Heath Festival 2013 – In the battle with Ensiferum, Turisas, Equilibrium, Suidakra und Frosttide

The Heath Festival draws plundering the country and is arguably the largest Viking- and Pagan Metal-Sause this late summer. Therefore, probably all Viking, Horn drinkers and red swordtail the last Sunday in my calender to stand out from among Finnish iron double top leadership „Ensiferum“ and „Turisas“ to pounce on the battlefield. Also present were two German Folk Metal instances, namely „Equilibrium“ and „Suidakra“ and as special guests fueled the Finnish Melodic / Folk Metal „Frost Tide“ the legendary Z-7 Pratteln, Basel really a. The Z-7 was virtually sold out and no hard metallic Drinking Horn Stemmer were present, no, the fair sex was surprisingly well represented in the audience. The Heath Festival has evolved in recent years to absolute tour instance and has also placed last Sunday, the Z-7 in rubble!

Heath Festival 2013 - In the battle!

One would think, that the metal fans in this country so slowly enough with small embossed pagan festivals, but far; Z 7 is the packed, as this Sunday evening, the festival Heath 2013 invites to party. And said partying is probably one of the main reasons, that the long-haired people are inclined so many of. A beer after another wanders over the counter and it is everywhere always louder and funnier. Promptly at 18:30 Clock the lights go out and the stage is „Frost Tide„, which start right really hard. The five-member band has been 2009 musically active and is able to inspire the audience from the first note, although the band on the European continent is not yet known. This circumstance seems the band but rather to motivate and then the guys take advantage of the half-hour of her performance at an exceptionally good impression to. The stage presence of vocalist and keyboardist Joni Snoro Felipe Munoz is absolutely terrific and the whole band is an absolute revelation this evening. „Frost Tide“ leave no stone unturned, the crowd into so right and it is certainly worthwhile, to see the men once again on another occasion.

Video Thumbnail
Suidakra - Wartunes (live 2013-09-29 - Z7 - Pratteln - Heath Festival)

Shortly after seven entered the Ruhr area of ​​five „Suidakra“ the stage. For me it was also the first time, got to see the men live and what to see, was absolutely strong! Great 40 Minutes with songs like „Inner Sanctum“, „Isle of Skye“, „Dead Man’s Reel“, „Pendragon’s Fall“, „March of Conquest“ and „Wartunes“ from their last studio album were a little breath. Arcadius Antonik singer has a great stage presence and succeeds, completely to pull all those present in its spell. The crowd is cheering and bang like crazy and if someone has given, when not in the „Frost Tide“ the spark has jumped, was at least „Suidakra“ Fire and Flame. Such enthusiasm you do not see every day and it would have been expected, that only when „Ensiferum“ and „Turisas“ so lacking, but far from it, the quartet from Dusseldorf burns the Z-7 is already fully reflected. Overall, this was an absolutely convincing performance and the band had literally completely captured the audience with their groovy sound in no time.

Heath Festival 2013 - In the battle with Turisas

After the appearance of great „Suidakra“, The time has come for „Equilibrium“ with their Epic Folk / Viking Metal. And here the bear really started quilting. The ladies and gentlemen to limelight Robse and songwriter mastermind René had so many new songs in the luggage, as „Forest Shrine“, „Dwarf Hammer“ and „Skyrim“, dem Skyrim Theme, which probably also grabbed the last nerd in the hall and all on the last EP „Forest Shrine“ are found. Munich's Finest spray a chaotic atmosphere, both on stage and in front: The raging mosh pit and Pogo's hot! Met bottles find their way into the audience, just like drinking horns and fists stretched its way into the air. The five-member band has a total of one highly compelling Concert with much enthusiasm and lots of energy ner throws you to the hungry crowd hits like „Blood in the eye“, „The storm“, „Under the Oak“, „With“ and „Undefeated“ against. Meute thanks es, by bringing the Z-7 to boiling. „Equilibrium“ were admittedly refreshingly personable and harder than thought. Really exorbitant playful mediated the Munich audience anyway, that not only the audience had fun at the show, but also the musicians themselves. From my perspective, the band deserves the title of best band of the night.

