DBD: 21st Century Boy – Sigue Sigue Sputnik

Es ist mal wieder Zeit für etwas Cyperpunk! Geballere! Terminator! Explosions! Space Cowboy! Let’s go go go let’s go let’s go:)

Nails
Sigue Sigue Sputnik - 21st Century Boy

Oh oh stereo, Video, sci-fi sex
Let’s go go go – Let’s Go
Saturn dreams, laser beams
21st century sex machine
Can the Cartier, toss the Tissot, Timex Kid
time to go go

Chorus:
I’m a space cowboy
I’m a 21st century whoopee boy

Siamese, Lebanese, Chinese speaking strip TV’s
Singapore, El Salvador, Coca-Cola….
Mercury, luxury, shove that Fender fist at me

Chorus

Embryo, UFO, freako Psycho horror show
Hips n‘ lips n‘ beauty queens
Venus ramp, sexy tramp, make up muck
My vegas vamp

Chorus

I’m a space cowboy
G.. G.. G.. generation whoopee boy
Let’s go go go let’s go let’s go

Death Bell of the Day: Love Missile F1-11 – Sigue Sigue Sputnik

80s at its best! I can not help it, obwohl ich den Song schon vor Jahren in der Gruft hatte *räusper*, But Geballere, Japanese characters, Geballere, Computer flashes and Geballere, Geballere, Geballere. And then brightly painted people with funky hairstyles, in the paint, Network and aluminum foil clad, the terminator and I've already mentioned Geballere? not, then I'll do it again: Geballere! And all the wonderful explosion samples. Übrigens wurde der Clip damals in einigen Ländern zensiert. The reason, however, were not the ladies in the paint or Geballere yeah yeah yeah *, Not, Screw the sound of the steamer. So and now: Shoot it Up! shoot it up! shoot it up! shoot it up! shoot it up! shoot it up! shoot it up! :)

ARVE Error:
thats all folks! - Video not available

Den äusserst anspruchsvollen Text gibts after the jump!

I want everything, Give me everything➤

Sigue Sigue Sputnik – Sex Bomb Boogie

before a few days hab ich bereits über Sigue Sigue Sputnik und deren Einfluss auf mich gebloggt.

Nun bin ich bei Youtube über eine weitere Perle, ie Video stumbled upon this band: Sex Bomb Boogie. Dance on! yeah! Geballere. Japanese characters. Geballere. Terminator. Explosions, is shining my little, Dark Luv :D

Nails
Sigue Sigue Sputnik - Sex Bomb Boogie

Sigue Sigue Sputnik – Love Missile F1-11

When I of this song Sigue Sigue Sputnik then heard at fourteen for the first time on the radio, I sat again condemned around half an hour with my mouth open. The next week I spent with the hunt for the Maxi version and finally I could not help: I had to buy this album. and then, when I record store (And Love „younger“ People, then you still had Vinyl- or even record) das Cover sah, I knew it… it is!

Robot. Geballere. Space. Japanese characters. Geballere. Garishly painted people with insane hairstyles, in the paint, Network and aluminum foil clad, the terminator and I've already mentioned Geballere? I had found my true love, and she impressed me today. Shit, I think, Sigue Sigue Sputnik have shaped my aesthetic sense. And then this killer song, The whole explosion samples. Geballere… *schwelg * Shoot it Up!

ARVE Error:
thats all folks! - Video not available

DBD: 21st Century Boy – Sigue Sigue Sputnik

Es ist mal wieder Zeit für etwas Cyperpunk! Geballere! Terminator! Explosionen! Space Cowboy! Let’s go go go let’s go let’s go… :)

Video Thumbnail
Sigue Sigue Sputnik - 21st Century Boy

Oh oh stereo, video, sci-fi sex
Let’s go go go – let’s go
Saturn dreams, laser beams
21st century sex machine
Can the Cartier, toss the Tissot, Timex Kid
time to go go

Chorus:
I’m a space cowboy
I’m a 21st century whoopee boy

Siamese, Lebanese, Chinese speaking strip TV’s
Singapore, El Salvador, Coca-Cola….
Mercury, luxury, shove that Fender fist at me

