DBD: Designed To Piss You Off – Pain

Pain face the Lyric clip to their Hammer Song „Designed To Piss You Off“ before. The track is on the new album „Coming Home“, the Peter Tägtgren and co. have recently published.

Video Thumbnail
PAIN - Designed To Piss You Off (OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO)

DBD: A Wannabe – Pain

In the Video the song „A Wannabe“ Peter Tägtgren is in space untwegs. The clip was directed by Owe set Lingvall staged and produced by Per Bussmann. The current album „Coming Home“ is since 9. September im Handel…

Video Thumbnail

DBD: Call Me – Pain

Her track „Call Me“ have a Pain Video published, participates in the Sabaton frontman Joakim Broden. The Combo by Peter Tägtgren published on 9. September their album „Coming Home“…

Video Thumbnail
PAIN - Call Me (feat. Joakim Brodén) (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

DBD: Black Knight Satellite – Pain

Here the Lyric-Video for Single „Black Knight Satellite“ from the upcoming record „Coming Home“, the most 9. September when. Bandleader and multi-instrumentalist Peter Tägtgren of Pain reveals about „Black Knight Satellite“:

The song revolves around a story, in the Internet haunts and is both interesting and confusing. It is an up-tempo track with orchestral parts and pounding guitars – it will sound great live. A typical Pain song. I did not start right time with a surprise.

Video Thumbnail
PAIN - Black Knight Satellite (OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO)

A Night full of PAIN

Mid-October, more precisely on 12. It was far, the mastermind Peter Tägtgren honored the Switzerland. This time with PAIN, a side project of Tägtgren, in addition to his production work mainly for his role as frontman and songwriter of Death-Metal Band Hypocrisy was known. The Swedish heavy metal band knew einzuheizen and bring to rotate the room at Dynamo Zurich really!

As the first time a big sorry, Folks, the post got stuck in the coils of the tomb and sees unfortunately only now the light of day. Rather too late, als gar nie and here we go:

Tägtgren published in 1996 the self-titled debut „Pain“, on which he had written for years alone and experimenting. As with the following albums of the project Tägtgren has exclusive jurisdiction over all of the songs and arrangements, with a few exceptions, he plays all the instruments himself a. Stylistically Tägtgren's side project and his main band, however, differ. The Music PAIN, as an alternative metal and electronica- and Techno-bonds are circumscribed, during the debut of 1996 still tended toward dark metal with influences of industrial rock.

Video Thumbnail
Pain - Zombie Slam - live @ Dynamo in Zurich 12.10.2011

The 2000 auf Stockholm Records erschienene Zweitwerk „Rebirth“ marked the commercial breakthrough of the project. Tägtgren home in Sweden, the single release „End of the Line“ a gold record. The following, massenkompatibelste album „Nothing Remains the Same“ (2002) caused a great deal of attention, as it is a cover version of the Beatles song „Eleanor Rigby“ contained, the studios with a 16-piece orchestra in the world-famous polar (u.a. ABBA, Led Zeppelin, Rolling Stones and Genesis) was recorded. The album „Dancing with the Dead“ appeared in April 2005 and devoted himself thematically the near-death experience Tägtgren. In keeping with the dark mood of the texts, in contrast to previous works, almost all pop and alternative rock influences disappeared- and Metal- was given more space.

Two years later appeared with „Psalms of Extinction“ the fifth studio album and went into the German charts. A video clip was to „Zombie Slam“ twisted. According to festival appearances and a club tour through Europe a large European tour as the opening act followed by Nightwish. In October 2008 released their sixth studio album „Cynic Paradise“. Anette Olzon, Singer in Nightwish, contributes the songs „Follow Me“ and „Feed Us“ Vocals at.

Video Thumbnail
PAIN-End of the line (HD) live @ Dynamo Zürich/Switzerland

PAIN played 15 Songs and show their best. Using Video-Projections and lights affects the show something evil. The Industrial-synth-metal skin fully into intestines. The hall is filled neatly off properly. The atmosphere was already at the supporters of cooking, no wonder, with fat sound and stage action at its best. Bathed in sweat and with roaring head a successful evening was finally over.

