DBD: The Sound Of Silence – Disturbed

Disturbed trauen sich was und covern den Simon & Garfunkel Song „Sound of Silence“. Whether David Draiman and his troupe is the experiment succeeded, can in her bottom Video find out. Represented the cover song is also available on the current disc Disturbed „Immortalized“, which since 21. August is available in record stores…

Nails
Disturbed - The Sound Of Silence [Official Music Video]

DBD: Fire It Up – Disturbed

Disturbed veröffentlichen mit dem Lyric-Video to „Fire It Up“ an ode to marijuana use. The song comes off „Immortalized“-Album, the most 21. August will be released. Fronter David Draiman gab kürzlich in einem Interview bekannt, he 95 Percent of Music composed in the intoxicated state: „Sobald ich eine Basis-Idee für einen Song in meinem Kopf habe, I smoke marijuana. Das hilft mir mich zu entspannen und ich sehe die Möglichkeiten der Rhythmen und Melodien vor meinen Augen. It helps me to perceive everything a little clearer.“ Let a Smoking, And.

Nails
Disturbed - Fire It Up [OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO]

Album Review: Avenged Sevenfold – Hail to the King

„Hail to the King“ ist das sechste Album der kalifornischen Multi-Platin-Rocker „Avenged Sevenfold“ and is probably a bit of uninspiriertesten thing I've ever heard in the metal scene! m. Shadows und seine Kumpanen haben diesmal den Metal discovered the late 80s early 90s for themselves and graze just about everything from, was damals auch nur halbwegs angesagt war. Ich war, bin und werde nie ein Fan dieser Band sein, but this was brought to this album, muss ich einfach bewerten und zwar als grottenschlecht! Of „gloomy“ and „brutal“ war im Vorfeld Reason, but klingt which Platte Schlicht so, as METALLICA for the masses to their „Schwarzen Album“ should have sound. Und nicht nur dass, auch Guns N‘ Roses, Megadeth und etwas PANTERA and Disturbed are rotated through a meat grinder and what comes out is simply gequirrlte Sch… But who already always Blessed mainstream Metallica times wails behind, wird mit diesem Album bestens operating.

Avenged Sevenfold - Hail to the King

Maybe the guys make singer M. Shadows und Gitarrist Synyster Gates momentan eine Phase durch, in which they pay homage to their ancient hero or they are generally on the nostalgia trip. The opener is not necessarily the best choice, to open an album, of „Shepherd Of Fire“ is fairly slow. This condition is typical of the whole album, because A7X come not so properly during the first period from the quark and takes in the entire context so very quickly bored. Midtempo tramp and oppressive guitars dominate and run through the entire 53 Minutes of playing time. „Sheppard Of Fire“ erinnert stark an „Enter Sandman“ mit einer Deutlich Disturbed-Schlagseite. Ab zweiten them und zugleich Title-Track wird dann im knietief Retro Metal gewatet, from which the disk moves away subsequently only for fractions.

Avenged Sevenfold - Hail to the King

At „Doing Time“ positioniert sich M. Shadows als Axl Rose where Neuzeit, „This Means War“ would fine on Metallica „black“-Album gepasst und bei „Heretic“ wurde sich bei Dave Mustaine Schlicht und them Megadeth Classic „Symphony Of Destruction“ served. At „planets“, by far the heaviest song on the album, Lehnen sich Shadows & Co. „Slightly“ bei Pantera an. In the verse of „This Means War“ could direct the „Sad But True“-Sing text. And when the quintet leaves the paths of their heroes briefly, as in „Requiem“ for example, is a certain creativity deficit all too clear, because not only whether the sacral, parts sung in Latin that is a tribute to „Ghost“ and also the semi-ballad „Coming Home“ just not convinced. After the bombast and kitsch at the beginning of the song, are built here in the second part of Iron Maiden harmonies. The final, ausstaffierte with strings and piano „Acid Rain“ erinnert an Pink Floyd zu „The Division Bell“-Zeiten und hier treibt Shadows es dann zu weit gesanglich definitive…

