de tous les trois sont à „Gremlins“, mais Joe Dante a certainement lui le plus influencé durable. Le directeur a été appelé le mal frère de Steven Spielberg en raison de sa veine anarchique d'un critique et plus d'une critique à ses films porte le titre évident "“Dantes Inferno“. Le monde idéal de Avant- et les petites villes prouve effectivement avec lui comme l'enfer, que ce soit „burbs“, En „Small Soldiers“, dans son segment du „Zone floue“-Film ou même dans le „Gremlins“. Pour cela, il se réfère souvent à la passe-temps favori des banlieusards et définit la télévision actuelle sur commentant en permanence. Pour accompagner un tel extrait de Don Siegel „profanateurs“ le processus de transformation de Gremlins.

il en est de „Gremlins“ truffé de références, Hommages et l'auto-réflexion, la plupart de ces connexions sont importantes pour Dante et Spielberg. toujours est à nouveau „E.T.“ fait allusion – de la célèbre ligne „Téléphone Accueil“ jusqu'à ce que la dissimulation de Stripes, le mal Obergremlin, la plate-forme de poupée à côté d'une figure du gnome de l'espace. Bien qu'il puisse être aléatoire, que les gadgets de chant comme le „Chipmunks“ sons, la référence à la notification par la séquence de tonalité musicale „Rencontres du troisième type“ clair ailleurs l'intention. Un point culminant est la séquence, dans les gobelins interrompent leur agitation destructrice, au cinéma Disney „Blanc comme neige“ pour regarder. Enthousiastes chanter la chanson des nains, mais le cinéma va encore se retrouver dans l'air. La référence la plus importante dans „Gremlins“ est le classique de Noël est pas belle la vie?.

Dante les conventions narratives refusé également, par concède ses personnages sans profondeur ou de crédibilité particulière. En particulier, Billy ne dépasse pas un décalque. Malgré le sabotage * un cadre narratif solide contribution suffisante est construit en * Gremlins, Cela porte le seul réalisateur 1990 dans la suite * Gremlins II - Le retour des petits monstres * à l'effondrement. Dante adore avec de nombreux gags et exagérations visuelles aussi son premier film Amour, animation, il plus tard relish surroulé „Looney Tunes: Retour En action“ pourrait consacrer carrément. Malgré la légère globale, ton souvent presque satirique „Gremlins“ Dante peut parfois le fantasme du mal avec une exagération de bande dessinée esker courir librement. Depuis Gremlins sont parfois chassés par le mélangeur ou grillés au micro-ondes. à ce que „Tom & Jerry“ semble être acceptable, est ici à la provocation. Le réalisateur Joe Dante souscrit dans ses films la résolution de tout ordre et se livre le désir de se prononcer à la rupture.