Album Review: The Jury and the Saints – The Jury and the Saints

Monster Skirt Aotearoa awaits us with the New Zealand punk rockers „The Jury and the Saints„. The upcoming release „The Jury and the Saints“ following the 2010 released debut album „Daydreams“ and the 2011 EP publications „Revival“. After the EP "Freedom Fighter" (2013) and the teaser single „FOCUS“ (2014) is the time now ripe for the first official studio album by the New Zealander. What is difficult for others in this genre, create „The Jury and the Saints“ and characterize an album with their own sound, the remains away fat hanging from the mainstream in the ear.

The Jury and the Saints - The Jury and the Saints

The band consisting of Jesse Smith (Guitar, Vocals), Ivan Beets (bass), Marty Crown (drums) and Rowan Crowe (Guitar) is already at the beginning of their career to soar, because their 2012er Single „Revival“ went straight to number 1 in the New Zealand single one Charts, the eponymous EP was ranked 4. How could „The Jury and the Saints“ make the support for Paramore on their 2010s tour of New Zealand and tour were also engaged in the following year for which Australia. „As a band, we have our ideas always captured quickly, the driving force of a song or a live show to be the initial creative spark - so on this album“, bassist Ivan Beets the approach to the recording.

Video Thumbnail
The Jury and the Saints "Freedom Fighter" Lyric Video

„We fully focused on the material and tries hineinzustecken so much energy and personality as possible. Instead of discussing long decisions have been taken from the gut. It was not about to make a technical Album us, it came to our live energy to bring on board. We want Music make people moved and animated to sing. Music connects the, because they Ehrlich is.“ so Beets further. So you can the first song „Start Moving“ understand the album also equal to an invitation, if you have to be prompted for, to move around and not already going to the beat.

The Jury and the Saints - Band

The punk rock of New Zealanders tears immediately with the headbanging and tramp legs can only after gradually, after the last note of the 12. The song is silenced. Appropriately, the last track is also called „Make Our Mark“. This did the gentlemen with this musical work also. Especially in this genre, it is incredibly difficult to stay out in the piercing ear. But who creates a disk, which can compete as individual in alternatives, need be as worry. On the same plate, it can „The Jury and the Saints“ simply tidy crash. A feast for the ears for punk rock fans!

The album can you Buy in our shop.

Video Thumbnail
FOCUS Music Video HD 720p

Tracklist:

  1. Start Moving
  2. Fever
  3. FOCUS
  4. MONDAY Morning
  5. Freedom Fighter
  6. Knocking On The Devils Door
  7. City Lights
  8. Bust The Radio
  9. Last Time
  10. Brand New
  11. Last Mistake
  12. Make Our Mark
Album Review: The Jury and the Saints - The Jury and the Saints
8.1 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
originality8
Time8.5
Musical skills8.5
Singing8
Lyrics8
Substance8
Production9
Longevity7
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

Album Review: The Jury and the Saints – The Jury and the Saints

Monster Rock aus Aotearoa erwartet uns mit den neuseeländischen Punkrockern von „The Jury and the Saints„. Die bevorstehende Veröffentlichung „The Jury and the Saints“ folgt auf das 2010 erschienene Debütalbum „Daydreams“ und die 2011 veröffentlichte EP „Revival“. Nach der EP „Freedom Fighter“ (2013) und der Teaser Single „Focus“ (2014) ist die Zeit nun reif für das erste offizielle Studioalbum der Neuseeländer. Was für andere in diesem Genre schwierig ist, schaffen „The Jury and the Saints“ und kennzeichnen ein Album mit ihrem eigenen Sound, der fern vom Mainstream fett im Ohr hängen bleibt.

The Jury and the Saints - The Jury and the Saints

Die Band bestehend aus Jesse Smith (Guitar, Vocals), Ivan Beets (Bass), Marty Kroon (Drums) und Rowan Crowe (Guitar) setzt bereits zu Beginn ihrer Karriere zum Höhenflug an, denn ihre 2012er Single „Revival“ stieg direkt auf Platz 1 in die Neuseeländischen Single Charts ein, die gleichnamige EP war auf Platz 4. So konnte „The Jury and The Saints“ den Support für Paramore auf ihrer 2010er Tour durch Neuseeland gestalten und wurden zugleich für deren Australien Tour im darauf folgenden Jahr engagiert. „Als Band haben wir unsere Ideen immer schnell eingefangen, die treibende Kraft eines Songs oder einer Live-Show soll der anfängliche kreative Funke sein – so auch auf diesem Album“, beschreibt Bassist Ivan Beets die Herangehensweise an die Aufnahmen.

Video Thumbnail
THE JURY AND THE SAINTS "Freedom Fighter" lyric video

„Wir haben uns voll und ganz auf das Material konzentriert und versucht so viel Energie und Persönlichkeit wie möglich hineinzustecken. Anstatt lange zu diskutieren wurden Entscheidungen aus dem Bauch heraus getroffen. Es ging uns nicht darum ein technisches Album zu machen, es ging darum unsere Live Energie auf Platte zu bringen. Wir wollen Musik machen die Menschen bewegt und sie zum Singen animiert. Musik die verbindet, weil sie ehrlich ist.“ so Beets weiter. So kann man den ersten Song „Start Moving“ des Albums auch gleich als Aufforderung verstehen, sofern man denn dazu aufgefordert werden muss, sich zu bewegen und nicht bereits zum Takt abgeht.

The Jury and the Saints - Band

Der punkige Rock der Neuseeländer reisst sofort mit und das Headbangen und Gestampfe der Beine lässt erst allmählich nach, nachdem der letzte Ton des 12. Liedes verstummt ist. Passend dazu nennt sich der letzte Track auch „Make Our Mark“. Dies taten die Herren mit diesem musikalischen Werk auch. Gerade in diesem Genre ist es unglaublich schwierig herausstechend im Ohr zu bleiben. Doch wer eine Scheibe schafft, die sich so individuell im Alternativen behaupten kann, braucht sich da keine Gedanken machen. Auf der gleichnamigen Platte lassen es „The Jury and the Saints“ schlicht und einfach ordentlich krachen. Ein Ohrenschmaus für Punkrock-Fans!

Das Album könnt ihr in unserem Shop kaufen.

Video Thumbnail
FOCUS Music Video HD 720p

Tracklist:

  1. Start Moving
  2. Fever
  3. Focus
  4. Monday Morning
  5. Freedom Fighter
  6. Knocking On The Devils Door
  7. City Lights
  8. Bust The Radio
  9. Last Time
  10. Brand New
  11. Last Mistake
  12. Make Our Mark
Album Review: The Jury and the Saints - The Jury and the Saints
8.1 Total
0 Besucherwertung (0 votes)
Originalität8
Tempo8.5
Musikalische Fähigkeiten8.5
Gesang8
Songtexte8
Substanz8
Produktion9
Langlebigkeit7
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one