Here is the setlist from this great evening:

  1. Let Me Out
  2. Dancing with the Dead
  3. Psalms of Extinction
  4. Dirty Woman
  5. Zombie Slam
  6. End of the Line
  7. Nailed to the Ground
  8. The Great Pretender
  9. It’s Only Them
  10. I’m Going In
  11. Monkey Business
  12. Encore:

  13. Have a Drink on Me
  14. Supersonic Bitch
  15. Same Old Song
  16. Shut Your Mouth

A Night full of PAIN
7.7 Total
0 User Rating (0 votes)
Parking situation3
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

DBD: Zombie Slam – Pain

Video Thumbnail
PAIN - Zombie Slam

There’s something coming crawling
‚Round the corner of your mind
Oh… your funeral has just begun
Buried alive, it will be over in no time
The date is set for tonight
VIP at the dead man’s ball

Come and die with the zombies in the moonlight
They become alive when you die, you cannot fool them
You got to slam with the dead and let it go now
See a thousand hallowed eyes stare into the night

The sun goes down and the dead head minds,
They start to resurrect
Under the velvet sky and thirsty for your flesh
Steals your soul and you will lose control
And turns your tears into dust
You’re fool that will never learn
Play with fire and you will get your fingers burned

Come and die with the zombies in the moonlight
They become alive when you die, you cannot fool them
You got to slam with the dead and let it go now
See a thousand hallowed eyes stare into the night

It’s getting dark so prepare to die
They’re coming after you
It’s getting dark and you can’t get away
They’re coming after you

Come and die with the zombies in the moonlight
They become alive when you die, you cannot fool them
You got to slam with the dead and let it go now
See a thousand hallowed eyes stare into the night

DBD: Designed To Piss You Off – Pain

Pain stellen uns den Lyric-Clip zu ihrem Hammer-Song „Designed To Piss You Off“ vor. Der Track befindet sich auf dem aktuellen Album „Coming Home“, das Peter Tägtgren und Co. vor kurzem veröffentlicht haben.

Video Thumbnail
PAIN - Designed To Piss You Off (OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO)

DBD: A Wannabe – Pain

Im Video zum Song „A Wannabe“ ist Peter Tägtgren im Weltraum untwegs. Der Clip wurde von Regisseur Owe Lingvall in Szene gesetzt und von Per Bussmann produziert. Das aktuelle Album „Coming Home“ ist seit dem 9. September im Handel…

Video Thumbnail
PAIN - A Wannabe (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

DBD: Call Me – Pain

Zu ihrem Track „Call Me“ haben Pain ein Video veröffentlicht, bei dem Sabaton-Frontmann Joakim Broden mitwirkt. Die Combo um Peter Tägtgren veröffentlicht am 9. September ihr Album „Coming Home“…

Video Thumbnail
PAIN - Call Me (feat. Joakim Brodén) (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

DBD: Black Knight Satellite – Pain

Hier das Lyric-Video zur Single „Black Knight Satellite“ aus der kommende Platte „Coming Home“, die am 9. September erscheint. Bandkopf und Multiinstrumentalist Peter Tägtgren von Pain verrät über „Black Knight Satellite“:

Der Song dreht sich um eine Geschichte, die im Internet herumspukt und sowohl interessant als auch verwirrend ist. Es ist ein Uptempo-Track mit Orchester-Parts und stampfenden Gitarren – er wird live grossartig klingen. Ein typischer Pain-Song. Ich wollte diesmal nicht gleich mit einer Überraschung loslegen.

Video Thumbnail
PAIN - Black Knight Satellite (OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO)

A Night full of PAIN

Mitte Oktober, genauer am 12. war es soweit, der Mastermind Peter Tägtgren beehrte die Schweiz. Dieses mal mit PAIN, ein Nebenprojekt von Tägtgren, der neben seiner Produzententätigkeit hauptsächlich durch seine Rolle als Frontmann und Songschreiber der Death-Metal Band Hypocrisy bekannt wurde. Die schwedische Metal-Band verstand es einzuheizen und den Saal im Dynamo Zürich so richtig zum rotieren zu bringen!

Als erstes Mal ein dickes sorry, Folks, der Beitrag blieb in den Windungen der Gruft hängen und erblickt leider erst jetzt das Licht der Öffentlichkeit. Lieber zu spät, als gar nie and here we go:

Tägtgren veröffentlichte im Jahr 1996 das selbstbetitelte Debüt „Pain“, an welchem er jahrelang alleine geschrieben und experimentiert hatte. Wie auch bei den folgenden Alben des Projekts ist Tägtgren alleine für sämtliche Songs und Arrangements zuständig, bis auf wenige Ausnahmen spielt er selbst alle Instrumente ein. Stilistisch unterscheiden sich Tägtgrens Nebenprojekt und seine Hauptband jedoch. Die Musik von PAIN kann als Alternative Metal mit Electronica- und Techno-Anleihen umschrieben werden, während das Debüt von 1996 noch in Richtung Dark Metal mit Einflüssen aus dem Industrial Rock tendierte.

