Boris Karloff Documentary

Following an insightful and interesting documentary „The Gentle Monster“ Boris Karloff in 5 Share. The first gibts right here and the remaining four after the jump

ARVE Error:
thats all folks! - Video not available

Boris Karloff BlogathonRight now on will Frankensteinia The Boris Karloff Blogathon instead, in which, as it as the title suggests is about the life and work of Boris Karloff. If you, my amount like and you want to read more about Boris Karloff, I can you the Blogathon for review only recommend. predicate: Well worth seeing!

Boris Karloff sings Monster Mash

In keeping with the current stattfindendem Boris Karloff Blogathon I've found the following clip on Youtube:

Back in October of’65 ABC’s Shindig! broadcast their Halloween episode and showed a clip of the Monster Mash performed by Boris Karloff. The clip was lost somehow, but with scenes from that show that still remain, I was able to assemble a music Video of what it might have looked like. I’ve been searching for the Karloff clip for years, and until the original is found, this will have to do. Thanks to Jason at Scar Stuff for the great remix of the Monster Mash vocal by the GRRREAT Bobby Boris Pickett!

Nails
Boris Karloff sings Monster Mash on Shindig! Recreated!!

Boris Karloff BlogathonRight now on will Frankensteinia The Boris Karloff Blogathon instead, in which, as it as the title suggests is about the life and work of Boris Karloff. If you, my amount like and you want to read more about Boris Karloff, I can you the Blogathon for review only recommend. predicate: Well worth seeing!

The Man Who Made A Monster

Here is a compilation of the first Frankenstein movie with Boris Karloff and how at 7:11 can see, James Whale has understood even then, to treat the film also humorous deposits :)

ARVE Error:
thats all folks! - Video not available

Boris Karloff BlogathonRight now on will Frankensteinia The Boris Karloff Blogathon instead, in which, as it as the title suggests is about the life and work of Boris Karloff. If you, my amount like and you want to read more about Boris Karloff, I can you the Blogathon for review only recommend. predicate: Well worth seeing!

Kreating Karloff

Under the Boris Karloff Blogathon möchte ich euch heute den TRAILER zu dieser wirklich interessanten Dokumentation über Boris Karloff vorstellen. Snip from IMDB:

For the first time in 75 years, A young actor brings back to life two of Universal’s iconic Karloff Monsters,“The Mummy“ and „Frankenstein“ for an elaborate screen test and tribute to the legendary Boris Karloff.

Nails
Kreating Karloff Trailer

Boris Karloff Blogathonon Frankensteinia apparent to aktuell which Boris Karloff Blogathon statt, in which, as it as the title suggests is about the life and work of Boris Karloff. Falls Dir der vorliegende Beitrag gefallen hat und Du mehr über Boris Karloff lesen möchtest, I can you the Blogathon for review only recommend. predicate: Well worth seeing!

Boris Karloff Blogathon: Sara Karloffs Message

Boris Karloff BlogathonRight now on will Frankensteinia the really great Boris Karloff blogathon held, in which, as it as the title suggests is about the life and work of Boris Karloff. Es nehmen im Moment weltweit über 110 (!) Blogs daran teil und dabei kommt always wieder die eine oder andere Perle zum Vorschein. I've already mentioned, dass ich genau für solche Sachen das Internetz Love? Gorgeous! Also today, I'll put another article by Boris Karloff's work in the vault and if you my yesterday's post zum Geburtstag von Boris gefallen hat und Du mehr lesen möchtest, I can you the Blogathon zur Durchsicht nur wärmstens ans Herz legen.

Sara Karloff, the daughter of Boris Karloff has with The following message zum Blogathon geäussert. What an honor, a part of it to be.

what a wonderful Birthday present this weeklong blogathon honoring my father, Boris Karloff is. I know he would be overwhelmed and flattered.

It is thanks to the fans that my Father’s legacy has the stature and longevity it does. Without you, the fans and students of film and the Terror Kind, my Father’s career and popularity would not have the iconic status that it does.

