Chuck Berry aged 90 Years died

Elvis Presley is for always as the King of Rock & its roll known, but few would deny Chuck Berry status as the true godfather of rock and roll. „If you rock & Roll a different name want, call him simply Chuck Berry“, once said John Lennon on the large model of the Beatles. Elvis may have worn the crown, Chuck Berry war Rock ’n’ Roll. Now the US pioneer of rock and roll is on Saturday at his home, how the police in St. Charles County (Missouri) announced, aged 90 Years died.

Chuck Berry was on 18. October 1926 in St. Louis was born Charles Edward Berry and mainly as a guitarist for the rock & Roll and the whole rock music style icon. „With his guitar he created a unique rock 'n' roll vocabulary“, once wrote the rock publicist Ernst Hofacker, „with his game, he defined the basics for each, after he picked up the guitar in his hand, to rock it.“ Chuck Berry is the father of rock guitar. The Rhythm and Blues the 40s was still strongly influenced by winds. Berry has translated the brass riffs, transferred to his instrument, thus establishing the guitar as a leading instrument of Pop- and rock music. He has the guitar as the Chicago Blues as rhythm- employed and Solo Instrument. Played rhythmic figures on the low strings, melodic figures in response to the singing voice (Call & Response) and created 1954 on the song „Maybellene“ the first great guitar solo in rock history.

Nails
Chuck Berry - Maybellene

„Maybellene“ was an adaptation of Country-Songs „Ida Red“ from the year 1938, Berry with a new text was transformed into a rock 'n' roll number and thus made the national breakthrough. The song stormed not only space 1 der Rhythm and Blues Charts, also place 5 in the nationwide US pop singles chart. This notabene at a time, as a white youth named Elvis Presley just took his first steps and „That’s All Right“ recorded. Chuck Berry was not only there earlier than Elvis, He was also the first African American, the African-American with Music also reached the white Americans. He became a star, a great entertainer, of the „Duckwalk“ a trademark and show element created, the approximately even AC / DC guitarist Angus Young recorded in his program. Chuck Berry has subsequently with hits like „Sweet Little Sixteen“, „Roll Over Beethoven“, „Back In The USA“, „Rock ’n’ Roll Music“ and especially „Johnny B. Good“ absolute classics of rock & created roll.

Nails
Chuck Berry - Johnny B. Goode

Chuck Berry was a child of the black middle class. literature, Theater and Bible quotations belonged to the intellectual staple of the parental home. His song lyrics are because even peppered with puns and tell of life, reflect the reality and do not respect socio-critical content maintenance. something, the American pop of the 50s was a rarity. Insofar Chuck Berry even as a precursor of Bob Dylan, the Literature Nobel Prizewinner, be seen. Elvis was a brilliant performer and entertainer, could move the masses. But unlike Chuck Berry he was neither an innovator nor songwriter. Musically, Chuck Berry has the King to lengths dominates and is more rock 'n' roll than any other. Rock'n'Roll was for Berry not only a style of music, but also artistic expression and also the first step to not separate in black and white pop culture. In his music fused elements of Blues, Rockabilly and Jazz to some of the timeless songs of North America. Berry had greatest influence on almost every, had the rock-star ambitions, as Keith Richards, Paul McCartney, John Lennon and Bruce Springsteen, to name only a few. Both the Beatles and the Rolling Stones and the Beach Boys coverten his songs. From Bob Dylan, the rock legend was once a „Shakespeare of Rock'n'Roll“ designated.

1984 Berry was awarded the Grammy, two years later he became the first member of „Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame“. Private had Berry repeatedly plug damper. After his first big hits he was sentenced to one and a half years in prison early 1960s, because he had sexual contact with a minor. After his imprisonment he took indeed more music, but the time of the greatest successes was over. 1979 followed by a second in prison for tax evasion. In the 1990s there were allegations of former employees of his restaurant, he had secretly filmed. „All 15 Years, it seems, I make a big mistake“, he wrote in his memoirs. And even in old age Berry had a lot to tell: At its 90. he announced birthday last October to the publication of his first album in nearly four decades. The album simply titled „Chuck“ he had in studios around his birthplace St. added Louis. Berry dedicated the album to his wife Themetta Berry, with which he almost 69 Years was married. „My Sweetheart, I'm getting old! I have been working on this album for a long time. Now I can hang my shoes on the nail“, had the musician explained. The album will be released in the year sounds.

