DBD: Battery – Apocalyptica

Apocalyptica celebrate 20 anniversary of their „Plays METALLICA By Four Cellos“-Plate with a re-release and have to the video clip for cover of „Battery“ Added. The Apocalyptica debut album, on the coverten Finns exclusively tracks from their favorite band Metallica on cello, Completely remastered and will appear with three exclusive bonus tracks on 22. July. In addition to admissions of „Battery“ and „Seek And Destroy“ there is also a new version of „Nothing Else Matters“ to listen to the anniversary publication…

Nails
Apocalyptica - Battery (Official Video)

TV-Tipp des Tages: Apocalyptica Berlin-Live

Today is Saturday radiates ARTE to 23:25 PM in the series „Berlin-Live“ the first time a Apocalyptica Concert with the singer Franky Perez and thus demonstrates its several world premieres: Some songs from her new album to play at this show for the first time live.

Apocalyptica

Since the mid-nineties, the graduates of the Sibelius Academy show, that play the cello and represent Headbanging a contradiction in terms. With three cellos and drums Apocalyptica were with her METALLICA-Covers an absolute export. In a new series of „Berlin Live“ we see the Finns with an unusual complement, namely the singer Franky Perez, which also on the brand new album „Shadowmaker“ participated. „Killer-Refrains, delicious dark undertones and good old speed metal“ promises the announcement and the intimate Berlin live atmosphere is perfect for, to transform the hall into a cauldron. At the same time Eicca Toppinen can, Paavo Lötjönen and Perttu Kivilaakso and drummer Mikko Sirén play all their virtuosity and prove once again, why even after 22 Years of band history neither average, nor boring and rightly the epitome of „Cello-Metal“ and crossover of a special kind.

Repeats the broadcast can early birds both on 4.5. and at the 14.5. each to 5 experience pm.

DBD: Till Death Do Us Part – Apocalyptica

Morning publish the Finnish cello rockers Apocalyptica in Europe their new album „Shadowmaker“, from which we you already „Shadowmaker“ and „Cold Blood“ presented. The album is the first with singer Franky Perez, which has strengthened in the studio the band and will be included in a future live performances with this. Here for you the new song „Till Death Do Us Part“…

Nails
Apocalyptica - Till Death Do Us Part (audio)

DBD: Shadowmaker – Apocalyptica

A few days ago we had a song from the new album Apocalyptica in the vault. The new album will be released on 3. April, ie „Shadowmaker“ the same song and here for you… and I am always nor the opinion, that this album is quite great!

Nails
Apocalyptica - Shadowmaker (OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO)

DBD: Cold Blood – Apocalyptica

at the 3. April 2015 publish the Finnish cello rockers „Apocalyptica“ her new album „Shadowmaker“. The album is the first with singer Franky Perez, which has strengthened in the studio the band and will be included in a future live performances with this. here is the new song „Cold Blood“ and it sounds quite outstanding! Franky seems the whole band to give the blow of the whistle, who has been missing in recent years. How will it look like „Shadowmaker“ a very great album…

Nails
Apocalyptica - Cold Blood (audio)

DBD: Battery – Apocalyptica

Apocalyptica feiern das 20 jährige Jubiläum ihrer „Plays Metallica By Four Cellos“-Platte mit einem Re-Release und haben dazu den Videoclip zur Coverversion von „Battery“ online gestellt. Das Apocalyptica-Debütalbum, auf dem die Finnen ausschliesslich Tracks ihrer Lieblingsband Metallica auf dem Cello coverten, wurde komplett remastert und erscheint mit drei exklusiven Bonustracks am 22. Juli. Neben Neuaufnahmen von „Battery“ und „Seek And Destroy“ gibt es auch eine neue Version von „Nothing Else Matters“ auf der Jubiläums-Veröffentlichung zu hören…

Video Thumbnail
Apocalyptica - Battery (Official Video)

