Rambo V: Sylvester Stallone does not want!

Friends, belongs to her because, who like another Rambo-would like to see part? Or it belongs rather to the camp of those at, which have a belly full of endless sequels, followers and Remakes? And Sylvester Stallone is already too old for this? In latest interview Sly takes a position on and will not mince words about the project, adopted by the date, he would work with zeal it. He does not do it. In other words,: There is no Rambo 5 enter with Sylvester Stallone in the title role.

„It is all told. When they asked me, another ‚Rambo‘ to turn, was my reply: If I can get my power in the predecessor not exceed - and I can not - then where is the sense?“ The 69-year-old will therefore, that is told with John Rambo's last use in Burma everything, what the figure hergab. Sly like but, that she could prove one last time in an explosive political environment,:

you just know, when there is nothing more, what could still tell. I was very happy with it, being able to show the situation in Burma in this way with my action movie. With one leg of the film was always arrested in this event, the longest civil war in history. 65 Years War. The film was brutally follows, because civil war is so brutal out - I was shocked, that he has ever received a release and was shown. Since I wanted to make any compromises. After the movie was filmed, probably my last big, supporting role, I felt no desire, something to do it again.

Also on the proposed series, allegedly Rambo's son, J. R., should be in focus, finds Stallone mince words, to her he is not involved: „I want to be a doomsayers, but it's a tricky thing, wanting to replace a character by his son.“ With 69 seems Stallone to have arrived at an age, in which he looks ahead to the ravages of time and its demands on the body with a realistic perspective: „The spirit is willing, but the body says: stay at home!“, so Sly.

Video Thumbnail
Rambo 4 (End Scene)

Rambo: New Blood – Movie classic returns as series

before 33 he fought years to the native soil in the US&A, then in the jungles of Vietnam, in Afghanistan and Burma. The fight was always central element in the four films about the soldiers and mercenaries John Rambo. Now to proceed the battle. The figure, Next „Rocky“ Sylvester Stallone's character in the central filmography, will return as a TV series.

Rambo: New Blood - Movie classic returns as series

like „Hollywood Reporter“ reports, plans of the TV channel Fox a series, which will revolve around John Rambo and his son. It is still unclear, whether Stallone will play itself. As executive producer, he is definitely on board. Ddoch this is not the only project of Stallone ultraconservative transmitter: Also, a series, on his „Expendables“-Franchise based, is there in work. In general, the major networks have discovered successful Hollywood goods as a quarry for new series.

Which is based on the eponymous Coen Brothers Film Series „Fargo“ already showed 2014 the potential of this strategy. Now waiting for the Liam Neeson thriller- „96 hours“ (NBC) on its revision, Also „Lethal Weapon“ (Fox), „Behind Enemy Lines – Alone against all“ (Fox), „Training Day“ (CBS) and „My Best Friend's Wedding“ (ABC) be told serially new. Sylvester Stallone is with this news in the US&A back lot of discussion. Next „Rambo“ is also his boxers „Rocky“ just do not go on forever. With „Creed“ running there since 25. November, a „Rocky“-Spin-off, in which, although the 69-year-old plays only a minor role, for he is but highly praised by critics and even acted as Oscar nominee. Incidentally, holds the fourth Rambo film of the year 2008, because Stallone was 62, Loud „Los Angeles Times“ a record: With 2,6 Toten pro Movie Minute, 236 Total People, he is the bloodiest of the four „Rambo“-Movie.

Ruckus – Full Movie

A traumatized Vietnam veteran, just wants to be left alone, is patronized by urban dwellers. He was just the city Leave will, comes down to a bridge to the first confrontation. no, we are not talking of „Rambo“, but Ruckus. However, the similarities between the two stories are striking. Surprising, that Ruckus is the original and the copy of Rambo. And Ruckus does have its qualities, because it is one of the best trashy B-Movies, I know. The stunts are solid, the effects cheap (but nice) and also the humor, although mostly involuntary, not too short. The cast list is quite impressive. Linda Blair (the Exorcist), Richard Farnsworth (The Straight-Story), Hollywood veteran Ben Johnson and Dirk course „Faceman“ Benedict (das A-Team, Kampf Stern Galactica), However, the sold here far below value, since it is the role of silent lone fighter just not predestined.

than „Hippie“ Kyle Hanson comes in a small town, attempts by the middle class residents, again to chase him out of town and miss him a lesson. But she did not expect, that it is an old Vietnam veteran in Hanson, of enough combat experience brings, to turn the tables and make the stupid game of the residents bloody Ernst.