Video Thumbnail
Equilibrium - Undefeated (final) - Live Heidenfest 2013 - Paris

Whether beaten by „Equilibrium“-Probably still force constant battle for the headliner? For „Turisas“ well in any case, because even if one of the Music artistically not necessarily what can abgewinnen – ausser viel triumphales Tataa – so you have to recognize it, that the band is on stage right hermacht what, both visually and action moderately. The Northmen wissen, what fun on stage means and so it was time for the men-painted. „Turisas“ could also play very quickly in the hearts of fans. The sound is huge, even if the voice of singer Mathias „Warlord“ Nygård is sometimes a bit quiet. The song „For Your Own Good“ let his hands go in the air and Ludt to party. Also for Epikfans there "To Holmgard And Beyond"Food to party. Can generally „Turisas“ burning little and show a great deal of professionalism on stage. Again and again, the audience is encouraged to give everything, and this will be rewarded with great dedication the fans. Although „Turisas“ many long songs have written in their career and now is now enough material there, to inspire the masses to very long, there is just 60 Minute action on stage. In the end, with „Stand Up and Fight“ drawn a line was and remains a raging mob, a good show with very good light, Got sound and stage presence.

Video Thumbnail
Turisas - To Holmgard And Beyond (live 2013-09-29 - Z7 - Pratteln - Heath Festival)

Setlist Turisas:

  1. The Bosphorus Freezes Over
  2. For Your Own Good
  3. A Portage to the Unknown
  4. Ten More Miles
  5. Piece By Piece
  6. To Holmgard and Beyond
  7. Greek Fire
  8. As Torches Rise
  9. Battle Metal
  10. We Ride Together
  11. Stand Up and Fight
  12. Toreador Song (Georges Bizet song)

Heath Festival 2013 - In the battle with Ensiferum

As one might think, that „Ensiferum“ subsequently find it difficult, to maintain the tension, but they really have an incredible number of loyal fans, freak out even when the umpteenth gig again and again. Thus, it was (finally) Time, for the epic „Ensiferum“, the second headliner that evening, which one frequently encounters at events pagan character. „Ensiferum“ from Finland playing quite a catchy blend of folk and metal, on precisely this mixture moves the audience tonight's obviously completely off and then the end of the evening was more energetic than. As usual with naked torso, dressed in kilts and with the typical war paint on his face, who has also missed one or the other fan, get the four guys from the far north to „Ensiferum, Ensiferum“-Choirs on stage, the girl wearing a groovy leather gear. In the next hour, not much unusual happened and about the fans would probably annoy even more, but the circuit should still provide a surprise. The first makes the troops with „Into Battle“ from album „Iron“, but there are also newer material in the form of „In My Sword I Trust“ as well as „Unsung Heroes“ the current, album of the same. Two-thirds of the gig will be denied with older material, including mandatory items such as „From Afar“, „Neptune“ and „Twilight Tavern“.

Video Thumbnail
Ensiferum - Neptune - @Heidenfest/Z7, Pratteln, 29/09/2013

The audience are noted no signs of fatigue and experienced and energetic quartet draws his set by, the songs sound clean and tidy thanks to hew totally, Hair and crowd surfers flying in masses through the area. Amazing is always the technical skill of the musicians, impeccable and flawless. Finally, the lady and gentlemen reach behind the stage, conjure huge sombreros, to this same set up and the cover song „Roll“ to entertain the crowd in a rather curious way. We see a Petri Lindroos as an entertainer, accompanied by his faithful companions Hinkka Sami and Markus Toivonen, which incite the crowd to dance to this song. A great end, with a wonderful twinkle! Once again more confirmed „Ensiferum“, that they are one of the few bands, are really capable, to guide the reins and show, that they are the perfect headliner for a festival. So were „Ensiferum“ a worthy headliner, quiet time where you should have something more to give, to draw from their large repertoire. At the same time, it was a fun and groovy of the overall successful festivals, the only really positive impressions left. In addition to the sovereign and polite Security, fast service to the beverage expenses, the peaceful and joyous festival visitors, it is finally once again highlight the successful organization. That was just perfect!

