Album Review: Supersuckers – Get The Hell

the „greatest rock'n'roll band in the world“ released their ninth studio album and returns so angry at his own punk rock roots! the Supersuckers present itself as a well-oiled machine rock'n'roll at its best and one thing is certain: The thirteen new songs will soon count among the great classics of the Supersuckers band history. Because „Get The Hell“ is a single concentrated sound waves-Attack, consisting of crude riffs, harmonic hooks and thick Rock'n'Roll with even thicker balls. Here reigns the rock and Eddie Spaghetti and Co. rock straddled by a powerful catchy album. Supersuckers and her new album „Get The Hell“ you just have to like, because otherwise no rock'n'roll like!

Supersuckers - Get The Hell

the disc was recorded in Willie Nelson's famous Arlyn Studio in Austin, Texas and mixing took Dwarves frontman Blag Dahlia and the sound wizard Andy Carpenter. This album shows a band, which is located at the height of her creative – with anthemic choruses and absolutely headbangingtauglichen chord progressions. After a short intro is the straighte Rocker „Get The Hell“ the general line of approach clearly lays. The band utilizes every ounce of their experience and provide a comprehensive cross-section of the history of American rock music. The band follows a simple formula and combined rocking riffs, catchy melodies and catchy choruses with a touch of punk and meets with each song into the Black.

Video Thumbnail
The Supersuckers "Get The Hell" (Available in HD)

The other songs on "“Get The Hell“ tell stories of romantic excesses („High Tonight“), Excesses of biblical magnitude („Gluttonous“), malicious obsession („Something About You“) as well as the suffering of a complete loser („Fuck Up“). And since the Supersuckers are never too good, sometimes a – completely unexpected – To play cover song, they demonstrate their musical class, by the Tracks „rock on“ by Gary Glitter and „Never Let Me Down Again“ Turn duly Depeche Mode through the mincer. Since her 1992 published debut were the Supersuckers almost constantly on tour and have been the stage with such illustrious colleagues as Social Distortion, Bad Religion, the Ramones, Motorhead, Flogging Molly, den Butthole Surfers, Reverend Horton Heat, den New York Dolls, the Dwarves, white Zombie or Nashville Pussy divided.

Supersuckers Band

Who is looking for a straightforward rock'n'roll full operation, simply powerful and fun as the key issues Women, Alcohol and party busy, must access here. So simple and straightforward it can go – egal ob beim Social Distortion lastigen „Pushin’ Thru“ oder dem trockenen Boogie Groove von „Leg‘ Bad“. Since hisses rock'n'roll pure through the ear canals and grips into it. Eddie Spaghetti has long be anyone's friend more - and I doubt, that this was ever the case. The Supersuckers are still explicitly even after a quarter of a century and start a poetic offensive between brash-permeable suggestiveness, dark flashing sunglasses, Middle finger with brass knuckles and illegal substance, which has washed himself, but it is so dirty, that people under 21 Years and above 23 Clock should refrain from consuming. In addition to the above „Pushin‘ Thru“ impress on „Get The Hell“ the most catchy „Something About You“ and „High Tonight“. The coolness drips this disc freezing of each groove and continuously seen in the mind's eye any tattooed types under the dusty sun at the edge of the desert. There not even require the harmonica, as in „Fuck Up“ is used.

Video Thumbnail
Supersuckers - "Pushin' Thru" (Official Video)

das im Januar 2014 erscheinene „Get The Hell“ is the first studio album after a five year break release. Overall 13 Tracks in gut 35 Minutes, that says a lot about, where the cadence is, that it is short - is numbers - but violent. There is no place for Weichspülerei and Ballad Enge Hampel. And you may women be left at home manner. And ordered preventively ever a taxi, at the sound go both beer and whiskey freely and soft neck down. The instrumentation is classic, Two Guitars, bass, Drums and lots of well polyphonic singing. I personally like, of course, the dirt on the story, whining guitar riffs, classic distortion effects, all songs seem so, as if they were written exclusively for the Live Performance. Vinyl CD oder to almost Nebenprodukt. The Supersuckers are not just a band, they are a rock'n'roll institution and call themselves legitimately „The Greatest Rock n Roll Band In The World“.

Album!

Supersuckers Logo

Tracklist:

  1. Intro
  2. Get The Hell
  3. Something About You
  4. Fuck Up
  5. High Tonight
  6. Pushin‘ Thru
  7. Never Let Me Down Again
  8. Gluttonous
  9. Disaster Bastard
  10. Leg‘ Bad
  11. that’s what You Get For Thinkin‘
  12. Shut Your Face
  13. rock on
Album Review: Supersuckers - Get The Hell
7.4 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
originality7
Time7
Musical skills8
Singing7
Lyrics7
Substance7
Production8
Longevity8
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Album Review: Supersuckers – Get The Hell

Die „grösste Rock’n’Roll-Band der Welt“ veröffentlicht ihr neuntes Studioalbum und kehrt damit wütend zu den eigenen Punkrock-Wurzeln zurück! Die Supersuckers präsentieren sich als perfekt geölte Rock’n’Roll-Maschine in Bestform und eins ist sicher: Die dreizehn neuen Songs werden schon bald zu den grossen Klassikern der Supersuckers-Bandgeschichte zählen. Denn „Get The Hell“ ist eine einzige geballte Schallwellen-Attacke, bestehend aus rüden Riffs, harmonischen Hooks und dickem Rock’n’Roll mit noch dickeren Klöten. Hier regiert der Rock und Eddie Spaghetti und Konsorten rocken sich breitbeinig durch ein mächtig eingängiges Album. Supersuckers und ihr neues Album „Get The Hell“ muss man einfach mögen, weil man sonst keinen Rock’n’Roll mag!