Video Thumbnail
Ruckus (1980)

Rambo Day

Shortly before the wedding of Dana Saint organized his friends a „Rambo Day“ and made him an action hero. With great effort they made the Rambo adventure in true after – and filmed the whole. How Sylvester Stallone in the movie series had before the Saint „Police“ flee, fight in the forest against soldiers and rescue his friends from wooden cages. Here no expense was spared and not only the first part of the Rambo series from the '80s was possible detail precisely adjusted with cars and police uniforms. The previously proposed action scenes through the water and in the woods, inspired by the later films, were stuffed with fireworks and surprises.

With the „Rambo Day“ are the friends of Dana wanted to thank him. You grant in Video even a, that probably many of the huge effort for a bachelor party seems much too exaggerated. However, it should show, means how much Saint everyone involved – for they have spared no expense or effort and it was an unforgettable experience for all.

Video Thumbnail
Rambo Day.

Hommage an John Rambo

Youtube user austinmillbarge22 has a great tribute to John Rambo created. The following SuperCut-Video shows scenes from all four films: „First Blood“ hope Ted Kotcheff, „Rambo: First Blood Part II“ hope George P. Cosmatos, „Rambo III“ von und Peter MacDonald „John Rambo“ von Sylvester Stallone. Sehenswerter Zusammen Schnitt… :missed:

Video Thumbnail
Rambo Tribute

Rambo: The Video Game – TRAILER

John Rambo returns and this as a video game! The following TRAILER we get moving scenes from the promising action title to see. Reef Entertainment presents „Rambo: The Video Game“ the protagonist John Rambo in his usual biting humor. The veteran admits his enemies equal on three different continents out of the way. The locations are known Rambo fans mostly, Finally, the video game based on the first three movies, with which Sylvester Stallone represents a major breakthrough in Hollywood. Obviously, it is in „Rambo: The Video Game“ not just give layers Plink, even fist fights and Stealth passages are on the agenda. In terms of graphics though, we see room for improvement. So the character models could use a few more polygons. The publication of „Rambo: The Video Game“ is planned for this year…

Video Thumbnail
RAMBO ® THE VIDEO GAME - Reveal Trailer

John Rambo – Deleted Scenes

Here the deleted scenes from Rambo IV. Actually, I guess additional information about the background to Rambo, But with these scenes the film would be much too long and would become the movie taken driving. So who Dr Film in the Kinos gekommen ist, is all fine and shut up Sarah…

Video Thumbnail
Rambo - Deleted Scenes

Rambo: We just wanted a new movie – and now they do something

After his last movie appearance was at a bit quiet Rambo, Now the iconic character for a TV series to be revived. According to Deadline Hollywood the production company Entertainment One and Nu have teamed Image, to bring Rambo from the cinema to the home screens. How exactly will make the cooperation with Rambo Starring Sylvester Stallone, is it open. Currently he was in negotiations to, either „only“ contribute creatively to the series or even to act as Rambo himself makes an appearance.

Nu Image has worked with Sylvester Stallone already in „The Expendables“ and „The Expendables 2“ together, CEO Avi Lerner was also at our „John Rambo“ involved, so far the last screen adventure of the Vietnam Veterans. In February of this year were Nu Image at the European Film Market in Berlin as a guest, where they for upcoming Rambo 5 promoted. This is now apparently not first turned. If the new series to Rambo actually come about, it would not be Rambo's first appearance on TV. Already 1986 he experienced in „Rambo: The Force of Freedom“ 65 Follow long educational adventure, However, in an animated series for the whole family. Whether the proposed new series will come along similar family, is currently still in the stars. However, it is unlikely, that they will come close to the level of violence last film of former Green Berets. So as the MacGyver is only slightly brutal… :)

Rambo Series

TV-Tipp des Tages: Son of Rambow

Today even more than what Zombies and horror in the vault. The eleven-year old Will, Son of a strict religious family, sees as his first film calculated „Rambo“. Together with his buddy Lee, the rebels at his school, he turns the action movie during the summer holidays by – always careful, that his family does not notice them. The Swiss television shows today at SF1 00:15 Watch the heartwarming comedy „Son of Rambow“ Bilingual in English / German.

