DBD: Resistance – Muse

The live show which one in this Video can see, was really absolutely great. Wer mehr dazu lesen möchte, kann dies gern in unserem schon etwas älteren Concert Review do…

Video Thumbnail
Muse - Resistance

DBD: Mercy – Muse

Here the new muse Video the song „Mercy“ aus dem aktuellen Album „Drones“…

Video Thumbnail
Muse - Mercy [Official Music Video]

Music that have become megalomania – Muse im Stade de Suisse

An anticipation, a Muse Concert, reclaim the whole show skin one's socks off. Pompous is hardly possible, even if one might not be too follows a big fan of the band is, there but for this absolutely grandiose staging of my hand,: Woooooooooooah!!! I was in my life to many a concert and for me may also like the Music standing alone in the center, but what Muse have offered on the last Wednesday, I've not seen! March around just before half past eight clock 70 Demonstrators gambling fans to the stage and the lights of the spectacular stage design to go.

As surely likely to be well known, drag the Rolling Stones their show each with about 60 Articulated lorries through the world. Muse manages to kick off their stadium tour their impressive stage construction with around 50 Trucks to Bern and stuck loosely beyond the roof of the Stade de Suisse. Its futuristic architecture reminded somehow of modern station buildings certain Swiss cities only mutated this in the dark for imposing flashing light Monument, which also serves as a launching pad ever a flying saucer.

Muse were 1994 in Teignmouth, Devon incorporated in England and are composed of Matthew Bellamy (Singing, Guitar, Piano and Keyboards), Christopher Wolstenholme (Electric Bass) and Dominic Howard (Drums and percussion). The band combines stylistic alternative, Hard and progressive rock and classical music and electronica and went years ago as a modest, shy indie hope for the Fribourg Frison. Today there are laser-storm, Video screens and a giant UFO with a hanging thereon acrobat, what a battle of material!

Video Thumbnail
Muse - New Born Live @ Stade de Suisse 02.06.2010

No wonder also, that as described at the opening concert revolved around the theme of power and demonstration 70 Fans were chosen as pseudo-protesters, which masked likely rampage across the stage, Armed with banners and yet the rebellion degenerates into farce, to blunt. „Fight for our rights“ – hackneyed phrases against or for everything and nothing. Seemed to me like a parody on Subversive. As the last phonograms „The Resistance“, on which the band has oversubscribed the great gestures of rock music for cartoon, Bohemian Rhapsody can sincerely and now drives this Muse Live for megalomania intimacy. The power trio belts out his first hit „Uprising“ in the evening sky.

The sound is absolutely bombastic over, sits every note, each tune is an anthem, each statement, a guitar riff, and the three men, reinforced with an acting background auxiliary keyboardist, sound like a monstrous rock orchestra. Of „New Born“ Uber „United States Of Eurasia“ to Soul-adaptation „Feeling Good“ or poppy „Undisclosed Desires“, It takes place on a small hydraulic roller-spaceship, be played the hits of recent years with a light show madness. But that is just the start to further atrocities: „Starlight“ is inflated by Muse to such massive grandiloquence, how they were able to reach U2 not even in their most glamorous times, to go right back through „Resistance“ to be topped. „It's great, to sing here“, Matthew Bellamy roars into the mic and Muse put the final out another not considered possible to Pip.

Video Thumbnail
MUSE live at the Stade de Suisse Bern 2.6.10 (C) hd

The concert, or rather show madness culminates after about two hours in two encores, in which go back a muse again and right at „Take A Bow“ and „Knights of Cydonia“ torturing their instruments really. Fuck! Muse – Music that have become megalomania, as it will be hard to beat and I actually only to expensive ticket to the 100 Franken was absolutely worth it! Unbelievable what the trio since hinschmettert! Simply amazing is an understatement because immeasurably…

Setlist:

  • Uprising
  • New Born
  • Supermassive Black Hole
  • Neutron Star Collision (love is forever)
  • Guiding light
  • Interlude
  • Hysteria
  • Map of the Problematique
  • Nishe
  • United States Of Eurasia
  • I Belong To You
  • Feeling Good
  • MK Jam
  • Undisclosed Desires
  • Starlight
  • Resistance
  • Time Is Running Out
  • Unnatural Selection

Encore:

  • Unintended
  • Exogenesis: Symphony, Part 1: Overture
  • Stockholm Syndrome

Encore 2:

  • Take A Bow
  • Plug In Baby
  • Knights of Cydonia

I would like to thank me pip aka flipflop :) , meseontour and chrchr_75 for the pictures on flickr and BatzhuSchatz and hprichter59 for the video on Youtube!

No review found! Insert a valid review ID.

