Album Review: Traveling – Counting Days

Traveling“ from North Carolina to play their EP „Counting Days“ a mixture of Doom- and Stoner-Metal with a touch of punk and Sludge. Fans of this music should listen to this band necessarily, because the genre mix becomes our own material, with lots of melody, beautifully presented and professionally Retro, convinced the EP from the first note.

Traveling - Counting Days

The Stoner-punk trio plays affine reef-rock with a lot of power and a destructive force. Monotony and heavy fatigue, Energy and momentum unleash a force, heats up and unloads with a veritable storm, times rushed, times difficult leaden and mystical. Beautiful and powerful sound with clean vocals and lots of traditional doom metal elements. Sometimes the vocals use aggressive Sludge shouts and while the sound continues swinging away on the ears, you can listen to hardcore punk elements and in solos and leads comes best Retro- and stoner rock feeling to. All songs stick to slow or medium speed and let it nevertheless big blast.

Traveling - Band

In the „Hell’s Pit“ pile up the riffs like a storm threatening to close. Although repeat a few chords, goes through extreme heaviness played for impulsive thunderous rock grooves. In my opinion, Viajando a promising mix of Stoner- and doom metal with a good pinch of punk. We strongly recommend you to „Hells Pit“ and „Sleeper“ a listen and like, the successful from our point of view to EP Buy Bandcamp. Get Weird!


  1. Counting Days
  2. Nothing is Sacred
  3. Hell’s Pit
  4. Rogue
  5. Dead Mask
  6. Sleeper
Traveling - Counting Days
7.9 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
Musical skills9
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

Album Review: Viajando – Counting Days

Viajando“ aus North Carolina spielen auf ihrer EP „Counting Days“ eine Mischung aus Doom- und Stoner-Metal mit einem Hauch von Sludge und Punk. Fans dieser Musikrichtungen sollten sich unbedingt diese Band anhören, denn der Genre Mix wird zum eigenen Stoff, mit viel Melodie, schön Retro und professionell präsentiert, überzeugt die EP vom ersten Ton an.

Viajando - Counting Days

Das Stoner-Trio spielt punkaffinen Riff-Rock mit viel Power und einer zerstörerische Kraft. Monotonie und Schwermüdigkeit, Energie und Dynamik entfesseln eine Kraft, die sich aufheizt und mit einem regelrechten Gewitter entlädt, mal gehetzt, mal schwer bleiern und mystisch. Schön kraftvoller Sound mit klarem Gesang und jeder Menge traditioneller Doom Metal Elementen. Manchmal nutzen die Vocals aggressive Sludge Shouts und während der Sound weiter auf die Gehörgänge einprügelt, kann man Hardcore-Punk-Elemente hören und bei Soli und Leads kommt bestes Retro- und Stoner-Rock-Feeling auf. Alle Songs halten sich an langsames oder mittleres Tempo und lassen es dennoch ordentlich krachen.

Viajando - Band

Im „Hell’s Pit“ türmen sich die Riffs wie ein nahender Sturm bedrohlich auf. Auch wenn sich die wenigen Akkordfolgen wiederholen, reicht die durchgespielte extreme Heavyness für impulsive donnernde Rock-Grooves. Meiner Meinung nach sind Viajando eine vielversprechende Mischung aus Stoner- und Doom-Metal mit einer ordentlichen Prise Punk. Wir empfehlen euch unbedingt in „Hells Pit“ und „Sleeper“ reinzuhören und bei gefallen, die aus unserer Sicht gelungene EP auf Bandcamp zu kaufen. Get Weird!

Tracklist:

  1. Counting Days
  2. Nothing is Sacred
  3. Hell’s Pit
  4. Rogue
  5. Dead Mask
  6. Sleeper
Viajando - Counting Days
7.9 Total
0 Besucherwertung (0 votes)
Originalität8
Tempo7
Musikalische Fähigkeiten9
Gesang8.5
Songtexte8
Substanz8
Produktion7.5
Langlebigkeit7.5
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one