Megadeth brew their own „To everybody“-Beer

Megadeth-Frontman Dave Mustaine has gone under the beer brewers and has for this purpose with the award-winning North American brewery „Unibroue“ teamed, to create a very special Megadeth Beer. „To everybody“ is the new barley juice and after Belgian Art brewed in Quebec in Canada. The brew will be available soon in our latitudes…

Megadeth brew their own & quot; À Tout Le Monde & quot; -Beer

Megadeths Dave Mustaine tribute to Nick Menza

Megadeth-tries frontman Dave Mustaine, his grief at the verstorbenen ex-Megadeth Drummer Nick Menza to express deeply shaken. During Megadeth concert at Rock'N derby 22. May asked Dave the audience a minute's silence for his former bandmates and expressed the end of the show: „Normally I say always: ‚You were great, we were Megadeth.‘ But Nick, You were great. I dear you, Buddy.“ As Mustaine talking to the radio stations „Q103“ declared, Menza and he were always very close, contrary to rumors: „I think, when you stand so close to anyone, love is greater, Anger blooded and grief so much deeper. I think, if so, you know, that someone really does you good.“

Video Thumbnail
Dave Mustaine's Moment of Silence for Nick Menza
Video Thumbnail
Dave Mustaine Closes Megadeth With Tribute to Nick Menza 5/22/16
Video Thumbnail
Megadeth's Dave Mustaine Remembers Nick Menza at Rock 'N Derby

died Former Megadeth drummer Nick Menza in appearance

Nick Menza was playing with his new band „Ohm“ im Jazz-Club Baked Potato in Los Angeles, when he suddenly collapsed in the third song on the drums. Menza was 51 Years old and is said to have suffered a heart attack. His former Megadeth-colleague, Dave Mustaine, expressed shock.

died Former Megadeth drummer Nick Menza in appearance

Menzas Management announced loudly „Guardian“ in a statement with, that the drummer had collapsed on stage. We start from a massive heart attack. Menza was declared dead on arrival at the hospital for. Menza was of 1989 to 1998 Drummer bei Megadeth, he worked on four albums of thrash-Metal-band with, thereunder „Rust in Peace“, „Countdown to Extinction“ and „Youthanasia“. During the tour the album „Cryptic Writings“ Menza got knee problems – a benign tumor, as it turned out. For the treatment had Menza, the band leave, his replacement was the new drummer of the group. Year 2004 he was invited to a reunion, but then fired again during the rehearsal. He was not physically fit for a US tour, it was called at that time. Last year Menza joined the band Ohm, a rock-jazz fusion group, founded by former Megadeth guitarist Chris Poland.

„RIP Nick Menza“ reported the club on its Facebook-Seite on Sunday. Dave Mustaine of Megadeth wrote at Twitter: „Tells me, that this is not true!“ Menza had celebrated mainly in the 90s with great success Megadeth. After that, he had played with numerous other bands.

Former Megadeth guitarist Marty Friedman recalled on Facebook an Menza als „unique drummer“, but also „trusted friend, funny bandmates and loving father“.

We mourn with Nick's friends and his family. R.I.P. one of the best of his profession and for me the best drummer, who played ever in Megadeth.

We wear black, even on the beach!

Black is the new black – or so it seems, when Megadeth relax on the beach – Mustaine should definitely something more to the sun, approximately equal pale as I am… ;)

Members of Slipknot, Grave, Slayer and Motörhead as hazardous „Metal Allegiance“ yesterday on stage in West Hollywood

Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Andreas Kisser (Grave), Dave Lombardo (Slayer), John Tempesta (White Zombie, The Cult) and Mikkey Dee (Motörhead) yesterday as the All-Star-Metal-Band „Metal Allegiance“ in honor of Lemmy occurred. This band consists of a rotating cast of musicians, yesterday Night were also members of Megadeth and Testament on stage at the Whisky A Go Go in West Hollywood, California. See here the video recordings of the concert.

Metal Allegiance

„Metal Allegiance“ self-titled debut album was on 18. September 2015 published. Partner the project, Mark Menghi mentioned that besides the self-creative minds like David Ellefson in an interview, Mike Portnoy and Alex Skolnick are responsible for Sonwriting. This diverse range of artists, Press the sound their own personal stamp on musical. Menghi further explained the songwriting process:

Video Thumbnail
Ace Of Spades - Metal Allegiance with Corey Taylor - Tribute to Lemmy

We wrote the majority of the lyrics for the record. In particular, Dave Ellefson and I co-wrote a lot of the lyrics to the record. We based it off our personal experiences in life, some of the fucking crap we went through. For example, with ‚Can’t Kill The Devil‘, he had two lines for that song: ‚Can’t kill the Devil, the Devil never dies.‘ And when he said that to me, I was, like, ‚Just stop right there,‘ and an hour later, I came back with all the lyrics for the song. And I basically told a tale, I told a story about the Devil. We all have a Devil in our life. I told a story about my Devil and combined it with his.

