Album Review: Solar Fake – Reasons To Kill

Good things come to those who wait, but now the wait is over! Over two years ago appeared the last album „Frontiers“ Of „Solar Fake„. enough for Sven Friedrich withdraw due to the studio and on a new album Tinker. The expectations for the new album should be huge, after the last album the dance floors of clubs scene by storm and the maximum possible eight weeks on the front seats of the DAC (German Alternative Charts) held. The new album is now called „Reasons To Kill“, is now the 3. Studio album and highlights especially the dark side of human existence. To the question, whether there are really so many reasons, to kill, Sven has only one answer: „And“. In reality behind that one word a strong sense of irony, because actually „would the album more ‚Reasons Not To Kill‘ have hot, because then I would be finished faster. But that would be sounded to me harmonious and so everything feels not currently henceforth times“, so the singer. Here the result is a consistently hear- and danceable electro album with different influences and the distinctive voice of Sven Friedrich.

Solar Fake - Reasons To Kill

„Reasons To Kill“ offers 11 Electro tracks with varied, These distinctive driving beats and melodies, it just only made by „Solar Fake“ are. Tanzbar and catchy, without being coarse. It is the chosen path consistently, where the Berlin duo neither repeated, yet his sound is unfaithful. Change had been around since the early days of „Solar Fake“ the defining issue and one finds on „Reasons To Kill“ next trance influences some Dubstep-, Industrial- EBM and bonds, without slipping into clichés. And as well as always Sven Friedrich it hires, but the individual fragments combine almost magical to a well-structured overall concept, always have a clear focus, without ever sound boring or outdated. Songs wie „I hate you more than my life“, „Face me“ and „My Spaces“ combine aggressiveness and Beauty, as if it were the most normal thing in the world and will surely find its way in a very short time and ensure full dancefloors.

Solar Fake

Almost one could „Change The View“ impute light EBM bonds, but at least Future Pop. Is good, that Sven Friedrich did not always relies on the charm of his voice, but this can be heard sometimes pleasantly rough and threatening. For lovers of melancholy vein, there are also a few calmer tracks, „Rise And Fall“ inspired by a wonderful melody accompanying the Sven's vocals perfectly hugs and the final song „The Pages“ is an initial piano ballad that turns into a danceable electro track. Also on this album there is again a cover version. This time it took to „One Step Closer“ von Linkin Park an. A more than successful, powerful cover which is really convincing and quite has it all. Im Original von Linkin Park, missed „Solar Fake“ the song times just so much garment elektronischeres and lots of industrial flair. Who owns the song in its original state quite aggressively occurred, which will look surprised when he notices, Sven Friedrich has given the song with his voice and the aufgeputschten of guitar amps song an extra dose of aggression. Sven to: „I've tried using various synthesizers, added to get the sound, of this song and I simply end up being hunted and taken by all guitar amps justice.“

Video Thumbnail
Solar Fake - Reset to Default

„Solar Fake“ have blossomed with her now third studio album something of an institution in the Electric Universe and can certainly not more than ephemera or „Hobby-Production“ be dismissed. Sven Friedrich moves on this floor as well stylish, as well as on those of his other two projects „Zeraphine“ and „Dreadful Shadows“. Even if you really do not so is on gloomy electro sounds, do it „Solar Fake“ rapidly draw the listener in its spell. to stand still The feet spasmodically is virtually impossible, because at some point it gets any! With „Reasons To Kill“ have „Solar Fake“ almost as usual a really good start on disc electro- – a small sparkling diamond electro-, will take his shine for sure the top ranks of the German Alternative Charts. All in all, „Reasons To Kill“ a more than successful and worth listening to album. It impresses with driving beats and is so varied, that there is a guarantee not boring listening! Is ultimately „Reasons To Kill“ a really good album that sounds in all aspects and voices.

Solar Fake

Tracklist:

  1. I hate you more than my life
  2. Face me
  3. Change The View
  4. When I Bite
  5. Reset to Default
  6. Rise And Fall
  7. I’d Better Break
  8. My Spaces
  9. One Step Closer
  10. My Bleeding Heart
  11. The Pages
Album Review: Solar Fake - Reasons To Kill
7.4 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
originality8
Time6
Musical skills7
Singing7
Lyrics7
Substance8
Production8
Longevity8
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

Album Review: Solar Fake – Reasons To Kill

Gut Ding will Weile haben, doch nun hat das Warten ein Ende! Vor über zwei Jahren erschien das letzte Album „Frontiers“ von „Solar Fake„. Grund genug für Sven Friedrich sich ins Studio zurückzuziehen und an einem neuen Longplayer zu basteln. Die Erwartungen an den neuen Longplayer dürften gewaltig sein, nachdem das Vorgängeralbum die Tanzflächen der Szeneclubs im Sturm erobert und sich die maximal möglichen acht Wochen auf den vorderen Plätzen der DAC (Deutsche Alternative Charts) gehalten hat. Das neue Album heisst nun „Reasons To Kill“, ist mittlerweile das 3. Studioalbum und beleuchtet vor allem die Schattenseiten des menschlichen Daseins. Auf die Frage, ob es wirklich so viele Gründe gibt, um zu töten, hat Sven nur eine Antwort: „Ja“. In Wirklichkeit verbirgt sich hinter diesem einen Wort ein ausgeprägter Sinn für Ironie, denn eigentlich „hätte das Album eher ‚Reasons Not To Kill‘ heissen müssen, denn damit wäre ich schneller fertig. Aber das hätte mir zu harmonisch geklungen und so fühlt sich alles momentan nun mal nicht an“, so der Sänger. Dabei herausgekommen ist ein durchgängig hör- und tanzbares Electroalbum mit unterschiedlichen Einflüssen und der markante Stimme von Sven Friedrich.