Avenged Sevenfold

The whole album is probably only for the braces-wearing teen clientele and the absolute mainstream. Aber sicher wird sich „Hail to the King“ resell as hell and the upcoming tour the band will ensure full houses. Doch auch auf diesem Album fehlen pack the Hook Lines und Leadgitarren. Auch das langweilige Drumming von Arin Alejey, which was praised in advance of his new bandmates for his technical genius, is most of the time only „Boom-boom-ta-ta“-Stomping. It simply lacks the bite. As already mentioned, Ich war, am and will never be a fan of Avenged Sevenfold and the album simply can not inspire the track. Seems to me „Hail to the King“ like an inventory of Metal Years 1990 to 1992. The band has clearly been copied in a creative way TOO MUCH of their models, if one wants to say so, to avoid the word „copied“ to take into the mouth. Fans are in „Hail to the King“ certainly find favor and those who have always blessed Metallica times lamented afterwards, can find an successful successor. All other hear better right Music!

ARVE Error:
thats all folks! - Video not available

Track List:

  1. 00:00 – Shepherd Of Fire
  2. 05:20 – Hail to the King
  3. 10:26 – Doing Time
  4. 13:54 – This Means War
  5. 20:02 – Requiem
  6. 24:26 – Crimson Day
  7. 29:25 – Heretic
  8. 34:19 – Coming Home
  9. 40:45 – planets
  10. 46:43 – Acid Rain
Album Review: Avenged Sevenfold - Hail to the King
1 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
originality0
Time1
Musical skills2
Singing1
Lyrics0
Substance0
Production4
Longevity0
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

DBD: Land of Confusion – Disturbed

I like to have the original of the song by Genesis very much and this version of „Disturbed“ is super, inklusive dem wunderbar animierten Video. Vision- und vor allem hörenswert!

Nails
Disturbed - Land of Confusion Official Music Video

I must have dreamed a thousand dreams
Been haunted by a million screams
But I can hear the marching feet
They’re moving into the street

Now, did you read the news today?
They say the danger has gone away
But I can see the fire’s still alight
They’re Burning Into The Night

There’s too many men, too many people
Making too many problems
And there’s not much love to go around
Can’t you see this is a land of confusion?

This is the world we live in
And these are the hands we’re given
Use them and let’s start trying
To make it a place worth living in

Oh, superman, where are you now?
When everything’s gone Wrong somehow?
The men of steel, these men of power
Are losing control by the hour

This is the time, this is the place
So we look for the future
But there’s not much love to go around
Tell me why this is a land of confusion

This is the world we live in
And these are the hands we’re given
Use them and let’s start trying
To make it a place worth living in

I remember long ago
When the sun was shining
And all the stars were bright all through the night
In the wake of this madness, as I held you tight
So long ago

I won’t be coming home tonight
My generation will put it right
We’re not just making promises
That we know we’ll never keep

There’s too many men, too many people
Making too many problems
And there’s not much love to go round
Can’t you see this is a land of confusion?

Now, This is the world we live in
And these are the hands we’re given
Use them and let’s start trying
To make it a place worth fighting for

This is the world we live in
And these are the names we’re given
Stand up and let’s start showing
Just where our lives are going to

DBD: The Sound Of Silence – Disturbed

Disturbed trauen sich was und covern den Simon & Garfunkel Song „Sound Of Silence“. Ob David Draiman und seiner Truppe das Experiment gelungen ist, könnt ihr unten im Video herausfinden. Vertreten ist der Cover-Song auch auf der aktuellen Disturbed-Scheibe „Immortalized“, die seit dem 21. August in den Plattenläden steht…

Video Thumbnail
Disturbed - The Sound Of Silence [Official Music Video]

DBD: Fire It Up – Disturbed

Disturbed veröffentlichen mit dem Lyric-Video zu „Fire It Up“ eine Ode an den Marihuana-Konsum. Der Song stammt vom „Immortalized“-Album, das am 21. August erscheinen wird. Fronter David Draiman gab kürzlich in einem Interview bekannt, dass er 95 Prozent der Musik im berauschten Zustand komponiert: „Sobald ich eine Basis-Idee für einen Song in meinem Kopf habe, rauche ich Marihuana. Das hilft mir mich zu entspannen und ich sehe die Möglichkeiten der Rhythmen und Melodien vor meinen Augen. Es hilft mir alles etwas deutlicher wahrzunehmen.“ Lass uns eine rauchen, ja.