Nails
Chuck Berry "Back In The USA"

His appearances had become rare. But the resignation of the stage, he has continually denied. „As long as I get a little see and hear, I can still move a little, I will continue“, he let announced. A rock 'n' roll is not on! Thanks Chuck, for all the inspiring music, you gave us. You brought light into our teenage years. Your lyrics have outshined other and cast a strange light on the American dream. Chuck, You were great and your music is in us forever… Thank you for everything! And now that'll show up there! Go Chuck! go, go, go!

Nails
Chuck Berry - You Never Can Tell
Nails
Chuck Berry - No Particular Place to Go.
Nails
Chuck Berry - LITTLE QUEENIE - 1959 HQ!

DBD: Gold – Iggy Pop

Iggy Pop has added a new song, not only „Gold“ ie, but also accompanied an eponymous film with Matthew McConaughey. This film should also eventually mid-April to come to our cinemas and Video to the song you see already times a few very nice scenes. but why it should not actually go, we should nevertheless rather delight in this smoky bluesy voice of Iggy. the song was written actually by Danger Mouse, Director Stephen Gaghan and film soundtrack composer Daniel Pemberton. Somehow this is true but nevertheless as the new song by Iggy Pop. I am not like…

Nails
Iggy Pop "Gold" Music Video

DBD: Bomb Drop – Less Than Jake

„Less Than Jake“ have on 3. February's new album „Sound the Alarm“ published and now a music video for the song „Bomb Drop“ at the start…

Nails
Less Than Jake "Bomb Drop" Official Music Video

DBD: We compared the! – Swiss + feat The others. Digg (Slime)

We do not follow a leader, salute any flag! Rampage for Love, not for the white race! They forbid us mouth! They twist the reason! They censor our art! They live by us! We compared the!

Nails
Swiss + the others - We compared the! Feat. Digg (Slime) - Official Video

[Part 1: Swiss]

This is the comeback of the class struggle, Swiss.
I've shown you, that links can be and still be washed.
This Punk, spits on the ground.
Neither does an interview, except for the Protection of the Constitution.

I insulating my soul like a hermit.
Two middle fingers in the air for you Schweinepriester!
Write some shit, but unrelated.
But his we Ehrlich, who cares a crown in the Juice?

I do not care, where this plate chartet.
I Survivor apocalypse as' ne cockroach.
This world is not fair, but we Rules the problem.
Code 1323, the error in the system.

[Prechorus]

We compared the! 3x

[Refrain]

That's Mucke against everything and not for the masses.
On the radio the whole day running shit, I Hate.
We do not follow a leader, salute any flag.
Rampage for love, not for the white race.

They forbid us mouth!
(We compared the!)
They twist the reason!
(We compared the!)
They censor our art!
(We compared the!)
They live by us!
(We compared the!)

[Part 2: Dirk]

We enter everything in the ass namely always Back.
Labern not just always stupid rum as left philistines.
The road calling my name, because it does not go without me.
Last flag, which does not burn, the solidarity.

The Brown are cowards and injure a child,
But the state is blind in the right eye.
I'm straight directly, no masquerade.
I make your block for one Night the second Hafenstraße.

During interrogation the cops I'm sitting at the table smoking.
There are thousands of prophets, but I only believe in me.
No interviews, I do not talk to each.
Until the day, I die of errors in the system!

[BRIDGE]

All against all! 3x
or us against them
We compared the! 3x

DBD: Drawing Down the Moon – Dead Witches

Today for you there the occult rockers „Dead Witches“ With „Drawing Down the Moon“ from the current debut album „Ouija“…

Nails
Dead Witches - Drawing Down the Moon (Official Video)

DBD: Bleed For The Night – Necromancing The Stone

the song „Bleed For The Night“ have „Necromancing The Stone“ a Video released. The song comes from the current album „Jewel of the Vile“, standing on the shelves since last year. The quintet consists of current and former members of Arsis, The Black Dahlia MURDER, The Absence And Brimstone Coven together….

