DBD: Carry Me Away – Annisokay

Annisokay“ is a Boy, aufstrebende fünfköpfige Rock/Metal Band from central Germany and want 2015 with their second album „Enigmatic Smile“, see Our Review to, die grosse Bühne betreten. The finished work is on 20. March 2015 appear and experience before and after the release of the album there are sweaty shows…

Video Thumbnail
Annisokay - Carry Me Away [Official Music Video]

Album Review: Annisokay – Enigmatic Smile

The metalcore band „Annisokay“ is a five-piece post-hardcore / alternative rock band from Halle, Saxony-Anhalt and especially since known by, as they have posted the Einzusmusik for a fairly well-known German Wrestler. In March comes their second album „Enigmatic Smile“ out, which 11 contains tracks with right and pop metalcore. Musically meet here, driving rhythms and aggressive shouts on varied melodies and a neat clean vocals. So no Metal in the true sense, yet the songs are not bad.

Annisokay – Enigmatic Smile

Annisokay“ was in 2007 Founded in Halle and consists of five musicians Dave Grunewald (Shouts), Christoph Wieczorek (Electric guitar, Cleangesang), Norbert Rose (Electric guitar), Philipp Kretzschmar (Bassgitarre) and Daniel Herrmann (Drums). Already in the first two years after the founding appeared with „My Ticket to Reno“ (2008) and „The Point You Will Still Miss“ (2009) two demo recordings. The first EP „You, Always“ appeared in 2010 and was funded out of pocket. The troop coverte the piece „Telephone“ the pop singer Lady Gaga, but this cover is never released on CD. Der Bandname ist von Michael Jackson’s „Smooth Criminal“ inspired, and gives a positive answer to the question in the chorus: „Annie are you ok?“. The documentation „BAD 25“ by director Spike Lee on the proceedings and the subsequent tour to album „Bad“ the secret is revealed, what the inspiration for „Smooth Criminal“ represented. Since the 1960s, learned 300 to 400 Million people within the first aid, the cardiopulmonary resuscitation on the manikin „Annie“. Michael Jackson also was one of them. The idea for the chorus „Annie are you ok?“ actually based on Micheal's experiences of a first aid course and the encounter with the „CPRAnnie“.

Annisokay - Band

The charming face of CPR Manikin, with which countless first aid participants to „Kiss of life“ learn, is also known as „The Unknown of the Seine“ – „the unknown out of the Seine“. Behind their peaceful expression to a story hides about heartache and grief. According to legend, was the end of the 19. Century a drowned woman rescued from the Seine. Since no external injuries were visible, was assumed she had taken her own life. People rumored, the reason might have been only a broken heart. As usual at this time her body was exhibited at the Paris morgue, to determine their identity in the hope. This should never happen. The duty pathologist was of her face and the enigmatic smile so fascinated, that he commissioned a mask designers to perpetuate their image. The death mask of the unknown woman of the Seine has been copied numerous over time, is the muse of several artists and was the template for the revival Doll „Annie“. It has become a symbol of life. Her death is, however, always still a mystery.

Video Thumbnail
Annisokay - Carry Me Away [Official Music Video]

The new album with the mysterious title, „Enigmatic Smile“ emerged over the year 2014 away in two stages. In January, the band flew to the US to work with producer Joey Sturgis (u.a. Asking Alexandria, Emmure, We Came As Romans) to work on new songs. Sturgis had the debut of the band „The Lucid Dream[He]“ Produced. The second half of the album was followed in autumn 2014 under the leadership of William Putney (u.a. Suicide Silence, Miss May I, Northlane). Musically, the songs are often too pop me, I would probably want the one or other aggressive gespieltere prolonged period in the songs. In addition, I have some variation missing, because the songs are almost all, the same structure, what makes monotonous in the long run. However, one must admit frankly, that the guys musically quite what it and the „Enigmatic Smile“ has been correctly produces high quality.

