Let Me Make You A Martyr – Trailer

You hear not so much lately of Marilyn Manson, its me last known role was with „Sons of Anarchy“. As us the following Trailer shows, he plays in this film a hitman. The trailer is a bit goofy, but it may well be, that still a pretty good film could be. I would like at this point also like to point out, that Marilyn Manson could prima play totally the somewhat dimwitted brother of Nicolas Cage. The film here is celebrating anyway next month on the Fantastia Film Festival premiered, for our latitudes is still no release planned…

Video Thumbnail
Let Me Make You a Martyr Trailer

DBD: Cupid Carries A Gun – Marilyn Manson

Recently, Marilyn Manson has his new album „The Pale Emperor“ completed and published. Here the song „Cupid Carries A Gun“…

Video Thumbnail

DBD: Deep Six – Marilyn Manson

For Marilyn Manson ratios the music video is to „Deep Six“ along the lines of „Black something eats naked woman“ was relatively tame compared to many of his earlier clips. „Deep Six“ is the second single and the second song of the 16. Appearing in January, ninth album „The Pale Emperor“. A previous song „Third Day Of A Seven Day Binge“ Available for pre-order album as a free download.

Video Thumbnail
Marilyn Manson - Deep Six (Explicit)

DBD: The Beautiful People – Marilyn Manson, Johnny Depp & Ninja

Marilyn Manson has for his performance on 31. Come up with something really special in October and Johnny Depp and rapper Ninja of „That Answer“ brought to the stage, the song „The Beautiful People“ to play…

Video Thumbnail
Johnny Depp, Marilyn Manson & Ninja - The Beautiful People (LIVE HD) Hollywood The Roxy

From hell it came! Twins of Evil Tour 2012 feat. Marilyn Manson and Rob Zombie

With or without make-up on face, Marilyn Manson und Rob Zombie have one thing in common: Both men like to provoke and plenty. Each of the two names for the urge to wake up already, with terms such as „Legend“, „Titan“ or „Superstar“ to submit to. The „King of provocation“ Manson and the „Masters of horror“ Zombie got together for a common world tour of Secrets. Joining forces as they tour „Twins of Evil“ by Europe, it also made a stop in Basel Concert and attracted quite a motley crowd in the St. Jakobshalle. Having Rob Zombie last year in Lausanne in the rather small shop „The Docks“ had seen, I finally got to experience the opportunity of one of his big shows may. I dear Zombie because of its Horror-Roots and his penchant for genre and thankfully Rob Zombie plays the main role in this „Twins of Evil Tour“!

Twins of Evil - Rob Zombie

After the two had their last appearances in Romandie – Rob Zombie last year in Lausanne and Marilyn Manson at the Festi Neuch in Neuchâtel, they were now in the German-speaking Switzerland. For me, Manson is a type of development Alice Cooper. Marilyn perfected some time ago, what Alice has submitted: Polarize issues, which many people are shocked, also in terms of make-up, ie the external appearance. But an artist can not really outraged, is playing well and going up and down like on MTV? I do not think. To the former protege of „Nine Inch Nails“-Frontman Trent Reznor was the last time eh quieter. The last three albums were not able to build on the commercial success of its predecessors.

Twins of Evil - Marilyn Manson

After a slightly subdued Metal DJ insert as opening act, and the curtain falls on the stage - Marilyn Manson. The prelude make „Hey, cruel world“ by the current disk and the old beater „Disposable Teens“. People go well with, The sound is loud and oppressive. „mOBSCENE“ is the first highlight of the show. After each song changes Mr. Manson's wardrobe, the whole thing is of course quite bizarre and broken, but also makes an awful lot of fun. Thus, besides some new songs a mix of his hits, from the mainly „Coma White“ stands out, in which artificial from the ceiling Snow falls. „The Beautiful People“ stop after one hour with confetti rain a surprisingly good show, Light and sound its best, and the front was Psycho, despite previous brawl in Zurich and lädiertem ear, seemingly well-placed.