Nails
Necromancing The Stone "Bleed For The Night" (Official Video)

Das beste Bruce Springsteen Selfie ever

Jessica Bloom has on a Springsteen-Concert scored a selfie in Sydney…

…and then came /in / kritof with this shot: „Just noticed I took a picture of the moment that girl took a selfie with Bruce Springsteen.

If one now compares the attitudes of the people in the photos, including Aunt, twisted her head or the lady, showing a finger in their direction and type in light blue shirt, after links looks and the man in black Shirt right in front of Bruce, looking to the right. If it is found, that it is the exact same time, on which the pictures were taken independently. Great!

ARVE Error:
thats all folks! - Video not available

DBD: Once We Were Dead – SEA

The Danish Heavy rockers SEA have a Video to „Once We Were Dead“, From her upcoming album „The Grip of Time“ released. The new disc is from the 12. to acquire May…

Nails
SEA - Once We Were Dead (Official Music Video)

DBD: Lost Prayer – Zakk Wylde

Zakk Wylde has a Video the song „Lost Prayer“ released, of the 2016 released album „Book Of Shadows II“ dates. Director of the video is Justin Reich, who worked in the past with Zakk…

Nails
Zakk Wylde - Lost Prayer

DBD: Galactic Motherfucker – ZOMBIE MOTORS WRECKING YARD

Zombie Motors Wrecking Yard is Stoner Rock from Down Under and the guys have a Lyric-Video to their track „Galactic Motherfucker“ released. at the 24. February bring the guys from Australia their debut disc „Supersonic Rock ‚n Roll“ the stores and provide us with it, a mixture of Blues- and Stoner Rock, added Ministry-Groove und Sci-Fi-Dirt…

Nails
ZOMBIE MOTORS WRECKING YARD - Galactic Motherfucker (Lyric Video) | Napalm Records
Page 1 Of 7012345...10...»

Chuck Berry im Alter von 90 Jahren gestorben

Elvis Presley wird für immer als der King of Rock & Roll bekannt sein, aber nur wenige würden Chuck Berrys Status als den wahren Paten des Rock’n’Roll bestreiten. „Wenn du Rock & Roll einen anderen Namen geben willst, nenn ihn einfach Chuck Berry“, meinte einst John Lennon über das grosse Vorbild der Beatles. Elvis mag die Krone getragen haben, Chuck Berry war Rock ’n’ Roll. Nun ist der US-Pionier des Rock’n’Roll am Samstag in seinem Haus, wie die Polizei in St. Charles County (US-Bundesstaat Missouri) mitteilte, im Alter von 90 Jahren gestorben.

Chuck Berry wurde am 18. Oktober 1926 in St. Louis als Charles Edward Berry geboren und war vor allem als Gitarrist für den Rock & Roll und die gesamte Rockmusik stilprägend. „Mit seiner Gitarre schuf er ein einzigartiges Rock-’n’-Roll-Vokabular“, schrieb einst der Rock-Publizist Ernst Hofacker, „mit seinem Spiel definierte er das kleine Einmaleins für jeden, der nach ihm die Gitarre in die Hand nahm, um damit zu rocken.“ Chuck Berry ist der Vater der Rockgitarre. Der Rhythm and Blues der 40er-Jahre war noch stark von Bläsern geprägt. Berry hat die Bläserriffs übersetzt, auf sein Instrument übertragen und etablierte damit die Gitarre als führendes Instrument der Pop- und Rockmusik. Dabei hat er die Gitarre wie im Chicago Blues als Rhythmus- und Solo-Instrument eingesetzt. Spielte rhythmische Figuren auf den tiefen Saiten, melodische Figuren als Antwort auf die Gesangsstimme (Call & Response) und schuf 1954 auf dem Song „Maybellene“ das erste grosse Gitarrensolo der Rockgeschichte.

