The Cure 2016 in Basel: A concert with goosebumps

For more than 20 Years the hero in the saddest hours and the ancestors of the gothic scene are back. Uber 40 Years did it take until the first Cure-Concert in Basel and the wait was worth it. „The Cure“ live are not just a concert, „The Cure“ live are an event and the British led by singer Robert Smith spoiled the audience with 27 Songs DarkWave on indie rock and pop. The sound of „The Cure“ was and still is a definition for you and the band was at their concert in Basel's St. Jakobshalle really all, were the musicians but nearly three hours on stage, to leave home to the fans completely happy again. Can be so beautiful sad!

The Cure 2016 in Basel: A concert with goosebumps

at 19 AM was admission to the St. Jakobshalle in Basel and my enthusiasm is at this location always enormous back, because she was sonically far just never really worth mentioning and I do not really like generally large arenas. I just like it prefer something more intimate and especially the listening experience is very important to me. It was also Zig-thousand music fans on Friday night clear, the St. Jakobshalle will be rebuilt, as they must take a detour for the Cure concert, past barricades and wooden crates. Inside they expect although new toilets, but the hall itself still strongly reminiscent of that decade, in which most of the first time with „The Cure“ came into contact. However, at 19.30 AM was the opening act „The Twilight Sad“ rang out on the stage and the first notes.

Video Thumbnail
The Cure Basel

The opening act went well with „The Cure“, the singer of „The Twilight Sad“ from Glasgow looked not only like Ian Curtis of Joy Division, but also moved so. A sympathetic band, has been pleased, as they themselves said, that so many people were so get there early. They gave a very soulful concert, sprayed something melancholy in the hall. Nevertheless, some concertgoers seemed not quite so enthusiastic, many still remained at a short distance from the stage and the audience in general was very quiet. musical, are sound and vocally „The Twilight Sad“ Top. The first song „Reflection of the Television“ comes live fantastic. I had never heard of the four Glaswegians something, yet they have been 2006 published four albums and six EPs. This Scottish dialect like it eh very good and the guys played all seven songs and could musically with soulful Music and good, convince dark sound.

Setlist „The Twilight Sad“:

  1. Reflection of the Television
  2. Last January
  3. I Could Give You All That You Don’t Want
  4. Seven Years of Letters
  5. It Never Was the Same
  6. There’s a Girl in the Corner
  7. And She Would Darken the Memory

The Cure 2016 in Basel: A concert with goosebumps

at 20:15 Pm it was finally over. The five musicians of „The Cure“ took the stage, Robert Smith worked as expected was a little intimidated and simply let loose without his fans in the hall to look great. The lines from the first song of the night, „Open“, you could sign smooth, if one were to focus only on the acoustic. Unfortunately, you immediately notice the louder indeed, but this unfortunately also more modest sound on. Fortunately, you could hear the individual instruments well, but the sound is saturated, a phenomenon, I experience again and again. At the expense of the purity of sound massively turned volume, because I liked the Scots advance better. Why is it, it wummert, is hard to say: Acoustics? Technology? Mischmensch? damage. The euphoria is in this first Schweizerhalle concert „The Cure“ Since 2008 attenuated only for the sake of sound quality. What the quintet was playing on stage, was overwhelming and led after a few minutes in the first highlights. who would have thought, that we the band „The Walk“, „In Between days“ or „Boys Don’t Cry“ presented so early? Robert Smith, we are likely to experience even as bulky Hitverweigerer in the past, played with his four companions soon by the first great classic and spread really good mood.