Video Thumbnail
Marilyn Manson - Coma White @ St.Jakobshalle Basel

His show has also impressed me then far, that everything was perfectly staged. The sets will change as often, as the actor's clothing. The program appears to me, as you work from a program point by point. Without showing great emotion or to get in contact with the witnesses of the show. Marilyn Manson has disappointed me vocally. I did not expect top performance, but he sings so bad I would not have expected, he probably was hoarse or something and in the Ricola country. Strikingly, however, the sound was in the St. Jacob Hall was really damn good, Metal melts at times also yes to everything a booming Klangbrei, nicht so bei the Twins of Evil.

Twins of Evil - Marilyn Manson


  1. Intro: Suspiria
  2. Hey, Cruel World…
  3. Disposable Teens
  4. The Love Song
  5. No Reflection
  7. The Dope Show
  8. Slo-Mo-Tion
  9. Rock Is Dead
  10. Personal Jesus (Depeche Mode Cover)
  11. Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) (Eurythmics Cover)
  12. Coma White
  13. King Kill 33 °
  14. Antichrist Superstar
  15. The Beautiful People

Twins of Evil - Rob Zombie

That the reconstruction phase 30 Minutes nam, can be given all the stage sets well understand. During this time, masks a huge curtain on stage, to a black-and-white image of King Kong sheet. What is striking, that many people are obviously just because Marilyn Manson present and retire after the show and the front rows leave. For me absolutely incomprehensible, for the true king of horror is yet to come, but the better for us and some other experts, Rob Zombie at the slip thus further forward.

By about 21:30 Clock starts the zombie intro. A giant Robot on stage, bassist Piggy D and drummer Ginger Fish and guitarist john5 are also two former members of Marilyn Manson with Rob Zombie on stage, comes gradually to the band, and as the first bars of the opening track „Jesus Frankenstein“ resound, opens the robot and Mr. Himself out zombie rises. For best sound he climbs up one of the many platforms and joins in the song - on his head a cylinder, on his arm, which is already known mechanical claw, which he always again stretched direction hall ceiling. All my hopes, that he saves the evening, lay on him. And I was not disappointed. He dances around the stage, founded with his show „Jesus Frankenstein“ and catching up with the public „Superbeast“ from. So after creating the two songs, what is in front of his colleagues do not even really managed to finish.

Twins of Evil - Rob Zombie

I must mention again, the sound is good follows, it really makes a good mood. The droning riffs in an official volume of the PA and this time it's the good Rob complete show (last year in Lausanne, there was only the stripped-down version, because hardly the place would have been available) and that means a bunch of LED screens, Pyros, Confetti, Pillars of fire and all sorts of robots, Monster and animals on stage. The LED screens show look stunning on the respective songs matching sequences, to the top zombie swirls over again like a dervish on the boards or to participate directly in contact with the front rows.

„Living dead girl“ appeared relatively early on in the set, It follows the old White Zombie classic „More human than human“ – Hits am Fliessband also. And for each song there is a new gimmick - it's a robot or a giant devil, the salutes from the stage. The drum solo is in this sound really good - the double bass wummert nicely in my stomach. At „Mars needs Women“ Rob runs a monster moon mobile on stage back and forth in and „Sick Bubble-Gum“ dance colorful big balloons on the audience heads. Meant everything with a wink and never seriously. Zombie and john5 rocked the booth and especially Rob spun from side to side. During a guitar solo, he even makes a trip across the hall. After an extravagant guitar solo the covert troops still „School’s out“ von Alice Cooper, Rob's great role model and is subsequently adopted by the stage. The fans arrived with long and loud, especially „Zombie, Zombie!!“ Call but an encore. But after „Dragula“ was then definitely closing.

