Actually, the audience should the song „Easy Street“ hate, he was nevertheless used to torture Daryl Dixon. But the 3. Consequence of 7. Squadron „The Walking Dead“ has helped the song here, to find the way into the charts!

"The Walking Dead" Squadron 7, Episode 3: Daryl Folter Song "Easy Street" in the charts

Today Monday night at 21:00 AM radiates FOX 4. Episode of the new season of, in which it first goes back to Alexandria. Previously there – for all, who missed it or want to see again - the repetition of 3. Episode. By then likely fans again diligently the song „Easy Street“ buzz, which has turned out to be true earworm. In the series of track was used, to fan favorite Daryl Dixon (Norman Reedus) to torture. Since then, the song to the true "Walking Dead" Local Guide! Gag mutated, found often on Youtube or on the mobile phones of fans.

"The Walking Dead" Squadron 7, Episode 3: Daryl Folter Song "Easy Street" in the charts

The sudden interest in „Easy Street“ has consequences, The song fights slowly but surely to the top of the iTunes charts. In the British charts he is there after the broadcast of 3. Episode of 7. Season on 9. managed space. In Germany located „Easy Street“ in the top 30. Also on Spotify gets the optimistic song suddenly so much attention, like never before. The UK page „independent“ has the songwriter Jim Banco questioned about. He was only surprised at the request of „The Walking Dead“, for the happy, overwound upbeat number did not fit in his opinion to the otherwise dismal show, „but now I understand it - to torture someone, Naturally“.

ARVE Error:
thats all folks! - Video not available

Gefällt mir!

Eigentlich sollten die Zuschauer den Song „Easy Street“ hassen, wurde er doch zur Folter von Daryl Dixon benutzt. Doch die 3. Folge der 7. Staffel „The Walking Dead“ hat dem Song dabei geholfen, den Weg in die Charts zu finden!

"The Walking Dead" Staffel 7, Episode 3: Daryl Folter Song "Easy Street" in den Charts

Heute Montagabend um 21:00 Uhr strahlt FOX die 4. Episode der neuen Staffel aus, in der es erstmals zurück nach Alexandria geht. Zuvor gibt es – für alle, die es verpasst haben oder noch einmal sehen wollen – die Wiederholung der 3. Episode. Spätestens dann dürften Fans wieder fleissig das Lied „Easy Street“ summen, das sich als wahrer Ohrwurm entpuppt hat. In der Serie wurde der Track genutzt, um Fan-Liebling Daryl Dixon (Norman Reedus) zu foltern. Seitdem ist der Song zum wahren „Walking Dead“-Insider-Gag mutiert, findet sich vielfach auf Youtube oder auf den Handys der Fans.

"The Walking Dead" Staffel 7, Episode 3: Daryl Folter Song "Easy Street" in den Charts

Das plötzliche Interesse an „Easy Street“ hat Folgen, der Song kämpft sich langsam aber sicher an die Spitze der iTunes-Charts. In den britischen Charts soll er es nach der Ausstrahlung der 3. Episode der 7. Staffel auf 9. Platz geschafft haben. In Deutschland befindet sich „Easy Street“ in den Top 30. Auch auf Spotify bekommt der optimistische Song plötzlich so viel Aufmerksamkeit, wie nie zuvor. Die UK-Seite „Independent“ hat den Songwriter Jim Banco dazu befragt. Der war erst überrascht über die Anfrage von „The Walking Dead“, denn die glückliche, überdrehte Upbeat-Nummer passte seiner Meinung nach nicht zu der sonst düsteren Show, „aber jetzt verstehe ich es – um jemanden zu foltern, natürlich“.

Video Thumbnail
Easy Street - The Walking Dead [10 hours]