Abandoned Berlin

Jordi Busquets has turned a small documentary about the abandoned Berlin and thus captured some atmospheric shots:

Aban­do­ned buil­dings and pla­ces awa­ken a cu­rious fa­sci­na­ti­on in us. Going deep into the hi­d­den Ber­lin, a Ber­lin that seems to have for­got­ten part of its re­cent his­to­ry, we vi­si­ted aban­do­ned buil­dings and pla­ces of the Ger­man city.

Ciarán Fahey, a cu­rious Irish­man will tell the hi­d­den his­to­ry of these ma­gi­cal pla­ces, des­pi­sed by some while cau­sing a fa­sci­na­ting attrac­tion to others. We re­flect on the exis­tence and na­tu­re of these spaces fro­zen in time and won­der about their un­cer­tain fu­ture.

Video Thumbnail
Abandoned Berlin | Documentary

On the snowboard through a deserted ski field

With snowboard on your feet lawn Red Gerard, Marko Grilc and Tim-Kevin Ravnjak through a deserted ski resort in Slovenia…

Imagine being a snowboarder and having a resort completely to yourself. Now imagine you invited a crew of friends to your abandoned resort and had everything you needed to build and shred the ‚Perfect Playground‘. Sound like fun? Because that’s exactly what Red Gerard, Marko Grilc and Tim-Kevin did Ravnjak. Sit back, and witness the action from the boys‘ session at the abandoned ski resort.

Video Thumbnail
Abandoned Winter Resort is the Perfect Snowboard Playground

Abandoned Orient Express train reminiscent of luxury travel of the past

The Rotterdam-based photographer named Brian hat es geschafft, to capture a piece of history, which is slowly fade on. The big Orient Express. The train, of the luxury in 1883 defined and International of the Compagnie des Wagons-Lits (CIWL) was launched. There are only a few little these beauties in the world. One was remodeled for example, in hotel suites, another is asleep in Belgium, unaffected from his last trip in December 2009. And to this same train we see the following pictures, fantastic finds the urban explorer and photographer, more images of Brian there on his Website

Abandoned Orient Express train reminiscent of luxury travel of the past
Abandoned Orient Express train reminiscent of luxury travel of the past
Abandoned Orient Express train reminiscent of luxury travel of the past
Abandoned Orient Express train reminiscent of luxury travel of the past
Abandoned Orient Express train reminiscent of luxury travel of the past
(via Bored Panda)

What would happen, if mankind were to disappear from now on equal of the earth?

the Video shows briefly in various sections, how to develop the world, resp probably would rather recover, if people would immediately disappear from the earth. It would undoubtedly everything better for nature, they would recover and come to a few million years even with the plastic everywhere clear. Good, a few nuclear power plants would explode, but that would also survive the world…

Video Thumbnail
What Would Happen If Humans Disappeared?

Verstrahlt, Leave, orphaned: Pripyat – a ghost town in 360 °

Interesting 360 ° reportage of WDR, in also eyewitnesses to speak…

In Chernobyl disaster rages. Four kilometers nobody expected the risk - for days. children play outside, Weddings are celebrated. And today: Lonely street canyons, an orphaned Ferris, abruptly abandoned apartments.

Video Thumbnail
Verstrahlt, Leave, orphaned: Pripyat - a ghost town in 360 ° | WDR

Left Behind: Drone races through Bauruine

the Video „Left Behind“ YouTube Users Charpu flying back and forth across an abandoned construction and scrapes regularly passing a collision with walls and pillars. As a drone Charpu has used the QAV250 of Lumenier. The 34-year-old is known for, with bold actions to send stocked with cameras flying objects through rough terrain. Anyone interested in her videos, may indeed have a look at his Youtube-Channel throw. There is also a Video with failed attempts from „Left Behind“, where the drone but then tangled times in obstacles or neatly against walls pops.

Video Thumbnail
Left Behind -FPV

Runterfahren a bobsled by bike

1984 found the Winter Olympics in Sarajevo, Yugoslavia held. Much has happened since then, and the city is now in Bosnia and Herzegovina. Thirty years later, some of the plants, which were built for the Olympic Games, still there, but have since no longer maintained. Room Kolar, Tarik Hadzic and Kemal Mulic have grabbed their bikes and are a old bobsled on Mount Trebevic rode down.