Video Thumbnail
Rob zombie live

After little more than an hour was thus also zombie with his gig by and I gained another more great live experience! Rob Zombies Show was seen as a whole damn big cinema, the man knows how to keep the audience smiling. Danke Rob, you've got me even more convinced real! One can only hope, that Rob Zombie's look at all 1 – 2 Year visited! The biggest drawback of the evening, however, was, fact that both concerts were much too short. For the many songs, both the band have written, would be more scarce than ever 80 Minutes have been appropriate. But that seems to be in American bands ever more common practice. Nevertheless, an extremely worthwhile, if short evening concert.


  1. Intro: Sawdust In The Blood / Sinners Inc.
  2. Jesus Frankenstein
  3. Superbeast
  4. Meet the Creeper
  5. Living Dead Girl
  6. More Human Than Human (White Zombie Song)
  7. Theme for an Angry Red Planet
  8. Mars Needs Women
  9. Drum Solo

  10. Never Gonna Stop (The Red, Red Kroovy)
  11. Sick Bubble-Gum
  12. Scum of the Earth
  13. Lords of Salem
  14. Thunder Kiss ’65 (White Zombie Song)
  15. Guitar Solo

  16. School’s Out (Alice Cooper Cover)
  17. Encore:

  18. Dragula

Twins of Evil - Rob Zombie

After the show in Basel, there was only a concert in Bologna, Italy and then the tour was, with 33 Performances in 10 Countries to end, just as this little report and fits to, I want the Quote of the band close to the end of tour. Lets do this again soon!

So that’s all folks as a certain Porky Pig would say at the end of a certain series of famous cartoons. The Twins of Evil tour has come to a close. The tour gear is being packed, robots are going back to storage, tired and weary souls return to the comforts of their beds. 10 countries were visited with 33 shows played. Every city welcomed the show with raucous cheer and invigorating energy. Even when Rob apologized to the Birmingham UK crowd for his croaky voice, the crowd still bayed for Zombie and left the show with smiles from ear to ear.

Thank you to everyone that came out; to those who flew across countries, travelled for hundreds of miles on the road, came out night after night through snow storms and cold, wind and rain. To those who came not once nor twice but many many times, to the fans met on meet and greets, or who hung around before and after shows to say hi.

Thank you. Lets do this again soon!

From hell it came! Twins of Evil Tour 2012 feat. Marilyn Manson and Rob Zombie
8.1 Total
0 User Rating (0 votes)
Parking situation4
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

DBD: This Is Halloween – Marilyn Manson

This day gibts Manson and who do not speak the English language and has asked, how well the lyrics translated into German is, is operated below.

Video Thumbnail
MARILYN MANSON :: This Is Halloween

Boys and girls of all ages
Would not you like to see something strange?

Come with us and you will see,
This is our town, Halloween

This is Halloween, this is Halloween
Kürbisse Schreien in der Night

This is Halloween, everyone makes a scene
Sweet or sour, die until the neighbors with terror
It's our town, everybody scream In this town of Halloween

Ich bin in einem Versteck unter dem Bett on the ground
With sharp teeth and glowing red eyes

I'm hiding under the stairs euerer
Fingers like snakes and spiders in my hair

This is Halloween, this is Halloween

Halloween! Halloween! Halloween! Halloween!
In this city, we will call you at home
Everyone hail to the pumpkin song

In this city, we love them, not?
Everyone is waiting for the next surprise

Round Corner, that man in the trash
Something is waiting to pounce on them, and how you …

Scream! This is Halloween
Red and black, green slimy

Haben Sie keine Fear?

Now, that's good
Say it again, we say it twice
Take the chance to roll the dice for
Ride with the moon in the night

Everybody scream, all scream

In our town, Halloween!

I am the clown with the tear-away face
Here in a false-- and gone, without a trace

I am the „Who“ when calling: „Who's there?“
I am the wind blowing through your hair

I am the shadow on the moon at night
Filling your dreams to the brim with fright

This is Halloween, this is Halloween
Halloween! Halloween! Halloween! Halloween!
Halloween! Halloween!