Video Thumbnail
The CURE @Basel

Everything played beautifully and Roberts voice still sounds great. The 57-year-old is in fine form vocally, varies cool in the pitch and differs sometimes from the original lines from. His significant voice holds actually two and a half hours without compromising by. That the British as known numbers brought so early, also shows, from which they can choose, rich fundus. Your desire to change them apart on this tour. So the quintet Evening shakes for evening the Tour setlist by, to surprise and the audience. Bassist Simon Gallup, 56, wearing an oversized year Elvis-Tolle and Iron Maiden T-Shirt and played preferably on the monitor speakers. As the only Gallup explores the stage width of, sprinted auf Speed, as a contrast to the stoic keyboardist. The rest of the band wears simple black and her age well. So the Cure fans from the 80s and 90s, but there were a surprising number of very Boy people because, also mostly dressed in black. To celebrate the day had plenty of many manner Mid Kajal- and red lipstick borrowed from her daughters and her hair set with hairspray and hair dryer. The enthusiasm in the audience is large. Unlike previous concerts one can see only a few Robert Smith Lookalikes. We're all getting older and not necessarily hairy.

The Cure 2016 in Basel: A concert with goosebumps

of „The Cure“ apply no current plate, missing gigs maybe a little of the narrative framework, to her concert tours once dominated. The mood of the respective works carried over once to the setlists, which were awarded by the majority winged or in Fear before the age spiraling Songs. The light show is a feast for the eyes, lush and perfectly matched to the music and on the LED panels behind the band, there was now and live camera-Bulletin with infinity effect. After 15 Songs and nearly 90 Minutes duration was the regular set for the first time to end – and yet one which had only reached half, there still should follow three massive addition blocks. Especially the first block could with the great „Burn“ from „the crow“ soundtrack and „A forest“ convince, which made again for powerful enthusiasm. The band has performed in any case a very good cross section of her work. Numerous options are Robert Smith‘ Melodies, only „Charlotte Sometimes“ and „Disintegration“ missing. The third addition to the block party! on „Friday I’m in Love“, „Hot Hot Hot!!!“ and „Close to Me“ followed the bouncing uptempo Howler „Why Can’t I Be You“ and was the culmination of the evening.

Video Thumbnail
The Cure Bale Basel St familiar kobhalle 04-11-2016 first encore want burn a forest

„The Cure“ live are not just a concert, „The Cure“ live are an event! And it was indeed a grand event of a famous band, which also 2016 can completely convince. Schade was only the opener, a good song certainly, only the acoustics, which was unfortunately poorly underground. Despite the somewhat sedate start could „The Cure“ probably excite most of their followers, although not all have persevered the entire three hours and for many was still to another hour in line at the door. there is to regret nothing - or maybe more than the fact, that „The Cure“ at their concerts in Italy even it packed five songs and three hours played. And yet there were all hits, but still was not anbiedernder greatest hits Evening. „The Cure“ thrilled the fans in the sold-out St. Jakobshalle in Basel. A stunning band, rousing songs and two and a half hours exuberant melancholy, celebrates enjoyable by a perfectly tempered Robert Smith and colleagues at his best. A successful concert evening, who started with great feelings and it was completed with a goose bumps. Could not be better.

The Cure 2016 in Basel: A concert with goosebumps

Setlist The Cure:

  1. Open
  2. A Night Like This
  3. The Walk
  4. Push
  5. In Between Days
  6. Boys Don’t Cry
  7. Pictures of you
  8. High
  9. Love Song
  10. Just like heaven
  11. Trust
  12. From the Edge of The Deep Green Sea
  13. alt.end
  14. One Hundred Years
  15. end
  16. Yet:

  17. Want
  18. Burn
  19. A forest
  20. Yet 2:

  21. Shake Dog Shake
  22. Fascination Street
  23. Never Enough
  24. Wrong Number
  25. Yet 3:

  26. Lullaby
  27. Friday I’m in Love
  28. Hot Hot Hot!!!
  29. Close to Me
  30. Why Can’t I Be You?

No review found! Insert a valid review ID.

DBD: Burn – The Cure

Today there for you in „Death Bell of the Day“ times a classic. Originates from the film „the crow“ and, if the set list does not change, tonight even when Concert be heard the band in Basel…

Video Thumbnail
The Cure - Burn (Lyrics)

1990: Goths in the GDR celebrate Robert Smith's birthday

End of the 90 young people has yet been taken to howl together. Today this is gay, früher war es das Bekenntnis zum Melodramatik-Welthass-Cocktail namens Pubertät. Im traumhaften MDR-Beitrag über DDR-Gruftis versammeln sich Boy Leading, um Robert Smiths Geburtstag gebührend zu feiern. Sealing an East Blaster gathered one suffers to Lullaby of „The Cure“ and looks forward to death. That was still a youth-culture!

