Olive Robotics: Intelligent suitcase with integrated scale can be used as a Segway

The trend today in this direction, that every object is somehow provided with a processor, to him then „smart“ call to. Starts with kettles and heard most recently on at smartem luggage. The Startup FOURTH Robotics presented with „Olive“ the first intelligent suitcases for. The case goes like a Segway on two wheels behind its owner ago and poised independently. By pressing a button Olive may even like a real Segway are mounted and transported its owner at the destination. but Cooler is the feature, that he makes through image recognition to identify owners and can follow him and that should also work in the busy airport lounges. An alarm alerts the owner, if he leaves the suitcase by mistake, Lock / Unlock mit NFC, the integrated 10’000 mAh battery charges electronic devices, WiFi and Bluetooth connection to the phone or watch and Olive combines GPS with 3G / 4G connection to the trunk to locate. So if Olive doch mal lost Go help the GPS-Module and 3G / 4G connectivity here, the suitcase recover - no matter, where he is on the world.

Practical idea I find, especially the combination of diverse needs while Travel with the integrated scale and the battery I think succeeded. Whether autonomous suitcase should be a top seller at the safety concerns at airports currently, I dare but doubtful…

Video Thumbnail
Olive Robot (Intelligent Suitcase)

Segway homemade

Peter Forsberg von der Chalmers University of Technology in Göteborg, Sweden, hat sich selbst einen Segway built. That has cost him about 300 Euro. The items he has published in cheap scooters from China and he wants the whole project as open source. What bothers me but the open electronics at the bottom, because I wish a lot of fun riding the Segway after driving through a puddle. Are other replicas in the network, including detailed construction plans.

Video Thumbnail
My latest creation

Segway Beta

Anyone who has always wissen wanted, as the first prototype of a Segway looked, is elucidated by the following diagram. Reminds me somehow of cart and Jackass… :)

Segway Beta

Segway gets feet

And no two of which, not four, no, a whole bunch. Does this mean no more Segway, but Cajun Crawler and why is this good, no one really knows. But you can build's…

Video Thumbnail
Cajun Crawler Exhibition 08

Segway Skiing

Segways so you can do useful things for. :)

Video Thumbnail
segway skiing @ FatWallet HQ

Drifting Segway

Seems so, that even if you are slightly inebriated, speak one at helm, selfsame but not in it has, perhaps acrobatic feats with the Segway should avoid :)

Video Thumbnail
drifting segway

The chimpanzee on a Segway

The chimpanzee at the Segway should probably be known, but not the song to. Harharhar. The song you will not get rid of the whole weekend, promised… :)

Video Thumbnail
chimpanzee riding on a segway

Segway – Antiterror

The Segways, where the boys are standing there go / probably become quite familiar. I saw a guy at any rate the days of casual, Cigarette smoking, so that all cyclists versägte. And now that things are so ended up in the Homeland Security. So you get every terrorist, when they're not sitting in the airplane ;)

Olive Robotics: Intelligenten Reisekoffer mit integrierter Waage kann auch als Segway genutzt werden

Der Trend geht heute in diese Richtung, dass jeder Gegenstand irgendwie mit einem Prozessor versehen wird, um ihn dann „smart“ zu nennen. Fängt bei Wasserkochern an und hört seit neustem bei smartem Gepäckstücken auf. Das Startup IKAP-Robotics stellte mit „Olive“ den ersten intelligenten Reisekoffer vor. Der Koffer fährt wie ein Segway auf zwei Rädern hinter seinem Besitzer her und balanciert selbstständig. Per Knopfdruck kann Olive sogar wie ein echter Segway bestiegen werden und transportiert seinen Besitzer an den Zielort. Cooler ist aber das Feature, dass er über Bilderkennung den Besitzer ausfindig macht und ihm folgen kann und dass soll auch in den stark frequentierten Flughafenhallen funktionieren. Ein Alarm warnt den Besitzer, falls er den Koffer aus Versehen zurücklässt, Lock/Unlock mit NFC, der integrierte 10’000 mAh Akku lädt elektronische Geräte, WiFi und Bluetooth Verbindung zum Smartphone oder Smartwatch und Olive kombiniert GPS mit 3G/4G Verbindung um den Koffer zu lokalisieren. Sollte also Olive doch mal verloren gehen hilft das GPS-Modul sowie 3G/4G-Konnektivität dabei, den Koffer wiederzufinden – egal, wo auf der Welt er sich befindet.

Praktische Idee finde ich, vor allem die Kombination von verschiedensten Bedürfnissen beim Reisen mit der integrierten Waage und dem Akku finde ich gelungen. Ob autonome Reisekoffer derzeit bei den Sicherheitsbedenken an Flughäfen ein Verkaufshit werden dürften, wage ich aber zu bezweifeln…

Video Thumbnail
Olive Robot (Intelligent Suitcase)

Segway selbstgemacht

Petter Forsberg von der Chalmers University of Technology in Göteborg, Schweden, hat sich selbst einen Segway gebaut. Gekostet hat ihn das rund 300 Euro. Die Einzelteile hat er aus billigen Rollern aus China und er will das ganze Projekt als Open Source veröffentlichen. Mich stört aber die offene Elektronik an der Unterseite, denn da wünsch ich viel Spass mit dem Segway nach Durchfahren einer Pfütze. Gibt auch noch andere Nachbauten im Netz, inkl detaillierte Bauplänen.

Video Thumbnail
My latest creation

Segway Beta

Wer schon immer wissen wollte, wie der erste Prototyp eines Segway aussah, wird mit nachfolgendem Bild aufgeklärt. Erinnert mich irgendwie an Einkaufswagen und Jackass… :)

Segway Beta

Segway bekommt Füsse

Und davon nicht zwei, nicht vier, nein, einen ganzen Haufen. Heisst auch nicht mehr Segway, sondern Cajun Crawler und wozu das gut sein soll, weiss niemand so recht. Aber man kann’s bauen…

Video Thumbnail
Cajun Crawler Exhibition 08

Segway Skiing

Segways kann man also auch für nützliche Dinge brauchen. :)

Video Thumbnail
segway skiing @ FatWallet HQ

Drifting Segway

Scheint so, dass auch wenn man leicht alkoholisiert ist, sprich einen am Helm, selbigen aber nicht mit dabei hat, man vielleicht akrobatische Kunststücke mit dem Segway vermeiden sollte :)

Video Thumbnail
drifting segway

Der Schimpanse auf dem Segway

Der Schimpanse auf dem Segway dürfte vermutlich bekannt sein, aber nicht der Song dazu. Harharhar. Den Song werdet Ihr das ganze Wochenende nicht mehr los, versprochen… :)

Video Thumbnail
chimpanzee riding on a segway

Segway – Antiterror

Die Segways, auf denen die Jungs da fahren/stehen sind wohl mittlerweile recht geläufig. Ich sah jedenfalls die Tage einen Typen der lässig, Kippe rauchend, damit alle Radfahrer versägte. Und nun sind die Dinger also beim Heimatschutz gelandet. Damit kriegt man jeden Terroristen, wenn sie nicht gerade im Flugzeug sitzen ;)