Sonisphere Switzerland Running Order

Finally the Running Order online for Sonisphere in Basel, just about new tickets and more bands have been confirmed. The Friday is as follows:

Door opening / Doors: 12.00

13.30 – 14.15 Sick Puppies
14.45 – 15.30 Mr. Big
16.00 – 17.00 Alter Bridge
17.30 – 18.30 Limp Bizkit
19.00 – 20.15 Slipknot
21.00 – 23.00 Iron Maiden

16.30 – 17.00 Info to follow
17.30 – 18.30 Cavalera Conspiracy
19.00 – 20.00 Times Of Grace
20.30 – 21.30 Bring Me The Horizon
22.00 – 23.00 Kreator
23.30 – 00.30 Eluveitie
01.30 – Gwar

14.00 – 15.00 Info to follow
15.30 – 16.30 Gojira
17.00 – 18.00 Skindred
18.30 – 19.30 Escape The Fate
20.00 – 21.00 Info to follow
21.30 – 22.30 Architects
23.30 – 00.30 Turisas

14.45 – 15.15 Buckcherry
15.45 – 16.45 Monster Magnet
17.15 – 18.15 Hammerfall
18.45 – 19.45 Mastodon
20.15 – 21.15 Alice Cooper
21.45 – 22.45 Papa Roach
23.15 – 00.15 In Flames
00.45 – 02.00 In Extremo

Basel: Sonisphere 2011 – More bands confirmed

In addition to the already confirmed headliners Iron Maiden, as well as Slipknot, Hatebreed, In Flames, Alice Cooper, Bring me the Horizon, und Architects, now have more high-caliber of the program Sonisphere Festivals be added in Basel. On Friday the 24. June will be heard on five stages and see his band. Reconfirmed: In Extremo, Mr. Big, Papa Roach, Kreator, Hammerfall, Cavalera Conspiracy, Mastodon, Escape The Fate, Gwar, Times Of Grace und Devildriver. On the eve, So Thursday, the 23. June Judas Priest give the ultimate Concert in the Switzerland – then it will dissolve. That same evening, let it rip and Whitesnake and The Damned Things. More acts will be added regularly.

Morning, the 26. January at 8.00 Clock in the morning goes wrong with the ticket sales. If you want to watch all the bands and Action Places, is recommended, to secure one of the limited combined tickets, what to do exactly that. Here is: „first come, first serve“. Then only are tickets for the concerts in the St. Jakob Park available, Single tickets from 23.6. and two-day passes (St. St Jakobshalle more. Jakob Park). The Map this Metal pass available here.

Sonisphere Switzerland 2011 with Iron Maiden in Basel St. Jakob – Update


UPDATE: The Concert is now past, and who like to wissen möchte, as it was, may like to read my report on: Sonisphere 2011 – Dawn of the Joggeli.

After the Mud debacle this year seems to have learned from it and let the Sonisphere Festival 2011 on Friday, the 24. Held in June in Basel Joggeli. Headlining it, no one could be required other than Iron Maiden. Along for the ride are also Slipknot, Hatebreed, In Flames, Alice Cooper, Bring me the Horizon, Architects und more bands should follow

Update: Obviously the festival is on the St. Jakob terrain, performed including football stadium in Basel. The Link to map available here. There are four stages provided. The main stage will be in the stadium St. Jakob Park are, on which the 24. June from 16:00 to 23:00 Clock five to six bands around 40’000 Viewers will occur. In addition, in the premises of St. Jakobshalle three smaller stages set up, each focusing on a particular style and focus are played until the early hours of the morning. In addition to the tickets for the main part of the festival, which will be held in the football stadium, 13 are’000 Combination tickets sold, which allow access to all concert venues.

A limited number of campsites available in close proximity to the Festival site available. The sale starts on Wednesday, the 26. January 2011 at 08:00 Clock.