Video Thumbnail
1990 - Jugendliche in der DDR - Robert Smiths Geburtstag

DBD: The Dragon Hunter Song – The Cure

„Dragon Hunters – Die Drachenjäger“ is an animated series of Futurikon, which tells of two dragon hunters, in a fantasy world full of small floating islands, who live terrorized by dragons and a brilliant song by „The Cure“ have received donated…

Video Thumbnail
The Cure - The Dragon Hunter Song (hd)

I dream of all our days to come
I drag in shapes in lines to burn
And wonder how we end this game

As on and on from stone to stone
The Monsters come and go
And every one the step we follow back again

Oh they can run
They can hide
But we will hunt
And we will find them
They can crawl
And then they die
Until our work is done

Yeah they can run
They can hide
But we will hunt
And we will find them
They can crawl
And they will die
That’s why it’s so much fun!

We only want a song to sing
A story told for us to live
And side by side we fight the beast

Floating words and floating world
We only wish this time we had was all
And spinning round we’ll be

Yeah they can run
They can hide
But we will hunt
And we will find them
They come front
And then they die
Until our work is done

So they can run
They can hide
But we will hunt
And we will find them
They come front
And they will die
That’s why it’s so much fun

Someday
We’ll find ourselves in love
A wonderful day
Together on our own
Yes someday
The legends turn to stone
A wonderful day
Just on and on
We make it home

Still wait for all our days to be
I drag in shapes in memory
No wonder if we end the same

Around around around around it goes
The Monster’s been and gone
And every one the step we follow back again

Yeah always run
Always hide
And always hunt
And always find
But everyone
This week we’ll fight
That’s why it’s won…

yeah…

DBD: Friday I’m in Love – The Cure

Video Thumbnail
The Cure - Friday I'm in Love

I dont care if Mondays blue
Tuesdays grey and Wednesday too
Thursday I dont care about you
Its Friday Im in love

MONDAY you can fall apart
Tuesday Wednesday break my heart
Thursday doesnt even start
Its Friday Im in love

Saturday wait
And Sunday always comes too late
But Friday never hesitate…

I dont care if Mondays black
Tuesday Wednesday heart attack
Thursday never looking back
Its Friday Im in love

Monday you can hold your head
Tuesday Wednesday stay in bed
Or Thursday watch the walls instead
Its Friday Im in love

Saturday wait
And Sunday always comes too late
But Friday never hesitate…

Dressed up to the eyes
Its a wonderful surprise
To see your shoes and your spirits rise
Throwing out your frown
And just smiling at the sound
And as sleek as a shriek
Spinning round and round
Always take a big bite
Its such a gorgeous sight
To see you eat in the middle of the night
You can never get enough
Enough of this stuff
Its friday
Im in love

DBD: Burn – The Cure

ARVE Error: Oembed Call failed: The endpoint located at https://www.youtube.com/oembed?format=json&url=https%3A%2F%2Fyoutube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Dhyr5WdrEvGI returned a 404 Error.
Details: Not Found

Don’t look don’t look“ the shadows breathe
Whispering me away from you
Don’t wake at night to watch her sleep
You know that you will always lose
This trembling
Adored
Tousled bird mad girl… “
But every night I burn
But every night I call your name
Every night I burn
Every night I fall again

Oh don’t talk of love“ the shadows purr
Murmuring me away from you
Don’t talk of worlds that never were
the end is all that’s ever true
There’s nothing you can ever say
Nothing you can ever do… “
Still every night I burn
Every night I scream your name
Every night I burn
Every night the dream’s the same
Every night I burn
Waiting for my only friend
Every night I burn
Waiting for the world to end

