How Sweets- function and beverage vending machines

sweets- and vending machines offer their goods mostly at exorbitant prices, and of course, the content is also anything but fresh. But late at night, the parts but often savior in dire need. But how do these things actually? How white the Machine, that were really threw only one coin instead of two? And then also the right ones? In almost all of these questions are the following Video Ant­wort:

This ma­chi­ne can de­ci­pher coins with pin­point ac­cu­ra­cy. light sen­sors mea­su­re the size while elec­tro­ma­gnets de­tect the Metal type of the coin.

Video Thumbnail
How Do Vending Machines Detect Fake Coins?

Virtual Koi carp pond

Am Odaiba Minna no YUME-TAIRIKU 2016 Festival in Tokyo, visitors can feel fish plant like the middle of a giant koi. teamLab has a facility built, in you walk through shallow water and thus affects some projected color pattern. The digital fish swim around their own feet in a colorful style and thanks to the mirror coating surrounding the installation everything seems gigantic big. to 31. August can you trudge themselves in virtual koi pond around, should you ever be close.

The work is rendered in real time by a Computer program, it is neither a pre-recorded animation nor on loop. The interaction Between the viewer and the installation causes continuous Change in the artwork. Previous visual states can never be replicated, and will never reoccur.

Video Thumbnail
Drawing on the Water Surface Created by the Dance of Koi and People - infinity

How to cook Thanksgiving dinner with a drone

For American and Canadian Thanksgiving „Thanksgiving“ is traditionally cooked a lot and good and the TV chefs over themselves with sensational dishes and Step-by-Step Instructions for cooking Noobs and -Fortgeschrittene. The latest cooking trend is from the company altar Robotics presented, the dishes can be cooked by means of a drone. The Quadrocopter intelligently used acts as a multifunctional kitchen tool, peels with its rotors (or. beats) He potato peel the (from), stirred with applied whisk sauces and flies the meat pots, Grills or Frittierbottichen…

Video Thumbnail
HOW TO COOK WITH A DRONE

Plastic Bottle Village

To give meaning to the plastic trash madness Robert Bezeau has developed a method to Bocas del Toro in Panama, from empty plastic bottles to build houses. His goal is a village, consisting of such houses built. He argues, that in this way built homes could do without air conditioning, and would be more resistant to earthquakes than conventionally built homes there. I myself am just not sure, how this approach could thus change the plastic waste madness sustainable. Perhaps he shifts the problem to only a few decades, but at least not end the for installed bottles first in the sea. Over one million bottles Bezeau has been collected for his project – and first prospective, the wish to receive a house in this village, There are probably already…

After collecting more than a million plastic bottles, Robert Bezeau made an unconventional decision — to build an entire village out of plastic bottles. One study has found that there could be more plastic than fish in the sea by 2050, so essentially anything else is preferable, no matter how out of the ordinary. For this one we traveled to the island of Bocas Del Toro in Panama to meet the young couple about to move into their first plastic bottle home.

Video Thumbnail
Plastic Bottle Village

Netflix Vista: Contact lenses, the movies and series streaming

To the series „Black Mirror“, It's about frightening future scenarios, which can be attributed to the ever progressive development of technology and communication, to apply, Netflix has made a small clip on the net. „advertised“ are in fact the contact lenses Netflix Vista, with which to the extensive program of the streaming service always can then look, if you want it, because the image is in fact transferred to the lenses. The first sounds to distant future music, is on the other side but not far-fetched, when products like Google Glass look. Netflix is ​​the clip succeeded definitely, all those on „Black Mirror“ to draw attention, who do not know the series so far…

Video Thumbnail
Introducing Netflix Vista | Black Mirror [hd] | Netflix

PhotoScan: Simply scan photos with the Google app

Who has not, since one Browsed in the old stuff and finds a photo of 20 Years and thinks: „Load Fast times on Instagram“. So smartphone out and photograph. Shit, is too dark or too light or blurred or comes to the depth of the original single non-ran. It really is just a photo from Photo. This thought Google probably, and now has an app developed, with which not only take pictures with a smartphone photos, let it scan properly. A brilliant idea, I think, especially since even images from a scanner sometimes also not so beautiful, as the originals.