Video Thumbnail
Ensiferum - Roll (final) - Live Heidenfest 2013 - Paris

Setlist Ensiferum:

  1. Into Battle
  2. In My Sword I Trust
  3. Windrider
  4. Unsung Heroes
  5. Burning Leaves
  6. From Afar
  7. Twilight Tavern
  8. Neptune
  9. Dark stream
  10. The Longest Journey (Heathen Throne, Part II)
  11. Encore:

  12. Wanderer
  13. Roll (Gipsy Kings Cover)

Heath Festival 2013 - In the battle with Ensiferum

Heath Festival 2013 - In the battle with Ensiferum, Turisas, Equilibrium, Suidakra und Frosttide
8.4 Total
0 User Rating (0 votes)
Parking situation8
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

Heidenfest 2013 – Auf in die Schlacht mit Ensiferum, Turisas, Equilibrium, Suidakra und Frosttide

Das Heidenfest zieht plündernd durchs Land und ist wohl die grösste Viking- und Pagan Metal-Sause dieses Spätsommers. Daher haben sich wohl alle Wikinger, Horntrinker und Schwertträger den letzten Sonntag rot im Kalender angestrichen um sich unter eiserner finnischer Doppelspitzenführung von „Ensiferum“ und „Turisas“ auf das Schlachtfeld zu stürzen. Mit dabei waren auch zwei deutsche Folk Metal-Instanzen, nämlich „Equilibrium“ und „Suidakra“ und als Special Guests heizten die finnischen Melodic/Folk Metaller „Frosttide“ im legendären Z-7 in Pratteln, Basel so richtig ein. Das Z-7 war praktisch ausverkauft und nicht nur schwermetallischen Trinkhorn-Stemmer waren zugegen, nein, auch die holde Weiblichkeit war erstaunlich gut im Publikum vertreten. Das Heidenfest hat sich in den letzten Jahren zur absoluten Tour-Instanz gemausert und hat auch letzten Sonntag das Z-7 in Schutt und Asche gelegt!

Heidenfest 2013 - Auf in die Schlacht!

Man sollte meinen, dass es den Metalfans hierzulande so langsam reicht mit kleinen Festivals heidnischer Prägung, aber weit gefehlt; das Z-7 ist brechend voll, als an diesem Sonntag Abend das Heidenfest 2013 zum Abfeiern einlädt. Und besagtes Abfeiern ist wohl einer der Hauptgründe dafür, dass das geneigte langhaarige Volk so zahlreich erschienen ist. Ein Bier nach dem anderen wandert über den Tresen und es wird allerorten immer lauter und lustiger. Pünktlich um 18:30 Uhr gehen die Lichter aus und die Bühne gehört „Frosttide„, welche gleich richtig heftig loslegen. Die 5-köpfige Band ist seit 2009 musikalisch aktiv und vermag das Publikum vom ersten Ton an zu begeistern, obwohl die Band auf dem europäischen Festland noch nicht so bekannt ist. Dieser Umstand scheint die Band aber eher zu motivieren und so nutzen die Jungs die halbe Stunde ihres Auftritts um einen ausserordentlich guten Eindruck zu hinterlassen. Die Bühnenpräsenz von Sänger Joni Snoro und Keyboarder Felipe Munoz ist absolut grandios und die ganze Band ist eine absolute Offenbarung an diesem Abend. „Frosttide“ lassen keinen Stein auf dem anderen, heizen dem Publikum so richtig ein und es lohnt sich sicherlich, die Herren einmal bei einer anderen Gelegenheit wieder zu sehen.

Video Thumbnail
Suidakra - Wartunes (live 2013-09-29 - Z7 - Pratteln - Heidenfest)

Kurz nach sieben betraten die fünf Ruhrpottler von „Suidakra“ die Bühne. Für mich war es hier auch das erste Mal, die Herren live zu sehen und was man zu sehen bekam, war absolut stark! Grossartige 40 Minuten mit Songs wie „Inner Sanctum“, „Isle of Skye“, „Dead Man’s Reel“, „Pendragon’s Fall“, „March of Conquest“ und „Wartunes“ aus ihren letzten Studio-Album liessen einem kaum Luft holen. Sänger Arkadius Antonik hat eine grossartige Bühnenpräsenz und es gelingt ihm, alle Anwesenden völlig in seinen Bann zu ziehen. Das Publikum tobt und bangt was das Zeug hält und falls es jemand gegeben hat, bei dem noch nicht bei „Frosttide“ der Funken übergesprungen ist, war spätestens bei „Suidakra“ Feuer und Flamme. Eine solche Begeisterung sieht man nicht alle Tage und es wäre zu erwarten gewesen, dass es erst bei „Ensiferum“ und „Turisas“ so abgeht, doch weit gefehlt, das Quartett aus Düsseldorf brennt das Z-7 bereits jetzt völlig nieder. Insgesamt war dies ein absolut überzeugender Auftritt und die Band hatte mit ihrem fetzigen Sound das Publikum innert kürzester Zeit buchstäblich völlig erobert.