Vorschaubild
Chuck Berry - Maybellene

„Maybellene“ war eine Adaption des Country-Songs „Ida Red“ aus dem Jahr 1938, den Berry mit neuem Text in eine Rock-’n’-Roll-Nummer verwandelte und damit den nationalen Durchbruch schaffte. Der Song stürmte nicht nur Platz 1 der Rhythm and Blues Charts, sondern auch Platz 5 in der landesweiten US-Pop-Hitparade. Dies zu einer Zeit notabene, als ein weisser Jüngling namens Elvis Presley gerade seine ersten Gehversuche unternahm und „That’s All Right“ aufnahm. Chuck Berry war also nicht nur früher da als Elvis, er war auch der erste Afroamerikaner, der mit afroamerikanischer Musik auch die weissen Amerikaner erreichte. Er wurde zum Star, zu einem grossen Entertainer, der mit dem „Duckwalk“ ein Markenzeichen und Show-Element schuf, das etwa auch AC/DC-Gitarrist Angus Young in sein Programm aufnahm. Chuck Berry hat in der Folge mit Hits wie „Sweet Little Sixteen“, „Roll Over Beethoven“, „Back In The USA“, „Rock ’n’ Roll Music“ und vor allem „Johnny B. Good“ absolute Klassiker des Rock & Roll geschaffen.

Vorschaubild
Chuck Berry - Johnny B. Goode

Chuck Berry war ein Kind des schwarzen Mittelstandes. Literatur, Theater und Bibelzitate gehörten zur geistigen Grundnahrung des Elternhauses. Seine Songlyrics sind denn auch gespickt mit Wortspielereien und erzählen vom Leben, spiegeln die Wirklichkeit und machen auch nicht vor sozialkritischen Inhalten Halt. Etwas, das im amerikanischen Pop der 50er-Jahre eine Rarität war. Insofern kann Chuck Berry sogar als ein Vorläufer von Bob Dylan, des Literatur-Nobelpreisträgers, gesehen werden. Elvis war ein genialer Interpret und Entertainer, der die Massen bewegen konnte. Aber im Gegensatz zu Chuck Berry war er weder Innovator noch Songschreiber. Aus musikalischer Sicht hat Chuck Berry den King um Längen überragt und ist mehr Rock ’n’ Roll als jeder andere. Rock’n’Roll war für Berry nicht nur eine Musikrichtung, sondern auch künstlerischer Ausdruck und zugleich der erste Schritt zu einer nicht mehr in Schwarz und Weiß getrennten Popkultur. In seiner Musik verschmolzen Elemente von Blues, Rockabilly und Jazz zu einigen der zeitlosen Songs Nordamerikas. Berry hatte grössten Einfluss auf fast jeden, der Rockstar-Ambitionen hatte, wie Keith Richards, Paul McCartney, John Lennon und Bruce Springsteen, um nur einige zu nennen. Sowohl die Beatles als auch die Rolling Stones und die Beach Boys coverten seine Songs. Von Bob Dylan wurde die Rocklegende einmal als „Shakespeare des Rock’n’Roll“ bezeichnet.

1984 wurde Berry mit dem Grammy ausgezeichnet, zwei Jahre später wurde er das erste Mitglied der „Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame“. Privat musste Berry immer wieder Dämpfer einstecken. Nach seinen ersten grossen Hits wurde er Anfang der 1960er-Jahre zu eineinhalb Jahren Gefängnis verurteilt, weil er sexuellen Kontakt zu einer Minderjährigen hatte. Nach seiner Haft nahm er zwar weiter Musik auf, doch die Zeit der ganz grossen Erfolge war vorbei. 1979 folgte eine zweite Haft wegen Steuerhinterziehung. In den 1990er-Jahren gab es Vorwürfe von früheren Mitarbeiterinnen seines Restaurants, er habe sie heimlich gefilmt. „Alle 15 Jahre, so scheint es, mache ich einen grossen Fehler“, schrieb er in seinen Memoiren. Und auch im hohen Alter hatte Berry noch jede Menge zu erzählen: An seinem 90. Geburtstag im vergangenen Oktober kündigte er die Veröffentlichung seines ersten Albums seit fast vier Jahrzehnten an. Das Album mit dem schlichten Titel „Chuck“ hatte er in Studios rund um seinen Geburtsort St. Louis aufgenommen. Berry widmete das Album seiner Frau Themetta Berry, mit der er fast 69 Jahren verheiratet war. „Mein Schatz, ich werde alt! Ich habe an dieser Platte lange Zeit gearbeitet. Jetzt kann ich meine Schuhe an den Nagel hängen“, hatte der Musiker erklärt. Das Album soll im Laute des Jahres erscheinen.