Life is no fun, without a great fear

That is our task, but we are not means,
In our town Halloween

In this city

In this city we love, not?
Everyone is waiting for the next surprise

Skeleton Jack might catch you in the back
And like a banshee scream
Make you jump out of your skin
This is Halloween, everybody scream
As usual, please make clear the way for a very special guy

Our man is king-jack the pumpkin patch
Everyone hail to the pumpkin king

This is Halloween, this is Halloween
Halloween! Halloween! Halloween! Halloween!

In this town we call home
Everyone hail to the pumpkin song

Halloween! Halloween!

And as befits, after the jump the Lyrics in english…

I want everything, give me everything➤

Let Me Make You A Martyr – Trailer

Man hört ja in letzter Zeit nicht so viel von Marilyn Manson, seine mir letzt bekannte Rolle war ja bei „Sons of Anarchy“. Wie uns der folgende Trailer zeigt, spielt er in diesem Film einen Auftragskiller. Der Trailer ist ein bisschen doof, aber es kann durchaus sein, dass das trotzdem ein ziemlich guter Film sein könnte. Ich möchte an dieser Stelle aber auch gerne darauf hinweisen, dass Marilyn Manson total prima den etwas dusseligen Bruder von Nicolas Cage spielen könnte. Der Film hier wird jedenfalls nächsten Monat auf dem Fantastia Film Festival seine Premiere feiern, für unsere Breiten ist noch kein Release geplant…

Video Thumbnail
Let Me Make You a Martyr Trailer

DBD: Cupid Carries A Gun – Marilyn Manson

Vor kurzem hat Marilyn Manson sein neues Album „The Pale Emperor“ fertig gestellt und veröffentlicht. Hier der Song „Cupid Carries A Gun“…

Video Thumbnail
MARILYN MANSON - CUPID CARRIES A GUN (OFFICIAL AUDIO)

DBD: Deep Six – Marilyn Manson

Für Marilyn Manson-Verhältnisse ist das Musikvideo zu „Deep Six“ frei nach dem Motto „Schwarzes Etwas frisst nackte Frau“ im Vergleich zu manchem seiner früheren Clips relativ harmlos ausgefallen. „Deep Six“ ist die zweite Single und der zweite Song des am 16. Januar erscheinenden, neunten Albums „The Pale Emperor“. Zuvor war bereits der Song „Third Day Of A Seven Day Binge“ für Album-Vorbesteller als kostenloser Download erhältlich.

Video Thumbnail
Marilyn Manson - Deep Six (Explicit)

DBD: The Beautiful People – Marilyn Manson, Johnny Depp & Ninja

Marilyn Manson hat sich für seinen Auftritt am 31. Oktober etwas ganz Besonderes einfallen lassen und Johnny Depp und Rapper Ninja von „Die Antwoord“ auf die Bühne geholt, um den Song „The Beautiful People“ zu spielen…

Video Thumbnail
Johnny Depp, Marilyn Manson & Ninja - The Beautiful People (LIVE HD) Hollywood The Roxy

DBD: Third Day Of A Seven Day Binge – Marilyn Manson

Marilyn Manson hat vor kurzem sein neues Album fertig gestellt, das Anfang 2015 erscheinen wird. Für den neuen Song „Third Day Of A Seven Day Binge“ ist jetzt ein Video online gestellt worden und ausserdem kann der Song auf MarilynManson.com kostenlos runtergeladen werden…

Video Thumbnail
MARILYN MANSON - THIRD DAY OF A SEVEN DAY BINGE (OFFICIAL AUDIO)

Elvis, Kurt Cobain, Bruce Lee, Marylin Monroe, Tupac und John Lennon in einem Bier Spot

Yeah! Elvis, Kurt Cobain, Brue Lee, Marylin, Tupac und John Lennon sind gar nicht tot, sondern feiern nur gemeinsam zu „Sunny“ von Bonny M. auf einer Insel bei ein paar Bavarian Radler die dritte Halbzeit. Fern von People Magazine und Autogrammjägern…