„Just paint your face“ the shadows smile
Slipping me away from you
Oh it doesn’t matter how you hide
Find you if we’re wanting to
So slide back down and close your eyes
Sleep a while
You must be Tired… “
But every night I burn
Every night I call your name
Every night I burn
Every night I fall again
Every night I burn
Scream the animal scream
Every night I burn
Dream the crow black dream

Dream the crow black dream…

Death Bell of the Day: Just like heaven – The Cure

Because today is the last Sunday, bevor die Adventszeit beginnt und überhaupt, schlägt die Gruft einmal ein wenig besinnlichere Klänge an mit diesem Song. hach, I've loved the, as he then came out. Und damals wurd ich schon belächelt, wenn ich doch tatsächlich zugegeben habe, dass mir der Song gefällt. All the same, find him still well, like whole disk8)

Video Thumbnail
The Cure - Just like heaven

„Show me how you do that trick
The one that makes me scream“ she said
„The one that makes me laugh“ she said
And threw her arms around my neck
„Show me how you do it
And I promise you I promise that
I’ll run away with you
I’ll run away with you

Spinning on that dizzy edge
I kissed her face and kissed her head
And dreamed of all the different ways I had
To make her glow
„Why are you so far away?“ she said
Why won’t you ever know that I’m in love with you
That I’m in love with you

You
Soft and only
You
Lost and lonely
You
Strange as angels
Dancing in the deepest oceans
Twisting in the water
You’re just like a dream

Daylight licked me into shape
I must have been asleep for days
And moving lips to breathe her name
I opened up my eyes
And found myself alone alone
Alone Above a raging sea
That stole the only girl I loved
And drowned her deep inside of me

You
Soft and only
You
Lost and lonely
You
Just like heaven

The Cure – All Cats are Gray

This Music Video from the movie „Lost in Translation“ wurde mit The Cures Song „All Cats are Gray“ decorated. Actually nothing to object against everything, when the end of this clip, respectively the music used there would not ruin everything. Henu…

Video Thumbnail
The Cure - ALL CATS ARE GREY

The Cure 2016 in Basel: Ein Konzert mit Gänsehautfeeling

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren die Helden in den traurigsten Stunden und die Urväter der Gothicszene sind zurück. Über 40 Jahre hat es gedauert bis zum ersten Cure-Konzert in Basel und das Warten hat sich gelohnt. „The Cure“ live sind nicht einfach ein Konzert, „The Cure“ live sind ein Ereignis und die Briten um Sänger Robert Smith verwöhnten das Publikum mit 27 Songs von Dark Wave über Indierock bis Pop. Der Sound von „The Cure“ war und ist eine Definition für sich und die Band gab bei ihrem Konzert in der Basler St. Jakobshalle wirklich alles, standen die Musiker doch fast drei Stunden auf der Bühne, um die Fans restlos glücklich wieder heimkehren zu lassen. So schön kann traurig sein!

The Cure 2016 in Basel: Ein Konzert mit Gänsehautfeeling

Um 19 Uhr war Einlass in die St. Jakobshalle in Basel und meine Begeisterung hält sich bei dieser Location immer enorm zurück, weil sie klanglich bisher einfach nie wirklich der Rede Wert war und mir generell grosse Arenen nicht wirklich gefallen. Ich mag es einfach lieber etwas intimer und vor allem ist mir auch das klangliche Erlebnis sehr wichtig. So wurde es auch Zig-Tausend Musikfans am Freitagabend klar, das die St. Jakobshalle umgebaut wird, als sie für das Cure-Konzert einen Umweg einschlagen müssen, vorbei an Absperrgittern und Holzverschlägen. Im Innern erwarten sie zwar neue Toilettenanlagen, die Halle selbst erinnert aber immer noch stark an jene Dekade, in der die meisten erstmals mit „The Cure“ in Berührung kamen. Wie auch immer, um 19.30 Uhr stand die Vorgruppe „The Twilight Sad“ auf der Bühne und die ersten Töne erklangen.