Video Thumbnail
Seek And Destroy by Metal Allegiance - Tribute to Lemmy

DBD: Dystopia – Megadeth

Megadeth Dreaming of a better world. Here, the title track from the upcoming album, on which 22. January is on the shelves. About the song and the title of the new album reveals frontman and guitarist Dave Mustaine talking to „Heavy“:

I have long been of the opinion, that the world really is a good place with some bad people. Others see that perhaps the other way around. People have manners and morals – but lately has become the kind, how people treat each other, deteriorated. comes at this point „Dystopia“ the game. When people begin, to love one another and help those, who are in need, and if that then becomes more important than power, Fame or money, then I think, that we will be on the right track.

Video Thumbnail
Megadeth - Dystopia (Audio)

DBD: The Threat Is Real – Megadeth

Megadeth let us ever their new track „The Threat Is Real“ from the upcoming album „Dystopia“, from the 22. January 2016 is available in record stores, Listen. The number is displayed with a cover of FEAR songs „Foreign Policy“ at the 27. November zum Record Store Day als 12″-Vinyl-Single. And now a lot of fun while listening!

Video Thumbnail
Megadeth - The Threat Is Real (Audio)

Dave Mustaine tells us, how to end a video recording

Today some educational television! Megadeth'S Dave Mustaine tells us here, how to end the video recording on a mobile phone skillfully. The GIF comes from the Video which the frontman himself has put on the web to publicize, that after a missed show in Brisbane, he has the Guitar Tech fired… Well, when the tech has the same amount of understood his subject like Dave knows how video recordings (on end!) to end, I can understand him… ;)

Dave Mustaine tells us, how to end a video recording

DBD: Fatal Illusion – Megadeth

Friends, Here the newest Megadeth Track „Fatal Illusion“ from the upcoming album „Dystopia“, on which 22. January 2016 to appear. The last album „Super Collider“ which in the year 2013 was published, offered in my view nothing for the old school Megadeth fan and so we hope, that the band, or more specifically with Mega Dave „Dystopia“ back to its former strength will return. This here song can me but ehrlich said (more) not to convince…

Video Thumbnail
Megadeth - Fatal Illusion (Audio)

DBD: Gift Of Pain – Metal Allegiance

Metal Allegiance“ select their Video zum Track „Gift Of Pain“ before, wherein „Lamb of God“-Frontman Randy Blythe as a guest singer took the mic. The song is on the self-titled debut album Metal Allegiance, which is published recently. That Randy on album of all-star troupe David Ellefson (Megadeth), Mike Portnoy (The Winery Dogs), Alex Skolnick (Testament) and Mark Menghi able to participate, pleased him very much: „It is an honor for me, that they selected me. ‚Gift Of Pain‘ is a killer! Hear it loud!“

Video Thumbnail
Page 1 from 912345...»

Megadeth brauen ihr eigenes „À Tout Le Monde“-Bier

Megadeth-Frontmann Dave Mustaine ist unter die Bierbraumeister gegangen und hat sich zu diesem Zwecke mit der mehrfach ausgezeichneten nordamerikanischen Brauerei „Unibroue“ zusammengetan, um ein ganz besonderes Megadeth-Bier zu kreieren. „À Tout Le Monde“ heisst der neue Gerstensaft und wird nach belgischer Art in Quebec in Kanada gebraut. Das Gebräu soll in Kürze auch in unseren Breiten erhältlich sein…

Megadeth brauen ihr eigenes "À Tout Le Monde"-Bier

Megadeths Dave Mustaine tribute to Nick Menza

Megadeth-Frontmann Dave Mustaine versucht, seine Trauer um den verstorbenen ex-Megadeth Drummer Nick Menza tief erschüttert Ausdruck zu verleihen. Während des Megadeth-Konzerts beim Rock’N Derby am 22. Mai bat Dave das Publikum um eine Schweigeminute für seinen früheren Bandkollegen und äusserte zum Ende der Show: „Normalerweise sage ich immer: ‚Ihr wart toll, wir waren Megadeth.‘ Aber Nick, DU warst toll. Ich liebe dich, Kumpel.“ Wie Mustaine im Gespräch mit dem Radiosender „Q103“ erklärt, standen Menza und er sich entgegen anderslautender Gerüchte immer sehr nah: „Ich glaube, wenn du jemandem so nahe stehst, ist die Liebe grösser, der Ärger heissblütiger und die Trauer so viel tiefer. Ich glaube, wenn das so ist, weisst du, dass jemand dir wirklich viel bedeutet.“

