Concert Review: Eluveitie – I, the Helvetii

Eluveitie (shall „El-veiti“ pronounced) belongs to this class Swiss bands, the quietly successful their rounds around the globe will rotate in this country and was hardly noticed. Rightly takes an interest but now finally in the home country of shapes and Eluveitie detached from tip-status. I had this year, now's the second time the pleasure, to see the eighth team and their self-proclaimed „New Wave Of Folk Metal“ to celebrate. Eluveitie clearly belongs to the fast growing Pagan Metal Scene, But bring something „breath of fresh air“ inside.

When I ehrlich thousand, I would have shaken a few months ago with the head, if someone had asked me, if I to Eluveitie Concert wishes to continue. But „Everything stays, as it was never“. Eluveitie is a Swiss pagan metal band from Winterthur, whose members are originally from all over the country. The band combines in its Music Celtic folklore with Death- oder Black Metal. The lyrics of the band based on the story, daily life and the spirituality of the Celtic tribe of the Helvetii and are partially written in a reconstructed form of the Helvetic Gaulish. Thus, even the name of the band from that language and means something like: „I, the Helvetii“.

Video Thumbnail
Eluveitie - Primordial Breath @ Z7 Pratteln (04.03.2011) live

But nice one after, first step Pertness on as the opening act, which since 1992 and rock with straight, melodic heavy metal bring the last glacier in the Bernese Oberland to melt. The band is distinguished not only by mitsingbare vocal lines, their exact riffs, but also by imposing guitar themes and a cemented Rhytmusarbeit and fortune to live absolutely convincing. Excelsis are already always gone their own way. Since 1997 they play their Metal, they so rock with unusual instruments like Alphorn, Bäsechlopfe or Dachchänneli to „Helvetic Folk Power Metal“ enrich. The Bernese metallers on fell with fat riffs, varied structures and an atmospheric mood, but honestly, not my thing.

Video Thumbnail
Eluveitie - Quoth The Raven @ Z7 Pratteln (04.03.2011) live

Against 21.30 Clock entered the eight members of Eluveitie stage. Significantly, kidnapped the opener „Otherworld“ the audience directly in a separate, other world, the world of myths and mysteries, full of pathos and archaic melodies, before it with „Nil“ really starts. And, Eluveitie not disappoint their fans, because they do, what is expected of them: Rock, groove, dance, jump, sound, dream, release. The audience was with the music and lyrics as well tried the Celtic sing it went. Not always easy…but with a smile on his face and the melody in the heart, it sounded pretty good to me at least the middle of the crowd.

Eluveitie showed a brilliant show and what you made of it as a spectator, was left to himself every. Anyway, I can recommend Eluveitie live all, also such, which might not necessarily fans of the band are, can listen to the music but, Even with this band, you get a solid offer, the one usually served only by a few bands. Although everything changes, remains somehow everything as it was: Eluveitie are clearly at the forefront of the brand of melodic death metal with Celtic melodies, because there is simply nothing better, more professional and are more creative. That this may be for many to commercially, is purely and simply because, that the music is great and appeals to many people. „Everything stays, as it was never“ – this band has something huge in front of him and…

Video Thumbnail
Eluveitie - 21.01.11 - Inis Mona - Bierhübeli, Bern

The setlist:

  1. Otherworld
  2. Nil
  3. Bloodstained Ground
  4. Gray Sublime Archon
  5. Your Gaulish War
  6. Thousandfold
  7. Inis Mona
  8. Song Slanias
  9. Brictom
  10. Omnos
  11. Quoth the Raven
  12. The Song of Life
  13. Kingdom Come Undone
  14. (Do)Minion
  15. AnDro
  16. Encore:

  17. Primordial Breath
  18. Uis Elveti
  19. Tegernakô
Concert Review: Eluveitie - I, the Helvetii
8.4 Total
0 User Rating (0 votes)
Parking situation8
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

Konzert Review: Eluveitie – Ich, der Helvetier

Eluveitie (wird „El-veiti“ ausgesprochen) gehört zu dieser Sorte Schweizer Bands, die klammheimlich erfolgreich ihre Runden um den Globus dreht und hierzulande kaum wahrgenommen wurde. Zu recht nimmt das Interesse nun aber auch endlich im Heimatland Formen an und Eluveitie löst sich vom Geheimtipp-Status. Ich hatte dieses Jahr nun schon das zweite Mal das Vergnügen, das Achtergespann zu sehen und ihren selbsternannten „New Wave Of Folk Metal“ zu feiern. Eluveitie gehören klar zu der schnell wachsenden Pagan Metal Szene, bringen jedoch etwas „frischen Wind“ hinein.