Thank you all from our entire family.“

— Sara Karloff

Sara Karloff

Boris Karloff would today 122 Years old become

KarloffBoristoday would Boris Karloff, actually the name was William Henry Pratt, 122 become years old and since early childhood one of my favorite actors, what I always again in films like Frankenstein, the mummy, Bride of Frankenstein, The Raven, Son of Frankenstein, House of Frankenstein and have admired with Abbott and Costello, and as perhaps the most he has me as Frankenstein's Monster remembered.

During his more than fifty-year career, however, he held various roles in the film, on television and on the stage and on the radio and on records. Boris covered all genres of American film this time - from the adventure film from comedies through to thriller. Karloff the Uncanny (Karloff the Uncanny) has more than 150 Films stood in front of the camera.

at the 23. November 1887 The son of a senior official was William Henry Pratt was born in the London suburb of Camberwell. he earns his living with a variety of activities. at 1910 He takes a job in a traveling theater; at 1918 is he arrived in Hollywood, he first worked as an extra. He gets bit parts and plays in several dozen silent- and sound films with.

When director James Whale „Frankenstein“ von Mary Shelley verfilmen will, He has the role of Monsters Bela Lugosi an, already in Dracula (1931) had taken over the monstrous Part. Lugosi lehnt ab, since he has to be challenged with the role of a silent monster feel and thus gives his colleagues the first leading role, with which it is to be famous. Karloff succeeds, to make human emotions felt despite his mask, Monster seems to be innocent, sympathetic. Its just gray- how pathetic representation of the Frankenstein creature is one of the great lead performances in film history.

He often plays deceived professors, believed dead criminals and phantoms. Karloff's roles have usually somewhat melodramatic and his villains are usually more victims of circumstances as real villains.

To celebrate the day I have with „Past Tense“ an episode of „Tales of Tomorrow“, in which Boris plays a doctor and amateur inventor, of tinkering in his spare time to a time machine, with which he in the past Travel will, to the „Discovery“ of penicillin to be rich. This result is strongly reminiscent of the best episodes of the „Twilight Zone“. A time traveler, driven by greed, Finally, by the pure irony is killed.

Whoever wants to see more of Boris, can after the jump „The Terror“ from the year 1963 to heart, by a young Jack Nicholson is seen. Karloff plays an alleged Baron, residing on a lonely castle on the Baltic coast. There emerges a Napoleonic officer (Nicholson) on, extending from a mysterious, beautiful woman is attracted. Of course, the Baron has a dark past and the creepy atmosphere makes the almost complete lack of action more than offset. A treat for everyone, The liked the Poe adaptations by Roger Corman….

I want everything, Give me everything➤

Boris Karloff Documentary

Nachfolgend eine aufschlussreiche und interessante Dokumentation „The Gentle Monster“ über Boris Karloff in 5 Teilen. Den ersten gibts gleich hier und die restlichen vier nach dem Klick

ARVE Error:
Thats all folks! - Video not available

Boris Karloff BlogathonIm Moment findet auf Frankensteinia der Boris Karloff Blogathon statt, bei dem wie es wie der Titel schon sagt rund um das Leben und Schaffen von Boris Karloff geht. Falls Dir mein Betrag gefallen hat und Du mehr zu Boris Karloff lesen möchtet, kann ich Dir den Blogathon zur Durchsicht nur empfehlen. Prädikat: Sehr sehenswert!

Frankenstein Shirt

Im Rahmen des Boris Karloff Blogathon stelle ich euch nun das T-Shirt der Woche vor, zu haben für 40 Franken in Dravens Shirt from the Crypt

Frankenstein Shirt

Boris Karloff BlogathonIm Moment findet auf Frankensteinia der Boris Karloff Blogathon statt, bei dem wie es wie der Titel schon sagt rund um das Leben und Schaffen von Boris Karloff geht. Falls Dir mein Betrag gefallen hat und Du mehr zu Boris Karloff lesen möchtet, kann ich Dir den Blogathon zur Durchsicht nur empfehlen. Prädikat: Sehr sehenswert!