Video Thumbnail
Dave Mustaine's Moment of Silence for Nick Menza
Video Thumbnail
Dave Mustaine Closes Megadeth With Tribute to Nick Menza 5/22/16
Video Thumbnail
Megadeth's Dave Mustaine Remembers Nick Menza at Rock 'N Derby

Ehemaliger Megadeth Schlagzeuger Nick Menza bei Auftritt gestorben

Nick Menza spielte gerade mit seiner neuen Band „Ohm“ im Jazz-Club Baked Potato in Los Angeles, als er beim dritten Song plötzlich am Schlagzeug zusammenbrach. Menza wurde 51 Jahre alt und soll einen Herzinfarkt erlitten haben. Sein ehemaliger Megadeth-Kollege, Dave Mustaine, zeigte sich erschüttert.

Ehemaliger Megadeth Schlagzeuger Nick Menza bei Auftritt gestorben

Menzas Management teilte laut „Guardian“ in einem Statement mit, dass der Drummer auf der Bühne zusammengebrochen sei. Man gehe von einem massiven Herzinfarkt aus. Menza sei beim Eintreffen im Krankenhaus für tot erklärt worden. Menza war von 1989 bis 1998 Drummer bei Megadeth, er wirkte an vier Alben der Thrash-Metal-Band mit, darunter „Rust in Peace“, „Countdown to Extinction“ und „Youthanasia“. Während der Tour zum Album „Cryptic Writings“ bekam Menza Knieprobleme – ein gutartiger Tumor, wie sich herausstellte. Zur Behandlung musste Menza die Band verlassen, sein Ersatzmann wurde der neue Drummer der Gruppe. Im Jahr 2004 wurde er zu einer Reunion eingeladen, dann aber während der Proben wieder gefeuert. Er sei körperlich nicht fit genug für eine US-Tour, hiess es damals. Im vergangenen Jahr schloss Menza sich der Band Ohm an, einer Rock-Jazz-Fusion-Gruppe, die vom ehemaligen Megadeth-Gitarristen Chris Poland gegründet wurde.

„RIP Nick Menza“ vermeldete der Club auf seiner Facebook-Seite am Sonntag. Dave Mustaine von Megadeth schrieb bei Twitter: „Sagt mir, dass das nicht wahr ist!“ Menza hatte vor allem in den 90er Jahren mit Megadeth grosse Erfolge gefeiert. Danach hatte er mit zahlreichen anderen Bands gespielt.

Der frühere Megadeth-Gitarrist Marty Friedman erinnerte auf Facebook an Menza als „einzigartigen Drummer“, aber auch „vertrauenswürdigen Freund, lustigen Band-Kollegen und liebevollen Vater“.

Wir trauern mit Nick’s Freunden und seiner Familie. R.I.P. einer der besten seines Faches und für mich der beste Schlagzeuger, der je bei Megadeth spielte.

We wear black, even on the beach!

Black is the new black – oder so sieht es aus, wenn Megadeth am Strand entspannen – Mustaine sollte definitiv etwas mehr an die Sonne, der ist etwa gleich bleich wie ich es bin… ;)

Mitglieder von Slipknot, Sepultura, Slayer und Ex-Motörhead als „Metal Allegiance“ gestern auf der Bühne in West Hollywood

Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Andreas Kisser (Sepultura), Dave Lombardo (Slayer), John Tempesta (White Zombie, The Cult) und Mikkey Dee (Motörhead) sind gestern als die All-Star-Metal-Band „Metal Allegiance“ zu Ehren von Lemmy Kilmister aufgetreten. Diese Band besteht aus einer rotierenden Besetzung von Musikern, gestern Nacht waren auch Mitglieder von Megadeth und Testament auf der Bühne im Whisky A Go Go in West Hollywood, Kalifornien. Seht hier die Videoaufnahmen des Konzerts.

