DBD: The Forging – Noctiferia

„Noctiferia“ have with bands like „In Flames“ or „Hypocrisy“ stood across Europe on stage. Fortunately, they had always a camera and were thus able to capture some of the highlights in moving images. The crazy appearances, demonic eyes, Garden gnomes as fans and an undeniable Balkan romance can in Noctiferia's new Video to „The Forging“ be admired- The Album Review to disk „PEACE“ you can find here

Video Thumbnail
NOCTIFERIA - THE FALSIFIER (official video 2014 - PEACE)

Album Review: Noctiferia – Pax

For more than 15 Years „Noctiferia“ Ljubljana one of the driving forces of the Slovenian metal scene. During this time the tape has, founded by Igor Nardin (Guitar) and Uros Lipovec (Bass), already lived through some musical changes, have given the status as an innovator in a style often deadlocked metal scene the band. The Slovenians have 4 Let Seasons, to the powerful album „Death Culture“ to leave behind and now with „Pax“ fight back. „Pax“ not so hard, death-metal-tinged as its predecessor, but clearly Industrial Metal and with this album show us „Noctiferia“ such as industrial metal in 2014 should sound.

Noctiferia - Pax

In the 15 Have years „Noctiferia“ already some Methamorphosen regarding their work behind. The band's style ranges from Pagan Black Metal her 1997 debut „Baptism at Savica Fall“ for technical Death Metal Black on „Per Aspera“ (2003) and from a variety of extreme metal on „Slovenska Soft“ (2006) on the „Death Culture“ (2010) presented Industrial Metal. „Noctiferia“ So have almost everything covered, which somehow fit stylistically or was possible. This also means, The band continues to develop and copies itself to just not even. To this day, this diversity of the band has numerous live shows with great bands like „In Flames“ and placed at renowned festivals and now the band is ready, open a new chapter in its history. Once again, the band sent to, to smash your speakers.

Video Thumbnail
NOCTIFERIA - GAGA PEOPLE (official lyric video)

„Noctiferia“ combines „Pax“ sent all styles and you can confidently be regarded as an attack on his nerves. The album shoots and deafened at each corner. Often it is the finest melody lines nitty-gritty and scarcely had the melodies have set, kicks in infernal Industrial in the turnip. One can speak of unusual creativity, was „Noctiferia“ live out there, no, celebrate. Somehow it reminds partly to the first acts of Peter Tägtgren with „Pain“. Nevertheless, the techno influences are not as strong and used to offset more of a „Background music“, but these do not senseless with ripples, no, combining the guys it really. Among the many facets, which are weggeballert on an album, are joined by influences from the nu-metal region and the electric Industrial Touch the 1990s and military-tinged sound. In this way it brings together fans of Samael, Meshuggah, Morbid Angel and grain, Ministry and Ljubljana. Sounds thought, enormously creative and has a powerful sound, with a heavy bass.

Noctiferia Band

It is great to see the vehemence with which have found their own niche of the gentlemen Industrial. Because each slice of the six-member band sounds different, development and artistic freedom seems to be the motto and without any ifs and buts. Who to bands like Ministry, Laibach, recent Samael etc. is, makes this album guarantees nothing wrong. But beware, it shakes and shakes you through properly and only after nearly 40 Minutes you can escape the nerve centrifuge. Anspieltipps is „Gaga People“, „The Forging“, and „Most Su Na“. The disc is special and should be repeatedly consumed, out to listen to all the subtleties. The pieces have a lot of recognition and offer across the vegetable garden is a brilliant blend of rough, as well as clear sound fragments. To unite this as, without resulting sounds too immature is difficult. The hurdle but „Noctiferia“ very well mastered and then beats you a mega track after another out.

The album can you Buy in our shop.


  1. Pax
  2. Sleeper Is Awake
  3. Gaga People
  4. Cellulite Of This World
  5. The Forging
  6. Most Su Na
  7. Rudra The Roarer
  8. I Am You
  9. Wetiko
  10. Bars
Album Review: Noctiferia – Pax
9 Total
10 Visitor rating (1 vote)
Musical skills9
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

DBD: The Falsifier – Noctiferia

„Noctiferia“ haben schon mit Bands wie „In Flames“ oder „Hypocrisy“ in ganz Europa auf der Bühne gestanden. Glücklicherweise hatten sie immer eine Kamera dabei und konnten somit einige Highlights in Bewegtbildern einfangen. Die verrückten Auftritte, dämonische Augen, Gartenzwerge als Fans und eine unbestreitbare Balkan-Romantik kann in Noctiferia’s neuem Video zu „The Falsifier“ bestaunt werden- Das Album Review zur Scheibe „PAX“ findet ihr hier

Video Thumbnail
NOCTIFERIA - THE FALSIFIER (official video 2014 - PAX)