Vorschaubild
Chuck Berry "Back in the USA"

Seine Auftritte waren selten geworden. Doch den Abtritt von der Bühne hat er immer wieder dementiert. „Solange ich noch ein wenig sehe und höre, mich noch ein wenig bewegen kann, mache ich weiter“, liess er verlauten. Ein Rock ’n’ Roller gibt nicht auf! Danke Chuck, für all die inspirierende Musik, die du uns gegeben hat. Du hast Licht in unsere Teenager-Jahre gebracht. Deine Texte haben andere überstrahlt und ein merkwürdiges Licht auf den amerikanischen Traum geworfen. Chuck, du warst grossartig und deine Musik ist in uns für immer… Danke für alles! Und nun zeigs denen da oben! Go Chuck! Go, go, go!

Vorschaubild
Chuck Berry - You Never Can Tell
Vorschaubild
Chuck Berry - No Particular Place to Go.
Vorschaubild
Chuck Berry - LITTLE QUEENIE - 1959 HQ!

DBD: Gold – Iggy Pop

Iggy Pop hat einen neuen Song aufgenommen, der nicht nur „Gold“ heisst, sondern auch einen gleichnamigen Film mit Matthew McConaughey begleitet. Dieser Film soll dann auch irgendwann Mitte April in unsere Kinos kommen und im Video zu dem Song seht ihr ja schon mal ein paar ganz nette Szenen. Darum soll es aber eigentlich nicht gehen, sollten wir uns doch lieber an dieser rauchig-bluesigen Stimme von Iggy ergötzen. Geschrieben wurde das Lied tatsächlich von Danger Mouse, Regisseur Stephen Gaghan und Film-Soundtrack-Komponist Daniel Pemberton. Irgendwie gilt das aber trotzdem als der neue Song von Iggy Pop. Ich bin ja nicht so…

Vorschaubild
Iggy Pop "Gold" Music Video

DBD: Bomb Drop – Less Than Jake

„Less Than Jake“ haben am 3. Februar ihr neues Album „Sound the Alarm“ veröffentlicht und jetzt auch ein Musikvideo zum Song „Bomb Drop“ am Start…

Vorschaubild
Less Than Jake "Bomb Drop" Official Music Video

DBD: Wir gegen Die! – Swiss + Die Andern feat. Diggen (von Slime)

Wir folgen keinem Führer, salutieren keiner Flagge! Randalieren für die Liebe, nicht für die weisse Rasse! Sie verbieten uns den Mund! Sie verdrehen die Vernunft! Sie zensieren unsere Kunst! Dabei leben sie von uns! Wir gegen die!

Vorschaubild
SWISS + DIE ANDERN - WIR GEGEN DIE! feat. DIGGEN (von Slime) - Official Video

[Part 1: Swiss]

Das ist das Comeback vom Klassenkampf, Swiss.
Ich hab euch gezeigt, dass man links sein und sich trotzdem waschen kann.
Dieser Punk, der auf die Masse spuckt.
Keiner macht ein Interview, außer der Verfassungsschutz.

Ich isoliere meine Seele wie ein Einsiedler.
Zwei Mittelfinger in die Luft für euch Schweinepriester!
Sie schreiben irgendeine Scheiße, aber ohne Bezug.
Doch sein wir ehrlich, wen juckt eine Krone in der Juice?

Mir ist egal, wo diese Platte chartet.
Ich überleb die Apokalypse wie ’ne Kakerlake.
Diese Welt ist nicht gerecht, doch wir regeln das Problem.
Code 1323, der Fehler im System.

[Prechorus]

Wir gegen die! 3x

[Refrain]

Das ist Mucke gegen alles und nicht für die breite Masse.
Im Radio läuft den ganzen Tag die Scheiße, die ich hasse.
Wir folgen keinem Führer, salutieren keiner Flagge.
Randalieren für die Liebe, nicht für die weiße Rasse.

Sie verbieten uns den Mund!
(Wir gegen die!)
Sie verdrehen die Vernunft!
(Wir gegen die!)
Sie zensieren unsere Kunst!
(Wir gegen die!)
Dabei leben sie von uns!
(Wir gegen die!)