Video Thumbnail
Introducing PhotoScan by Google Photos

Not only looks in this video here easy from, but it is also. magnificent thing!

Video Thumbnail
Nat & Lo: PhotoScan Sneak Peek

Gibts way free in the App Store or Google Play:

Google Earth Virtual Reality

Friends, With Google Earth can you fly above the earth now and that from the sofa! Until now (more) not the world, but a small best-of. Real Estate in virtual reality, so to speak. Of course, you can watch it freely as a bird. Only flying is probably nice…

Introducing Google Earth VR, our next step to help the world see the world. With Earth VR, you can fly over a city, stand at the edge of a mountain, and even soar into space. Google Earth VR is available now on Steam for the HTC Vive.

Video Thumbnail
Google Earth VR — Bringing the whole wide world to virtual reality

Amphibious vehicles on thin ice

The Russian vehicle manufacturers Sherpa builds this amphibious vehicle, allows also rides on thin ice. In cold often icy areas of the world, one can therefore safely now and then save a lot of infrastructure on land. And for a bit of fun that also looks… :)

Video Thumbnail
Sherpa / Sherpa / ATV Alexei Garagashyan

The Vision Van Mercedes-Benz presents the future of the van

The Vision Van Mercedes-Benz presents the future of the van

The new concept car from Mercedes-Benz is a shapely, spacey vehicle, a transporter, which is intended for the delivery of supplies into the city. On four wheels here a lot of moving equipment, trendsetting course with a zero-emission electric motor (75 kW / 102 PS) driven. The loading space is fully automated, audderdem are two drones on board, who can do the last meters of delivery through the air. The direction are you doing with a modern joystick control before, controls the driver from the fully digital cockpit. up to 270 Kilometers infeed can complete the Transporter, before it needs to plug again…

The Vision Van Mercedes-Benz presents the future of the van
The Vision Van Mercedes-Benz presents the future of the van

Video Thumbnail
World premiere of the Vision Van research vehicle – Mercedes-Benz original

(Fotos Copyright by Daimler)

Cozmo you to become his robot friend

Anki now allows people, which itself is not so easy to find friends, now to buy a. At least, the motto of the AI ​​specialist, with „Cozmo“ throwing a little robot friend on the market, the somewhat reminiscent in its handling and the sounds of R2-D2 or BB-8. This looks more like a house dressierbares animals, but actually seems little more than a commercial Tamagotchi or Furby on the box to have. Because the reactive behaviors here from the clip look quite variable and entertaining from. Questionable, how the case is with the long-term gaming fun, but perhaps he can indeed – through software updates…

Video Thumbnail
Cozmo | Behind the Scenes
Video Thumbnail
Cozmo in #Cozmoments – Game Time

Museum of Endangered Sounds: Where endangered sounds are archived

Brendan Chilcutt collects sounds, which are threatened with extinction. Not because they come from an animal, which is threatened with extinction, but because they come from technology, uses no more. For example, the rewinding of VHS tapes, a floppy drive or the beeps outdated software. the Museum of Endangered Sounds dedicated to exactly these noises, available soon no longer be heard:

I launched the site in January of 2012 as a way to preserve the sounds made famous by my favorite old technologies and electronics equipment. For instance, the textured rattle and hum of a VHS tape being sucked into the womb of a 1983 JVC HR-7100 VCR. As you probably know, it’s a wonderfully complex sound, subtle yet unfiltered.