Metal Allegiance

„Metal Allegiance“ selbstbetiteltes Debüt-Album wurde am 18. September 2015 veröffentlicht. Partner des Projekts, Mark Menghi erwähnte in einem Interview das neben im selbst kreative Köpfen wie David Ellefson, Mike Portnoy und Alex Skolnick für das Sonwriting verantwortlich sind. Diese vielfältige Palette an Künstlern, drücken dem Sound ihren eigenen persönlichen musikalischen Stempel auf. Menghi erklärte weiter zum Songwriting-Prozess:

Video Thumbnail
Ace Of Spades - Metal Allegiance with Corey Taylor - Tribute to Lemmy

We wrote the majority of the lyrics for the record. In particular, Dave Ellefson and I co-wrote a lot of the lyrics to the record. We based it off our personal experiences in life, some of the fucking crap we went through. For example, with ‚Can’t Kill The Devil‘, he had two lines for that song: ‚Can’t kill the Devil, the Devil never dies.‘ And when he said that to me, I was, like, ‚Just stop right there,‘ and an hour later, I came back with all the lyrics for the song. And I basically told a tale, I told a story about the Devil. We all have a Devil in our life. I told a story about my Devil and combined it with his.

Video Thumbnail
Seek And Destroy by Metal Allegiance - Tribute to Lemmy

DBD: Dystopia – Megadeth

Megadeth Träumen von einer besseren Welt. Hier der Titeltrack des kommenden Albums, welches am 22. Januar in den Regalen steht. Über den Song und den Titel der neuen Scheibe verrät Frontmann und Gitarrist Dave Mustaine im Gespräch mit „Heavy“:

Ich bin schon lange der Meinung, dass die Welt eigentlich ein guter Ort mit einigen schlechten Leuten ist. Andere sehen das vielleicht genau andersherum. Die Menschen haben Manieren und Moral – aber in letzter Zeit hat sich die Art, wie die Leute einander behandeln, verschlechtert. An diesem Punkt kommt „Dystopia“ ins Spiel. Wenn die Menschen anfangen, einander zu lieben und denen zu helfen, die in Not sind, und wenn das dann wichtiger wird als Macht, Ruhm oder Geld, dann glaube ich, dass wir auf einem guten Weg sein werden.

Video Thumbnail
Megadeth - Dystopia (Audio)

DBD: The Threat Is Real – Megadeth

Megadeth lassen uns schon mal ihren neuen Track „The Threat Is Real“ aus dem kommenden Album „Dystopia“, das ab dem 22. Januar 2016 in den Plattenläden steht, probehören. Die Nummer erscheint mit einem Cover des FEAR-Songs „Foreign Policy“ am 27. November zum Record Store Day als 12″-Vinyl-Single. Und nun viel Spass beim Anhören!

Video Thumbnail
Megadeth - The Threat Is Real (Audio)

Dave Mustaine zeigt uns, wie man eine Videoaufnahme beendet

Heute etwas Bildungsfernsehen! Megadeth’s Dave Mustaine zeigt uns hier, wie man die Videoaufnahme auf einem Handy gekonnt beendet. Das GIF stammt aus dem Video welches der Frontmann selbst ins Netz gestellt hat um bekannt zu machen, dass nach einer misslungenen Show in Brisbane er den Guitar Tech gefeuert hat… Naja, wenn der Tech gleichviel verstanden hat von seinem Fach wie Dave es versteht Videoaufnahmen (hochkant!) zu beenden, kann ich ihn verstehen… ;)

Dave Mustaine zeigt uns, wie man eine Videoaufnahme beendet

DBD: Fatal Illusion – Megadeth

Freunde, hier der neuste Megadeth Track „Fatal Illusion“ aus dem kommenden Album „Dystopia“, welches am 22. Januar 2016 erscheinen soll. Das letzte Album „Super Collider“ welches im Jahr 2013 veröffentlicht wurde, bot aus meiner Sicht nichts für den Oldschool-Megadeth Fan und so hoffen wir doch, dass die Band oder genauer Megadave mit „Dystopia“ wieder zu alter Stärke zurück findet. Der hier vorliegende Song vermag mich aber ehrlich gesagt (noch) nicht davon zu überzeugen…

Video Thumbnail
Megadeth - Fatal Illusion (Audio)

DBD: Gift Of Pain – Metal Allegiance

Metal Allegiance“ stellen ihr Video zum Track „Gift Of Pain“ vor, bei dem „Lamb of God“-Frontmann Randy Blythe als Gastsänger das Mikro übernahm. Den Song befindet sich auf dem selbstbetitelten Metal Allegiance-Debütalbum, das vor Kurzem erscheinen ist. Dass Randy am Album der Allstar-Truppe um David Ellefson (Megadeth), Mike Portnoy (The Winery Dogs), Alex Skolnick (Testament) und Mark Menghi mitwirken durfte, freut ihn sehr: „Es ist für mich eine Ehre, dass sie mich aussuchten. ‚Gift Of Pain‘ ist ein Killer! Hört ihn LAUT!“

Video Thumbnail
METAL ALLEGIANCE - Gift Of Pain (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO)
Seite 1 von 912345...»