ARVE Error: Oembed Call failed: The endpoint located at https://www.youtube.com/oembed?format=json&url=https%3A%2F%2Fyoutube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DqLn8dsuBGDU returned a 404 error.
Details: Not Found

From hell it came! Twins of Evil Tour 2012 feat. Marilyn Manson and Rob Zombie

Ob mit oder ohne Schminke im Gesicht, Marilyn Manson und Rob Zombie haben eines gemeinsam: Beide Herren provozieren gerne und reichlich. Jeder der beiden Namen für sich wecken bereits den Drang, mit Begriffen wie „Legende“, „Titan“ oder „Superstar“ um sich zu werfen. Der „König der Provokation“ Manson und der „Meister des Horrors“ Zombie haben sich zu einer gemeinsamen Welttournee des Schreckens zusammengetan. Mit vereinten Kräften touren sie als „Twins of Evil“ durch Europa, machten dabei auch in Basel halt für ein Konzert und zogen ein recht kunterbuntes Publikum in die St. Jakobshalle. Nachdem ich Rob Zombie letztes Jahr in Lausanne in dem doch recht kleinen Laden „Les Docks“ gesehen hatte, bekam ich nun endlich die Gelegenheit eine seiner grossen Shows erleben zu dürfen. Ich liebe Zombie wegen seiner Horror-Roots und seinem Hang zum Genre und zum Glück spielt Rob Zombie die Hauptrolle auf dieser „Twins of Evil Tour“!

Twins of Evil - Rob Zombie

Nachdem die Beiden ihre letzten Auftritte in der Romandie hatten – Rob Zombie letztes Jahr in Lausanne und Marilyn Manson am Festi Neuch in Neuenburg, kamen sie nun in die Deutschschweiz. Für mich ist Manson eine Art Weiterentwicklung von Alice Cooper. Marilyn perfektionierte vor einiger Zeit das, was Alice vorgelegt hat: Polarisieren mit Themen, welche viele Menschen schockieren, auch in Sachen Schminke, sprich der äusseren Erscheinung. Doch kann ein Künstler noch wirklich empören, der gut und gerne rauf und runter auf MTV gespielt wird? Meiner Meinung nach nicht. Um den früheren Schützling von „Nine Inch Nails“-Frontmann Trent Reznor wurde es in der vergangenen Zeit eh etwas ruhiger. Die letzten drei Alben konnten kommerziell nicht mehr an den Erfolg der Vorgänger anknüpfen.

Twins of Evil - Marilyn Manson

Nach einer etwas Verhaltenen Metal DJ Einlage als Vorprogramm, fällt der Vorhang und auf der Bühne steht – Marilyn Manson. Den Auftakt machen „Hey, cruel world“ von der aktuellen Scheibe und der alte Klopfer „Disposable Teens“. Die Leute gehen gut mit, der Sound ist laut und drückend. „mOBSCENE“ ist das erste Highlight der Show. Nach jedem Song wechselt Mr. Manson seine Garderobe, das Ganze ist selbstredend ziemlich bizarr und kaputt, aber macht auch unheimlich viel Spass. So gibt es neben einigen neuen Songs einen Mix seiner Hits, aus dem vor allem „Coma White“ heraussticht, bei welchem von der Decke künstlicher Schnee fällt. „The Beautiful People“ beendet nach einer Stunde mit Konfetti-Regen eine erstaunlich gute Show, Licht und Sound vom Feinsten und der Frontpsycho war, trotz vorangegangener Schlägerei in Zürich und lädiertem Ohr, scheinbar gut aufgelegt.