Solar Fake - Reasons To Kill

„Reasons To Kill“ bietet 11 Tracks mit abwechslungsreichem Electro, treibenden Beats und diesen unverwechselbaren Melodien, die es eben nur aus dem Hause „Solar Fake“ gibt. Tanzbar und eingängig, ohne dabei plump zu sein. Man geht den eingeschlagenen Weg konsequent weiter, wobei sich das Berliner Duo weder wiederholt, noch seinem Sound untreu wird. Abwechslung war schon seit den Anfangstagen von „Solar Fake“ das bestimmende Thema und so findet man auch auf „Reasons To Kill“ neben Trance-Einflüssen einige Dubstep-, Industrial- und EBM-Anleihen, ohne dabei in Klischees abzugleiten. Und wie auch immer Sven Friedrich es anstellt, aber die einzelnen Fragmente verbinden sich fast schon magisch zu einem wohlstrukturierten Gesamtkonzept, das immer eine klare Linie verfolgt, ohne dabei jemals langweilig oder überholt zu klingen. Songs wie „I hate you more than my life“, „Face me“ und „My Spaces“ vereinen Aggressivität und Schönheit, als wäre es das normalste der Welt und werden sicher in kürzester Zeit ihren Weg finden und für volle Tanzflächen sorgen.

Solar Fake

Fast schon könnte man „Change The View“ leichte EBM Anleihen andichten, zumindest aber Future Pop. Gut ist, dass Sven Friedrich nicht immer auf den Charme seiner Stimme setzt, sondern diese auch mal angenehm rau und bedrohlich erklingen lässt. Für Liebhaber der melancholischen Ader gibt es auch ein paar ruhigere Tracks, „Rise And Fall“ begeistert durch eine wundervolle Begleitmelodie die sich Svens Gesang perfekt anschmiegt und der Schlusssong „The Pages“ ist eine anfängliche Pianoballade die sich in einen tanzbaren Electro-Track verwandelt. Auch auf diesem Album gibt es wieder eine Cover-Version. Dieses Mal nahm man sich „One Step Closer“ von Linkin Park an. Ein mehr als gelungenes, kraftvolles Cover das wirklich überzeugend ist und es ganz schön in sich hat. Im Original von Linkin Park, verpassten „Solar Fake“ dem Song mal eben so ein wesentlich elektronischeres Gewand und jede Menge Industrial-Flair. Wem der Song im Urzustand schon recht aggressiv vorkam, der wird sich verwundert umschauen wenn er merkt, dass Sven Friedrich dem Song mit seinem Gesang und dem von Gitarren-Amps aufgeputschten Song noch eine Extra-Dosis Aggressivität verliehen hat. Sven dazu: „Ich habe mit verschiedenen Synthesizern versucht, den Sound hinzubekommen, der diesem Song gerecht wird und hab am Ende einfach alles durch Gitarren-Amps gejagt und aufgenommen.“

Video Thumbnail
Solar Fake - Reset to default

„Solar Fake“ haben sich mit ihrem nunmehr dritten Studioalbum zu einer festen Institution im Elektro-Universum gemausert und können ganz sicher nicht mehr als Eintagsfliege oder „Hobby-Produktion“ abgetan werden. Sven Friedrich bewegt sich auf diesem Parkett ebenso stilsicher, wie auch auf denen seiner beiden anderen Projekte „Zeraphine“ und „Dreadful Shadows“. Selbst wenn man eigentlich nicht so auf düstere Elektrosounds steht, schaffen es „Solar Fake“ den Hörer schnell in ihren Bann zu ziehen. Die Füsse krampfhaft stillstehen zu lassen ist so gut wie unmöglich, denn irgendwann erwischt es jeden! Mit „Reasons To Kill“ haben „Solar Fake“ fast schon in gewohnter Manier eine richtig gute Electro-Scheibe am Start – ein kleiner funkelnder Electro-Diamant, der mit seinem Glanz ganz sicher die vorderen Plätze der Deutschen Alternative Charts beanspruchen wird. Alles in allem ist „Reasons to Kill“ ein mehr als gelungenes und hörenswertes Album. Es besticht mit treibenden Beats und ist so abwechslungsreich, dass es einem beim Zuhören garantiert nicht langweilig wird! Letztlich ist „Reasons To Kill“ ein richtig gutes Album das in allen Belangen rund und stimmig klingt.

Solar Fake

Tracklist:

  1. I Hate You More Than My Life
  2. Face Me
  3. Change the View
  4. When I Bite
  5. Reset to Default
  6. Rise and Fall
  7. I’d Better Break
  8. My Spaces
  9. One Step Closer
  10. My Bleeding Heart
  11. The Pages
Album Review: Solar Fake - Reasons To Kill
7.4 Total
0 Besucherwertung (0 votes)
Originalität8
Tempo6
Musikalische Fähigkeiten7
Gesang7
Songtexte7
Substanz8
Produktion8
Langlebigkeit8
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one