Video Thumbnail
Bobsled track on mountain Trebevic, Sarajevo

Miasmatic

„Miasmatic“ is a short film, acting by a plague, all people in London disappear. In fact, it is the presentation of a digital manipulation, which just makes people disappear from photos. In a Making-Of-Artikel to tell us Claire and Maxime, who made the film, more about this technique. For large film productions they lock always all from road trains…

Video Thumbnail
Miasmatic -short film-

Dead Water: Abandoned waterpark

In Israel was founded in 2000 near the Dead Sea closed a waterpark. Since the terrain is Leave and nature regains piece by piece, what you heard. From the glory and the hustle and bustle, who ruled in the past, remained not much left. The slides are dirty, smeared the pool walls and withered palm trees. Photographer Dana Stirling has paid a visit to the Park and from its own photo series called „Dead Water“ designed.

Dead Water: Abandoned waterpark
Dead Water: Abandoned waterpark
Dead Water: Abandoned waterpark
Dead Water: Abandoned waterpark
Dead Water: Abandoned waterpark
Dead Water: Abandoned waterpark
Dead Water: Abandoned waterpark
Dead Water: Abandoned waterpark

flown to Detroit with the drone over the abandoned Belle Isle Zoo

2002 the zoo was left on Belle Isle in Detroit itself and since these bums to herself. In the film, „Reel Steal“ dive the Zoo on again and since then nature is reclaiming, what it deserves. Now someone has had its drone flying over it and made these great shots…

Video Thumbnail
Abandoned Belle Isle Zoo - Detroit, My - Filmed with DJI Phantom 2 Drone

McDonalds Abandoned Ship

The young gentlemen of Roadtrippers have a long abandoned McDonalds-boat on the Fraser River in British Columbia visited - including Burger, Of course… The floating fast food restaurant was for the Universal Exhibition 1986 built in Vancouver.

In 1986, the world was introduced to the McBarge (aka, the Friendship 500). The floating fast food phenomenon was created for the World Expo in 1986, which was held in Vancouver, British Columbia. unfortunately, now the Abandoned McDonalds Barge no longer serves Big Macs, and was abandoned and derelict on the Fraser River, in Mission, British Columbia for many years.

Video Thumbnail
We Eat A Mcdonalds Burger On The McBarge

Fuchs in Chernobyl makes a sandwich

Reporter of Radio Free Europe are taken at Chernobyl on a fox, with which it somewhat Eating shared. Instead successively this bite herzumachen, inventory sat the fox a decent sandwich. The experienced pseudo-Wild connoisseur will immediately recognize a Fähe, her little what will bring: „Guckt times Kiddies, Today there something from McDonalds!“ ;)

Video Thumbnail
Sly fox in Chernobyl makes Riesensandwich and is now a star on the Internet

Urbex

Timelapse-Videos of starry skies, National Parks, Sunrise- and sunsets one knows now. Benjamin Backs has perhaps therefore done something else. He is in an abandoned university, an abandoned Power station and in an old, gone abandoned cooling tower and taken this very great timelapse video. Here he pairs the structural deterioration, with visual gloss of recordings. I like the quite unusual motifs used as well as the detail of the video very. Timelapse ohne Kitsch!

Video Thumbnail
I urbex
Video Thumbnail
urbex II
Video Thumbnail
urbex III

Urban Isolation

No people at the Walt Disney Concert Hall, leerer Asphalt am Freeway 110, the same image on the Interstate 5, am Sepulveda Boulevard, not even parked aircraft at LAX International Airport. Creators Russell Houghten has everyone, Driving- removed and planes from his film and rolls with a skateboard by a supposed ghost town. So we have not seen Los Angeles and their busiest places. the „Making of“ Video to her finder Here

Video Thumbnail
Urban Isolation
Page 1 Of 612345...»

Verlassener Orient Express Zug erinnert an Luxus Reisen der Vergangenheit

Der in Rotterdam ansässige Fotograf mit dem Namen Brian hat es geschafft, ein Stück Geschichte zu erfassen, die langsam am verblassen ist. Der grosse Orient Express. Der Zug, der den Luxus im Jahr 1883 definierte und von der Compagnie Internationale des Wagons-Lits (CIWL) ins Leben gerufen wurde. Es gibt nur ein paar wenig dieser Schönheiten auf der Welt. Einer wurde zum Beispiel in Hotelsuiten umgestaltet, ein anderer steht schlafend in Belgien, unberührt von seiner letzten Reise im Dezember 2009. Und zu eben diesem Zug sehen wir nachfolgende Bilder, fantastischen Funde des städtischen Entdeckers und Fotografen, mehr Bilder von Brian gibt es auf seiner Webseite

Verlassener Orient Express Zug erinnert an Luxus Reisen der Vergangenheit
Verlassener Orient Express Zug erinnert an Luxus Reisen der Vergangenheit
Verlassener Orient Express Zug erinnert an Luxus Reisen der Vergangenheit
Verlassener Orient Express Zug erinnert an Luxus Reisen der Vergangenheit
Verlassener Orient Express Zug erinnert an Luxus Reisen der Vergangenheit
(via Bored Panda)

Was würde passieren, wenn Menschheit von jetzt auf gleich von der Erde verschwände?