Video Thumbnail
Disturbed - Fire It Up [Official Lyric Video]

Album Review: Avenged Sevenfold – Hail To The King

„Hail To The King“ ist das sechste Album der kalifornischen Multi-Platin-Rocker „Avenged Sevenfold“ und ist wohl etwas vom uninspiriertesten was ich je in der Metalszene gehört habe! M. Shadows und seine Kumpanen haben diesmal den Metal der späten 80er Anfang der 90er Jahre für sich entdeckt und grasen so ziemlich alles ab, was damals auch nur halbwegs angesagt war. Ich war, bin und werde nie ein Fan dieser Band sein, was mit diesem Album aber hervorgebracht wurde, muss ich einfach bewerten und zwar als grottenschlecht! Von „düster“ und „brutal“ war im Vorfeld die Rede, doch klingt die Platte schlicht so, wie Metallica für die Massen nach ihrem „Schwarzen Album“ hätten klingen sollen. Und nicht nur dass, auch Guns N‘ Roses, Megadeth und etwas Pantera und Disturbed werden durch den Fleischwolf gedreht und was dabei rauskommt ist schlicht gequirrlte Sch… Wer aber schon immer seligen Mainstream Metallica Zeiten hinterher jammert, wird mit diesem Album bestens bedient.

Avenged Sevenfold - Hail To The King

Vielleicht machen die Mannen um Sänger M. Shadows und Gitarrist Synyster Gates momentan eine Phase durch, in der sie ihren alten Helden huldigen oder sie sind generell auf dem Nostalgie-Trip. Schon der Opener ist nicht unbedingt die beste Wahl, um ein Album zu eröffnen, da „Shepherd Of Fire“ ziemlich schleppend ist. Dieser Zustand ist bezeichnend für das ganze Album, denn A7X kommen während der ersten Zeit nicht so richtig aus dem Quark und im gesamten Kontext kommt so schon sehr schnell Langeweile auf. Midtempo-Gestampfe und drückende Gitarren dominieren und ziehen sich durch die gesamten 53 Minuten Spielzeit. „Sheppard Of Fire“ erinnert stark an „Enter Sandman“ mit einer deutlichen Disturbed-Schlagseite. Ab dem zweiten und zugleich Titel-Track wird dann knietief im Retro-Metal gewatet, aus welchem sich die Scheibe in weiterer Folge nur mehr für Bruchteile entfernt.

Avenged Sevenfold - Hail To The King

Bei „Doing Time“ positioniert sich M. Shadows als Axl Rose der Neuzeit, „This Means War“ hätte prima auf Metallicas „Black“-Album gepasst und bei „Heretic“ wurde sich schlicht bei Dave Mustaine und dem Megadeth Klassiker „Symphony Of Destruction“ bedient. Bei „Planets“, der mit Abstand härteste Song auf dem Album, lehnen sich Shadows & Co. „leicht“ bei Pantera an. In der Strophe von „This Means War“ könnte man direkt den „Sad But True“-Text mitsingen. Und wenn das Quintett die Pfade ihrer Heroen kurzzeitig verlässt, wie in „Requiem“ zum Beispiel, wird ein gewisses Kreativitäts-Defizit nur allzu deutlich, denn nicht nur ob der sakralen, in Latein gesungenen Teile ist dass eine Hommage an „Ghost“ und auch das halb-balladeske „Coming Home“ überzeugt einfach auch nicht. Nach der Schwulst und dem Kitsch zu Beginn des Songs, sind hier im zweiten Teil Iron Maiden Harmonien eingebaut. Das abschliessende, mit Streicher und Klavier ausstaffierte „Acid Rain“ erinnert an Pink Floyd zu „The Division Bell“-Zeiten und hier treibt es Shadows dann gesanglich definitiv zu weit…