Album Review: Noctiferia – Pax

Seit mehr als 15 Jahren sind „Noctiferia“ aus Ljubljana einer der treibenden Kräfte der slowenischen Metalszene. Während dieser Zeit hat die Band, gegründet von Igor Nardin (Gitarre) und Uros Lipovec (Bass), bereits einige musikalische Wandlungen durchlebt, die der Band den Status eines Innovators in einer oft stilistisch festgefahrenen Metalszene verliehen haben. Die Slowenen haben sich 4 Jahre Zeit gelassen, um das kraftvolle Album „Death Culture“ hinter sich zu lassen und nun mit „Pax“ zurückzuschlagen. „Pax“ ist nicht so heftig, death-metallische-angehaucht wie sein Vorgänger, aber klar Industrial Metal und mit diesem Album zeigen uns „Noctiferia“ wie Industrial Metal im Jahr 2014 zu klingen hat.

Noctiferia - Pax

In den 15 Jahren haben „Noctiferia“ schon einige Methamorphosen bezüglich ihres Schaffens hinter sich. Der Stil der Band reicht vom Pagan Black Metal ihres 1997er Debüts „Baptism at Savica Fall“ zum technischen Death Black Metal auf „Per Aspera“ (2003) und vom vielfältigen Extrem-Metal auf „Slovenska Morbida“ (2006) zum auf „Death Culture“ (2010) präsentierten Industrial Metal. „Noctiferia“ haben also fast alles abgedeckt, was irgendwie stilistisch passte oder möglich war. Dies bedeutet auch, die Band entwickelt sich weiter und kopiert sich eben nicht selbst. Bis zum heutigen Tag hat diese Vielfalt der Band zahlreiche Live-Shows mit grossen Bands wie „In Flames“ und auf renommierten Festivals eingebracht und nun ist die Band bereit, ein neues Kapitel ihrer Historie aufzuschlagen. Wieder einmal schickt sich die Band an, eure Lautsprecher zu zertrümmern.

Video Thumbnail
NOCTIFERIA - GAGA PEOPLE (official lyric video)

„Noctiferia“ vereint auf „Pax“ geschickt sämtliche Stile und man kann es getrost als einen Angriff auf sein Nervenkostüm betrachten. Das Album ballert und wummert an jeder Ecke. Oft geht es mit feinsten Melodielines ans Eingemachte und kaum haben sich die Melodien festgesetzt, knallt einem infernalischer Industrial in die Rübe. Man kann schon von ausgefallener Kreativität sprechen, was „Noctiferia“ da ausleben, nein, zelebrieren. Irgendwie erinnert es teilweise an die ersten Taten von Peter Tägtgren mit „Pain“. Dennoch werden die Techno Einflüsse nicht so stark eingesetzt und man zehrt eher von einer „Hintergrundmusik“, welche aber nicht sinnlos mit plätschert, nein, das Kombinieren haben die Jungs wirklich drauf. Zu den zahlreichen Facetten, die auf einem Album weggeballert werden, gesellen sich Einflüsse aus dem Nu-Metal-Bereich als auch dem Elektro-Industrial-Touch der 1990er Jahre und militärisch-angehauchten Sound. Auf diese Art vereint man Fans von Samael, Meshuggah, Morbid Angel als auch Korn, Ministry und Laibach. Klingt durchdacht, enorm kreativ und bietet einen druckvollen Sound, mit einem heftigem Bass.

Noctiferia Band

Es ist grossartig zu sehen mit welcher Vehemenz die Herrschaften hier eine eigene Nische des Industrial gefunden haben. Gerade weil jede Scheibe der sechsköpfigen Formation anders klingt, scheint Entwicklung und künstlerische Freiheit die Devise zu sein und zwar ohne wenn und aber. Wer auf Bands wie Ministry, Laibach, neuere Samael usw. steht, macht mit diesem Album garantiert nix falsch. Aber Vorsicht, es rüttelt und schüttelt euch ordentlich durch und erst nach knapp 40 Minuten kann man der Nervenzentrifuge entrinnen. Anspieltipps sind „Gaga People“, „The Falsifier“, und „Su Maha Ghora“. Die Scheibe ist speziell und sollte mehrmals hintereinander konsumiert werden, um alle Feinheiten rauszuhören. Die Stücke haben viel Wiedererkennungswert und bieten quer durch den Gemüsegarten eine brillante Mischung aus rauen, wie auch klaren Soundfragmenten. Dies so zu vereinen, ohne dass es dabei zu unausgegoren klingt ist schwierig. Die Hürde haben aber „Noctiferia“ sehr gut gemeistert und so prügelt man einen Megatrack nach dem anderen raus.

Das Album könnt ihr in unserem Shop kaufen.

Trackliste:

  1. Pax
  2. Sleeper Is Awake
  3. Gaga People
  4. Cellulite Of This World
  5. The Falsifier
  6. Su Maha Ghora
  7. Rudra The Roarer
  8. I Am You
  9. Wetiko
  10. Barai

No review found! Insert a valid review ID.