Das Video zeigt uns kurz in verschiedenen Abschnitten, wie sich die Welt entwickeln, resp wohl eher erholen würde, wenn die Menschen sofort von der Erde verschwinden würden. Es würde zweifelsfrei alles besser für die Natur, sie würde sich erholen und käme nach ein paar Millionen Jahren sogar mit dem Plastik überall klar. Gut, ein paar Atomkraftwerke würden explodieren, aber das würde die Welt auch überleben…

Video Thumbnail
What Would Happen If Humans Disappeared?

Verstrahlt, verlassen, verwaist: Pripjat – eine Geisterstadt in 360°

Interessante 360°-Reportage des WDR, in der auch Augenzeugen zu Wort kommen…

In Tschernobyl tobt die Katastrophe. Vier Kilometer weiter ahnt niemand die Gefahr – tagelang. Kinder spielen draußen, Hochzeiten werden gefeiert. Und heute: Einsame Häuserschluchten, ein verwaistes Riesenrad, abrupt verlassene Wohnungen.

Video Thumbnail
Verstrahlt, verlassen, verwaist: Pripjat - eine Geisterstadt in 360° | WDR

Left Behind: Drohne rast durch Bauruine

Das Video „Left Behind“ von YouTube Nutzer Charpu fliegt kreuz und quer durch eine Bauruine und schrammt regelmässig an einem Zusammenprall mit Mauern und Pfosten vorbei. Als Drohne hat Charpu die QAV250 von Lumenier verwendet. Der 34-Jährige ist bekannt dafür, mit Kameras bestückte Flugobjekte mit wagemutigen Aktionen durch unwegsames Gelände zu schicken. Wer seine Videos interessieren, kann ja mal einen Blick auf seinen YouTube-Channel werfen. Dort gibt es auch ein Video mit gescheiterten Versuchen aus „Left Behind“, in denen sich die Drohne dann doch mal in Hindernissen verheddert oder ordentlich gegen Wände knallt.

Video Thumbnail
Left Behind -FPV

Mit dem Fahrrad eine Bobbahn runterfahren

1984 fanden die Olympischen Winterspiele in Sarajevo, Jugoslawien statt. Viel ist seitdem geschehen und die Stadt ist jetzt in Bosnien-Herzegowina. Dreissig Jahre später sind einige der Anlagen, welche für die Olympischen Spiele gebaut wurden, noch da, aber wurden seither nicht mehr gepflegt. Kamer Kolar, Tarik Hadzic und Kemal Mulic haben sich ihre Mountainbikes geschnappt und sind eine alte Bobbahn auf dem Berg Trebevic runtergeheizt.

Video Thumbnail
Bobsled track on mountain Trebevic, Sarajevo

Miasmatic

„Miasmatic“ ist ein Kurzfilm, der von einer Seuche handelt, die alle Menschen in London hat verschwinden lassen. Tatsächlich ist es aber die Präsentation einer digitalen Manipulation, die eben Leute aus Bildern verschwinden lässt. In einem Making-Of-Artikel dazu erklären uns Claire und Maxime, die den Film gemacht haben, noch mehr über diese Technik. Für grosse Filmproduktionen sperren sie immer ganze Strassenzüge ab…

Video Thumbnail
Miasmatic -short film-

Dead Water: Verlassener Wasserpark

In Israel wurde im Jahre 2000 in der Nähe vom Toten Meer ein Wasserpark geschlossen. Seitdem ist das Gelände verlassen und die Natur holt sich Stück für Stück zurück, was ihr gehört. Von der Herrlichkeit und dem Trubel, der in der Vergangenheit herrschte, blieb nicht mehr viel übrig. Die Rutschen sind verdreckt, die Beckenwände beschmiert und die Palmen verdorrt. Fotografin Dana Stirling hat dem Park einen Besuch abgestattet und daraus eine eigene Foto-Serie namens „Dead Water“ gestaltet.

Dead Water: Verlassener Wasserpark
Dead Water: Verlassener Wasserpark
Dead Water: Verlassener Wasserpark
Dead Water: Verlassener Wasserpark
Dead Water: Verlassener Wasserpark
Dead Water: Verlassener Wasserpark
Dead Water: Verlassener Wasserpark
Dead Water: Verlassener Wasserpark

Mit der Drohne über den verlassenen Belle Isle Zoo in Detroit geflogen

2002 wurde der Zoo auf Belle Isle in Detroit sich selber überlassen und seitdem gammelt dieser vor sich hin. Im Film „Reel Steal“ taucht der Zoo nochmals auf und seitdem holt sich die Natur zurück, was ihr zusteht. Nun hat jemand seine Drohne drüber fliegen lassen und diese grossartigen Aufnahmen gemacht…

Video Thumbnail
Abandoned Belle Isle Zoo - Detroit, MI - Filmed with DJI Phantom 2 Drone

Verlassenes McDonalds Schiff

Die jungen Herren von Roadtrippers haben ein lange verlassenes McDonalds-Schiff auf dem Fraser River in British Columbia besucht – inklusive Burger, selbstverständlich… Das schwimmende Schnellrestaurant wurde für die Weltausstellung 1986 in Vancouver gebaut.

