DBD: Into Hell – Hammercult

Heute gibts für euch die israelischen Neo Thrasher Hammercult, which recently launched their album „Steelcrusherveröffentlicht haben, with the song „Into Hell“ and a great Lyrics Video

Nails
Hammercult - "Into Hell" (Lyric Video)

Album Review: Hammercult – Steelcrusher

Actually I wanted to after the first look at the cover no review „Steelcrusher“ Of Hammercult write. Fortunately, I still reingehört so you can be fooled, Contrary to my expectations came here no hymn Battle-Heavy-Metal from the speakers, but furiously rapid and yet punchy Thrash! Here, hardness and intransigence of twins Exodus, with polyphonic Shouts à la Nuclear Assault and rolling high-speed attacks of Destruction. But never one would confuse Hammercult to one of said bands, for the Hammercult sounds too independent. The winners of the 2011 Wacken Metal Battle emptying with „Steelcrusher“ compared to their debut „Anthems of the Damned“ again at least two shovels on it and start a merciless, everything scathing Thrash Inferno!

Hammercult - Steelcrusher

Wenn Yakir Shochat etwas anpackt, and he does so with unconditional energy and total passion, because for the singer of the Israeli Metal newcomers Hammercult life is too short for half measures. „In my opinion there is only one sensible way, in order to realize his dreams“, he explains, „namely with heart and soul rather than with false compromises or questionable ideals.“ Shochats straightforward approach has paid off remarkably fast: Just three years have passed, since he Hammercult in October 2010 founded, but now he whirl, the guitarists Arie Aranovich and Guy Ben David, Bassist Elad Manor and drummer Maayan Henik the international metal scene belonging mess. In August 2011 The band won the Metal Battle of the legendary Wacken Open Air, published about Sonic Attack in April 2012 Her debut „Anthems of the Damned“ and now the end of January 2014 „Steelcrusher“.

Hammercult

For the latest output of the quintet, the band has been able to attract some well-known protagonists ashore. Chris ‚Zeus‘ Harris is responsible for mixing and mastering, das Cover stammt von Andreas Marshall, Berlin artist worked for Blind Guardian, In Flames, Running Wild or Kreator and guest solo guitarist Andreas Kisser. Das Intro „Hymn To The Steel“ is magnificent Old School with pounding hammer blows and has something to Battle Metal in the best tradition Manowar. This is followed by the title track „Steelcrusher“, a fine Thrash-Monster, the reef burns immediately deep into the drum cases a. With a bloodcurdling scream Yakir begins, everything to yell into the ground, while Maayan maltreated the skins. „Metal Rules Tonight“ is a Thrasher before men, before testosterone and adrenaline just so abounding. „Into Hell“ is also a neck-breaker par excellence, in which for the first time the deep growls massive duel with Yakirs furious cries. But Hammercult not only drive exclusively in the deep red speed range, as the slightly-heavy hardcore „We Are The People“ makes clear with his crew shouts. What starts out as a classic heavy metal song, goes quickly in a Thrash number, get back to juggle the midsection with Hardcore and modern frippery and in this song comes Grave'S Andreas Kisser used.

Nails
Hammercult - "Steelcrusher" (Official Video)

Burning The Road“ has a delicious Motörhead Memorial Reef, on the introduced with harmonies „Ironbound“ a bit to Metallic Power Geschunkel mutated and it is again time, wild it happening to thrash. No sooner is the desire intended, is with „Unholy Art“ and the earwig „Satanic Lust“ it happening gebrettert, that it is a true delight. With „liar“ and melodic solo and resounding vocals it goes on and „Damnation Arise“ really fun and shows the high skills of the entire tape. The solos are short and sweet and adapt always well in the respective songs a. The most important hallmark continues to be Yakis organ, its use can wrest one respect only. With the final „In The Name Of The Fallen“ Hammercult have saved the best for the End – an epic finale to an intensive, aggressive and continuous melodic plate.

