Twisted Metal: The Game Review for destruction orgy

Last Wednesday was the anarcho-Racer „twisted Metal“ published and Silvan has for the tomb a Game Review to Sweet Tooth, the anti-hero of the now well- 17 Year old game series „Twisted Metal“ written, which I hereby also want to thank the same and thus Silvan equal to the word to War the cars – the vehicle could come from a „Mad Max“-Film are – surrender:

Zur Story:
The story is actually quite simple, it comes to Kane, Eismann one of his family to kill his daughter. This could escape him, but when she is forced by him into a corner, they hurt him with scissors and can escape so. Since then, he is in search of her. In this search, he meets a man named Calypso, he submitted the, on its competition „Twisted Metal“ – a deathmatch, where there is only one survivor in every round, the then progresses – participate and win when it's, Calypso him to his victim, his daughter, brings.

ARVE Error:
thats all folks! - Video not available

For graphic:
In my opinion, the graphics of the game not bad, but could be better in certain places. It is now simply used to better. The cutscenes are very well done but, partly with real actors, staged partly in game graphics and convince both stylistically and in content.

To control:
The controls are rather getting used to start and looks more complicated in the first game moments, but after a short time and a little practice, it is actually pretty easy. Especially has the key assignment (me) rather confused, but as I said, you get used quickly with a little practice it.

Conclusion:
Although I was actually more of a different kind of games „Twisted Metal“ am, I like the game well. is beautiful and especially, that is not just a death match race is left after the other, because that would be boring. Of course it is in every round about wipe out his opponents, However, one has to solve in each round a few additional tasks, of which are difficult round to round and nastier. However, this provides the necessary variety and lots of gameplay. In my opinion, „Twisted Metal“ definitely worth a purchase.

Twisted Metal: Das Game Review zur Zerstörungsorgie

Am letzten Mittwoch wurde der Anarcho-Racer „Twisted Metal“ veröffentlicht und Silvan hat für die Gruft ein Game Review zu Sweet Tooth, dem Anti-Held der mittlerweile gut 17 Jahre alten Spiele-Serie „Twisted Metal“ geschrieben, wofür ich mich hiermit auch gleich bedanken möchte und somit Silvan gleich das Wort zum Krieg der Autos – die Vehikel könnten aus einem „Mad Max“-Film stammen – übergebe:

Zur Story:
Die Story ist eigentlich recht simpel, es geht um Kane, einen Eismann der seine ganze Familie tötet bis auf seine Tochter. Diese konnte ihm entwischen, aber als sie von ihm in eine Ecke gedrängt wird, verletzt sie ihn mit einer Schere und kann so entkommen. Seitdem ist er auf der Suche nach ihr. Auf dieser Suche trifft er auf einen Mann namens Calypso, der ihm unterbreitet, an seinem Wettbewerb „Twisted Metal“ – ein DeathMatch, bei dem es in jeder Runde nur einen Überlebenden gibt, der dann weiterkommt – teilzunehmen und falls er gewinnen sollte, Calypso ihn zu seinem Opfer, seiner Tochter, bringt.

ARVE Error: Oembed Call failed: The endpoint located at https://www.youtube.com/oembed?format=json&url=https%3A%2F%2Fyoutube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3D9kLYG0H2xCI returned a 404 error.
Details: Not Found

Zur Grafik:
Meiner Meinung ist die Grafik des Spiels zwar nicht schlecht, könnte aber an gewissen Stellen besser sein. Man ist sich heute einfach besseres gewohnt. Die Zwischensequenzen sind aber sehr gelungen, teils mit echten Schauspielern, teils in Spielgrafik inszeniert und können sowohl stilistisch wie auch inhaltlich überzeugen.

Zur Steuerung:
Die Steuerung ist zu Anfang eher gewöhnungsbedürftig und wirkt in den ersten Spielmomenten eher kompliziert, doch nach kurzer Zeit und ein bisschen Übung wird es eigentlich ziemlich einfach. Vorallem die Tastenbelegung hat (mich) eher verwirrt, aber wie gesagt, hat man sich mit ein bisschen Übung schnell daran gewöhnt.

Fazit:
Obwohl ich eigentlich eher auf eine andere Art von Games als „Twisted Metal“ stehe, gefällt mir das Game gut. Schön ist vorallem auch, dass nicht einfach nur ein DeathMatch-Rennen nach dem andern abgefahren wird, denn das wäre ja auch langweilig. Natürlich geht es in jeder Runde darum seine Gegner auszulöschen, jedoch hat man in jeder Runde noch ein paar Zusatzaufgaben zu lösen, welche von Runde zu Runde schwieriger und fieser werden. Dies sorgt aber für die nötige Abwechslung und jede Menge Spielspass. Meiner Meinung nach ist „Twisted Metal“ auf jeden Fall einen Kauf wert.