Google Maps provides the ability, to look at a variety great places in 3D. For example, the Eiffel Tower or the Grand Canyon. An interesting feature, but we are ehrlich, the fun factor comes here a bit too short. The thought is probably also the developer at Google and now pursue a new app a playful approach, to explore the world. In „Verne: The Himalayas“ can the Himalayas as a small Yeti – with Jetpack, Glider and roam on the hunt for exciting information.

Verne: The Himalayas - Explore the world with Google 3D Maps

The environment of the game is completely based on the maps of Google Maps and so offers the possibility, to explore this beautiful mountain from eye level. For this you take on the role of Verne, a cute little yeti hunts and Giant Wild Sheep, flies through the air and kicks mountain bells. Information can be found among others in the form of mountain huts and speaker post, telling in text form and audibly about the Himalayas.

Video Thumbnail
Verne: The Himalayas - Explore 3D Google Maps imagery as a 500 ft Yeti

Messing considered of course that is a bit poor, but just like Pokémon GO is focused on „Verne: The Himalayas“ more on, to explore the world. And because one or the other Pokémon Trainer is not yet fit enough, to climb in the Himalayas, introduces the new Google app a safe alternative… ;)

Verne: The Himalayas

Google Maps bietet die Möglichkeit, eine Vielzahl toller Orte in 3D anzuschauen. Zum Beispiel den Eiffelturm oder den Grand Canyon. Ein interessantes Feature, doch seien wir ehrlich, der Spassfaktor kommt dabei ein bisschen zu kurz. Das dachten sich wohl auch die Entwickler bei Google und verfolgen jetzt mit einer neuen App einen spielerischen Ansatz, die Welt zu erkunden. In „Verne: The Himalayas“ kann man das Himalaya-Gebirge als kleiner Yeti – mit Jetpack, Gleitflieger und auf der Jagd nach spannenden Informationen durchstreifen.

Verne: The Himalayas - Die Welt erkunden mit Google 3D-Maps

Die Umgebung des Spiels basiert vollständig auf dem Kartenmaterial von Google Maps und bietet so die Möglichkeit, das beeindruckende Gebirge aus Augenhöhe zu erkunden. Dafür schlüpft man in die Rolle von Verne, eines putzigen Yetis und jagt Riesenwildschafe, fliegt durch die Lüfte und schlägt Bergglocken. Informationen finden sich unter anderem in Form von Gebirgshütten und an Lautsprecherpfosten, die in Textform und akustisch etwas über den Himalaya erzählen.

Video Thumbnail
Verne: The Himalayas - Explore 3D Google Maps imagery as a 500 ft Yeti

Spielerisch betrachtet ist das natürlich etwas dürftig, aber genau wie bei Pokémon GO liegt der Schwerpunkt von „Verne: The Himalayas“ mehr darauf, die Welt zu erkunden. Und weil der ein oder andere Pokémon-Trainer noch nicht fit genug ist, um den Himalaya zu erklimmen, stellt die neue Google-App eine sichere Alternative dar… ;)

Verne: The Himalayas
Preis: Kostenlos