Hammercult Logo

In itself, have the 13 Songs enough potential, to go through as very good and stand out among the mishmash of Thrash excesses. A really horny, really first-class thrash album, in which the modern elements good fit in the songs and in the great whole boarded Hammercult carefree and with an incredible amount of fresh energy to the forefront of neo old school thrash metal movement. „Steelcrusher“ is for me definitely one of the hottest contenders for the top 10 of the year 2014 and raises the bar of the genre already quite high, because the mixture makes it and in the great mass of the Bands, that have the sound of the eighties prescribed, Hammercult are a welcome makeover! Thrash Metal at its best!

Album!

Tracklist:

  1. Hymn To The Steel (Intro)
  2. Steelcrusher
  3. Metal Rules Tonight
  4. Into Hell
  5. We Are The People (incl. guitar solo by Sepultura`s Andreas Kisser)
  6. Burning The Road
  7. Ironbound
  8. Unholy Art
  9. Satanic Lust
  10. liar
  11. Damnation Arise
  12. Heading For War
  13. In The Name Of The Fallen
Album Review: Hammercult - Steelcrusher
8.5 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
originality8
Time10
Musical skills10
Singing7
Lyrics7
Substance8
Production10
Longevity8
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

DBD: Into Hell – Hammercult

Heute gibts für euch die israelischen Neo Thrasher Hammercult, welche vor kurzem ihr Album „Steelcrusher“ veröffentlicht haben, mit dem Song „Into Hell“ und einem grossartigen Lyrics Video

Video Thumbnail
HAMMERCULT - "Into Hell" (LYRIC VIDEO)

Album Review: Hammercult – Steelcrusher

Eigentlich wollte ich nach dem ersten Blick auf das Cover kein Review zu „Steelcrusher“ von Hammercult schreiben. Doch zum Glück habe ich trotzdem reingehört und so kann man sich täuschen, denn entgegen meinen Erwartungen kam hier kein hymnischer Battle-Heavy-Metal aus den Boxen, sondern rasend schneller und dennoch druckvoller Thrash! Hier paart sich Härte und Kompromisslosigkeit von Exodus, mit mehrstimmigen Shouts à la Nuclear Assault und rollenden Highspeed-Attacken von Destruction. Doch niemals würde man Hammercult mit einer der genannten Bands verwechseln, dafür klingt die Hammercult zu eigenständig. Die Gewinner des 2011 Wacken Metal Battle legen mit „Steelcrusher“ im Vergleich zu ihrem Debüt „Anthems of the Damned“ nochmal mindestens zwei Schippen drauf und entfachen ein gnadenloses, alles vernichtendes Thrash-Inferno!

Hammercult - Steelcrusher

Wenn Yakir Shochat etwas anpackt, dann tut er dies mit bedingungsloser Energie und totaler Leidenschaft, denn für den Sänger der israelischen Metal-Newcomer Hammercult ist das Leben zu kurz für Halbherzigkeiten. „Meines Erachtens gibt es nur einen einzigen sinnvollen Weg, um seine Träume zu realisieren“, erklärt er, „nämlich mit Herzblut und Seele anstatt mit falschen Kompromisse oder fragwürdigen Idealen.“ Shochats geradlinige Vorgehensweise hat sich erstaunlich schnell ausgezahlt: Gerade einmal drei Jahre sind vergangen, seitdem er Hammercult im Oktober 2010 gegründet hat, aber schon jetzt wirbeln er, die Gitarristen Arie Aranovich und Guy Ben David, Bassist Elad Manor und Schlagzeuger Maayan Henik die internationale Metal-Szene gehörig durcheinander. Im August 2011 gewann die Band den Metal Battle des legendären Wacken Open Air, veröffentlichte über Sonic Attack im April 2012 ihr Debüt „Anthems Of The Damned“ und jetzt Ende Januar 2014 „Steelcrusher“.