[Part 2: Dirk]

Wir treten alles in den Arsch und zwar immer wieder.
Labern nicht nur immer dumm rum wie linke Spießer.
Die Straße ruft meinen Namen, weil es ohne mich nicht geht.
Letzte Flagge, die nicht brennt ist die der Solidarität.

Die Braunen sind feige und verletzen auch ein Kind,
Aber der Staat ist auf dem rechten Auge blind.
Ich bin direkt geradeaus, keine Maskerade.
Ich mach deinen Block für eine Nacht zur zweiten Hafenstraße.

Beim Verhör mit den Bullen sitz ich rauchend am Tisch.
Es gibt tausende Propheten, doch ich glaub nur an mich.
Keine Interviews, ich rede nicht mit jedem.
Bis zum Tag, an dem ich sterbe der Fehler im System!

[Bridge]

Alle gegen alle! 3x
oder Wir gegen die
Wir gegen die! 3x

DBD: Drawing Down the Moon – Dead Witches

Heute gibts für euch die Okkult-Rocker „Dead Witches“ mit „Drawing Down the Moon“ aus dem aktuellen Debüt Album „Ouija“…

Vorschaubild
Dead Witches - Drawing Down the Moon (Official Video)

DBD: Bleed For The Night – Necromancing The Stone

Zum Song „Bleed For The Night“ haben „Necromancing The Stone“ ein Video veröffentlicht. Der Song stammt aus dem aktuellen Album „Jewel of the Vile“, das seit dem letzten Jahr in den Regalen steht. Das Quintett setzt sich aus aktuellen und ehemaligen Mitgliedern von Arsis, The Black Dahlia Murder, The Absence Und Brimstone Coven zusammen….

Vorschaubild
Necromancing the Stone "Bleed for the Night" (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

Das beste Bruce Springsteen Selfie ever

Jessica Bloom hat auf einem Springsteen-Konzert in Sydney ein Selfie geschossen…

…und dann kam /u/kritof mit diesem Shot: „Just noticed I took a picture of the moment that girl took a selfie with Bruce Springsteen.

Wenn man sich jetzt die Haltungen der Personen auf den Fotos vergleicht, inklusive der Tante, die ihren Kopf verdreht oder die Dame, die mit dem Finger in ihre Richtung zeigt und dem Typ im hellblauen Hemd, der nach links schaut und dem Mann im schwarzen Shirt direkt vor Bruce, der nach rechts schaut. Stellt man fest, dass es sich um exakt den gleichen Zeitpunkt handelt, an dem die Fotos unabhängig voneinander geschossen wurden. Grossartig!

ARVE Fehler:
Thats all folks! - Video not available

DBD: Once We Were Dead – SEA

Die dänischen Heavy-Rocker von SEA haben ein Video zu „Once We Were Dead“, von ihrem kommenden Album „The Grip of Time“ veröffentlicht. Die neue Scheibe ist ab dem 12. Mai zu erwerben…

Vorschaubild
SEA - Once We Were Dead (Official Music Video)

DBD: Lost Prayer – Zakk Wylde

Zakk Wylde hat ein Video zum Song „Lost Prayer“ veröffentlicht, der vom 2016 erschienenen Album „Book Of Shadows II“ stammt. Regisseur des Videos ist Justin Reich, der schon in der Vergangenheit mit Zakk zusammenarbeitete…

Vorschaubild
Zakk Wylde - Lost Prayer

DBD: Galactic Motherfucker – Zombie Motors Wrecking Yard

Zombie Motors Wrecking Yard ist Stoner Rock aus Down Under und die Jungs haben ein Lyric-Video zu ihrem Track „Galactic Motherfucker“ veröffentlicht. Am 24. Februar bringen die Jungs aus Australien ihre Debütplatte „Supersonic Rock ‚N Roll“ in die Läden und liefern uns darauf eine Mischung aus Blues- und Stoner Rock, versetzt mit Ministry-Groove und Sci-Fi-Dirt…

Vorschaubild
ZOMBIE MOTORS WRECKING YARD - Galactic Motherfucker (Lyric Video) | Napalm Records
Seite 1 von 7012345...10...»