Video Thumbnail
Marilyn Manson - Coma White @ St.Jakobshalle Basel

Seine Show hat mich dann auch insofern begeistert, dass alles perfekt inszeniert war. Das Bühnenbild wechselt ebenso oft, wie der Akteur seine Kleidung. Das Programm wirkt auf mich, als arbeite man ein Programm Punkt für Punkt ab. Ohne gross Emotionen zu zeigen oder in Kontakt zu treten mit den Augenzeugen der Show. Marilyn Manson hat mich gesanglich enttäuscht. Ich habe keine Höchstleistung erwartet, aber dass er so schlecht singt hätte ich nicht erwartet, er war wohl heiser oder sonst was und das im Ricola Land. Auffallend war aber das der Sound in der St. Jakobshalle wirklich verdammt gut war, bei Metal verschmilzt ja gerne auch mal alles zu einem dröhnenden Klangbrei, nicht so bei the Twins of Evil.

Twins of Evil - Marilyn Manson

Setlist:

  1. Intro: Suspiria
  2. Hey, Cruel World…
  3. Disposable Teens
  4. The Love Song
  5. No Reflection
  6. mOBSCENE
  7. The Dope Show
  8. Slo-Mo-Tion
  9. Rock Is Dead
  10. Personal Jesus (Depeche Mode Cover)
  11. Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) (Eurythmics Cover)
  12. Coma White
  13. King Kill 33°
  14. Antichrist Superstar
  15. The Beautiful People

Twins of Evil - Rob Zombie

Dass die Umbauphase über 30 Minuten in Anspruch nam, kann man angesichts der ganzen Bühnenaufbauten gut nachvollziehen. In dieser Zeit verdeckt ein riesiger Vorhang die Bühne, den ein Schwarz-Weiss-Bild von King Kong ziert. Was auffällt ist, dass viele Menschen offensichtlich nur wegen Marilyn Manson anwesend sind und sich nach der Show zurückziehen und die vorderen Reihen verlassen. Für mich absolut unverständlich, denn der wahre König des Horrors kommt erst noch, aber umso besser für uns und einige andere Kenner, die somit bei Rob Zombie weiter nach vorne rutschen.

Um etwa 21:30 Uhr beginnt dann das Zombie-Intro. Ein riesiger Roboter steht auf der Bühne, der Bassist Piggy D und mit Drummer Ginger Fish und Gitarrist John5 stehen zudem zwei ehemalige Mitglieder von Marilyn Manson mit Rob Zombie auf der Bühne, kommt nach und nach die Band dazu und als die ersten Takte des Openers „Jesus Frankenstein“ erklingen, öffnet sich der Roboter und Mr. Zombie Himself steigt heraus. Zu bestem Sound klettert er auf eines der zahlreichen Podeste und stimmt in den Song ein – auf seinem Kopf ein Zylinder, an seinem Arm die bereits bekannte mechanische Klaue, die er immer wieder Richtung Hallendecke reckt. All meine Hoffnungen, dass er den Abend rettet, lagen auf ihm. Und ich wurde nicht enttäuscht. Er tanzt über die Bühne, fundiert seine Show mit „Jesus Frankenstein“ und holt das Publikum mit „Superbeast“ ab. Schafft also nach zwei Songs das, was seinem Kollegen davor nicht mal bis zum Schluss wirklich gelungen ist.

Twins of Evil - Rob Zombie

Ich muss nochmals erwähnen, der Sound klingt dermassen gut, dass es wirklich richtig Laune macht. Die Riffs dröhnen in amtlicher Lautstärke aus der PA und dieses Mal hat der gute Rob seine komplette Show dabei (letztes Jahr in Lausanne gab es nur die abgespeckte Variante, da wohl kaum der Platz vorhanden gewesen wäre) und das bedeutet einen Haufen LED-Leinwände, Pyros, Konfetti, Feuersäulen und allerlei Roboter, Monster und Getier auf der Bühne. Die LED-Leinwände zeigen optisch hervorragend zu den jeweiligen Songs passende Sequenzen, dazu wirbelt der Oberzombie immer wieder wie ein Derwisch über die Bretter oder nimmt direkt Kontakt zu den ersten Reihen auf.