Hammercult

Für den neueste Output des Quintetts hat die Band einige namhafte Protagonisten an Land ziehen können. Chris ‚Zeuss‘ Harris ist für Mix und Mastering verantwortlich, das Cover stammt von Andreas Marshall, der Berliner Künstler arbeitete unter anderem für Blind Guardian, In Flames, Running Wild oder auch Kreator und Gast-Solo-Gitarrist ist Andreas Kisser. Das Intro „Hymn To The Steel“ ist herrlich Old School mit stampfenden Hammerschlägen und wirkt noch etwas nach Battle Metal in bester Manowar Tradition. Darauf folgt das Titelstück „Steelcrusher“, ein feines Thrash-Monster, dessen Riff brennt sich sofort tief in die Trommelfälle ein. Mit einem markerschütternden Schrei fängt Yakir an, alles in Grund und Boden zu kreischen, während Maayan die Felle malträtiert. „Metal Rules Tonight“ ist ein Thrasher vor dem Herren, vor Testosteron und Adrenalin nur so strotzend. „Into Hell“ ist auch ein Nackenbrecher par excellence, bei dem sich zum ersten Mal die tiefen Growls massiv mit Yakirs wutentbrannten Schreien duellieren. Doch Hammercult fahren nicht nur ausschliesslich im tiefroten Drehzahlbereich, wie das leicht Hardcorelastige „We Are The People“ mit seinen Crew-Shouts klar macht. Was als klassischer Heavy Metal Song beginnt, geht schnell in eine Thrash-Nummer über, um im Mittelteil wieder mit Hardcore und modernen Firlefanz zu jonglieren und bei diesem Song kommt auch Sepultura’s Andreas Kisser zum Einsatz.

Video Thumbnail
HAMMERCULT - "Steelcrusher" (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

Burning The Road“ hat ein leckeres Motörhead-Gedächtnis-Riff, auf das mit Harmonien eingeleitete „Ironbound“ ein bisschen zu Power Metallischen Geschunkel mutiert und es wird wieder Zeit, wild drauf los zu thrashen. Kaum ist der Wunsch gedacht, wird mit „Unholy Art“ und dem Ohrwurm „Satanic Lust“ drauf los gebrettert, dass es eine wahre Freude ist. Mit „Liar“ und melodischem Solo und überschlagenden Vocals geht es weiter und „Damnation Arise“ macht wirklich Spass und zeugt vom hohen Können der gesamten Band. Die Solos sind kurz und bündig und passen sich immer gut in die jeweiligen Songs ein. Das wichtigste Markenzeichen bleibt nach wie vor Yakis Organ, dessen Einsatz einem nur Respekt abtrotzen kann. Mit dem abschliessenden „In The Name Of The Fallen“ haben sich Hammercult das Beste fürs Ende aufgehoben – ein epischer Schlusspunkt unter eine intensive, aggressive und durchgehend melodische Platte.

Hammercult Logo

An sich haben die 13 Songs genügend Potential, um als sehr gut durchzugehen und sich vom Einheitsbrei der Thrash Auswüchse abzusetzen. Ein wirklich sehr geiles, eigentlich erstklassiges Thrash Album, bei welchem die modernen Elemente gut in die Songs einpassen und im grossen Ganzen brettern Hammercult unbekümmert und mit unglaublich viel frischer Energie an die Spitze der Neo Old School Thrash Metal Bewegung. „Steelcrusher“ gehört für mich definitiv zu den heissesten Anwärtern auf die Top 10 des Jahres 2014 und legt die Messlatte des Genres schon ziemlich hoch, denn die Mischung machts und in der grossen Masse der Bands, die sich dem Sound der Achtziger verschrieben haben, sind Hammercult eine willkommene Frischzellenkur! Thrash Metal at its best!

Album kaufen!

Trackliste:

  1. Hymn To The Steel (Intro)
  2. Steelcrusher
  3. Metal Rules Tonight
  4. Into Hell
  5. We Are The People (incl. guitar solo by Sepultura`s Andreas Kisser)
  6. Burning The Road
  7. Ironbound
  8. Unholy Art
  9. Satanic Lust
  10. Liar
  11. Damnation Arise
  12. Heading For War
  13. In The Name Of The Fallen
Album Review: Hammercult - Steelcrusher
8.5 Total
0 Besucherwertung (0 votes)
Originalität8
Tempo10
Musikalische Fähigkeiten10
Gesang7
Songtexte7
Substanz8
Produktion10
Langlebigkeit8
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one