Museum of Endangered Sounds

The first watch ever

OK, OK, die HP-01 was of course no real smartwatch – but it, that the part of the year 1977 comes already a considerable body of work…

HP-01
(via watch)

Cyclotron: The futuristic bike in Tron look

This bike looks, as if it were directly from the film „Tron“ come. „Cyclotron“ called it and was designed by a creative team from Los Angeles. Unlike conventional bike concepts, designers have dispensed with the cyclotron on two major components: It has neither the hub nor spokes. Target which is, to create a slimmer and more aerodynamic look. The frame consists of an ultra-light carbon fiber composite, the additionally ensures Flyweight. A cool gimmick are the baskets, which can be injected to the spokes loose wheels and can accommodate the small shopping after work or similar. In the wheel housings integrated LEDs provide at Night for super visibility, also Cyclotron brings an app, makes the smartphone to the bike computer…

Cyclotron: The futuristic bike in Tron look
Cyclotron: The futuristic bike in Tron look
Cyclotron: The futuristic bike in Tron look
Cyclotron: The futuristic bike in Tron look

Video Thumbnail
The Cyclotron Bike - The Future of Cycling

Sherp ATV: Easy ride on water and high obstacles

In some parts of Russia, the weather conditions are harsh and many lakes and rivers are accordingly permanently iced. With a vehicle called Sherp ATV it should still be a problem, to cross waters, which are covered by a layer of ice - even if it is still so thin. Thanks to its fairly low weight of 1,300 kilograms and its huge tires it is not under the water. The Sherp ATV is equipped with a four-cylinder engine, Although the only 44 PS applies, the vehicle on the open road but up to 45 km / h speed. In the water there are at least six kilometers per hour. He also goes smoothly over 70 Centimeter high obstacles. The standard version costs just 58.000 Euro, for an extra charge are extra stronger spotlight, a generator, a trailer, or an additional tank available.

Video Thumbnail
Sherpa / Sherpa / ATV Alexei Garagashyan

Pending thundercloud as speaker, including. Lightning visualization

Richard Clarkson Studio has done together with Crealev a strong piece of technology and design: „Making Weather“ is a prototype for a Bluetooth speaker, who knows how to amaze. The small cloud hovering a few centimeters above the connected timber base and responsive thanks to built-in LED lights even during ongoing Music matching the beat with small flashes of light. More information on the development of „Making Weather“ there read here and when it comes to me shall the part like to be further developed to market maturity…

Video Thumbnail
Making Weather
Page 1 Of 4012345...10...»

Virtueller Koi Karpfen Teich

Am Odaiba Minna no YUME-TAIRIKU 2016 Festival in Tokio können Besucher sich wie inmitten einer gigantischen Koi Fisch-Anlage fühlen. teamLab hat eine Anlage gebaut, in der man durch flaches Wasser läuft und so etliche projizierte Farbmuster beeinflusst. Die digitalen Fische umschwimmen die eigenen Füsse in farbenfroher Manier und dank der die Installation umgebenden Verspiegelungen wirkt alles gigantisch gross. Bis 31. August könnt ihr selbst im virtuellen Koi-Teich herum stapfen, solltet ihr mal in der Nähe sein.

The work is rendered in real time by a computer program, it is neither a pre-recorded animation nor on loop. The interaction between the viewer and the installation causes continuous change in the artwork. Previous visual states can never be replicated, and will never reoccur.

Video Thumbnail
Drawing on the Water Surface Created by the Dance of Koi and People - Infinity

Wie man Thanksgiving Abendessen mit einer Drohne kocht

Zum amerikanischen und kanadischen Erntedankfest „Thanksgiving“ wird traditionell viel und gut gekocht und die TV-Köche überschlagen sich mit sensationellen Gerichten und Step-by-Step-Anleitungen für Koch-Noobs und -Fortgeschrittene. Der neueste Koch-Trend wird von der Firma Autel Robotics vorgestellt, den Gerichte können auch mittels einer Drohne gekocht werden. Der intelligent eingesetzte Quadrocopter fungiert als multifunktionales Küchentool, mit seinen Rotoren schält (bzw. schlägt) er die Kartoffelschale (ab), rührt mit aufgesetzten Rührbesen Sossen und fliegt das Fleisch zu Kochtöpfen, Grills oder Frittierbottichen…

