Album Review: Arcturon – Expect Us

Arcturon“ stands for modern influence, Melodic Death Metal From the Switzerland. Brilliant Gitarrenriffs, show striking melodies and the band-typical wrecking ball, that there are no limits in Metal. 2014 celebrates the band not only the 10 anniversary, but returns with a real challenge. The new EP „Expect Us“ is most 24. published October and beyond any previous experience in the shadows. Recorded in the Swedish Fascinationstreet studios and Johan Örnborg (Arch Enemy, Soilwork, Katatonia, etc.) Produced, shows the shekel impressive, how much potential in the four Swiss.

Arcturon - Expect Us

The band was founded ten years ago in the Swiss Reigoldswil of the time only 14 Year old guitarist Florian Moritz, Drummer and percussionist Samuel Samuel Fischer Spinnler. From a complete line-up is but to speak until the following summer, when their bassist Felix Bacher, Connect keyboardist Roger Plattner and shouter Wieland Schmied. This band playing in spring 2006 their first gig, but need a little later part with half of the members already back. Both both Samuels and Wieland and Roger hit the road. So Felix also takes over the mic, Samuel Sigrist the Keys and Stefan Maier sits down behind the drums. In this constellation, they take 2007 their first demo „Breaking Walls“ on and leave your own first fragrance brand in the melodic death metal.

Arcturon - Logo

The next follows in the form of opener gigs during the Metalfest tour 2007 im Z7 Pratteln and, where they for „Six Feet Under“, „Nile“, „Finntroll“ and „Belphegor“ open. Increases with Aljosha Gasser 2009 a new shouter at „Arcturon“ a, Felix since the band officially Leave has. It helps only when live gig with Zonaria on bass from, to Yanick Vernet takes over the position permanently. After Samuel Fischer has taken his old place behind the drums again, scratch „Arcturon“ complete their coal together and board under the supervision of producer Jonas Kjellgren (Hypocrisy, Scar Symmetry, Sonic Syndicate) the Abyss Studio in Sweden, for her debut there „The Eight Thorns Conflict“ record. With the disk as a self-production in hand they get a deal with the booking agency Massive Music and are finally regularly on stage. So they accompany 2011 Not only „Rotting Christ“ on tour and contact „Arch Enemy“ and „Wolf“ on, but heat in August of the year and the tent at the Summer Breeze.

Nails
Arcturon - My Treasure [Official Video]

Although up to Aljosha Gasser, Flo and Sam is constantly changing the line-up, make the three neatly something going and shy away even before participating in the Euro Vision Song Contest preliminary round not returned in Switzerland. As soon as they have recovered sufficient material, they also sit again at Jonas Kjellgren at the studio and the second album „An Old Storm Brewing“ on. Confusingly, they have become a bass player here, the same as their drummer named Samuel Fischer. Snag with the new disc „Arcturon“ a deal with the German label Supreme Chaos Records, where „An Old Storm Brewing“ in February 2013 appears.

Arcturon Band

What many Routine-Victims has been lost over the years, The quartet can gallons of flow into his work: Pure, adrenalin geschwängertes heart and so is for 10 anniversary EP „Expect Us“ shows in the wings and, how much potential in the four Swiss. Each of the four songs has its own unique character and corresponding professional sounds of the Four Tracker. After the debut demo and two long grooves, the quartet waiting so on to the next sign of life, reciting skillfully its four melodic death metal boards from. All tracks are equipped with proper groove and let the neck going into the rotation just before ecstasy. These four pieces are the quartet was truly a success and I am sure, that the boys will go on their way. „Expect Us“ appear on 24 October and was baptized on 25 October at the Z7 in Pratteln.

The album can you Buy in our shop.

Tracklist:

  1. My Treasure
  2. Expect Us
  3. A Restless Soul
  4. Rowan
Album Review: Arcturon - Expect Us
8.4 Total
0 Visitor rating (0 votes)
originality8
Time9
Musical skills9
Singing9
Lyrics8
Substance8
Production9
Longevity7
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

DBD: This Is the Plan – Arcturon

Today for you in „Death Bell of the Day“ die Schweizer Death Metal Band „Arcturon“ with the video clip for the song „This Is the Plan“ from the album with the title „An Old Storm Brewing“…

Nails
Arcturon - This Is the Plan [Official Video]

Album Review: Arcturon – Expect Us

Arcturon“ steht für modern angehauchten Melodic Death Metal aus der Schweiz. Brillante Gitarrenriffs, markante Melodien und die bandtypische Abrissbirne zeigen, dass es im Metal keine Grenzen gibt. 2014 feiert die Band nicht nur das 10 jährige Bestehen, sondern kehrt mit einer echten Kampfansage zurück. Die neue EP „Expect Us“ wird am 24. Oktober veröffentlicht und stellt alles bisher Dagewesene in den Schatten. Aufgenommen in den schwedischen Fascinationstreet Studios und von Johan Örnborg (Arch Enemy, Soilwork, Katatonia, etc.) produziert, zeigt der Silberling eindrucksvoll, welches Potenzial in den vier Schweizern steckt.

