Album Review: Peter Pan Speedrock – Buckle Up And Shove It!

Peter Pan Speedrock„, yes there's still the! And a new album, there are also! The Eindhoven hardcore punk rockers Speed ​​knock the listener with the new album „Buckle Up And Shove It!“ a loud, violent, brachiales and again fast and fun piece Music around the ears. It is sweaty, hot, Loud, dirty, and the opener admits again really on in the dried ear canals of Speedrock-friend. How a V8 engine they swish through their tracks, with proper attitude and „Motorhead“ be duly Regards. By its ninth studio album they put in the usual way by and fight through a lot of full-throttle rockers. The Krawallbrüder with the rapid names are back!

Peter Pan Speedrock – Buckle Up And Shove It!

Niederlands speed rock Kings take another ride on. Volle Kanne In Your Face. Impetuosity and wild they shoot loose from the hip. Ehrlich and unadulterated, that's what the guys are 18 Years and prove it again on the latest Rundling. Hart pump ends Bass, drums, the chase forward and guitar work, the audible and lacking a rushing into the ear. The album is full of heavy guitars riffs and solos's. Dirty Rock n Roll im Up Tempo. Peter, Bartman and beard have published four years ago after the album „We Want Blood!“ with a 13 Tracks recorded stocked thematically mixed album. It will be tackled head on and shaken so right through, because the feet begin automatically to twitch.

Peter Pan Speedrock

With the opener „Get You High“ is it hearty and fast in the crowd. A brilliant opener and the gentlemen depress the accelerator pedal with a lot of enthusiasm by properly. The other Mitgrölnummern move between mid-tempo hard rock, dirty Rock'n'Roll and fast, impetuous punk. The pieces, to permit this expression with related „Peter Pan Speedrock„, are almost epic. Especially Peter plays significantly longer guitar solos, one finds a little more melody in the songs and the songs are not so short, because the three minute mark is exceeded more frequently. and always again shine through Motörhead. Thirteen new and great tracks, Except for „Note To Self“, the weakest for me song on this album, take all the bull's eye. Mangy Rumpelkickass rock'n'roll-style „Nashville Pussy“, „Turbonegro“, „Motorhead“ and „Chrome Division“. When I think of the songs live, I have the image of an all-planing bulldozer in mind. The production has now taken into their own hands and recorded the ninth disc in his own studio. Peter roars ever, Bass und Drums vollenden the Speed ​​Rock Orgy.

Nails
Get You High!

Also on board are two cover songs, With „New Rose“ huldigt man The Damned und „Heart Full Of Soul“ is an old Yardbirds gem, by the guest vocals of Spark Retard (Demented Are Go) gets a special touch – because Lemmy leaves again Regards! When listening to this album the young fan assumes inevitably the air guitar in his hand and rocking neatly from front of his home speakers, while the slightly older listeners can not move away from his chair, because this was immediately encircled by the imaginary drum kit. „Buckle Up And Shove It!“ slams directly to the Twelve and brings a lot of freshness and variation with itself. Simple class, was „Peter Pan Speedrock“ Draining a steam with their musical instruments. This proves again, that it takes no more than three players, a good album to catapult into orbit. As Anspieltipps I can recommend to you the whole tracklist! There is virtually no hangers, and certainly no ballads – wants anyway no one. The sound is super successful, without neglecting the punk character. Quite clearly Best Buy, Here you can feel downright joy of the Dutch Rock'n'Roll triumvirate. But let the Rotweinbuddel to and brings you a minimum Sixpack to. Speed up!

The album can you Buy in our shop.

Peter Pan Speedrock

Tracklist

  1. Get You High
  2. Whatever Man
  3. Murder Truck
  4. Tunnelvision
  5. Bad Thing
  6. Loose Women And Loud Guitars
  7. New Rose
  8. Note To Self
  9. Wide-Eyed And Thirsty
  10. Buckle Up & Shove It
  11. Dead Ringer
  12. Doin The Nasty
  13. Heart Full Of Soul

No review found! Insert a valid review ID.

Album Review: Peter Pan Speedrock – Buckle Up And Shove It!

Peter Pan Speedrock„, ja die gibts noch! Und ein neues Album gibt es auch! Die Eindhovener Hardcore-Speedpunkrocker hauen dem geneigten Hörer mit dem neuen Album „Buckle Up And Shove It!“ ein lautes, gewalttätiges, brachiales und mal wieder schnelles und unterhaltsames Stück Musik um die Ohren. Es ist schwitzig, heiss, laut, dreckig, und schon der Opener räumt mal wieder so richtig auf in den eingetrockneten Gehörgängen des Speedrock-Freundes. Wie ein V8 Motor brettern sie durch ihre Tracks, mit gehörig Attitüde und „Motörhead“ lassen gehörig Grüssen. Mit ihrem neunten Studioalbum legen sie auf gewohnte Weise nach und prügeln sich durch jede Menge Vollgas-Rocker. Die Krawallbrüder mit dem schnellen Namen sind wieder da!