„Living dead girl“ taucht schon relativ früh im Set auf, es folgt der alte White-Zombie-Klassiker „More human than human“ – Hits am Fliessband also. Und zu jedem Song gibt es ein neues Gimmick – sei es ein Roboter oder ein überdimensionaler Teufel, der von der Bühne grüsst. Das Drum-Solo kommt bei diesem Sound richtig gut – die Doublebass wummert schön in der Magengegend. Bei „Mars needs Women“ fährt Rob mit einem Monster Mondmobil auf der Bühne hin und her und bei „Sick Bubble-Gum“ tanzen bunte grosse Ballons über die Zuschauerköpfe hinweg. Alles mit einem Augenzwinkern und nie ganz ernst gemeint. Zombie und John5 rockten die Bude und besonders Rob wirbelte von einer Seite zur anderen. Während eines Gitarren Solos macht er sogar einen Ausflug quer durch die Halle. Nach einem ausschweifenden Gitarren-Solo covert die Truppe noch „School’s out“ von Alice Cooper, Robs grossem Vorbild und verabschiedet sich anschliessend von der Bühne. Die Fans erreichten mit langem und vor allem lauten „Zombie, Zombie!!“ Rufen jedoch noch eine Zugabe. Doch nach „Dragula“ war dann definitiv Schluss.

Video Thumbnail
Rob zombie live

Nach etwas mehr als einer Stunde war also auch Zombie mit seinem Gig durch und ich um eine weitere grossartige Live-Erfahrung reicher! Rob Zombies Show war als ganzes gesehen verdammt grosses Kino, der Mann weiss wie man das Publikum bei Laune hält. Danke Rob, du hast mich einmal mehr echt überzeugt! Bleibt zu hoffen, dass Rob Zombie uns nun an alle 1 – 2 Jahre besucht! Das grösste Manko an dem Abend war allerdings, dass eigentlich beide Konzerte viel zu kurz waren. Denn bei den vielen Songs, die beide Band geschrieben haben, wären mehr als je knappe 80 Minuten angemessen gewesen. Aber das scheint bei amerikanischen Bands immer mehr Usus zu werden. Nichtsdestotrotz ein äusserst lohnenswerter, wenn auch kurzer Konzertabend.

Setlist:

  1. Intro: Sawdust In The Blood / Sinners Inc.
  2. Jesus Frankenstein
  3. Superbeast
  4. Meet the Creeper
  5. Living Dead Girl
  6. More Human Than Human (White Zombie Song)
  7. Theme for an Angry Red Planet
  8. Mars Needs Women
  9. Drum Solo

  10. Never Gonna Stop (The Red, Red Kroovy)
  11. Sick Bubble-Gum
  12. Scum of the Earth
  13. Lords of Salem
  14. Thunder Kiss ’65 (White Zombie Song)
  15. Guitar Solo

  16. School’s Out (Alice Cooper Cover)
  17. Zugabe:

  18. Dragula

Twins of Evil - Rob Zombie

Nach der Show in Basel gab es nur noch ein Konzert in Bologna, Italien und dann war die Tour, mit 33 Auftritten in 10 Ländern zu Ende, so wie auch dieser kleine Bericht und passend dazu, möchte ich mit dem Zitat zum Tour Ende der Band schliessen. Lets do this again soon!

So that’s all folks as a certain Porky Pig would say at the end of a certain series of famous cartoons. The Twins of Evil tour has come to a close. The tour gear is being packed, robots are going back to storage, tired and weary souls return to the comforts of their beds. 10 countries were visited with 33 shows played. Every city welcomed the show with raucous cheer and invigorating energy. Even when Rob apologized to the Birmingham UK crowd for his croaky voice, the crowd still bayed for Zombie and left the show with smiles from ear to ear.

Thank you to everyone that came out; to those who flew across countries, travelled for hundreds of miles on the road, came out night after night through snow storms and cold, wind and rain. To those who came not once nor twice but many many times, to the fans met on meet and greets, or who hung around before and after shows to say hi.

