Album Review: UFO – A Conspiracy Of Stars

The British rock veterans UFO come these days with her 22. Studio album around the corner. One of the most British rock bands in music history for the first time in over 20 Resumed a studio album in their native England years. Means the work „A Conspiracy Of Stars“ and to take one thing first: Big surprises does not include the part. The band breathes lyrically and stylistically precisely those British sovereignty, for this band for more than 45 It has been known. A strong piece Music, which extends over eleven new songs and all that combines, what the group around frontman Phil Mogg is: kernige Riffs, significant Hooks, varied songwriting, intelligent lyrics and a generally serene attitude, how it has always been of UFO knows.

UFO - A Conspiracy Of Stars

They have roused again, with the 22. Studio album name "A Conspiracy Of Stars" set the British rockers UFO its almost incredible list of produced albums of still on it and like on the previous discs rock is rock solid with the album Classic comes in a modern sound dress. The album UFO ask first before their current occupation: In addition to the original members Phil Mogg (Singing), Paul Raymond (Keyboards, Guitar) and Andy Parker (Drums) and since the 2004 firm belonging to the group lead guitarist Vinnie Moore has been one 2012 and the American bassist Rob De Luca to the band. De Luca is not only a brilliant instrumentalist, but has also contributed as a songwriter two pieces for the new album. The majority of the new material comes from Vinnie Moore, In addition, there is also a song by Paul Raymond and cooperation between the Raymond and De Luca. All texts were as always written by frontman Phil Mogg.

UFO - Band

The fact, that „A Conspiracy Of Stars“ by Chris Tsangarides (Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy, Gary Moore, U. A.) was produced and mixed, also can be seen as another crucial pieces of the puzzle in itself a coherent publication. All this is not enough, however, creative approach to the classics of the times with Michael Schenker. Sound and craftsmanship of the parties, however, are beyond reproach and the band has some real bangers on the plate as the opener „The Killing Kind“ or the original quasi-reggae „The Real Deal“. The width of the compositions are missing, however, a little highlights, although no real failures. 50 Minutes is allowed to attend the Rock / Hard Rock show of UFO and the disk shows, how past and present merge into a homogeneous unit.

Video Thumbnail
UFO · "A Conspiracy Of Stars" Teaser

UFO presses for more than 45 Years of experience, very homogeneous and solid arrangements on the blank. The melodies are thoroughly and put immediately fixed and the riffs are meaty and crisp drums. Once again proves Mogg his skills as precise observers of the human species. The Briton has remained a man of the people, despite its unique position in the international rock'n'roll Business. Mogg sympathized with the working class of England, Here are his roots, To these people, the UFO singer feels still attracted. You can hear this origin in his songs, his texts, which always show his absolute grip on all puns and deliberate ambiguity.

UFO - Band

Since 1969 mix the gentlemen now up in business and Tsangarides was already 14 years as an intern in the studio, als UFO 1970 in England, their debut album UFO 1 produced. Her latest work is an output beyond compare. „A Conspiracy Of Stars“ has a very varied songwriting and thus is never a dull moment. Cleverly they obstruct one or the other solo and make a whole disk very round and more than audible. Eleven tracks full of listening and overall win Mogg & Co the showdown with the collected ex-bandmates „House of X“ - Previously known as X-UFO - have a stylistically similar disc at the start. „A Conspiracy Of Stars“ has become a great album, the tour for the album for spring 2015 is already booked solid and UFO are well prepared, in the meantime 22. Aufzuschlagen chapter of their career. Respect!

The album can you Buy in our shop.


  1. The Killing Kind
  2. Run Boy Run
  3. Ballad Of The Left Hand Gun
  4. Sugar Cane
  5. Devils In The Detail
  6. Precious Cargo
  7. The Real Deal
  8. One And Only
  9. Messiah Of Love
  10. Rolling Rolling
  11. King Of The Hill (Bonus Track)
Album Review: UFO - A Conspiracy Of Stars
9 Total
9.9 Visitor rating (3 votes)
Musical skills10
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

Album Review: UFO – A Conspiracy Of Stars

Die britischen Rockveteranen UFO kommen diese Tage mit ihrem 22. Studioalbum um die Ecke. Eine der britischsten Rockbands der Musikgeschichte hat erstmals seit über 20 Jahren wieder ein Studioalbum in ihrer Heimat England aufgenommen. Das Werk heisst „A Conspiracy Of Stars“ und um eins gleich vorweg zu nehmen: Grosse Überraschungen enthält das Teil nicht. Die Band atmet textlich und stilistisch exakt jene englische Souveränität, für die diese Band seit mehr als 45 Jahren bekannt ist. Ein starkes Stück Musik, das sich über elf neue Songs erstreckt und all das in sich vereint, wofür die Gruppe um Frontmann Phil Mogg steht: kernige Riffs, markante Hooks, abwechslungsreiches Songwriting, intelligente Texte und eine generell abgeklärte Grundhaltung, wie man sie seit je her von UFO kennt.