Boris Karloff sings Monster Mash

Passend zum aktuell stattfindendem Boris Karloff Blogathon hab ich den folgenden Clip bei Youtube gefunden:

Back in October of’65 ABC’s Shindig! broadcast their Halloween episode and showed a clip of the Monster Mash performed by Boris Karloff. The clip was lost somehow, but with scenes from that show that still remain, I was able to assemble a music video of what it might have looked like. I’ve been searching for the Karloff clip for years, and until the original is found, this will have to do. Thanks to Jason at Scar Stuff for the great remix of the Monster Mash vocal by the GRRREAT Bobby Boris Pickett!

Video Thumbnail
Boris Karloff sings Monster Mash on Shindig! Recreated!!

Boris Karloff BlogathonIm Moment findet auf Frankensteinia der Boris Karloff Blogathon statt, bei dem wie es wie der Titel schon sagt rund um das Leben und Schaffen von Boris Karloff geht. Falls Dir mein Betrag gefallen hat und Du mehr zu Boris Karloff lesen möchtet, kann ich Dir den Blogathon zur Durchsicht nur empfehlen. Prädikat: Sehr sehenswert!

The Man Who Made A Monster

Hier ein Zusammenschnitt aus dem ersten Frankenstein Film mit Boris Karloff und wie man bei 7:11 sehen kann, hat James Whale schon damals verstanden, dem Film auch humoristische Einlagen zu gönnen :)

ARVE Error:
Thats all folks! - Video not available

Boris Karloff BlogathonIm Moment findet auf Frankensteinia der Boris Karloff Blogathon statt, bei dem wie es wie der Titel schon sagt rund um das Leben und Schaffen von Boris Karloff geht. Falls Dir mein Betrag gefallen hat und Du mehr zu Boris Karloff lesen möchtet, kann ich Dir den Blogathon zur Durchsicht nur empfehlen. Prädikat: Sehr sehenswert!

Kreating Karloff

Im Rahmen des Boris Karloff Blogathon möchte ich euch heute den Trailer zu dieser wirklich interessanten Dokumentation über Boris Karloff vorstellen. Snip von IMDB:

For the first time in 75 years, A young actor brings back to life two of Universal’s iconic Karloff monsters,“The Mummy“ and „Frankenstein“ for an elaborate screen test and tribute to the legendary Boris Karloff.

Video Thumbnail
Kreating Karloff Trailer

Boris Karloff BlogathonAuf Frankensteinia findet aktuell der Boris Karloff Blogathon statt, bei dem wie es wie der Titel schon sagt rund um das Leben und Schaffen von Boris Karloff geht. Falls Dir der vorliegende Beitrag gefallen hat und Du mehr über Boris Karloff lesen möchtest, kann ich Dir den Blogathon zur Durchsicht nur empfehlen. Prädikat: Sehr sehenswert!

Boris Karloff Blogathon: Sara Karloffs Message

Boris Karloff BlogathonIm Moment findet auf Frankensteinia der wirklich grossartige Boris Karloff Blogathon statt, bei dem wie es wie der Titel schon sagt rund um das Leben und Schaffen von Boris Karloff geht. Es nehmen im Moment weltweit über 110 (!) Blogs daran teil und dabei kommt immer wieder die eine oder andere Perle zum Vorschein. Hab ich schon erwähnt, dass ich genau für solche Sachen das Internetz liebe? Herrlich! Auch heute werde ich einen weiteren Artikel um Boris Karloffs Schaffen in die Gruft stellen und falls Dir mein gestriger Beitrag zum Geburtstag von Boris gefallen hat und Du mehr lesen möchtest, kann ich Dir den Blogathon zur Durchsicht nur wärmstens ans Herz legen.

Sara Karloff, die Tochter von Boris Karloff hat sich mit folgender Nachricht zum Blogathon geäussert. Welche Ehre, ein Teil davon zu sein.

What a wonderful Birthday present this weeklong blogathon honoring my father, Boris Karloff is. I know he would be overwhelmed and flattered.

It is thanks to the fans that my Father’s legacy has the stature and longevity it does. Without you, the fans and students of film and the terror genre, my Father’s career and popularity would not have the iconic status that it does.