Chorus

Embryo, UFO, freako psycho horror show
Hips n‘ lips n‘ beauty queens
Venus ramp, sexy tramp, make up muck
My vegas vamp

Chorus

I’m a space cowboy
G.. g.. g.. generation whoopee boy
Let’s go go go let’s go let’s go

Death Bell of the Day: Love Missile F1-11 – Sigue Sigue Sputnik

80s at its best! Ich kann einfach nicht anders, obwohl ich den Song schon vor Jahren in der Gruft hatte *räusper*, aber Geballere, japanische Schriftzeichen, Geballere, Computereinblendungen und Geballere, Geballere, Geballere. Und dann grell angemalte Leute mit ausgeflippten Frisuren, die sich in Lack, Netz und Alufolie kleideten, der Terminator und hab ich schon Geballere erwähnt? Nicht, dann tu ich es nochmals: Geballere! Und die ganzen herrlichen Explosions-Samples. Übrigens wurde der Clip damals in einigen Ländern zensiert. Der Grund waren aber nicht die Damen in Lack oder das Geballere *yeahyeahyeah*, ne, das aufschrauben des Schalldampfers. So und nun: Shoot it up! Shoot it up! Shoot it up! Shoot it up! Shoot it up! Shoot it up! Shoot it up! :)

ARVE Error: Oembed Call failed: The endpoint located at https://www.youtube.com/oembed?format=json&url=https%3A%2F%2Fyoutube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Dpk30a0qsVIk returned a 404 error.
Details: Not Found

Den äusserst anspruchsvollen Text gibts nach dem Klick!

Ich will alles, gib mir alles   ➤

Band Logos

Ich habe ja in meinem Blog hier schon drei Videos von Sigue Sigue Sputnik gepostet. Nun, wer wollte schon immer wissen, wie das Band Logo oder auch Signet von Sigue Sigue Sputnik entstanden ist?

Oder mehr interessiert an der Entstehungsgeschichte des Sepultura „S“? Oder das Signet von AC/DC? Oder lieber Cypress Hill? Sisters of Mercy? Iron Maiden? Fear Factory? Motörhead? Oder doch der Schädelpunk von Exploited? Was steckt hinter diesen Bandlogos?

Der Blog von David Cotner bringt Licht in die dunklen Geheimnisse der Bandlogos.

Sigue Sigue Sputnik – Sex Bomb Boogie

Vor wenigen Tagen hab ich bereits über Sigue Sigue Sputnik und deren Einfluss auf mich gebloggt.

Nun bin ich bei Youtube über eine weitere Perle, sprich Video dieser Band gestolpert: Sex Bomb Boogie. Dance on! Yeah! Geballere. Japanische Schriftzeichen. Geballere. Terminator. Explosionen, da strahlt mein kleines, dunkles Herzchen :D

Video Thumbnail
Sigue Sigue Sputnik - Sex Bomb Boogie

Sigue Sigue Sputnik – Love Missile F1-11

Als ich diesen Song von Sigue Sigue Sputnik damals mit vierzehn Jahren zum ersten mal im Radio hörte, sass ich verdammt nochmal eine halbe Stunde mit offenem Mund rum. Die nächsten Wochen verbrachte ich mit der Jagd auf die Maxi-Version und schliesslich konnte ich nicht anders: ich musste dieses Album haben. Und dann, als ich im Plattenladen (ja liebe „jüngeren“ Mitmenschen, damals hatte man noch Vinyl- oder auch Schallplatten) das Cover sah, da wusste ich es… sie ist es!

Roboter. Geballere. Weltraum. Japanische Schriftzeichen. Geballere. Grell angemalte Leute mit irren Frisuren, die sich in Lack, Netz und Alufolie kleideten, der Terminator und hab ich schon Geballere erwähnt? Ich hatte meine grosse Liebe gefunden und sie prägt mich bis heute. Shit, ich glaube, Sigue Sigue Sputnik haben mein ästhetisches Empfinden geprägt. Und dann dieser Killersong, die ganzen Explosions-Samples. Geballere… *schwelg* Shoot it up!

ARVE Error: Oembed Call failed: The endpoint located at https://www.youtube.com/oembed?format=json&url=https%3A%2F%2Fyoutube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Dpk30a0qsVIk returned a 404 error.
Details: Not Found