DBD: House Of Chains – Apocalyptica

Hier das neue Lyric-Video zum Song „House Of Chains“ vom aktuellen „Apocalyptica“ Album „Shadowmaker“, welches komplett von Franky Perez eingesungen wurde…

Video Thumbnail
Apocalyptica - House Of Chains (Lyric Video)

TV-Tipp des Tages: Apocalyptica Berlin-Live

Heute Samstag strahlt ARTE um 23:25 Uhr im Rahmen der Reihe „Berlin-Live“ erstmals ein Apocalyptica Konzert mit dem Sänger Franky Perez aus und zeigt damit gleich mehrere Weltpremieren: Einige Songs aus ihrem neuen Album spielen sie bei diesem Konzert zum ersten Mal live.

Apocalyptica

Seit Mitte der Neunziger zeigen die Absolventen der Sibelius Akademie, dass Cello spielen und Headbanging kein Widerspruch in sich darstellen. Mit drei Celli und einem Schlagzeug wurden Apocalyptica mit ihren Metallica-Covern zu einem absoluten Exportschlager. In einer neuen Folge von „Berlin Live“ erleben wir die Finnen mit einer ungewöhnlichen Ergänzung, nämlich dem Sänger Franky Perez, welcher auch auf dem nagelneue Album „Shadowmaker“ mitwirkte. „Killer-Refrains, köstlich dunkle Untertöne und guter alter Speedmetal“ verspricht die Ankündigung und die intime Berlin Live-Atmosphäre ist wie geschaffen dafür, den Saal in einen Hexenkessel zu verwandeln. Zugleich können Eicca Toppinen, Paavo Lötjönen und Perttu Kivilaakso sowie Drummer Mikko Sirén ihre ganze Virtuosität ausspielen und einmal mehr beweisen, warum sie auch nach 22 Jahren Bandgeschichte weder Durchschnitt noch langweilig sind und mit Recht der Inbegriff von „Cello-Metal“ und Crossover der ganz besonderen Art.

Wiederholungen der Ausstrahlung können Frühaufsteher sowohl am 4.5. als auch am 14.5. jeweils um 5 Uhr erleben.

DBD: Till Death Do Us Part – Apocalyptica

Morgen veröffentlichen die finnischen Cello-Rocker Apocalyptica in Europa ihr neues Album „Shadowmaker“, aus welchem wir euch bereits „Shadowmaker“ und „Cold Blood“ präsentierten. Das Album ist das erste mit Sänger Franky Perez, welcher die Band erst kürzlich im Studio verstärkt hat und auch bei kommenden Live-Auftritten mit dabei sein wird. Hier für euch der neue Song „Till Death Do Us Part“…

Video Thumbnail
Apocalyptica - Till Death Do Us Part (Audio)

DBD: Shadowmaker – Apocalyptica

Vor einigen Tagen hatten wir bereits einen Song aus dem neuen Apocalyptica Album in der Gruft. Das neue Album erscheint am 3. April, heisst „Shadowmaker“ und hier für euch der gleichnamige Song… und ich bin immer noch der Meinung, dass dieses Album ganz grossartig wird!

Video Thumbnail
Apocalyptica - Shadowmaker (Official Lyric Video)

DBD: Cold Blood – Apocalyptica

Am 3. April 2015 veröffentlichen die finnischen Cello-Rocker „Apocalyptica“ ihr neues Album „Shadowmaker“. Das Album ist das erste mit Sänger Franky Perez, welcher die Band erst kürzlich im Studio verstärkt hat und auch bei kommenden Live-Auftritten mit dabei sein wird. Hier der neue Song „Cold Blood“ und der klingt ganz hervorragend! Franky scheint der ganzen Band wieder den Pfiff zu geben, der ihnen die letzten Jahre gefehlt hat. Wie es aussieht wird „Shadowmaker“ ein ganz grossartiges Album…

Video Thumbnail
Apocalyptica - Cold Blood (Audio)