Thank you all from our entire family.“

— Sara Karloff

Sara Karloff

Boris Karloff wäre heute 122 Jahre alt geworden

KarloffBorisHeute wäre Boris Karloff, der eigentlich William Henry Pratt hiess, 122 Jahre alt geworden und ist seit frühster Kindheit einer meiner Lieblingsschauspieler, welchen ich immer wieder in Filmen wie Frankenstein, Die Mumie, Frankensteins Braut, Der Rabe, Frankensteins Sohn, Frankensteins Haus und mit Abbott und Costello bewundert habe und wie vielleicht den meisten ist er mir als Frankenstein’s Monster in Erinnerung geblieben.

Während seines mehr als fünfzig Jahre währenden Berufslebens war er jedoch in unterschiedlichen Rollen im Film, im Fernsehen und auf der Bühne zu sehen sowie im Radio und auf Schallplatte zu hören. Boris deckte alle Genres des US-amerikanischen Films dieser Zeit ab – vom Abenteuerfilm über Komödien bis hin zum Kriminalfilm. Karloff the Uncanny (Karloff der Unheimliche) hat in mehr als 150 Filmen vor der Kamera gestanden.

Am 23. November 1887 als Sohn eines gehobenen Beamten wurde William Henry Pratt im Londoner Vorort Camberwell geboren. Seinen Lebensunterhalt verdient er mit unterschiedlichsten Beschäftigungen. Um 1910 findet er eine Anstellung in einem Wandertheater; um 1918 ist er in Hollywood angekommen, wie er zunächst als Statist arbeitet. Er erhält kleine Nebenrollen und spielt in einigen Dutzend Stumm- und Tonfilmen mit.

Als der Regisseur James Whale „Frankenstein“ von Mary Shelley verfilmen will, bietet er die Rolle des Monsters Bela Lugosi an, der bereits in Dracula (1931) den monströsen Part übernommen hatte. Lugosi lehnt ab, da er das Gefühl hat mit der Rolle eines stummen Monsters unterfordert zu sein und verschafft somit seinem Kollegen die erste Hauptrolle, mit der er weltberühmt werden soll. Karloff gelingt es, trotz seiner Maske menschliche Regungen fühlbar zu machen, sein Monster wirkt unschuldig, sympathisch. Seine ebenso grauen- wie mitleiderregende Darstellung des Frankenstein-Geschöpfs zählt zu den grossen Darstellerleistungen der Filmgeschichte.

Oft spielt er betrogene Professoren, totgeglaubte Verbrecher und Phantome. Karloff’s Rollen haben meist etwas Melodramatisches und seine Schurken sind meist mehr Opfer der Umstände als wirkliche Bösewichte.

Zur Feier des Tages habe ich mit „Past Tense“ eine Episode der Serie „Tales of Tomorrow“, in welcher Boris einen Arzt und Hobbyerfinder spielt, der in seiner Freizeit an einer Zeitmaschine bastelt, mit welcher er in die Vergangenheit reisen will, um mit der „Entdeckung“ des Penicillins reich zu werden. Diese Folge erinnert stark an die besten Folgen der „Twilight Zone“. Ein Zeitreisender, durch Geldgier getrieben, der schliesslich durch pure Ironie zu Tode kommt.

Wer jetzt noch mehr von Boris sehen möchte, kann sich nach dem Klick „The Terror“ aus dem Jahre 1963 zu Gemüte führen, indem auch ein junger Jack Nicholson zu sehen ist. Karloff spielt einen angeblichen Baron, der auf einem einsamen Schloss an der baltischen Küste residiert. Dort taucht ein napoleonischer Offizier (Nicholson) auf, der sich von einer geheimnisvollen, schönen Frau angezogen fühlt. Der Baron hat natürlich eine dunkle Vergangenheit und die gruslige Atmosphäre macht die kaum vorhandene Handlung mehr als wett. Ein Leckerbissen für jeden, der die Poe-Adaptionen von Roger Corman mochte….

Ich will alles, gib mir alles   ➤