Sonisphere Switzerland Running Order

Endlich ist der Running Order online zum Sonisphere in Basel, ebenso Infos zu neuen Tickets und weitere Bands wurden bestätigt. Der Freitag gestaltet sich wie folgt:

Türöffnung/Doors: 12.00

APOLLO STAGE
13.30 – 14.15 Sick Puppies
14.45 – 15.30 Mr. Big
16.00 – 17.00 Alter Bridge
17.30 – 18.30 Limp Bizkit
19.00 – 20.15 Slipknot
21.00 – 23.00 Iron Maiden

BOHEMIA STAGE
16.30 – 17.00 Infos folgen
17.30 – 18.30 Cavalera Conspiracy
19.00 – 20.00 Times Of Grace
20.30 – 21.30 Bring Me The Horizon
22.00 – 23.00 Kreator
23.30 – 00.30 Eluveitie
01.30 – Gwar

RED BULL STAGE
14.00 – 15.00 Infos folgen
15.30 – 16.30 Gojira
17.00 – 18.00 Skindred
18.30 – 19.30 Escape The Fate
20.00 – 21.00 Infos folgen
21.30 – 22.30 Architects
23.30 – 00.30 Turisas

SATURN STAGE
14.45 – 15.15 Buckcherry
15.45 – 16.45 Monster Magnet
17.15 – 18.15 Hammerfall
18.45 – 19.45 Mastodon
20.15 – 21.15 Alice Cooper
21.45 – 22.45 Papa Roach
23.15 – 00.15 In Flames
00.45 – 02.00 In Extremo

Basel: Sonisphere 2011 – Weitere Bands bestätigt

Neben den bereits bestätigten Headliner Iron Maiden, sowie Slipknot, Hatebreed, In Flames, Alice Cooper, Bring me the Horizon, und Architects, konnten nun weitere Hochkaräter dem Programm des Sonisphere Festivals in Basel hinzugefügt werden. Am Freitag den 24. Juni werden auf insgesamt fünf Bühnen Bands zu hören und sehen sein. Neu bestätigt: In Extremo, Mr. Big, Papa Roach, Kreator, Hammerfall, Cavalera Conspiracy, Mastodon, Escape The Fate, Gwar, Times Of Grace und Devildriver. Am Vorabend, also Donnerstag, den 23. Juni geben Judas Priest das allerletzte Konzert in der Schweiz – danach werden sie sich auflösen. Am selben Abend lassen es auch Whitesnake und The Damned Things krachen. Weitere Acts werden laufend hinzugefügt.

Morgen, den 26. Januar um 8.00 Uhr morgens gehts los mit dem Ticketvorverkauf. Falls man sämtliche Bands und Actionplaces anschauen möchte, wird empfohlen, sich eines der limitierten Kombitickets zu sichern, welches genau dies ermöglicht. Hier gilt: „first come, first serve“. Anschliessend sind nur noch Tickets für die Konzerte im St. Jakobspark erhältlich, Einzeltickets vom 23.6. und Zwei-Tages-Pässe (St. Jakobshalle plus St. Jakobspark). Den Lageplan zu diesem Metalspass gibts hier.

Sonisphere Schweiz 2011 mit Iron Maiden in St.Jakob Basel – Update

**************

UPDATE: Das Konzert ist mittlerweile Vergangenheit und wer gerne wissen möchte, wie es war, kann gerne meinen Bericht dazu lesen: Sonisphere 2011 – Dawn of the Joggeli.
**************

Nach dem Schlamm Debakel in diesem Jahr scheint man daraus gelernt zu haben und lässt das Sonisphere Festival 2011 am Freitag, den 24. Juni im Joggeli in Basel stattfinden. Als Headliner konnte dabei niemand geringerer als Iron Maiden verpflichtet werden. Mit von der Partie sind ebenfalls Slipknot, Hatebreed, In Flames, Alice Cooper, Bring me the Horizon, Architects und weitere Bands sollen folgen

Update: Offensichtlich wird das Festival auf dem St. Jakob-Gelände, inklusive Fussballstadion in Basel durchgeführt. Den Link zum Lageplan gibts hier. Es sind vier Bühnen vorgesehen. Die Hauptbühne wird im Fussballstadion St. Jakobpark stehen, auf welcher am 24. Juni von 16:00 bis 23:00 Uhr fünf bis sechs Bands vor rund 40’000 Zuschauer auftreten werden. Zudem werden in den Räumlichkeiten der St. Jakobshalle drei Nebenbühnen aufgestellt, die sich jeweils auf eine Stilrichtung fokussieren und bis in die frühen Morgenstunden bespielt werden. Neben den Tickets für den Hauptteil des Festivals, der im Fussballstadion stattfinden wird, werden 13’000 Kombitickets verkauft, die Zugang zu allen Konzertbühnen erlauben.

Eine beschränkte Anzahl Campingplätze steht in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Festivalareal zur Verfügung. Der Vorverkauf startet am Mittwoch, den 26. Januar 2011 um 08:00 Uhr.