UFO - A Conspiracy Of Stars

Sie haben sich noch mal aufgerafft, mit dem 22. Studioalbum Namens “A Conspiracy Of Stars” setzen die britischen Rocker UFO ihrer schon fast unglaublichen Liste an produzierten Alben noch eines drauf und wie schon auf den Vorgängerscheiben wird mit dem Album grundsolider Classic Rock im modernen Soundkleid geliefert. Mit dem Longplayer stellen UFO erstmals auch ihre aktuelle Besetzung vor: Neben den Originalmitgliedern Phil Mogg (Gesang), Paul Raymond (Keyboards, Gitarre) und Andy Parker (Schlagzeug) sowie dem bereits seit 2004 fest zur Gruppe zählenden Leadgitarristen Vinnie Moore gehört seit 2012 auch der amerikanische Bassist Rob De Luca zur Band. De Luca ist nicht nur ein glänzender Instrumentalist, sondern hat auch als Songschreiber gleich zwei Stücke zum neuen Album beigesteuert. Der Grossteil des neuen Materials stammt von Vinnie Moore, zudem gibt es auch einen Song von Paul Raymond sowie eine Kooperation zwischen Raymond und De Luca. Sämtliche Texte wurden wie immer von Frontmann Phil Mogg verfasst.

UFO - Band

Die Tatsache, dass „A Conspiracy Of Stars“ von Chris Tsangarides (Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy, Gary Moore, u.a.) produziert und gemischt wurde, kann man zudem als weiteres entscheidendes Mosaikteilchen einer in sich stimmigen Veröffentlichung betrachten. Das alles reicht kreativ allerdings nicht an die Klassiker aus den Zeiten mit Michael Schenker heran. Sound und handwerkliches Können der Beteiligten sind aber über jeden Zweifel erhaben und die Band bietet auf der Platte einige echte Knaller wie den Opener „The Killing Kind“ oder den originellen Quasi-Reggae „The Real Deal“. In der Breite fehlen den Kompositionen allerdings ein wenig die Höhepunkte, ohne dass es echte Ausfälle gäbe. 50 Minuten darf man der Rock/Hard Rock-Show von UFO beiwohnen und die Scheibe zeigt, wie man Vergangenheit und Gegenwart zu einer homogenen Einheit verschmilzt.

Video Thumbnail
UFO · "A Conspiracy Of Stars" Teaser

UFO pressen nach mehr als 45 Jahren Erfahrung sehr homogene und massive Arrangements auf den Rohling. Die Melodien sind eingehend und setzen sich sofort fest und die Riffs sind kernig und die Drums knackig. Auch diesmal wieder beweist Mogg seine Fähigkeiten als präziser Beobachter der menschlichen Spezies. Der Brite ist trotz seiner Ausnahmestellung im internationalen Rock’n’Roll-Business ein Mann des Volkes geblieben. Mogg sympathisiert mit der Arbeiterschicht Englands, hier sind seine Wurzeln, zu diesen Menschen fühlt sich der UFO-Sänger nach wie vor hingezogen. Man hört diese Herkunft in seinen Songs, seinen Texten, die bei allem Wortwitz und bewusster Doppeldeutigkeit stets seine unbedingte Bodenhaftung aufzeigen.

UFO - Band

Seit 1969 mischen die Herren nun schon mit im Geschäft und Tsangarides war bereits als 14jähriger Praktikant mit im Studio, als UFO 1970 in England ihr Debütalbum UFO 1 produzierten. Ihr neuestes Werk ist ein Output sondergleichen. „A Conspiracy Of Stars“ verfügt über ein sehr abwechslungsreiches Songwriting und somit kommt nie Langeweile auf. Geschickt verbauen sie das eine oder andere Solo und machen die komplette Platte sehr rund und mehr als hörbar. Elf Tracks voller Hörgenuss und insgesamt gewinnen Mogg & Co das Kräftemessen mit den gesammelten Ex-Bandkollegen „House of X“ – vorher bekannt als X-UFO – die eine stilistisch ähnliche Scheibe am Start haben. „A Conspiracy Of Stars“ ist ein grossartiges Album geworden, die Tour zum Album für das Frühjahr 2015 ist bereits fest gebucht und UFO sind bestens gewappnet, das mittlerweile 22. Kapitel ihrer Laufbahn aufzuschlagen. Respekt!

Das Album könnt ihr in unserem Shop kaufen.

Tracklist:

  1. The Killing Kind
  2. Run Boy Run
  3. Ballad Of The Left Hand Gun
  4. Sugar Cane
  5. Devils In The Detail
  6. Precious Cargo
  7. The Real Deal
  8. One And Only
  9. Messiah Of Love
  10. Rolling Rolling
  11. King Of The Hill (Bonus Track)
Album Review: UFO - A Conspiracy Of Stars
9 Total
9.9 Besucherwertung (3 votes)
Originalität8.5
Tempo7.5
Musikalische Fähigkeiten10
Gesang9.5
Songtexte9.5
Substanz9
Produktion9.4
Langlebigkeit8.5
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one