Will Proudfoot is a brave Boy with fertile imagination. But because his mother is a devout member of the strict Plymouth Brethren, He may even watch no television at school. If the teacher shows a documentary, he must wait at each transition. There often ends up also Lee Carter, the terror of the teacher. If it is brought to the door, cheers of the rest of the class.

Lee Carter stressed Will a for a specific project. He has „First Blood“ seen and now wants to re-enact the story for a competition for young filmmakers. Will is excited about the idea, although his mother may never know about it. With untamed ingenuity to make the two boys to the implementation, to an extravagant exchange student from France upsets the balance.

Creative is not only the main character in the movie, but also the implementation by the filmmakers. Sometimes quite ruthlessly Garth Jennings considered in „Son of Rambow“ the peculiarities of the early 80s. As is smoked in theaters yet, Mobile phones are big as bricks and the Music ist noch poppig bunt.

In the center but are the people, the need to find their way in a difficult environment. After the death of his father Will's imagination is through the rigid Rules the religious community restricted. Without parents grows Lee Carter and his brother on. Although he claims, that parents are unnecessary, missing him caregivers. Instead these problems work up moody, Jennings explores the irony behind the situation.

Great, as the boys build their wild fantasy realm together, live their dream, and as thick as thieves together against the rest of the world. Loving and wonderful obliquely tells Garth Jennings‘ Comedy of two dissimilar boys, which can be found and together realize an unusual project and thereby become thick friends.

ARVE Error:
thats all folks! - Video not available

Rambo: Last Stand – Poster

Gerardo Moreno has this great fan Poster for coming, supposedly last Rambo created. Sylvester Stallone wants to make a movie Rambo V, der an Eastwoods „Unforgiven“ recalls, in its style and atmosphere. That does not sound bad, for I Love „Unforgiven“. Interesting is also the answer to the question of Sly, whether he possibly causing the death of Rambo into consideration. This, he answered with a simple „And“. Thus could effectively be the last Rambo movie, Stallone turns to…

Rambo I – II – Full Movies

Today you a little Rambo Special in the tomb and this with all four full-length movies! Rambo can be considered a classic and a pioneer of the action genre, the numerous imitations dragged to. By film character was the name Rambo synonymous with a brute, crude and insensitive personality test, which passes through its center by force. The word has even been added to the dictionary, consequently there is a colloquial „brutal[n] male[n] Type“ and „Powerhouse“ designated. So friends, a lot of fun with the cult of violence porn!

Gizmo as John J. Rambo

Gizmo, The Mogwai, has enough of the Gremlins and strikes back :)

Video Thumbnail
Gizmo as John J. Rambo

Y’know what you are,…

what you’re made of. War is in your blood. When you’re pushed, killing’s as easy as breathing. Friends, It is time again for a little violence Porn! Hell yeah!!! :missed: :Guns:

ARVE Error:
thats all folks! - Video not available

Quote of the Day

Y’know what you are, what you’re made of. War is in your blood. When you’re pushed, killing’s as easy as breathing.

John Rambo

When you’re pushed, killing’s as easy…

…as breathing! Is finally Monday! Namely, at all and anyway!

Friends, the following scene from John Rambo is not for the squeamish, and people with weak stomach! The following are 1 1/2 Minutes violence and brutality pur! I warned! :Guns: missed :censored:

Page 1 Of 212

Rambo V: Sylvester Stallone will nicht mehr!

Freunde, gehört ihr zu denn, die gerne einen weiteren Rambo-Teil sehen möchten? Oder gehört ihr eher dem Lager derer an, die die Nase voll haben von endlosen Sequels, Nachfolgern und Remakes? Und Sylvester Stallone ist eh zu alt für sowas? Im neusten Interview nimmt Sly Stellung dazu und findet deutliche Worte zu dem Projekt, von dem bislang angenommen wurde, er würde mit Feuereifer daran arbeiten. Er tut es nicht. Oder anders gesagt: Es wird keinen Rambo 5 mit Sylvester Stallone in der Hauptrolle geben.