Avenged Sevenfold

Das ganze Album ist wohl nur für die Zahnspangen-tragende Teenie-Klientel gedacht und absoluter Mainstream. Aber sicher wird sich „Hail To The King“ wieder verkaufen wie Sau und die anstehende Tournee der Band wird für volle Häuser sorgen. Doch auch auf diesem Album fehlen packende Hooklines und Leadgitarren. Auch das langweilige Drumming von Arin Alejey, welcher im Vorfeld von seinen neuen Bandkameraden für seine technische Genialität gelobt wurde, ist die meiste Zeit über nur „Bumm-ta-bumm-ta“-Gestampfe. Es fehlt einfach der Biss. Wie bereits erwähnt, ich war, bin und werde nie ein Fan von Avenged Sevenfold und das Album kann einfach nicht die Spur begeistern. Mir kommt „Hail To The King“ vor wie eine Bestandsaufnahme der Metal-Jahre 1990 bis 1992. Die Band hat sich in kreativer Hinsicht eindeutig ZU VIEL von ihren Vorbildern abgeschaut, wenn man dem so sagen will, um nicht das Wort „kopiert“ in den Mund zu nehmen. Fans werden an „Hail To The King“ mit Sicherheit Gefallen finden und wer schon immer seligen Metallica-Zeiten hinterher jammerte, der findet hier einen geglückten Nachfolger. Alle anderen hören besser richtige Musik!

ARVE Error: Oembed Call failed: The endpoint located at https://www.youtube.com/oembed?format=json&url=https%3A%2F%2Fyoutube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3D6q2LPgnW2dI returned a 404 error.
Details: Not Found

Track List:

  1. 00:00 – Shepherd Of Fire
  2. 05:20 – Hail to the King
  3. 10:26 – Doing Time
  4. 13:54 – This Means War
  5. 20:02 – Requiem
  6. 24:26 – Crimson Day
  7. 29:25 – Heretic
  8. 34:19 – Coming Home
  9. 40:45 – Planets
  10. 46:43 – Acid Rain
Album Review: Avenged Sevenfold - Hail To The King
1 Total
0 Besucherwertung (0 votes)
Originalität0
Tempo1
Musikalische Fähigkeiten2
Gesang1
Songtexte0
Substanz0
Produktion4
Langlebigkeit0
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

Your browser does not support images upload. Please choose a modern one

DBD: Land of Confusion – Disturbed

Ich mag schon das Original des Songs von Genesis sehr gerne und diese Version von „Disturbed“ ist schlicht grossartig, inklusive dem wunderbar animierten Video. Sehens- und vor allem hörenswert!

Video Thumbnail
Disturbed - Land of Confusion Official Music Video

I must have dreamed a thousand dreams
Been haunted by a million screams
But I can hear the marching feet
They’re moving into the street

Now, did you read the news today?
They say the danger has gone away
But I can see the fire’s still alight
They’re burning into the night

There’s too many men, too many people
Making too many problems
And there’s not much love to go around
Can’t you see this is a land of confusion?

This is the world we live in
And these are the hands we’re given
Use them and let’s start trying
To make it a place worth living in

Oh, superman, where are you now?
When everything’s gone wrong somehow?
The men of steel, these men of power
Are losing control by the hour

This is the time, this is the place
So we look for the future
But there’s not much love to go around
Tell me why this is a land of confusion

This is the world we live in
And these are the hands we’re given
Use them and let’s start trying
To make it a place worth living in

I remember long ago
When the sun was shining
And all the stars were bright all through the night
In the wake of this madness, as I held you tight
So long ago

I won’t be coming home tonight
My generation will put it right
We’re not just making promises
That we know we’ll never keep

There’s too many men, too many people
Making too many problems
And there’s not much love to go round
Can’t you see this is a land of confusion?

Now, this is the world we live in
And these are the hands we’re given
Use them and let’s start trying
To make it a place worth fighting for

This is the world we live in
And these are the names we’re given
Stand up and let’s start showing
Just where our lives are going to