Video Thumbnail
HOW TO COOK WITH A DRONE

Plastic Bottle Village

Um dem ganzen Plastikmüllwahnsinn einen Sinn zu geben hat Robert Bezeau auf Bocas del Toro in Panama eine Methode entwickelt, aus leeren Plastikflaschen Häuser zu bauen. Sein Ziel ist ein Dorf, das aus derartig gebauten Häusern besteht. Er argumentiert, dass auf diese Weise gebaute Häuser auf Klimaanlagen verzichten könnten und widerstandsfähiger gegen Erdbeben als dort herkömmlich gebaute Häuser sein würden. Ich selbst bin mir gerade nicht sicher, inwiefern dieser Umgang damit den Plastikmüllwahnsinn nachhaltig ändern könnte. Womöglich verschiebt er das Problem nur um ein paar Jahrzehnte, aber immerhin landen die dafür verbauten Flaschen erstmal nicht im Meer. Über eine Million Flaschen hat Bezeau bisher für sein Projekt gesammelt – und erste Interessenten, die ein Haus in diesem Dorf beziehen wollen, gibt es wohl auch schon…

After collecting more than a million plastic bottles, Robert Bezeau made an unconventional decision — to build an entire village out of plastic bottles. One study has found that there could be more plastic than fish in the sea by 2050, so essentially anything else is preferable, no matter how out of the ordinary. For this one we traveled to the island of Bocas Del Toro in Panama to meet the young couple about to move into their first plastic bottle home.

Video Thumbnail
Plastic Bottle Village

Netflix Vista: Kontaktlinsen, die Filme und Serien streamen

Um die Serie „Black Mirror“, darin geht es um beängstigende Zukunftsszenarien, die sich auf die ständig fortschreitende Entwicklung von Technik und Kommunikation zurückführen lässt, zu bewerben, hat Netflix einen kleinen Clip ins Netz gestellt. „Beworben“ werden darin nämlich die Kontaktlinsen Netflix Vista, mit welchen man das umfangreiche Programm des Streaming-Dienstes immer dann schauen kann, wenn man es möchte, weil das Bild nämlich auf die Linsen übertragen wird. Das klingt erstmal nach ferner Zukunftsmusik, ist auf der anderen Seite aber gar nicht so abwegig, wenn man sich Produkte wie Google Glass anschaut. Netflix ist es mit dem Clip auf jeden Fall gelungen, all diejenigen auf „Black Mirror“ aufmerksam zu machen, die die Serie bislang noch nicht kennen…

Video Thumbnail
Introducing Netflix Vista | Black Mirror [HD] | Netflix

PhotoScan: Ganz einfach Fotos scannen mit der Google App

Wer kennt das nicht, da stöbert man in den alten Sachen und findet ein Foto von vor 20 Jahren und denkt: „Schnell mal auf Instagram laden“. Also Smartphone raus und fotografieren. Shit, ist zu dunkel oder zu hell oder unscharf oder kommt an die Tiefe des Originals einfach nicht ran. Ist ja auch nur ein Foto vom Foto. Dies dachte sich Google wohl auch und hat jetzt eine App entwickelt, mit der sich mit einem Smartphone Fotos nicht nur fotografieren, sondern richtig scannen lassen. Eine geniale Idee, wie ich finde, zumal selbst Bilder aus einem Scanner mitunter ja auch nicht so schön sind, wie die Originale.

Video Thumbnail
Introducing PhotoScan by Google Photos

Sieht nicht nur in diesen Videos hier easy aus, sondern ist es auch. Grossartige Sache!

Video Thumbnail
Nat & Lo: PhotoScan Sneak Peek

Gibts übrigens kostenlos im App-Store oder bei Google Play:

Fotoscanner von Google Fotos
Entwickler: Google Inc.
Preis: Kostenlos

Google Earth Virtual Reality

Freunde, mit Google Earth könnt ihr jetzt über die Erde fliegen und dass vom Sofa aus! Bis jetzt (noch) nicht die ganze Welt, aber ein kleines Best-of. Echte Realität in der virtuellen Realität sozusagen. Selbstverständlich könnt ihr euch darin frei wie ein Vogel bewegen. Nur fliegen ist vermutlich schöner…

Introducing Google Earth VR, our next step to help the world see the world. With Earth VR, you can fly over a city, stand at the edge of a mountain, and even soar into space. Google Earth VR is available now on Steam for the HTC Vive.

