Album Review: The Raven Age – The Raven Age

In the metal scene United Kingdom has always been known as a region, which offers class instead of mass, when it comes to the artistic potential of its bands. Especially for bands from the modern, melodic sector was the island over the last few years, a steady haven for talented newcomer – and „The Raven Age“ mit George Harris, the son of „Iron Maiden“ and „British Lion“ Bassist Steve Harris is another powerful evidence for this claim.

The Raven Age - The Raven Age

Year 2009 there were the two guitarists Dan Wright and George Harris together and had a vision of a band, contemporary, hearts Music with powerful, combines melodic vocals, to create an epic and unique sound. This resulted in „The Raven Age„, Melodic Metal-Band from London consisting of Michael Burrough (Singing), Matt Cox (Bass), Jai Patel (Drums) and as said Dan Wright and George Harris. The five friends connects the Love to heavy music and they all share a passion for songwriting.

Video Thumbnail
Uprising/Eye Among the Blind - The Raven Age

Since the release of their self-titled debut EP, has managed five piece band wildfire, to make in the UK and beyond a name. The success is no accident, because the guitar convinced George Harris, the son of Iron Maiden legend Steve Harris, thereof, that pretty much everything, what is the music touched by the Harris clan, on hand, Foot and hit potential has. During live shows in France, Portugal, Spain and even at this year's Sonisphere festival they could clear up a newcomer and specially convince fans of modern metal-school.

Video Thumbnail
The Death March - The Raven Age

After her release in July reached the debut EP „The Raven Age“ Space 1 der Amazon Hot New Releases Charts, Space 16 top 100 Best Sellers in Rock & Metal and gained airplay in Sweden Rock Radio No.1 „Bandit Rock“. Proof enough of the potential of young team and the right mood for the first studio album by the band, which in summer 2015 to appear. It will be interesting, until then it is the time with the excellent EP distribute, what can you probehören here in this article. Sounds excellent and very encouraging in our view,. The EP is a global digital and physical form on the Website of the band to have.

The album can you Buy in our shop.

Video Thumbnail
Angel In Disgrace - The Raven Age


  1. Uprising
  2. Eye Among The Blind
  3. The Death March
  4. Angel In Disgrace
Album Review: The Raven Age - The Raven Age
8.6 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
Musical skills9
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

Album Review: The Raven Age – The Raven Age

In der Metalszene ist Grossbritannien seit jeher bekannt als eine Region, die durch Klasse statt durch Masse besticht, wenn es um das künstlerische Potenzial seiner Bands geht. Gerade für Bands aus dem modernen, melodischen Sektor war die Insel über die letzten Jahre ein stetiger Hort für talentierte Newcomer – und „The Raven Age“ mit George Harris, dem Sohn von „Iron Maiden“ und „British Lion“ Bassist Steve Harris sind ein weiterer schlagkräftiger Beweis für diese Behauptung.

The Raven Age - The Raven Age

Im Jahr 2009 fanden sich die beiden Gitarristen Dan Wright und George Harris zusammen und hatten die Vision von einer Band, die zeitgenössische, harte Musik mit kraftvollen, melodischen Gesang verbindet, um einen epischen und einzigartigen Sound zu kreieren. Daraus entstand „The Raven Age„, eine Melodic Metal-Band aus London besteht aus Michael Burrough (Gesang), Matt Cox (Bass), Jai Patel (Drums) und wie gesagt Dan Wright und George Harris. Die fünf Freunde verbindet die Liebe zur harten Musik und sie alle teilen die Leidenschaft für das Songwriting.

Video Thumbnail
Uprising/Eye Among the Blind - The Raven Age

Seit dem Release ihrer selbstbetitelten Debüt-EP hat es die fünfköpfige Truppe in Windeseile geschafft, sich in Grossbritannien und weit darüber hinaus einen Namen zu machen. Der Erfolg kommt nicht von ungefähr, denn an der Gitarre überzeugt George Harris, der Sohn von Iron Maiden-Legende Steve Harris, davon, dass so ziemlich alles, was vom Harris-Clan musikalisch angefasst wird, über Hand, Fuss und Hit-Potenzial verfügt. Bei Live-Shows in Frankreich, Portugal, Spanien und selbst auf dem diesjährigen Sonisphere Festival konnten sie als Newcomer abräumen und speziell Fans der moderneren Metal-Schule überzeugen.

Video Thumbnail
The Death March - The Raven Age

Nach ihrem Release im Juli erreichte die Debüt-EP „The Raven Age“ Platz 1 der Amazon Hot New Releases Charts, Platz 16 der Top 100 Best Sellers in Rock & Metal und erlangte Airplays in Schwedens Rock Radio Nr.1 „Bandit Rock“. Beweis genug für das Potenzial der jungen Truppe und die richtige Einstimmung auf das erste Studioalbum der Band, welches im Sommer 2015 erscheinen soll. Man darf gespannt sein, bis dahin gilt es sich die Zeit mit der hervorragenden EP zu vertreiben, welche ihr hier in diesem Artikel probehören könnt. Klingt aus unserer Sicht hervorragend und äusserst vielversprechend. Die EP ist weltweit digital und in physischer Form über die Homepage der Band zu haben.

Das Album könnt ihr in unserem Shop kaufen.

Video Thumbnail
Angel In Disgrace - The Raven Age

Trackliste:

  1. Uprising
  2. Eye Among The Blind
  3. The Death March
  4. Angel In Disgrace
Album Review: The Raven Age - The Raven Age
8.6 Total
0 Besucherwertung (0 votes)
Originalität9
Tempo9
Musikalische Fähigkeiten9
Gesang9
Songtexte8
Substanz9
Produktion9
Langlebigkeit7
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one