Arcturon - Expect Us

Gegründet wurde die Band vor gut zehn Jahren im schweizerischen Reigoldswil von den damals erst 14 Jahre alten Gitarrist Florian Moritz, Drummer Samuel Fischer und Percussionist Samuel Spinnler. Von einem kompletten Line-Up ist aber erst im folgenden Sommer zu sprechen, als sich ihnen Basser Felix Bacher, Keyboarder Roger Plattner und Shouter Wieland Schmied anschliessen. In dieser Besetzung spielen sie im Frühling 2006 ihren ersten Gig, müssen sich aber wenig später bereits wieder von der Hälfte der Mitglieder trennen. Sowohl beide Samuels als auch Wieland und Roger kratzen die Kurve. So übernimmt Felix zusätzlich das Mikro, Samuel Sigrist die Keys und Stefan Maier setzt sich hinter die Drums. In dieser Konstellation nehmen sie 2007 ihr erstes Demo „Breaking Walls“ auf und hinterlassen eine erste eigene Duftmarke im melodischen Death Metal.

Arcturon - Logo

Die nächste folgt in Form eines Opener-Gigs während der Metalfest-Tour 2007 im Z7 in Pratteln, wo sie für „Six Feet Under“, „Nile“, „Finntroll“ und „Belphegor“ eröffnen. Mit Aljosha Gasser steigt 2009 ein neuer Shouter bei „Arcturon“ ein, da Felix die Band offiziell verlassen hat. Er hilft nur noch live beim Gig mit Zonaria am Bass aus, bis Yanick Vernet den Posten dauerhaft übernimmt. Nachdem Samuel Fischer seinen alten Platz hinter den Drums wieder eingenommen hat, kratzen „Arcturon“ ihre komplette Kohle zusammen und entern unter der Aufsicht von Produzent Jonas Kjellgren (Hypocrisy, Scar Symmetry, Sonic Syndicate) das Abyss Studio in Schweden, um dort ihr Debüt „The Eight Thorns Conflict“ aufzunehmen. Mit der Scheibe als Eigenproduktion in der Hand ergattern sie einen Deal mit der Booking-Agentur Massive Music und stehen endlich regelmässig auf der Bühne. So begleiten sie 2011 nicht nur „Rotting Christ“ auf Tour und treten mit „Arch Enemy“ und „Varg“ auf, sondern heizen im August des Jahres auch das Zelt auf dem Summer Breeze an.

Video Thumbnail
Arcturon - My Treasure [OFFICIAL VIDEO]

Obwohl sich bis auf Aljosha Gasser, Flo und Sam das Line-Up ständig ändert, machen die drei ordentlich was los und scheuen auch vor einer Teilnahme am Eurovision Song Contest-Vorentscheid in der Schweiz nicht zurück. Kaum haben sie wieder genügend Material gesammelt, sitzen sie auch schon wieder bei Jonas Kjellgren im Studio und nehmen das zweite Album „An Old Storm Brewing“ auf. Verwirrenderweise haben sie mittlerweile einen Bassisten dabei, der genau wie ihr Drummer den Namen Samuel Fischer trägt. Mit der neuen Scheibe ergattern „Arcturon“ einen Deal beim deutschen Label Supreme Chaos Records, wo „An Old Storm Brewing“ im Februar 2013 erscheint.

Arcturon Band

Was vielen Routine-Opfern im Laufe der Jahre abhanden gekommen ist, lässt das Quartett hektoliterweise in sein Schaffen einfliessen: Pures, adrenalingeschwängertes Herzblut und so steht zum 10 jährigen Jubiläum die EP „Expect Us“ in den Startlöchern und zeigt, welches Potenzial in den vier Schweizern steckt. Jeder der vier Songs hat seinen ganz eigenen Charakter und entsprechend professionell klingt der Viertracker. Nach dem Debüt-Demo sowie zwei Langrillen wartet das Quartett also mit dem nächsten Lebenszeichen auf und spult gekonnt seine vier Melodic-Death-Metal-Bretter ab. Alle Tracks sind mit ordentlichem Groove ausgestattet und lassen den Nacken gleich vor Verzückung in die Rotation gehen. Diese vier Stücke sind dem Quartett wahrlich gelungen und ich bin mir sicher, dass die Jungs weiter ihren Weg gehen werden. „Expect Us“ erscheint am 24.Oktober und wird am 25.Oktober im Z7 in Pratteln getauft.

Das Album könnt ihr in unserem Shop kaufen.

Tracklist:

  1. My Treasure
  2. Expect Us
  3. A Restless Soul
  4. Rowan
Album Review: Arcturon - Expect Us
8.4 Total
0 Besucherwertung (0 votes)
Originalität8
Tempo9
Musikalische Fähigkeiten9
Gesang9
Songtexte8
Substanz8
Produktion9
Langlebigkeit7
Bewertung der Besucher Wie bewertest Du?
Sort by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber+1 }}
Wie bewertest Du?

DBD: This Is the Plan – Arcturon

Heute für euch im „Death Bell of the Day“ die Schweizer Death Metal Band „Arcturon“ mit dem Videoclip zum Song „This Is the Plan“ aus dem Album mit dem Titel „An Old Storm Brewing“…

Video Thumbnail
Arcturon - This Is the Plan [OFFICIAL VIDEO]