Video Thumbnail
The Cure Basel

Die Vorband passte gut zu „The Cure“, der Sänger von „The Twilight Sad“ aus Glasgow sah nicht nur aus wie Ian Curtis von Joy Divison, sondern bewegte sich auch so. Eine sympathische Band, die sich gefreut hat, wie sie selbst sagten, dass schon so viele Leute so früh dort waren. Sie gaben ein sehr gefühlvolles Konzert, das etwas Melancholie in der Halle versprühte. Trotzdem schienen einige Konzertbesucher nicht ganz so begeistert, viele hielten sich noch weit entfernt von der Bühne auf und generell war das Publikum noch sehr ruhig. Musikalisch, klanglich und gesanglich sind „The Twilight Sad“ top. Der erste Song „Reflection Of The Television“ kommt live fantastisch. Ich hatte zuvor von den vier Glasgowern noch nie etwas gehört, dabei haben sie seit 2006 schon vier Alben und sechs EP’s veröffentlicht. Diese schottische Mundart gefällt mir eh ganz gut und die Jungs spielten ganze sieben Songs und konnten musikalisch mit gefühlvoller Musik und gutem, düsteren Sound überzeugen.

Setlist „The Twilight Sad“:

  1. Reflection of the Television
  2. Last January
  3. I Could Give You All That You Don’t Want
  4. Seven Years of Letters
  5. It Never Was the Same
  6. There’s a Girl in the Corner
  7. And She Would Darken the Memory

The Cure 2016 in Basel: Ein Konzert mit Gänsehautfeeling

Um 20:15 Uhr war es dann endlich soweit. Die fünf Musiker von „The Cure“ betraten die Bühne, Robert Smith wirkte wie zu erwarten war etwas verschüchtert und legte einfach los ohne sich seine Fans in der ausverkauften Halle grossartig anzusehen. Die Zeilen aus dem ersten Song des Abends, „Open“, könnte man glatt unterschreiben, wenn man sich nur auf die Akustik konzentrieren würde. Leider fällt sofort der zwar lautere, aber dadurch leider auch bescheidenere Sound auf. Glücklicherweise konnte man die einzelnen Instrumente gut heraushören, aber der Sound klingt gesättigt, ein Phänomen, das ich immer wieder erlebe. Auf Kosten der Reinheit des Klanges massiv aufgedrehte Lautstärke, da gefielen mir die Schotten vorab besser. Woran es liegt, dass es wummert, ist schwer zu sagen: Akustik? Technik? Mischmensch? Schade. Die Euphorie wird bei diesem ersten Schweizer Hallenkonzert von „The Cure“ seit 2008 nur aus Gründen der Klangqualität gedämpft. Was das Quintett aber auf der Bühne spielte, war umwerfend und mündete bereits nach wenigen Minuten in den ersten Höhepunkten. Wer hätte gedacht, dass uns die Band „The Walk“, „In Between Days“ oder „Boys Don’t Cry“ schon so früh präsentiert? Robert Smith, den wir in der Vergangenheit auch schon als sperrigen Hitverweigerer erleben dürften, spielte sich mit seinen vier Begleitern bald durch die ersten grossen Klassiker und verbreitet so richtig gute Laune.