Annisokay - Band

„Annisokay“ has a very good reputation in the live scene and who knows, there is therefore the pop songs are perhaps a little harder and faster. the „Annisokay“ which can, What I lack in the album, prove it exactly in a song specifically in „what is left“. Had represented more songs of this kind on the album, it would please me much better. Somehow I will in the album can not help feeling, that this aim of which it to tap the broadest possible mass and less about the Music, is as to the success. And that could work for the band quite, as the songs en Gros are not really bad, but not really grab me. damage, the band has huge potential and good capacity, so that is an album of soft rock for the romantic date a Emo couple '. If you like something, which is „Enigmatic Smile“ to heart.

The album can you Buy in our shop.

Tracklist

  1. Carry Me Away
  2. Naked City
  3. Snowblind
  4. Panic Attack
  5. Wolves In The Walls
  6. Fragile Line
  7. Traveler
  8. Life Cycles
  9. fame
  10. New Autumn light
  11. What Is Left

No review found! Insert a valid review ID.

DBD: Carry Me Away – Annisokay

Annisokay“ ist eine junge, aufstrebende fünfköpfige Rock/Metal Band aus Mitteldeutschland und wollen 2015 mit ihrem zweiten Album „Enigmatic Smile“, siehe unser Review dazu, die grosse Bühne betreten. Das fertige Werk wird am 20. März 2015 erscheinen und vor und nach dem Erscheinen des Albums gibt es schweisstreibende Shows zu erleben…

Video Thumbnail
ANNISOKAY - Carry Me Away [Official Music Video]

Album Review: Annisokay – Enigmatic Smile

Die Metalcore-Band „Annisokay“ ist eine fünfköpfige Post-Hardcore-/Alternative-Rock-Band aus Halle, Sachsen-Anhalt und sind vorallem da durch bekannt, da sie für einen recht bekannten deutschen Wrestler die Einzusmusik geschrieben haben. Im März kommt ihr zweites Album „Enigmatic Smile“ raus, welches 11 Tracks mit recht poppigem Metalcore enthält. Musikalisch treffen hier treibende Rhythmen und aggressive Shouts auf abwechslungsreiche Melodien und einen saubern Clean Gesang. Also kein Metal im eigentlichen Sinne, dennoch sind die Songs nicht schlecht.

Annisokay – Enigmatic Smile

Annisokay“ wurde im Jahr 2007 in Halle gegründet und besteht aus den fünf Musikern Dave Grunewald (Shouts), Christoph Wieczorek (E-Gitarre, Cleangesang), Norbert Rose (E-Gitarre), Philipp Kretzschmar (Bassgitarre) und Daniel Herrmann (Schlagzeug). Bereits in den ersten beiden Jahren nach der Gründung erschienen mit „My Ticket to Reno“ (2008) und „The Point You Will Still Miss“ (2009) zwei Demoaufnahmen. Die erste EP „You, Always“ erschien im Jahr 2010 und wurde aus eigener Tasche finanziert. Die Truppe coverte das Stück „Telephone“ der Pop-Sängerin Lady Gaga, doch ist dieses Cover jedoch nie auf CD erschienen. Der Bandname ist von Michael Jackson’s „Smooth Criminal“ inspiriert, und gibt eine positive Antwort auf die Frage im Refrain: „Annie are you ok?“. In der Dokumentation „BAD 25“ von Regisseur Spike Lee über die Arbeiten und die anschliessende Tour zum Album „BAD“ wird das Geheimnis gelüftet, was die Inspiration für „Smooth Criminal“ darstellte. Seit den 1960er Jahren lernten 300 bis 400 Millionen Menschen im Rahmen der Ersten-Hilfe die Herz-Lungen-Wiederbelebung an der Übungspuppe „Annie“. Auch Michael Jackson war einer von ihnen. Die Idee zum Refrain „Annie are you ok?“ basiert tatsächlich auf Micheal’s Erlebnissen aus einem Erste-Hilfe Kurs und der Begegnung mit der „CPRAnnie“.