DBD: Resistance – Muse

Video Thumbnail
Muse - Resistance

Is our secret safe tonight
and are we out of sight
Or will our world come tumbling down?
Will they find our hiding place
is this our last embrace
or will the walls start caving in?

It could be Wrong, could be wrong, but it should have been right
It could be wrong, could be wrong, to let our hearts ignite
It could be wrong, could be wrong, are we digging a hole?

It could be wrong, could be wrong, this is out of control
It could be wrong, could be wrong, it can never last
It could be wrong, could be wrong, must erase it fast
It could be wrong, could be wrong, but it should have been right
It could be wrong could be….

Love is our resistance
They’ll keep us apart and they wont to stop breaking us down
Hold me
our lips must always be sealed

If we live a life in fear
I’ll wait a thousand years
just to see you smile again

Kill your prayers for love and peace
You’ll wake the thought police
we can’t hide the truth inside

It could be wrong, could be wrong, but it should have been right
It could be wrong, could be wrong, to let our hearts ignite
It could be wrong, could be wrong, are we digging a hole?

It could be wrong, could be wrong, this is out of control
It could be wrong, could be wrong, it can never last
It could be wrong, could be wrong, must erase it fast
It could be wrong, could be wrong, but it should have been right
It could be wrong could be….

Love is our resistance
They’ll keep us apart and they wont to stop breaking us down
Hold me
our lips must always be sealed

The night has reached it’s end
We can’t pretend
We must run
We must run
Its time to run
Take us away from here
Protect us from further harm
Resistance

DBD: Resistance – Muse

Die Live Show welche man in diesem Video sehen kann, war wirklich absolut grossartig. Wer mehr dazu lesen möchte, kann dies gern in unserem schon etwas älteren Konzert Review tun…

Vorschaubild
Muse - Resistance

DBD: Mercy – Muse

Hier das neue Muse Video zum Song „Mercy“ aus dem aktuellen Album „Drones“…

Vorschaubild
Muse - Mercy [Official Music Video]

Musik gewordener Grössenwahn – Muse im Stade de Suisse

Eines Vorweg, ein Muse Konzert, resp die ganze Show haut einem aus den Socken. Pompöser gehts kaum noch, auch wenn man selbst vielleicht kein allzu dermassen grosser Fan der Band ist, gibt es doch für diese absolut grandiose Inszenierung meinerseits ein: Woooooooooooah!!! Ich war in meinem Leben an so manchem Konzert und für mich darf auch gerne die Musik alleine im Mittelpunkt stehen, aber was Muse am letzten Mittwoch geboten haben, hab ich noch nicht gesehen! Kurz vor halb neun Uhr marschieren rund 70 Demonstranten spielende Fans auf die Bühne und die Lichter der spektakulären Bühnenkonstruktion gehen an.

Wie sicherlich allgemein bekannt sein dürfte, schleppen die Rolling Stones ihre Show jeweils mit knapp 60 Sattelschleppern durch die Welt. Muse schafft zum Auftakt ihrer Stadiontournee ihr beeindruckendes Bühnen-Bauwerk mit rund 50 LKWs nach Bern und ragten locker über das Dach des Stade de Suisse hinaus. Seine futuristische Architektur erinnerte irgendwie an neuzeitliche Bahnhof-Bauten gewisser Schweizer Städte nur mutiert dieser bei Dunkelheit zum imposant blinkenden Licht-Monument, das auch schon mal als Startrampe einer fliegenden Untertasse dient.

Muse wurden 1994 in Teignmouth, Devon in England gegründet und bestehen aus Matthew Bellamy (Gesang, Gitarre, Klavier und Keyboards), Christopher Wolstenholme (E-Bass) und Dominic Howard (Schlagzeug und Percussion). Die Band verbindet stilistisch Alternative, Hard und Progressive Rock sowie klassische Musik und Electronica und traten vor Jahren als bescheidene, scheue Indie-Hoffnung im Freiburger Frison auf. Heute gibts Laser-Gewitter, Videoscreens und ein riesiges Ufo mit einer daran hängenden Akrobatin, welch eine Materialschlacht!

Vorschaubild
Muse - New Born Live @ Stade de Suisse 02.06.2010

So verwundert es auch nicht, dass wie eingangs beschrieben der Konzertauftakt sich um das Thema Machtdemonstration drehte und 70 Fans als Pseudo-Demonstranten gewählt wurden, welche vermummt über die Bühne randalieren dürften, bewaffnet mit Transparenten und doch verkommt die Rebellion zur Farce, zu stumpf. „Fight for our rights“ – abgedroschene Floskeln gegen oder für alles und nichts. Wirkte für mich wie eine Parodie aufs Subversive. Wie der letzte Tonträger „The Resistance“, auf welchem die Band die grossen Gesten der Rockmusik zur Karikatur überzeichnet hat, Bohemian Rhapsody lässt Grüssen und nun treibt Muse dies Live zur Grössenwahnsinnigkeit. Das Powertrio schmettert seinen ersten Hit „Uprising“ in den Abendhimmel.