Video Thumbnail
The CURE @Basel

Alles sehr schön gespielt und Roberts Stimme klingt noch immer super. Der 57-Jährige ist gesanglich in bestechender Form, variiert cool in den Tonlagen und weicht auch mal von den Originallinien ab. Seine signifikante Stimme hält auch tatsächlich zweieinhalb Stunden lang ohne Abstriche durch. Dass die Briten so bekannte Nummern schon so früh brachten, zeigt auch, aus welch reichem Fundus sie schöpfen können. Ihre Lust auf Abwechslung zeichnet sie auf dieser Tour aus. So schüttelt das Quintett Abend für Abend die Tour-Setliste durch, um sich und das Publikum zu überraschen. Bassist Simon Gallup, 56, trägt heuer eine überdimensionierte Elvis-Tolle und Iron-Maiden-T-Shirt und spielte bevorzugterweise auf den Monitorboxen. Als einziger lotet Gallup die Bühnenbreite aus, spurtet auf Speed, als Kontrast zum stoischen Keyboarder. Der Rest der Band trägt schlichtes schwarz und ihr Alter gut. So auch die Cure-Fans aus den 80ern und 90ern, aber es waren auch überraschend viele ganz junge Menschen da, auch meist schwarz gekleidet. Zur Feier des Tages hatten reichlich viele Männer mittleren Alters Kajal- und roten Lippenstift von ihren Töchtern geborgt und sich die Haare mit Haarspray und Föhn aufgestellt. Die Begeisterung im Publikum ist gross. Im Unterschied zu früheren Konzerten erblickt man nur noch wenige Robert-Smith-Lookalikes. Wir werden alle älter und nicht zwingend behaarter.

The Cure 2016 in Basel: Ein Konzert mit Gänsehautfeeling

Da „The Cure“ keine aktuelle Platte bewerben, fehlt ihren Gigs vielleicht ein wenig der erzählerische Rahmen, den ihre Konzertreisen einst prägten. Die Stimmung der jeweiligen Werke übertrug sich einst auf die Setlists, die ausgezeichnet waren von der Mehrheit beflügelter oder sich in Angst vor dem Alter windender Songs. Die Lightshow ist ein wahrer Augenschmaus, üppig und perfekt auf die Musik abgestimmt und auf den LED-Panels hinter der Band gab es ab und zu Live-Kamera-Einblendungen mit Unendlichkeitseffekt. Nach 15 Songs und knapp 90 Minuten Laufzeit war das reguläre Set erstmals zu Ende – und dennoch hatte man erst die Halbzeit erreicht, da noch drei massive Zugabenblöcke folgen sollten. Vor allem der erste Block konnte mit dem grossartigen „Burn“ vom „The Crow“ Soundtrack sowie „A Forest“ überzeugen, was wieder für mächtig Begeisterung sorgte. Die Band hat auf alle Fälle einen gelungenen Querschnitt ihres Schaffens dargeboten. Variantenreich sind Robert Smith‘ Melodien, nur „Charlotte Sometimes“ und „Disintegration“ fehlten. Der dritte Zugabeblock wird zur Party! Auf „Friday I’m in Love“, „Hot Hot Hot!!!“ und „Close To Me“ folgte der hüpfende Uptempo-Heuler „Why Can’t I Be You“ und bildete den Schlusspunkt dieses Abends.

Video Thumbnail
The Cure Bâle Basel st jakobhalle 04-11-2016 first encore want burn a forest

„The Cure“ live sind nicht einfach ein Konzert, „The Cure“ live sind ein Ereignis! Und es war in der Tat ein grandioses Ereignis einer famosen Band, die auch 2016 vollkommen zu überzeugen vermag. Schade war einzig der Opener, ein gutes Lied sicherlich, nur die Akustik, die war leider unterirdisch schlecht. Trotz des etwas behäbigen Starts konnten „The Cure“ wohl die meisten ihrer Anhänger begeistern, auch wenn nicht alle die kompletten drei Stunden durchgehalten haben und für viele noch eine weitere Stunde in der Schlange an der Garderobe folgen sollte. Zu Bedauern gibt es nichts – oder vielleicht höchstens die Tatsache, dass „The Cure“ bei ihren Konzerten in Italien sogar noch fünf Songs draufpackten und drei Stunden lang spielten. Und trotzdem gab es alle Hits, aber war trotzdem kein anbiedernder Greatest-Hits-Abend. „The Cure“ begeisterten die Fans in der ausverkauften St. Jakobshalle in Basel. Eine umwerfende Band, mitreissende Songs und zweieinhalb Stunden ausgelassene Melancholie, von einem hervorragend gelaunten Robert Smith und Kollegen in Bestform genussvoll zelebriert. Ein gelungener Konzertabend, der mit grossen Gefühlen begonnen hat und auch mit einem Gänsehautfeeling beendet wurde. Hätte nicht besser sein können.