Heidenfest 2013 - Auf in die Schlacht mit Turisas

Nach dem grossartigen Auftritt von „Suidakra“, ist der Moment gekommen für „Equilibrium“ mit ihrem epischen Folk/Viking Metal. Und hier begann der Bär erst so richtig steppen. Die Dame und Herren um Rampensau Robse und Songwriter-Mastermind René hatten so manch neuen Song im Gepäck, wie „Waldschrein“, „Zwergenhammer“ und „Himmelsrand“, dem Skyrim Theme, welches wohl auch den letzten Nerd in der Halle packte und alle auf der letzten EP „Waldschrein“ zu finden sind. Munich’s Finest versprühen eine chaotische Atmosphäre, sowohl auf der Bühne sowie davor: Der Moshpit tobt und Pogo ist angesagt! Met-Flaschen finden den Weg ins Publikum, genau wie Trinkhörner und gereckte Fäuste den Weg in die Luft. Die fünfköpfige Band bietet insgesamt ein äusserst überzeugendes Konzert mit viel Spielfreude und ner Menge Energie schmeisst man dem hungrigen Publikum Hits wie „Blut im Auge“, „Der Sturm“, „Unter der Eiche“, „Met“ und „Unbesiegt“ entgegen. Die Meute dankt es, indem sie das Z-7 zum Überkochen bringt. „Equilibrium“ waren zugegebenermassen erfrischend sympathisch und härter als gedacht. Wirklich exorbitant spielfreudig vermittelten die Münchner dem Publikum jedenfalls, dass nicht nur die Zuhörer Spass an der Show hatten, sondern auch die Musiker selbst. Aus meiner Sicht hätte die Band den Titel der besten Band des Abends verdient.

Video Thumbnail
Equilibrium - Unbesiegt (final) - Live Heidenfest 2013 - Paris

Ob nach geschlagener „Equilibrium“-Schlacht wohl noch Kraft für die Headliner bleib? Für „Turisas“ wohl in jedem Fall, denn selbst wenn man der Musik künstlerisch nicht unbedingt was abgewinnen kann – ausser viel triumphales Tataa – so muss man doch anerkennen, dass die Band auf der Bühne richtig was hermacht, sowohl visuell als auch actionmässig. Die Nordmänner wissen, was Spass auf der Bühne bedeutet und so wurde es Zeit für die angemalte Mannen. „Turisas“ konnten sich ebenfalls sehr schnell in die Herzen der Fans spielen. Der Sound ist gewaltig, auch wenn die Stimme von Sänger Mathias „Warlord“ Nygård manchmal etwas leise ist. Der Song „For Your Own Good“ liess die Hände in die Höhe steigen und ludt zum Feiern ein. Auch für die Epikfans gibt es mit „To Holmgard And Beyond“ Kost zum Abfeiern. Allgemein lassen „Turisas“ kaum etwas anbrennen und zeigen sehr viel Professionalität auf der Bühne. Immer wieder wird das Publikum animiert alles zu geben, und dies wird auch mit grossem Einsatz der Fans belohnt. Obwohl „Turisas“ sehr viele lange Lieder in ihren Laufbahn geschrieben haben und inzwischen nun genug Material da ist, um die Massen sehr lange zu begeistern, gibt es gerade einmal 60 Minuten Aktion auf der Bühne. Am Ende wurde mit „Stand Up and Fight“ ein Schlussstrich gezogen und zurück bleibt eine tobende Meute, die eine gute Show mit sehr gutem Licht, Sound und Bühnenpräsenz bekommen hat.

Video Thumbnail
Turisas - To Holmgard And Beyond (live 2013-09-29 - Z7 - Pratteln - Heidenfest)

Setlist Turisas:

  1. The Bosphorus Freezes Over
  2. For Your Own Good
  3. A Portage to the Unknown
  4. Ten More Miles
  5. Piece By Piece
  6. To Holmgard and Beyond
  7. Greek Fire
  8. As Torches Rise
  9. Battle Metal
  10. We Ride Together
  11. Stand Up and Fight
  12. Toreador Song (Georges Bizet Song)