In 1986, the world was introduced to the McBarge (AKA, the Friendship 500). The floating fast food phenomenon was created for the World Expo in 1986, which was held in Vancouver, British Columbia. Unfortunately, now the Abandoned McDonalds Barge no longer serves Big Macs, and was abandoned and derelict on the Fraser River, in Mission, British Columbia for many years.

Video Thumbnail
We Eat A Mcdonalds Burger On The McBarge

Fuchs in Tschernobyl macht sich ein Sandwich

Reporter von Radio Free Europe sind in Tschernobyl auf einen Fuchs getroffen, mit welchem sie etwas Essen teilten. Anstelle sich nacheinander über diese Bissen herzumachen, stapelte sich der Fuchs einen ordentliches Sandwich. Der erfahrene Pseudo-Wildkenner erkennt sofort eine Fähe, die ihren kleinen was mitbringen will: „Guckt mal Kiddies, heut gibts was von McDonalds!“ ;)

Video Thumbnail
Schlauer Fuchs in Tschernobyl macht sich Riesensandwich und ist jetzt ein Star im Internet

Urbex

Timelapse-Videos von Sternenhimmeln, Nationalparks, Sonnenauf- und Untergängen kennt man ja mittlerweile. Benjamin Sichert hat vielleicht auch deshalb mal was Anderes gemacht. Er ist in eine verlassene Universität, ein verlassenes Kraftwerk und in einen alten, verlassenen Kühlturm gegangen und diese ganz grossartigen Timelapse Videos aufgenommen. Hierbei paart er den baulichen Verfall mit optischem Hochglanz der Aufnahmen. Ich mag die durchaus aussergewöhnliche Motivsprache als auch die Detailtiefe der Videos sehr. Timelapse ohne Kitsch!

Video Thumbnail
Urbex I
Video Thumbnail
Urbex II
Video Thumbnail
Urbex III

Urban Isolation

Keine Menschen bei der Walt Disney Concert Hall, leerer Asphalt am Freeway 110, dasselbe Bild an der Interstate 5, am Sepulveda Boulevard, nicht mal parkierte Flugzeuge am LAX International Airport. Videokünstler Russell Houghten hat alle Menschen, Fahr- und Flugzeuge aus seinem Film entfernt und rollt mit dem Skateboard durch eine vermeintliche Geisterstadt. So haben wir Los Angeles und deren verkehrsreichsten Orte noch nicht gesehen. Das „Making of“ Video dazu finder ihr hier

Video Thumbnail
Urban Isolation

Postcards from Pripyat, Chernobyl

Im ukrainischen Pripyat steht die Zeit seit über 28 Jahren still. Die Stadt liegt 15 Kilometer vom Kernkraftwerk Tschernobyl entfernt und gilt seit der Reaktorkatastrophe von 1986 als radioaktiv verseucht. Rund 50’000 Einwohner zählte die Stadt früher, heute ist Pripyat eine Geisterstadt. Sämtliche Einwohner mussten nach der Nuklearkatastrophe ihre Wohnungen fluchtartig verlassen: Kleider hängen an Waschleinen, Baustellen warten seit fast 30 Jahren auf ihre Fertigstellung. Der Kameramann Danny Cooke stattete der Stadt einen Besuch ab und liess eine Film-Drohne über Pripyats Dächer und durch die verlassenen Häuser fliegen. Entstanden sind eindrückliche, fast surreal wirkende, Bilder aus der Todeszone. Mit den eindrücklichsten Aufnahmen kreiert er den Kurzfilm „Postcards from Pripyat, Chernobyl“.

Video Thumbnail
Postcards from Pripyat, Chernobyl

Beautiful Ghost: A Filmmaker’s Look at Chernobyl

Zum 27. Jahrestag der Reaktorkatastrophe von Tschernobyl hat Christiaan Welzel und seine Frau, Kseniya in der Sperrzone gefilmt und diese Aufnahmen fangen die unheimliche Schönheit der Verwüstung und des Verfalls auf beeindruckende Weise ein…

Video Thumbnail
Beautiful Ghost: A Filmmaker’s Look at Chernobyl
Seite 1 von 612345...»