Wenn ich ehrlich bin, hätte ich vor einigen Monaten noch mit dem Kopf geschüttelt, wenn mich jemand gefragt hätte, ob ich zu einem Eluveitie Konzert mitgehen möchte. Doch „Alles bleibt so, wie es niemals war“. Eluveitie ist eine schweizerische Pagan-Metal-Band aus Winterthur, deren Mitglieder ursprünglich aus allen Teilen des Landes stammen. Die Band kombiniert in ihrer Musik keltische Folklore mit Death- oder Black Metal. Die Texte der Band orientieren sich an der Geschichte, dem täglichen Leben und der Spiritualität des keltischen Stammes der Helvetier und sind teilweise in einer rekonstruierten Form des helvetischen Gallisch geschrieben. So ist selbst der Name der Band aus dieser Sprache und bedeutet so viel wie: „Ich, der Helvetier“.

Video Thumbnail
Eluveitie - Primordial Breath @ Z7 Pratteln (04.03.2011) live

Doch schön der Reihe nach, als erstes treten Pertness als Vorband auf, welche seit 1992 rocken und mit straightem, melodiösem Heavy Metal die letzten Gletscher im Berner Oberland zum schmelzen bringen. Die Band zeichnet sich nicht nur durch mitsingbare Gesangslinien und massgenaue Riffs aus, sondern auch durch imposante Gitarrenthemes und eine zementierte Rhytmusarbeit und vermögen Live absolut zu überzeugen. Excelsis sind schon immer ihren eigenen Weg gegangen. Seit 1997 spielen sie ihren Metal, den sie mit so rockuntypischen Instrumenten wie Alphorn, Bäsechlopfe oder Dachchänneli zum „Helvetic Folk Power Metal“ anreichern. Die Berner Metaller fielen auf mit fetten Riffs, abwechslungsreichen Strukturen und einer atmosphärischen Stimmung, sind aber ehrlich gesagt, nicht mein Fall.

Video Thumbnail
Eluveitie - Quoth The Raven @ Z7 Pratteln (04.03.2011) live

Gegen 21.30 Uhr betraten die acht Mitglieder von Eluveitie die Bühne. Bezeichnenderweise entführt der Opener „Otherworld“ das Publikum direkt in eine eigene, andere Welt, die Welt der Mythen und Geheimnisse, voller Pathos und archaischen Melodien, bevor es mit „Nil“ so richtig losgeht. Ja, Eluveitie enttäuschen ihre Fans nicht, denn sie tun das, was von ihnen erwartet wird: Rocken, grooven, tanzen, springen, klingen, träumen, loslassen. Das Publikum ging mit der Musik mit und versuchte die keltischen Songtexte so gut es ging mitzusingen. Nicht immer ganz einfach…aber mit einem Lachen auf dem Gesicht und der Melodie im Herzen klang es zumindest für mich ganz gut mitten in der Menschenmenge.

Eluveitie zeigten eine geniale Show und was man als Zuschauer daraus machte, blieb jedem selber überlassen. Jedenfalls kann ich Eluveitie live allen empfehlen, auch solchen, die vielleicht nicht unbedingt Fans der Band sind, sich die Musik jedoch anhören können, denn bei dieser Band bekommt man ein Fest geboten, das man sonst nur von wenigen Bands serviert bekommt. Obwohl sich alles verändert, bleibt doch irgendwie alles beim Alten: Eluveitie sind klar die Speerspitze der Spielart des Melodic Death Metal mit keltischen Melodien, weil es schlicht nichts besseres, professionelleres oder kreativeres gibt. Dass das für viele zu kommerziell sein mag, liegt schlicht und ergreifend daran, dass die Musik grossartig ist und viele Menschen anspricht. „Alles bleibt so, wie es niemals war“ – diese Band hat was gewaltiges an und vor sich…

Video Thumbnail
Eluveitie - 21.01.11 - Inis Mona - Bierhübeli, Bern

Die Setlist:

  1. Otherworld
  2. Nil
  3. Bloodstained Ground
  4. Gray Sublime Archon
  5. Your Gaulish War
  6. Thousandfold
  7. Inis Mona
  8. Slanias Song
  9. Brictom
  10. Omnos
  11. Quoth the Raven
  12. The Song of Life
  13. Kingdom Come Undone
  14. (Do)Minion
  15. AnDro
  16. Zugabe:

  17. Primordial Breath
  18. Uis Elveti
  19. Tegernakô
Konzert Review: Eluveitie - Ich, der Helvetier
8.4 Total
0 Nutzerwertung (0 votes)
Atmosphäre10
Performance10
Akustik10
Sichtverhältnisse9
Vor-Ort-Service9
Sanitäre Einrichtungen3
Parkplatzsituation8
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one