Heidenfest 2013 - Auf in die Schlacht mit Ensiferum

Da möchte man meinen, dass „Ensiferum“ es im Anschluss schwer haben, die Spannung aufrecht zu erhalten, aber sie haben wirklich unglaublich viele treue Fans, die auch beim x-ten Gig wieder und wieder ausflippen. So wurde es (endlich) Zeit, für die epischen „Ensiferum“, dem zweiten Headliner an diesem Abend, welche man des öfteren bei Veranstaltungen heidnischer Prägung antrifft. „Ensiferum“ aus Finnland spielen eine recht eingängige Mischung aus Folk und Metal, auf genau diese Mischung fährt das Publikum des heutigen Abends offenbar völlig ab und so wurde das Ende des Abends mehr als energisch. Wie gewohnt mit nacktem Oberkörper, mit Schottenröcken bekleidet und mit der typischen Kriegsbemalung im Gesicht, die sich auch der ein oder andere Fan verpasst hat, kommen die vier Jungs aus dem hohen Norden zu „Ensiferum, Ensiferum“-Chören auf die Bühne, das Mädel trägt eine fetzige Lederkluft. In der folgenden Stunde passiert nicht viel Ungewöhnliches und darüber würden sich die Fans wohl auch eher ärgern, doch der Schluss sollte dennoch eine Überraschung bieten. Den Anfang macht die Truppe mit „Into Battle“ vom Album „Iron“, doch gibt es auch neueres Material in Form von „In My Sword I Trust“ sowie „Unsung Heroes“ vom aktuellen, gleichnamigen Album. Zwei Drittel des Gigs werden mit älterem Material bestritten, darunter obligatorische Stücke wie „From Afar“, „Ahti“ und „Twilight Tavern“.

Video Thumbnail
Ensiferum - Ahti - @Heidenfest/Z7, Pratteln, 29/09/2013

Dem Publikum sind keine Ermüdungserscheinungen anzumerken und routiniert und energiegeladen zieht das Quartett sein Set durch, die Songs hauen dank ordentlichem Sound auch total rein, Haare und Crowdsurfer fliegen in Massen durch die Gegend. Erstaunlich ist immer wieder das technische Können der Musiker, tadellos und makellos. Zum Schluss greifen die Dame und Herren hinter die Bühne, zaubern riesige Sombreros hervor, um diese gleich aufzusetzen und mit dem Cover Song „Bamboleo“ die Menschenmenge auf eine ziemlich kuriose Art und Weise zu unterhalten. Wir sehen einen Petri Lindroos als Entertainer, begleitet von seinen treuen Kumpanen Sami Hinkka und Markus Toivonen, welche die Meute anstacheln zu diesem Song zu tanzen. Ein grossartiges Ende, mit einem herrlichen Zwinkern! Wieder einmal mehr bestätigt „Ensiferum“, dass sie eine der wenigen Bands sind, die wirklich in der Lage sind, die Zügel zu führen und zeigen, dass sie der perfekte Headliner für ein Festival sind. So waren „Ensiferum“ ein würdiger Headliner, denen man ruhig etwas mehr Zeit hätte geben dürfen, aus ihrem grossen Repertoir zu schöpfen. Zugleich war es ein spassiger und fetziger Abschluss eines rundum gelungenen Festivals, das wirklich nur positive Eindrücke hinterliess. Neben der souveränen und höflichen Security, dem schnellen Service an den Getränkeausgaben, den friedlichen und fröhlichen Festivalbesuchern gilt es abschliessend nochmals die gelungene Organisation hervorzuheben. Das war einfach perfekt!

Video Thumbnail
Ensiferum - Bamboleo (final) - Live Heidenfest 2013 - Paris

Setlist Ensiferum:

  1. Into Battle
  2. In My Sword I Trust
  3. Windrider
  4. Unsung Heroes
  5. Burning Leaves
  6. From Afar
  7. Twilight Tavern
  8. Ahti
  9. Tumman virran taa
  10. The Longest Journey (Heathen Throne, Part II)
  11. Zugabe:

  12. Wanderer
  13. Bamboleo (Gipsy Kings Cover)

Heidenfest 2013 - Auf in die Schlacht mit Ensiferum

Heidenfest 2013 - Auf in die Schlacht mit Ensiferum, Turisas, Equilibrium, Suidakra und Frosttide
8.4 Total
0 Nutzerwertung (0 votes)
Atmosphäre10
Performance10
Akustik10
Sichtverhältnisse9
Vor-Ort-Service9
Sanitäre Einrichtungen3
Parkplatzsituation8
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one