„Es ist auserzählt. Als sie mich baten, einen weiteren ‚Rambo‘ zu drehen, war meine Antwort: Wenn ich meine Leistung im Vorgänger nicht übertreffen kann – und das kann ich nicht – wo liegt dann der Sinn?“ Der 69-Jährige findet also, dass mit John Rambos letztem Einsatz in Burma alles erzählt ist, was die Figur hergab. Sly gefällt jedoch, dass sie sich noch ein letztes Mal in einem brisanten politischen Umfeld beweisen konnte:

Man weiss einfach, wenn es nichts mehr gibt, was man noch erzählen könnte. Ich war sehr zufrieden damit, mit meinem Actionfilm die Situation in Burma auf diese Weise zeigen zu können. Mit einem Bein war der Film stets in diesem Ereignis verhaftet, dem längsten Bürgerkrieg der Geschichte. 65 Jahre Krieg. Der Film war dermassen brutal, weil Bürgerkrieg so brutal geführt wird – ich war geschockt, dass er überhaupt eine Freigabe erhalten hat und gezeigt wurde. Da wollte ich keine Kompromisse eingehen. Nachdem der Film abgedreht war, wahrscheinlich meine letzte grosse, tragende Rolle, verspürte ich kein Verlangen mehr, so etwas nochmal zu machen.

Auch zu der geplanten Serie, die angeblich Rambos Sohn, J. R., in den Mittelpunkt rücken soll, findet Stallone deutliche Worte, an ihr ist er nicht beteiligt: „Ich will kein Unkenrufer sein, aber es ist eine heikle Sache, einen Charakter durch seinen Sohn ersetzen zu wollen.“ Mit 69 scheint Stallone in einem Alter angekommen zu sein, in welchem er dem Zahn der Zeit und dessen Anforderungen an den Körper mit realistischer Perspektive entgegenblickt: „Der Geist ist willig, aber der Körper sagt: Bleib zu Hause!“, so Sly.

Video Thumbnail
Rambo 4 (End Scene)

Rambo: New Blood – Filmklassiker kehrt als Serie zurück

Vor 33 Jahren kämpfte er auf dem Heimatboden in den US&A, dann im Dschungel von Vietnam, in Afghanistan und Burma. Der Kampf war immer zentrales Element in den vier Filmen über den Soldaten und Söldner John Rambo. Jetzt soll der Kampf weitergehen. Die Figur, neben „Rocky“ der zentrale Charakter in Sylvester Stallones Filmografie, wird als TV-Serie wiederkehren.

Rambo: New Blood - Filmklassiker kehrt als Serie zurück

Wie der „Hollywood Reporter“ meldet, plant der TV-Sender Fox eine Serie, die sich um John Rambo und seinen Sohn drehen soll. Unklar ist noch, ob Stallone die Rolle selbst spielen wird. Als ausführender Produzent ist er auf jeden Fall mit an Bord. Ddoch dies ist nicht das einzige Stallone-Projekt des erzkonservativen Senders: Auch eine Serie, die auf seinem „Expendables“-Franchise beruht, ist dort in Arbeit. Überhaupt haben die grossen Networks erfolgreiche Hollywood-Ware als Steinbruch für neue Serien entdeckt.

Die auf dem gleichnamigen Coen-Brothers-Film basierende Serie „Fargo“ zeigte schon 2014 das Potenzial dieser Strategie. Jetzt wartet der Liam-Neeson-Thriller „96 Hours“ (NBC) auf seine Neubearbeitung, auch „Lethal Weapon“ (Fox), „Im Fadenkreuz – Allein gegen alle“ (Fox), „Training Day“ (CBS) und „Die Hochzeit meines besten Freundes“ (ABC) werden seriell neu erzählt. Sylvester Stallone ist mit dieser Neuigkeit in den US&A wieder grosses Gesprächsthema. Neben „Rambo“ ist auch sein Boxer „Rocky“ einfach nicht totzukriegen. Mit „Creed“ läuft dort seit dem 25. November ein „Rocky“-Spin-off, bei dem der 69-Jährige zwar nur eine Nebenrolle spielt, für die er aber von Kritikern hoch gelobt und sogar als Oscar-Kandidat gehandelt wird. Übrigens hält der vierte Rambo Film aus dem Jahr 2008, da war Stallone schon 62, laut „Los Angeles Times“ einen Rekord: Mit 2,6 Toten pro Filmminute, 236 Menschen insgesamt, ist er der blutigste der vier „Rambo“-Filme.