Der Sound kommt absolut bombastisch rüber, jeder Ton sitzt, jede Melodie wird zur Hymne, jedes Gitarrenriff ein Statement und die drei Herren, verstärkt mit einem im Hintergrund agierenden Hilfskeyboarder, klingen wie eine monströses Rock Orchester. Von „New Born“ über „United States of Eurasia“ bis zur Soul-Adaption „Feeling Good“ oder dem poppigen „Undisclosed Desires“, welches auf einem kleinen hydraulischen Roll-Raumschiff gespielt wird, werden die Hits der letzten Jahre mit einer Irrsinns Lightshow wiedergegeben. Doch das ist bloss der Anlauf zu weiteren Ungeheuerlichkeiten: „Starlight“ wird von Muse zu einer solche wuchtigen Schwülstigkeit aufgeblasen, wie sie U2 nicht mal in ihren glanzvollsten Zeiten zu erreichen vermochten, um dann gleich wieder durch „Resistance“ getoppt zu werden. „Es ist grossartig, hier zu singen“, brüllt Matthew Bellamy ins Mic und Muse legen zum Finale hin noch einen nicht für möglich gehaltenen Zacken zu.

Vorschaubild
MUSE Live im Stade de Suisse Bern 2.6.10 (C) HD

Der Konzert oder besser gesagt Show-Wahnsinn gipfelt nach knapp zwei Stunden in zwei Zugaben, bei welchen Muse noch einmal richtig ausholen und bei „Take a Bow“ und „Knights of Cydonia“ ihre Instrumente so richtig quälen. Fuck! Muse – Musik gewordener Grössenwahn, wie er kaum zu übertreffen sein wird und das mir eigentlich zu erst zu teure Ticket um die 100 Franken absolut wert war! Unglaublich was das Trio da hinschmettert! Einfach grossartig ist da masslos untertrieben…

Setlist:

  • Uprising
  • New Born
  • Supermassive Black Hole
  • Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)
  • Guiding Light
  • Interlude
  • Hysteria
  • Map of the Problematique
  • Nishe
  • United States Of Eurasia
  • I Belong To You
  • Feeling Good
  • MK Jam
  • Undisclosed Desires
  • Starlight
  • Resistance
  • Time Is Running Out
  • Unnatural Selection

Zugabe:

  • Unintended
  • Exogenesis: Symphony, Part 1: Overture
  • Stockholm Syndrome

Zugabe 2:

  • Take A Bow
  • Plug In Baby
  • Knights of Cydonia

Bedanken möchte ich mich bei pip aka flipflop :) , meseontour und chrchr_75 für die Bilder bei flickr und bei BatzhuSchatz und hprichter59 für die Videos bei Youtube!

No review found! Insert a valid review ID.

DBD: Resistance – Muse

Vorschaubild
Muse - Resistance

Is our secret safe tonight
and are we out of sight
Or will our world come tumbling down?
Will they find our hiding place
is this our last embrace
or will the walls start caving in?

It could be wrong, could be wrong, but it should have been right
It could be wrong, could be wrong, to let our hearts ignite
It could be wrong, could be wrong, are we digging a hole?

It could be wrong, could be wrong, this is out of control
It could be wrong, could be wrong, it can never last
It could be wrong, could be wrong, must erase it fast
It could be wrong, could be wrong, but it should have been right
It could be wrong could be….

Love is our resistance
They’ll keep us apart and they wont to stop breaking us down
Hold me
our lips must always be sealed

If we live a life in fear
I’ll wait a thousand years
just to see you smile again

Kill your prayers for love and peace
You’ll wake the thought police
we can’t hide the truth inside

It could be wrong, could be wrong, but it should have been right
It could be wrong, could be wrong, to let our hearts ignite
It could be wrong, could be wrong, are we digging a hole?

It could be wrong, could be wrong, this is out of control
It could be wrong, could be wrong, it can never last
It could be wrong, could be wrong, must erase it fast
It could be wrong, could be wrong, but it should have been right
It could be wrong could be….

Love is our resistance
They’ll keep us apart and they wont to stop breaking us down
Hold me
our lips must always be sealed

The night has reached it’s end
We can’t pretend
We must run
We must run
Its time to run
Take us away from here
Protect us from further harm
Resistance