Thank you. Lets do this again soon!

From hell it came! Twins of Evil Tour 2012 feat. Marilyn Manson and Rob Zombie
8.1 Total
0 Nutzerwertung (0 votes)
Atmosphäre10
Performance10
Akustik10
Sichtverhältnisse10
Vor-Ort-Service6
Sanitäre Einrichtungen7
Parkplatzsituation4
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

DBD: This Is Halloween – Marilyn Manson

Zum heutigen Tage gibts Manson und wer des Englischen nicht mächtig und sich gefragt hat, wie der Songtext wohl übersetzt ins Deutsche lautet, wird nachfolgend bedient.

Video Thumbnail
MARILYN MANSON :: This Is Halloween

Jungen und Mädchen jeden Alters
Würden Sie nicht gerne etwas seltsames sehen?

Kommen Sie mit uns und Sie werden sehen,
Dies ist unsere Stadt, Halloween

Das ist Halloween, das ist Halloween
Kürbisse Schreien in der Nacht

Das ist Halloween, jeder macht eine Szene
Süßes oder saueres, bis die Nachbarn vor Schrecken sterben
Es ist unsere Stadt, jeder Schrei in dieser Stadt Halloween

Ich bin in einem Versteck unter dem Bett am Boden
Mit scharfen Zähne und rot leuchtenden Augen

Ich bin der der sich unter euerer Treppe verbirgt
Finger wie Schlangen und Spinnen in meinem Haar

Das ist Halloween, das ist Halloween

Halloween! Halloween! Halloween! Halloween!
In dieser Stadt, wir rufen Sie von zu Hause
Jeder Hagel zum Kürbis Lied

In dieser Stadt, wir lieben sie, nicht?
Jeder wartet auf die nächste Überraschung

Runde Ecke, dass der Mensch sich in den Papierkorb
Etwas wartet um sich auf sie zu stürzen, und wie Sie …

Schreien! Das ist Halloween
Rot und schwarz, grün schleimig

Haben Sie keine Angst?

Nun, das ist gut so
Sagen Sie es einmal, sagen wir es zweimal
Nehmen Sie die Chance denn die Würfel rollen
Fahrt mit dem Mond in die Nacht

Alle schreien, alle schreien

In unserer Stadt, Halloween!

Ich bin der Clown mit dem Tränen-weg Gesicht
Hier in einer Falsch- und gegangen, ohne eine Spur

Ich bin der „Wer“ beim Aufruf: „Wer ist da?“
Ich bin der Wind der durch dein Haar weht

Ich bin der Schatten auf dem Mond bei Nacht
Das Ausfüllen Ihrer Träume bis zum Rand mit Schrecken

Das ist Halloween, das ist Halloween
Halloween! Halloween! Halloween! Halloween!
Halloween! Halloween!

Überall
Das Leben ist kein Spaß, ohne eine gute Angst

Das ist unsere Aufgabe, aber wir sind nicht bedeutet,
In unserer Stadt Halloween

In dieser Stadt

In dieser Stadt wir lieben sie, nicht?
Jeder wartet auf die nächste Überraschung

Skeleton Jack vielleicht fangen Sie an der Rückseite
Und wie ein Schrei Banshee
Machen Sie springen aus Ihrer Haut
Dies ist Halloween, jeder Schrei
Wie gewohnt macht bitte den Weg für ein ganz besonderes Kerl frei

Unser Mann ist König-Buchse des Flecken-Kürbis
Jeder Hagel zum Kürbis König

Dies ist Halloween, das ist Halloween
Halloween! Halloween! Halloween! Halloween!

In dieser Stadt rufen wir zu Hause
Jeder Hagel zu dem Kürbis Song

Halloween! Halloween!

Und wie es sich gehört, nach dem Klick die Lyrics in englisch…

Ich will alles, gib mir alles   ➤