Video Thumbnail
Pain - Zombie Slam - live @ Dynamo in Zurich 12.10.2011

Das 2000 auf Stockholm Records erschienene Zweitwerk „Rebirth“ markierte den kommerziellen Durchbruch des Projekts. In Tägtgrens Heimat Schweden erhielt die Singleauskopplung „End of the Line“ eine Goldene Schallplatte. Das folgende, massenkompatibelste Album „Nothing Remains the Same“ (2002) sorgte für grosse Aufmerksamkeit, da es eine Coverversion vom Beatles-Song „Eleanor Rigby“ enthielt, das mit einem 16-köpfigen Orchester in den weltbekannten Polar Studios (u.a. ABBA, Led Zeppelin, Rolling Stones und Genesis) aufgenommen wurde. Das Album „Dancing with the Dead“ erschien im April des Jahres 2005 und widmete sich thematisch der Nahtod-Erfahrung Tägtgrens. Passend zur düsteren Stimmung der Texte waren im Gegensatz zu den Vorgängeralben fast alle Pop-Einflüsse verschwunden und Alternative-Rock- und Metal- wurde mehr Platz eingeräumt.

Zwei Jahre später erschien mit „Psalms of Extinction“ das fünfte Studioalbum und stieg in die deutschen Albumcharts ein. Ein Videoclip wurde zu „Zombie Slam“ gedreht. Nach Festivalauftritten und einer Clubtour durch Europa folgte eine grosse Europatour als Vorband von Nightwish. Im Oktober 2008 erschien das sechste Studioalbum „Cynic Paradise“. Anette Olzon, Sängerin bei Nightwish, steuert bei den Songs „Follow Me“ und „Feed Us“ Gesangsparts bei.

Video Thumbnail
PAIN-End of the line (HD) live @ Dynamo Zürich/Switzerland

PAIN spielten 15 Songs und zeigen ihr Bestes. Mit Hilfe von Video-Projektionen und der Lichter wirkt die Show etwas böse. Der Industrial-Synthie-Metal haut voll ins Gedärm. Der ordentlich gefüllte Saal geht ordentlich ab. Die Stimmung war schon bei den Supportern am Kochen, kein Wunder, mit fettem Sound und Bühnenaction vom Feinsten. Schweissgebadet und mit dröhnendem Kopf ging ein gelungener Abend schliesslich zu Ende.

Hier die Setlist von diesem grossartigen Abend:

  1. Let Me Out
  2. Dancing with the Dead
  3. Psalms of Extinction
  4. Dirty Woman
  5. Zombie Slam
  6. End of the Line
  7. Nailed to the Ground
  8. The Great Pretender
  9. It’s Only Them
  10. I’m Going In
  11. Monkey Business
  12. Zugabe:

  13. Have a Drink on Me
  14. Supersonic Bitch
  15. Same Old Song
  16. Shut Your Mouth

A Night full of PAIN
7.7 Total
0 Nutzerwertung (0 votes)
Atmosphäre10
Performance10
Akustik9
Sichtverhältnisse9
Vor-Ort-Service8
Sanitäre Einrichtungen5
Parkplatzsituation3
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

DBD: Zombie Slam – Pain

Video Thumbnail
PAIN - Zombie Slam

There’s something coming crawling
‚Round the corner of your mind
Oh… your funeral has just begun
Buried alive, it will be over in no time
The date is set for tonight
VIP at the dead man’s ball

Come and die with the zombies in the moonlight
They become alive when you die, you cannot fool them
You got to slam with the dead and let it go now
See a thousand hallowed eyes stare into the night

The sun goes down and the dead head minds,
They start to resurrect
Under the velvet sky and thirsty for your flesh
Steals your soul and you will lose control
And turns your tears into dust
You’re fool that will never learn
Play with fire and you will get your fingers burned

Come and die with the zombies in the moonlight
They become alive when you die, you cannot fool them
You got to slam with the dead and let it go now
See a thousand hallowed eyes stare into the night

It’s getting dark so prepare to die
They’re coming after you
It’s getting dark and you can’t get away
They’re coming after you

Come and die with the zombies in the moonlight
They become alive when you die, you cannot fool them
You got to slam with the dead and let it go now
See a thousand hallowed eyes stare into the night