Ruckus – Full Movie

Ein traumatisierter Vietnam-Veteran, der nur seine Ruhe haben will, wird von Stadtbewohnern gegängelt. Als er gerade die Stadt verlassen will, kommt es auf einer Brücke zur ersten Auseinandersetzung. Nein, die Rede ist nicht von „Rambo“, sondern von Ruckus. Allerdings sind die Ähnlichkeiten zwischen den beiden Geschichten frappant. Überraschend ist, dass Ruckus das Original und Rambo die Kopie ist. Und Ruckus hat durchaus seine Qualitäten, denn es handelt sich um einen der besten trashigen B-Filme, die ich kenne. Die Stunts sind solide, die Effekte billig (aber nett) und auch der Humor, obwohl meist unfreiwillig, kommt nicht zu kurz. Auch die Besetzungsliste ist durchaus eindrucksvoll. Linda Blair (Der Exorzist), Richard Farnsworth (The Straight-Story), Hollywood-Veteran Ben Johnson und natürlich Dirk „Faceman“ Benedict (Das A-Team, Kampfstern Galactica), der sich hier allerdings weit unter Wert verkauft, da er für die Rolle des schweigsamen Einzelkämpfers einfach nicht prädestiniert ist.

Als der „Hippie“ Kyle Hanson in ein kleines Städtchen kommt, wird von den spießigen Bewohnern versucht, ihn wieder aus der Stadt zu jagen und ihm einen Denkzettel zu verpassen. Doch sie haben nicht damit gerechnet, dass es sich bei Hanson um einen alten Vietnamveteranen handelt, der genug Kampferfahrung mitbringt, um den Spieß umzudrehen und aus dem dummen Spiel der Bewohner blutigen Ernst zu machen.

Video Thumbnail
Ruckus (1980)

Rambo Day

Kurz vor der Hochzeit von Dana Saint veranstalteten seine Freunde einen „Rambo Day“ und machten ihn zum Actionhelden. Mit grossem Aufwand stellten sie das Rambo-Abenteuer in echt nach – und filmten das ganze. Wie Sylvester Stallone in der Filmreihe musste Saint vor der „Polizei“ flüchten, im Wald gegen Soldaten kämpfen und seine Freunde aus Holzkäfigen befreien. Dabei wurde kein Aufwand gescheut und nicht nur der erste Teil der Rambo-Reihe aus den 80er-Jahren wurde möglichst detailgenau mit Fahrzeugen und Polizeiuniformen nachgestellt. Auch die vorher durchgeplanten Actionszenen zu Wasser und im Wald, inspiriert von den späteren Filmen, waren vollgestopft mit Pyrotechnik und Überraschungen.

Mit dem „Rambo Day“ wollten sich die Freunde von Dana bei ihm bedanken. Sie räumen im Video selbst ein, dass wahrscheinlich manchem der riesige Aufwand für eine Junggesellenfeier viel zu übertrieben erscheint. Es solle jedoch zeigen, wie viel Saint allen Beteiligten bedeutet – dafür hätten sie keine Kosten und Mühen gescheut und es sei für alle ein unvergessliches Erlebnis gewesen.

Hommage an John Rambo

Youtube Nutzer austinmillbarge22 hat eine grossartige Hommage an John Rambo erstellt. Das folgende Supercut-Video zeigt Szenen aus allen vier Filmen: „First Blood“ von Ted Kotcheff, „Rambo: First Blood Part II“ von George P. Cosmatos, „Rambo III“ von Peter MacDonald und „John Rambo“ von Sylvester Stallone. Sehenswerter Zusammenschnitt… :ratata:

Video Thumbnail
Rambo Tribute

Rambo: The Video Game – Trailer

John Rambo kehrt zurück und dies als Videospiel! Im folgenden Trailer bekommen wir bewegte Spielszenen aus dem viel versprechenden Action-Titel zu sehen. Reef Entertainment präsentiert in „Rambo: The Video Game“ den Protagonisten John Rambo in gewohnt bissiger Laune. Der Kriegsveteran räumt seine Feinde gleich auf drei verschiedenen Kontinenten aus dem Weg. Die Schauplätze sind Rambo-Fans grösstenteils bekannt, schliesslich orientiert sich das Videospiel an den drei ersten Kinofilmen, mit denen Sylvester Stallone der grosse Durchbruch in Hollywood gelang. Offensichtlich wird es in „Rambo: The Video Game“ nicht nur Ballereinlagen geben, auch Faustkämpfe und Stealth-Passagen stehen an der Tagesordnung. In puncto Grafik sehen wir allerdings noch Luft nach oben. So könnten die Charaktermodelle ein paar Polygone mehr vertragen. Die Veröffentlichung von „Rambo: The Video Game“ ist in diesem Jahr vorgesehen…

Video Thumbnail
RAMBO ® THE VIDEO GAME - Reveal Trailer

John Rambo – Deleted Scenes

Hier die gelöschten Szenen aus Rambo IV. Eigentlich schätze ich zusätzliche Informationen über den Hintergrund zu Rambo, aber mit diesen Szenen wäre der Film viel zu lang geworden und hätte dem Film den Antrieb genommen. So wie dr Film in die Kinos gekommen ist, ist alles prima und halt die Klappe Sarah…

Video Thumbnail
RAMBO - Deleted Scenes

Rambo: Wir wollten nur einen neuen Film – und jetzt machen sie sowas

Nach seinem letzten Kinoauftritt wurde es etwas ruhig um Rambo, nun soll der ikonische Charakter für eine Fernsehserie wiederbelebt werden. Gemäss Deadline Hollywood hätten sich die Produktionsfirmen Entertainment One und Nu Image zusammengetan, um Rambo aus dem Kino auf die heimischen Bildschirme zu bringen. Wie genau sich die Zusammenarbeit mit Rambo-Darsteller Sylvester Stallone gestalten wird, ist allerdings offen. Momentan befände er sich in Verhandlungen darüber, entweder „nur“ kreativ an der Serie mitzuwirken oder sogar als Rambo persönlich in Erscheinung zu treten.

Nu Image arbeitete mit Sylvester Stallone bereits bei „The Expendables“ und „The Expendables 2“ zusammen, Firmenchef Avi Lerner war darüber hinaus auch an „John Rambo“ beteiligt, dem bisher letzten Kinoabenteuer des Vietnam-Veteranen. Noch im Februar dieses Jahres waren Nu Image auf dem European Film Market in Berlin zu Gast, wo sie für einen kommenden Rambo 5 warben. Dieser wird nun anscheinend erstmal nicht gedreht. Sollte die neue Serie um Rambo tatsächlich zu Stande kommen, wäre es nicht Rambos erster Auftritt im Fernsehen. Bereits 1986 erlebte er in „Rambo: The Force of Freedom“ 65 Folgen lang lehrreiche Abenteuer, allerdings in einer Zeichentrickserie für die ganze Familie. Ob die geplante neue Serie ähnlich familienfreundlich daherkommen wird, steht momentan noch in den Sternen. Es ist allerdings unwahrscheinlich, dass sie vom Gewaltgrad an den letzten Film des ehemaligen Green Berets heranreichen wird. Also wird des wie MacGyver nur wenig brutaler… :)

Rambo Serie

TV-Tipp des Tages: Der Sohn von Rambow

Heute einmal was anderes als Zombies und Horror in der Gruft. Der elfjährige Will, Sohn einer streng religiösen Familie, sieht als seinen ersten Film ausgerechnet „Rambo“. Gemeinsam mit seinem Kumpel Lee, dem Rebellen an seiner Schule, dreht er den Action-Film während der Sommerferien nach – immer darauf bedacht, dass seine Familie nichts davon mitbekommt. Das Schweizer Fernsehen zeigt heute auf SF1 um 00:15 Uhr die herzerwärmende Komödie „Son of Rambow“ in Zweikanalton deutsch/englisch.

Will Proudfoot ist ein braver Junge mit blühender Fantasie. Weil aber seine Mutter frommes Mitglied der strikten Plymouth Brethren ist, darf er selbst in der Schule kein Fernsehen schauen. Wenn der Lehrer einen Dokumentarfilm zeigt, muss er jeweils im Gang warten. Dort landet häufig auch Lee Carter, der Schrecken der Lehrer. Wenn er vor die Türe gestellt wird, jubelt der Rest der Klasse.