The Cure 2016 in Basel: Ein Konzert mit Gänsehautfeeling

Setlist The Cure:

  1. Open
  2. A Night Like This
  3. The Walk
  4. Push
  5. In Between Days
  6. Boys Don’t Cry
  7. Pictures of You
  8. High
  9. Lovesong
  10. Just Like Heaven
  11. Trust
  12. From the Edge of the Deep Green Sea
  13. alt.end
  14. One Hundred Years
  15. End
  16. Encore:

  17. Want
  18. Burn
  19. A Forest
  20. Encore 2:

  21. Shake Dog Shake
  22. Fascination Street
  23. Never Enough
  24. Wrong Number
  25. Encore 3:

  26. Lullaby
  27. Friday I’m in Love
  28. Hot Hot Hot!!!
  29. Close to Me
  30. Why Can’t I Be You?

No review found! Insert a valid review ID.

DBD: Burn – The Cure

Heute gibts für euch im „Death Bell of the Day“ mal einen Klassiker. Stammt aus dem Film „The Crow“ und wird, wenn sich die Setlist nicht mehr ändert, heute Abend auch beim Konzert der Band in Basel zu hören sein…

Video Thumbnail
The Cure - Burn (lyrics)

1990: Gruftis in der DDR feiern Robert Smiths Geburtstag

Ende der 90er hat sich die Jugend noch gemeinsam zum heulen getroffen. Heute ist das schwul, früher war es das Bekenntnis zum Melodramatik-Welthass-Cocktail namens Pubertät. Im traumhaften MDR-Beitrag über DDR-Gruftis versammeln sich junge Leidende, um Robert Smiths Geburtstag gebührend zu feiern. Dicht um einen Ost-Blaster versammelt leidet man zu Lullaby von „The Cure“ und freut sich auf den Tod. Das war noch eine Jugend-Kultur!

Video Thumbnail
1990 - Jugendliche in der DDR - Robert Smiths Geburtstag

DBD: The Dragon Hunter Song – The Cure

„Dragon Hunters – Die Drachenjäger“ ist eine Zeichentrickserie von Futurikon, welche von zwei Drachenjägern erzählt, die in einer fantastischen Welt voller kleiner schwebenden Inseln, die von Drachen terrorisiert werden leben und einen genialen Song von „The Cure“ spendiert bekommen haben…

Video Thumbnail
The Cure - The Dragon Hunter Song (HD)

I dream of all our days to come
I drag in shapes in lines to burn
And wonder how we end this game

As on and on from stone to stone
The monsters come and go
And every one the step we follow back again

Oh they can run
They can hide
But we will hunt
And we will find them
They can crawl
And then they die
Until our work is done

Yeah they can run
They can hide
But we will hunt
And we will find them
They can crawl
And they will die
That’s why it’s so much fun!

We only want a song to sing
A story told for us to live
And side by side we fight the beast

Floating words and floating world
We only wish this time we had was all
And spinning round we’ll be

Yeah they can run
They can hide
But we will hunt
And we will find them
They come front
And then they die
Until our work is done

So they can run
They can hide
But we will hunt
And we will find them
They come front
And they will die
That’s why it’s so much fun

Someday
We’ll find ourselves in love
A wonderful day
Together on our own
Yes someday
The legends turn to stone
A wonderful day
Just on and on
We make it home

Still wait for all our days to be
I drag in shapes in memory
No wonder if we end the same

Around around around around it goes
The monster’s been and gone
And every one the step we follow back again

Yeah always run
Always hide
And always hunt
And always find
But everyone
This week we’ll fight
That’s why it’s won…

Yeah…

DBD: Friday I’m In Love – The Cure

Video Thumbnail
The Cure - Friday I'm In Love

I dont care if Mondays blue
Tuesdays grey and Wednesday too
Thursday I dont care about you
Its Friday Im in love