Supersuckers - Get The Hell

Aufgenommen wurde die Scheibe in Willie Nelsons berühmtem Arlyn Studio in Austin, Texas und das Mixen übernahmen Dwarves-Fronter Blag Dahlia und der Soundtüftler Andy Carpenter. Dabei zeigt das Album eine Band, die sich auf der Höhe ihres Schaffens befindet – mit hymnischen Refrains und absolut headbangingtauglichen Akkordfolgen. Nach einem kurzen Intro gibt der straighte Rocker „Get The Hell“ die generelle Marschrichtung unmissverständlich vor. Die Band nutzt dabei jeden Funken ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung und bieten einen umfassenden Querschnitt durch die Geschichte der amerikanischen Rockmusik. Die Band folgt einer einfachen Formel und kombiniert rockige Riffs, eingängige Melodien sowie griffige Refrains mit einer Prise Punk und trifft mit jedem Song ins Schwarze.

Video Thumbnail
The Supersuckers "Get The Hell" (Available in HD)

Die anderen Songs auf „“Get The Hell“ erzählen Geschichten von romantischen Ausschweifungen („High Tonight“), Exzessen biblischen Ausmasses („Gluttonous“), boshafter Besessenheit („Something About You“) sowie den Leiden eines kompletten Verlierers („Fuck Up“). Und da die Supersuckers sich nie zu schade sind, auch mal einen – vollkommen unerwarteten – Coversong zu spielen, demonstrieren sie ihre musikalische Klasse, indem sie die Tracks „Rock On“ von Gary Glitter und „Never Let Me Down Again“ von Depeche Mode gehörig durch den Fleischwolf drehen. Seit ihrem 1992 erschienenen Debüt waren die Supersuckers nahezu unaufhörlich auf Tour und haben sich dabei die Bühne mit solch illustren Kollegen wie Social Distortion, Bad Religion, den Ramones, Motörhead, Flogging Molly, den Butthole Surfers, Reverend Horton Heat, den New York Dolls, den Dwarves, White Zombie oder Nashville Pussy geteilt.

Supersuckers Band

Wer auf der Suche nach einer unkomplizierten Rock’n’Roll-Vollbedienung ist, die einfach mächtig Spaß macht und sich mit den wesentlichen Themen wie Frauen, Alkohol und Party beschäftigt, muss hier zugreifen. So einfach und schnörkellos kann es gehen – egal ob beim Social Distortion lastigen „Pushin’ Thru“ oder dem trockenen Boogie-Groove von „Bein‘ Bad“. Da zischt Rock’n’Roll pur durch die Gehörgänge und krallt sich darin fest. Eddie Spaghetti muss schon lange niemandes Freund mehr sein – und ich bezweifle, dass das jemals der Fall war. Die Supersuckers sind auch nach einem Vierteljahrhundert noch explizit und starten eine poetische Offensive zwischen dreist-lässiger Anzüglichkeit, dunkel blitzender Sonnenbrille, Mittelfinger mit Schlagring und illegaler Substanz, die sich gewaschen hat, dabei aber so dreckig ist, dass Menschen unter 21 Jahren und vor 23 Uhr vom Konsum absehen sollten. Neben dem genannten „Pushin‘ Thru“ beeindrucken auf „Get The Hell“ am meisten die griffigen „Something About You“ und „High Tonight“. Die Coolness tropft dieser Scheibe eiskalt aus jeder Rille und dabei sieht man vor dem inneren Auge ständig irgendwelche tätowierten Typen unter der staubigen Sonne am Rande der Wüste. Dafür bedarf es nicht mal der Mundharmonika, wie sie in „Fuck Up“ zum Einsatz kommt.

Video Thumbnail
SUPERSUCKERS - "Pushin' Thru" (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

Das im Januar 2014 erscheinene „Get The Hell“ ist das erste Studioalbum nach einer fünfjährigen Veröffentlichungspause. Insgesamt 13 Tracks in gut 35 Minuten, das sagt viel darüber aus, wo die Kadenz liegt, dass es sich um kurze – aber heftige – Nummern handelt. Da ist kein Platz für Weichspülerei und Balladengehampel. Da könnt ihr die Frauen getrost zuhause lassen Männer. Und bestellt präventiv schon mal ein Taxi, bei dem Sound gehen sowohl Bier als auch Whiskey ungehindert und weich den Hals runter. Die Instrumentierung ist klassisch, zwei Gitarren, Bass, Drums und jede Menge auch mehrstimmigen Gesang. Mir persönlich gefällt natürlich der Dreck an der Geschichte, wimmernde Gitarrenriffs, klassische Distortion-Effekte, alle Songs wirken so, als wären sie ausschliesslich für die Live Performance geschrieben. CD oder Vinyl quasi als Nebenprodukt. Die Supersuckers sind nicht nur eine Band, sie sind eine Rock’n’Roll Institution und nennen sich berechtigterweise „The Greatest Rock n Roll Band In The World“.

Album kaufen!

Supersuckers Logo

Trackliste:

  1. Intro
  2. Get The Hell
  3. Something About You
  4. Fuck Up
  5. High Tonight
  6. Pushin‘ Thru
  7. Never Let Me Down Again
  8. Gluttonous
  9. Disaster Bastard
  10. Bein‘ Bad
  11. That’s What You Get For Thinkin‘
  12. Shut Your Face
  13. Rock On
Album Review: Supersuckers - Get The Hell
7.4 Total
0 Besucherwertung (0 votes)
Originalität7
Tempo7
Musikalische Fähigkeiten8
Gesang7
Songtexte7
Substanz7
Produktion8
Langlebigkeit8
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one