Lee Carter spannt Will für ein spezielles Projekt ein. Er hat „First Blood“ gesehen und möchte jetzt die Handlung für einen Wettbewerb für Nachwuchsfilmer nachspielen. Will ist begeistert von der Idee, obschon seine Mutter niemals davon erfahren darf. Mit ungebändigtem Einfallsreichtum machen sich die beiden Knaben an die Umsetzung, bis ein extravaganter Austauschstudent aus Frankreich das Gleichgewicht stört.

Kreativ ist nicht nur die Hauptfigur des Films, sondern auch die Umsetzung durch die Filmemacher. Zum Teil recht gnadenlos betrachtet Garth Jennings in „Son of Rambow“ die Eigenheiten der frühen 80er-Jahre. Da wird in den Kinos noch geraucht, Mobiltelefone sind gross wie Ziegelsteine und die Musik ist noch poppig bunt.

In Zentrum stehen aber die Personen, die sich in einem schwierigen Umfeld zurecht finden müssen. Nach dem Tod von seinem Vater wird Wills Ideenreichtum durch die rigiden Regeln der religiösen Gemeinschaft eingeschränkt. Ganz ohne Eltern wächst Lee Carter zusammen mit seinem Bruder auf. Obschon er behauptet, dass Eltern überflüssig sind, fehlen ihm Bezugspersonen. Anstatt diese Probleme schwermütig aufzuarbeiten, erkundet Jennings die Ironie hinter der Situation.

Grossartig, wie die beiden Jungs ihr wildes Fantasiereich gemeinsam aufbauen, ihren Traum leben und wie Pech und Schwefel zusammenhalten gegen den Rest der Welt. Liebevoll und wunderbar schräg erzählt Garth Jennings‘ Komödie von zwei ungleichen Knaben, die sich finden und zusammen ein ungewöhnliches Projekt verwirklichen und dabei zu dicken Freunden werden.

ARVE Error: Oembed Call failed: The endpoint located at https://www.youtube.com/oembed?format=json&url=https%3A%2F%2Fyoutube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DwCfc2ytuDbA returned a 404 error.
Details: Not Found

Rambo: Last Stand – Poster

Gerardo Moreno hat dieses grossartige Fan Poster zum kommenden, angeblich letzten Rambo erstellt. Sylvester Stallone will einen Rambo V Film machen, der an Eastwoods „Unforgiven“ erinnert, in dessen Art und Atmosphäre. Das klingt nicht schlecht, denn ich liebe „Unforgiven“. Interessant ist auch die Antwort von Sly auf die Frage, ob er denn möglicherweise den Tod von Rambo in Betracht zieht. Diese beantwortete er mit einem einfachen „Ja“. Somit könnte das effektiv der letzte Rambo-Film sein, den Stallone dreht…

Rambo I – II – Full Movies

Heute gibts ein kleines Rambo Special in der Gruft und dies mit sämtlichen vier Filmen in voller Länge! Rambo kann als Klassiker und Wegbereiter des Action-Genres bezeichnet werden, der zahlreiche Plagiate nach sich zog. Durch die Filmfigur wurde die Bezeichnung Rambo zum Synonym für einen brachialen, rohen und unsensiblen Persönlichkeitstyp, der seine Mittel mit Gewalt durchsetzt. Das Wort wurde sogar in den Duden aufgenommen, demzufolge es umgangssprachlich einen „brutale[n] männliche[n] Typ“ und „Kraftprotz“ bezeichnet. Also Freunde, viel Spass mit den Kult Gewalt Pornos!

Gizmo als John J. Rambo

Gizmo, der Mogwai, hat die Schnauze voll von den Gremlins und schlägt zurück :)

Video Thumbnail
Gizmo as John J. Rambo

Zitat des Tages

Y’know what you are, what you’re made of. War is in your blood. When you’re pushed, killing’s as easy as breathing.

John Rambo

When you’re pushed, killing’s as easy…

…as breathing! Schliesslich ist Montag! Nämlich, überhaupt und sowieso!

Freunde, die nachfolgende Szene aus John Rambo ist nichts für zarte Gemüter und Leute mit schwachem Magen! Es folgen 1 1/2 Minuten Gewalt und Brutalität pur! Ich hab euch gewarnt! :pistolen: ratata :zensiert:

Seite 1 von 212