Video Thumbnail
Google Earth VR — Bringing the whole wide world to virtual reality

Amphibienfahrzeuge auf dünnem Eis

Die russischen Fahrzeughersteller Sherp baut dieses Amphibienfahrzeug, das auch Fahrten über dünnes Eis ermöglicht. In kalten häufig vereisten Gebieten dieser Welt, kann man damit sicher hin und wieder einiges an Fahrweg über Land einsparen. Und nach ein bisschen Spass sieht das auch noch aus… :)

Video Thumbnail
ШЕРП / SHERP / Вездеход Алексея Гарагашьяна

Mit dem Vision Van präsentiert Mercedes-Benz die Zukunft des Lieferwagens

Mit dem Vision Van präsentiert Mercedes-Benz die Zukunft des Lieferwagens

Bei der neuen Konzeptstudie aus dem Hause Mercedes-Benz handelt es sich um ein formschönes, spaciges Gefährt, einen Transporter, der für die Zustellung von Lieferungen in der Stadt gedacht ist. Auf vier Rädern bewegt sich hier eine Menge Technik, zukunftsweisend natürlich mit einem emissionsfreien Elektromotor (75 kW / 102 PS) angetrieben. Der Laderaum ist voll automatisiert, audderdem befinden sich zwei Drohnen mit an Bord, die die letzten Meter der Auslieferung über die Luft erledigen können. Die Richtung gibt man dabei mit einer topmodernen Joystick-Steuerung vor, die der Fahrer vom volldigitalen Cockpit aus steuert. Bis zu 270 Kilometer Zustellweg kann der Transporter absolvieren, bevor er wieder an den Stecker muss…

Mit dem Vision Van präsentiert Mercedes-Benz die Zukunft des Lieferwagens
Mit dem Vision Van präsentiert Mercedes-Benz die Zukunft des Lieferwagens

Video Thumbnail
World premiere of the Vision Van research vehicle – Mercedes-Benz original

(Fotos Copyright by Daimler)

Cozmo möchte dein Roboterfreund werden

Anki ermöglicht es nun Menschen, die selbst nicht so leicht Freunde findet, sich jetzt einen zu kaufen. So zumindest das Motto des KI-Spezialist, der mit „Cozmo“ einen kleinen Roboterfreund auf den Markt wirft, der in seinem Umgang und den Geräuschen etwas an R2-D2 oder BB-8 erinnert. Dieser wirkt mehr wie ein dressierbares Haustierchen, scheint aber tatsächlich etwas mehr als ein handelsübliches Tamagotchi oder Furby auf dem Kasten zu haben. Denn die reaktiven Verhaltensweisen hier aus dem Clip schauen durchaus variabel und unterhaltsam aus. Fraglich, wie es sich mit dem Langzeitspielspass verhält, aber vielleicht lernt er ja auch – durch Software-Updates…

Video Thumbnail
Cozmo | Behind the Scenes
Video Thumbnail
Cozmo in #Cozmoments – Game Time

Museum of Endangered Sounds: Wo bedrohte Geräusche archiviert werden

Brendan Chilcutt sammelt Geräusche, die vom Aussterben bedroht sind. Nicht weil sie von einem Tier stammen, das vom Aussterben bedroht ist, sondern weil sie von Technik stammen, die keiner mehr nutzt. Zum Beispiel das Zurückspulen von VHS-Kassetten, ein Floppy-Disc-Laufwerk oder die Signaltöne veralteter Software. Das Museum of Endangered Sounds widmet sich genau diesen Geräuschen, die es bald nicht mehr zu hören gibt:

I launched the site in January of 2012 as a way to preserve the sounds made famous by my favorite old technologies and electronics equipment. For instance, the textured rattle and hum of a VHS tape being sucked into the womb of a 1983 JVC HR-7100 VCR. As you probably know, it’s a wonderfully complex sound, subtle yet unfiltered.