Annisokay - Band

Das bezaubernde Gesicht der Wiederbelebungspuppe, mit welchem unzählige Erste-Hilfe Teilnehmer den „Kuss des Lebens“ erlernen, ist auch bekannt als „L’Inconnue de la Seine“ – „die Unbekannte aus der Seine“. Hinter ihrer friedvollen Mimik verbirgt sich eine Geschichte über Herzschmerz und Trauer. Einer Sage zufolge wurde Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts eine ertrunkene Frau aus der Seine geborgen. Da keine äusseren Verletzungen erkennbar waren, wurde angenommen sie habe sich das Leben genommen. Die Leute munkelten, der Grund dafür könne nur ein gebrochenes Herz gewesen sein. Wie üblich zu dieser Zeit wurde ihre Leiche in der Pariser Totenhalle ausgestellt, in der Hoffnung ihre Identität zu ermitteln. Dies sollte nie geschehen. Der diensthabende Pathologe war von ihrem Gesicht und dem rätselhaften Lächeln so fasziniert, dass er einen Maskengestalter beauftragte ihr Abbild zu verewigen. Die Totenmaske der unbekannten Frau aus der Seine wurde im Laufe der Zeit zahlreich kopiert, ist die Muse etlicher Künstler und war die Vorlage für die Wiederbelebungspuppe „Annie“. Sie ist ein Symbol für das Leben geworden. Ihr Tod ist jedoch immer noch ein Rätsel.

Video Thumbnail
ANNISOKAY - Carry Me Away [Official Music Video]

Das neue Album mit dem geheimnisvollen Titel, „Enigmatic Smile“ entstand über das Jahr 2014 hinweg in zwei Etappen. Bereits im Januar flog die Band in die USA um mit Produzent Joey Sturgis (u.a. Asking Alexandria, Emmure, We Came As Romans) an neuen Songs zu arbeiten. Sturgis hatte bereits das Debut der Band „The Lucid Dream[er]“ produziert. Die zweite Hälfte des Albums entstand anschliessend im Herbst 2014 unter Federführung von William Putney (u.a. Suicide Silence, Miss May I, Northlane). Musikalisch sind mir die Songs oft zu poppig, ich würde mir vielleicht auch die ein oder andere aggressiv gespieltere längere Phase in den Songs wünschen. Ausserdem fehlt mir eine gewisse Abwechslung, da die Songs doch fast alle gleich aufgebaut sind, was auf Dauer schnell eintönig wird. Allerdings muss man unumwunden zugeben, dass die Jungs musikalisch ziemlich was drauf haben und das „Enigmatic Smile“ richtig hochwertig produziert worden ist.

Annisokay - Band

„Annisokay“ hat einen sehr guten Ruf in der Liveszene und wer weiss, dort kommen die poppigen Songs vielleicht auch etwas härter und schneller daher. Das „Annisokay“ das kann, was mir im Album fehlt, beweisen sie in genau einem Song und zwar in „What is left“. Wären mehr Songs dieser Art auf dem Album vertreten, würde es mir deutlich besser gefallen. Irgendwie werd ich bei dem Album das Gefühl nicht los, dass dieses darauf hinzielt eine möglichst breite Masse abzugreifen und es weniger um die Musik, als um den Erfolg geht. Und dass könnte für die Band durchaus aufgehen, da die Songs en Gros nicht wirklich schlecht sind, mich aber nicht wirklich packen. Schade, den die Band hat riesiges Potential und einiges auf dem Kasten, so ist dass ein Album mit Kuschelrock für das romantische Date eines Emo-Pärchens. Wer auf sowas steht, dem sei „Enigmatic Smile“ ans Herz gelegt.

Das Album könnt ihr in unserem Shop kaufen.

Tracklist

  1. Carry Me Away
  2. Naked City
  3. Snowblind
  4. Panic Attack
  5. Wolves In The Walls
  6. Fragile Line
  7. Traveler
  8. Life Cycles
  9. Fame
  10. New Autumn Light
  11. What Is Left

No review found! Insert a valid review ID.