Peter Pan Speedrock – Buckle Up And Shove It!

Niederlands Speedrock Kings nehmen erneut Fahrt auf. Volle Kanne In Your Face. Ungestüm und wild ballern sie locker aus der Hüfte. Ehrlich und unverfälscht, dafür stehen die Jungs seit 18 Jahren und beweisen dies erneut auf dem neusten Rundling. Hart pumpender Bass, Drums, die nach vorne jagen und Gitarrenarbeit, die gnadenlos abgeht und einem ins Gehör rauscht. Das Album ist voll von fetten Gitarren Riffs und Soli’s. Dirty Rock n Roll im Up Tempo. Peter, Bartman und Bart haben nach dem vor vier Jahren erschienenen Album „We Want Blood!“ ein mit 13 Tracks bestücktes thematisch gemischtes Album eingespielt. Man wird am Schopf gepackt und so richtig durch gerüttelt, da fangen die Füsse automatisch an zu zucken.

Peter Pan Speedrock

Mit dem Opener „Get You High“ geht es deftig und schnell in das Gewühl. Ein fulminanter Opener und die Herren treten das Gaspedal mit viel Spielfreude ordentlich durch. Auch die weiteren Mitgrölnummern bewegen sich zwischen mittlerem Tempo Hardrock, dreckigem Rock’n’Roll und schnellem, ungestümen Punk. Die Stücke, man gestatte diesen Ausdruck im Zusammenhang mit „Peter Pan Speedrock„, sind schon fast episch. Gerade Peter spielt deutlich längere Gitarrensoli, man findet ein wenig mehr Melodie in den Songs und die Stücke sind nicht mehr so kurz, denn die drei Minuten Marke wird häufiger überschritten. Und immer wieder schimmern Motörhead durch. Dreizehn neue und grossartige Tracks, bis auf „Note To Self“, den für mich schwächsten Song auf diesem Album, treffen alle ins Schwarze. Räudiger Rumpelkickass Rock’n’Roll im Stil von „Nashville Pussy“, „Turbonegro“, „Motörhead“ und „Chrome Division“. Wenn ich mir die Songs live vorstelle, hab ich das Bild eines alles planierenden Bulldozers vor Augen. Die Produktion hat man mittlerweile selbst in die Hand genommen und die neunte Scheibe im eigenen Studio eingespielt. Peter röhrt wie nie, Bass und Drums vollenden die Speedrock Orgie.

Video Thumbnail
Get You High!

Mit an Bord sind zwei Coversongs, mit „New Rose“ huldigt man The Damned und „Heart Full Of Soul“ ist eine alte Yardbirds Perle, die durch die Gast Vocals von Spark Retard (Demented Are Go) eine ganz besondere Note bekommt – da lässt Lemmy schon wieder Grüssen! Beim Hören von diesem Album nimmt der jugendliche Fan unvermeidlich die Luftgitarre in die Hand und rockt vor seinen heimischen Speakern ordentlich ab, während der etwas ältere Hörer sich nicht von seinem Sessel weg bewegen kann, weil dieser sofort vom imaginären Drumkit eingekesselt wurde. „Buckle Up And Shove It!“ knallt direkt auf die Zwölf und bringt jede Menge Frische und Variation mit sich. Einfach klasse, was „Peter Pan Speedrock“ für einen Dampf mit ihren Musikinstrumenten ablassen. Das beweist wiederum, dass man nicht mehr als drei Akteure benötigt, um ein gutes Album in die Erdumlaufbahn zu katapultieren. Als Anspieltipps kann ich euch die ganze Tracklist empfehlen! Es gibt praktisch keine Hänger und erst recht keine Balladen – will ja eh kein Mensch. Der Sound ist super gelungen, ohne dabei den punkigen Charakter zu vernachlässigen. Ganz klarer Kauftipp, hier spürt man regelrecht die Spielfreude des niederländischen Rock’n’Roll Dreigestirns. Aber lasst die Rotweinbuddel zu und holt euch mindestens ein Sixpack dazu. Speed up!

Das Album könnt ihr in unserem Shop kaufen.

Peter Pan Speedrock

Tracklist

  1. Get You High
  2. Whatever Man
  3. Murdertruck
  4. Tunnelvision
  5. Bad Thing
  6. Loose Women And Loud Guitars
  7. New Rose
  8. Note To Self
  9. Wide-Eyed And Thirsty
  10. Buckle Up & Shove It
  11. Dead Ringer
  12. Doin The Nasty
  13. Heart Full Of Soul

No review found! Insert a valid review ID.