Museum of Endangered Sounds

Die erste Smartwatch ever

Ok, ok, die HP-01 war natürlich keine wirkliche Smartwatch – aber dafür, dass das Teil aus dem Jahr 1977 stammt schon ein beachtliches Werk…

HP-01
(via Hodinki)

Cyclotron: Das futuristische Fahrrad im Tron-Look

Dieses Fahrrad sieht aus, als würde es direkt aus dem Film „Tron“ stammen. „Cyclotron“ nennt es sich und wurde von einem Kreativteam aus Los Angeles entworfen. Im Gegensatz zu üblichen Bike-Konzepten haben die Designer beim Cyclotron auf zwei wichtige Komponenten verzichtet: Es verfügt weder über Naben noch Speichen. Ziel dessen ist, einen schlankeren und aerodynamischeren Look zu erzeugen. Der Rahmen besteht dabei aus einem ultraleichten Kohlefaser-Verbund, der zusätzlich für Fliegengewicht sorgt. Ein cooles Gimmick sind die Körbe, die sich in die speichenlosen Räder einklinken lassen und Platz für den kleinen Einkauf nach der Arbeit oder Ähnliches bieten. In die Radkästen integrierte LED sorgen bei Nacht für super Sichtbarkeit, ausserdem bringt Cyclotron eine App mit, die das Smartphone zum Fahrradcomputer macht…

Cyclotron: Das futuristische Fahrrad im Tron-Look
Cyclotron: Das futuristische Fahrrad im Tron-Look
Cyclotron: Das futuristische Fahrrad im Tron-Look
Cyclotron: Das futuristische Fahrrad im Tron-Look

Video Thumbnail
The Cyclotron Bike - The Future of Cycling

Sherp ATV: Problemlos über Wasser und hohe Hindernisse fahren

In einigen Teilen Russlands sind die Wetterbedingungen harsch und viele Seen und Flüsse sind entsprechend permanent vereist. Mit einem Fahrzeug namens Sherp ATV sollte es dennoch kein Problem sein, Gewässer zu überqueren, die von einer Eisschicht bedeckt sind – auch wenn diese noch so dünn ist. Denn dank seines recht geringen Gewichts von 1’300 Kilogramm und seinen riesigen Reifen geht es im Wasser nicht unter. Der Sherp ATV ist mit einem Vier-Zylinder-Motor ausgestattet, der zwar nur 44 PS aufbringt, das Fahrzeug auf freier Strecke aber auf bis zu 45 km/h beschleunigen kann. Im Wasser sind es immerhin noch sechs Kilometer pro Stunde. Zudem fährt er problemlos über 70 Zentimeter hohe Hindernisse hinweg. Die Standard-Ausführung kostet knapp 58.000 Euro, für einen Aufpreis sind Extras wie stärkere Scheinwerfer, ein Generator, ein Anhänger oder ein zusätzlicher Tank erhältlich.

Video Thumbnail
ШЕРП / SHERP / Вездеход Алексея Гарагашьяна

Schwebende Gewitterwolke als Lautsprecher, inkl. Blitz-Visualisierung

Richard Clarkson Studio hat zusammen mit Crealev ein starkes Stück Technik und Design kreiert: „Making Weather“ ist ein Prototyp für einen Bluetooth-Lautsprecher, der zu verblüffen weiss. Die kleine Wolke schwebt einige Zentimeter über der angeschlossenen Holzbasis und reagiert dank eingebauter LED-Lichter sogar bei laufender Musik passend zum Beat mit kleinen Lichtblitzen. Weitere Informationen zur Entwicklung von „Making Weather“ gibt es hier zu lesen und wenn es nach mir geht darf das Teil gerne zur Marktreife weiterentwickelt werden…

Video Thumbnail
Making Weather

Rainbow Hunt: Regen-Simulator für den Browser

Im Bett liegen und dem Regen zuhören, das perfekte Einschlafszenario. Für Romantiker gibts jetzt den Regen-Simulator „Rainbow Hunt“ auch für die sonnigen Tage. Und das sowohl in Bild als auch Ton. Einfach grossartig und das Teil soll bald auch als App zur Verfügung stehen. Regen zum mitnehmen…

Rainbow Hunt

Seite 1 von 4012345...10...»