Monday you can fall apart
Tuesday Wednesday break my heart
Thursday doesnt even start
Its Friday Im in love

Saturday wait
And Sunday always comes too late
But Friday never hesitate…

I dont care if Mondays black
Tuesday Wednesday heart attack
Thursday never looking back
Its Friday Im in love

Monday you can hold your head
Tuesday Wednesday stay in bed
Or Thursday watch the walls instead
Its Friday Im in love

Saturday wait
And Sunday always comes too late
But Friday never hesitate…

Dressed up to the eyes
Its a wonderful surprise
To see your shoes and your spirits rise
Throwing out your frown
And just smiling at the sound
And as sleek as a shriek
Spinning round and round
Always take a big bite
Its such a gorgeous sight
To see you eat in the middle of the night
You can never get enough
Enough of this stuff
Its Friday
Im in love

DBD: Burn – The Cure

ARVE Error: Oembed Call failed: The endpoint located at https://www.youtube.com/oembed?format=json&url=https%3A%2F%2Fyoutube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Dhyr5WdrEvGI returned a 404 error.
Details: Not Found

„Don’t look don’t look“ the shadows breathe
Whispering me away from you
„Don’t wake at night to watch her sleep
You know that you will always lose
This trembling
Adored
Tousled bird mad girl… “
But every night I burn
But every night I call your name
Every night I burn
Every night I fall again

„Oh don’t talk of love“ the shadows purr
Murmuring me away from you
„Don’t talk of worlds that never were
The end is all that’s ever true
There’s nothing you can ever say
Nothing you can ever do… “
Still every night I burn
Every night I scream your name
Every night I burn
Every night the dream’s the same
Every night I burn
Waiting for my only friend
Every night I burn
Waiting for the world to end

„Just paint your face“ the shadows smile
Slipping me away from you
„Oh it doesn’t matter how you hide
Find you if we’re wanting to
So slide back down and close your eyes
Sleep a while
You must be tired… “
But every night I burn
Every night I call your name
Every night I burn
Every night I fall again
Every night I burn
Scream the animal scream
Every night I burn
Dream the crow black dream

Dream the crow black dream…

Death Bell of the Day: Just Like Heaven – The Cure

Weil heute der letzte Sonntag ist, bevor die Adventszeit beginnt und überhaupt, schlägt die Gruft einmal ein wenig besinnlichere Klänge an mit diesem Song. Hach, hab ich den geliebt, als er damals rausgekommen ist. Und damals wurd ich schon belächelt, wenn ich doch tatsächlich zugegeben habe, dass mir der Song gefällt. Egal, find ihn noch heute gut, wie die ganze Scheibe8)

Video Thumbnail
The Cure - Just Like Heaven

„Show me how you do that trick
The one that makes me scream“ she said
„The one that makes me laugh“ she said
And threw her arms around my neck
„Show me how you do it
And I promise you I promise that
I’ll run away with you
I’ll run away with you“

Spinning on that dizzy edge
I kissed her face and kissed her head
And dreamed of all the different ways I had
To make her glow
„Why are you so far away?“ she said
„Why won’t you ever know that I’m in love with you
That I’m in love with you“

You
Soft and only
You
Lost and lonely
You
Strange as angels
Dancing in the deepest oceans
Twisting in the water
You’re just like a dream

Daylight licked me into shape
I must have been asleep for days
And moving lips to breathe her name
I opened up my eyes
And found myself alone alone
Alone above a raging sea
That stole the only girl I loved
And drowned her deep inside of me

You
Soft and only
You
Lost and lonely
You
Just like heaven

The Cure – All Cats are Gray

Dieses Musik Video aus dem Film „Lost in Translation“ wurde mit The Cures Song „All Cats are Gray“ ausgeschmückt. Eigentlich gegen alles nix einzuwenden, wenn der Schluss dieses Clips, resp die dort verwendete Musik nicht alles kaputt machen würden. Henu…

Video Thumbnail
THE CURE - ALL CATS ARE GREY