"Scream Queens" and & quot; The Exorcist" run in German on Fox

With „The Exorcist“ and „Scream Queens“ Fox has announced two complete series newcomers for an early premiere in Germany. We start at the Fox 20. September 2016 with the complete first and second season to also by Ryan Murphy fictional genre saga „Scream Queens“, In the Halloween-Icon Jamie Lee Curtis times as head of a student association, is confronted times as a doctor with the evil. Only a few days later, at the 23. September, then is also the resurrection of a real classic on the plan: „The Exorcist“. In contrast to today disturbing original by William Friedkin, however, the series sees rather than loosely new adaptation of the novel by William Peter Blatty.

Video Thumbnail
Scream Queens Official Trailer

With „Scream Queens“ presence Center Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk a deliberately over-excited Satire, the part slasher, some classic black comedy - seasoned with a healthy dose of thriller-voltage. Each could be the killer – or the next victim. With Emma Roberts, Jamie Lee Curtis, Abigail Breslin (Little Miss Sunshine, Zombieland) and Lea Michele (Glee).

Video Thumbnail
Sneak Peek | Season 1 | The Exorcist

In „The Exorcist“ slips Geena Davis in the role of a stricken mother Stress, that does it all, her family through faith in a higher power to hold together. Your worldview falters, when the arrival of a presence suggests and Father Tomas (Alfonso Herrera) calls on the scene. As ecclesiastical leader of a small community, it is his job, to go to events on the ground. Brianne is the hit by diabolical powers Girls, while Ben Daniels and Kurt Egyiawan act as priests.

"Scream Queens" und "The Exorcist" laufen in Deutsch auf Fox

Mit „The Exorcist“ und „Scream Queens“ hat Fox zwei komplette Serien-Neulinge für eine baldige Premiere in Deutschland angekündigt. Den Anfang macht Fox am 20. September 2016 mit der kompletten ersten und zweiten Staffel zur ebenfalls von Ryan Murphy erdachten Genre-Saga „Scream Queens“, in der Halloween-Ikone Jamie Lee Curtis mal als Leiterin einer Studentenverbindung, mal als Ärztin mit dem Bösen konfrontiert wird. Nur wenige Tage darauf, am 23. September, steht dann zusätzlich die Auferstehung eines echtes Klassikers auf dem Plan: „The Exorcist“. Im Gegensatz zum noch heute verstörenden Original von William Friedkin versteht sich die Serie aber eher als lose Neuadaption des Romans von William Peter Blatty.

Video Thumbnail
Scream Queens Official Trailer

Mit „Scream Queens“ präsentrieren Ryan Murphy und Brad Falchuk eine bewusst überkandidelte Satire, die teils Slasher-Film, teils klassische schwarze Komödie ist – gewürzt mit einer gesunden Portion Krimi-Spannung. Jeder könnte der Killer sein – oder das nächste Opfer. Mit Emma Roberts, Jamie Lee Curtis, Abigail Breslin (Little Miss Sunshine, Zombieland) und Lea Michele (Glee).

Video Thumbnail
Sneak Peek | Season 1 | THE EXORCIST

In „The Exorcist“ schlüpft Geena Davis in die Rolle einer von Stress geplagten Mutter, die alles tut, um ihre Familie durch den Glauben an eine höhere Macht zusammen zu halten. Ihr Weltbild gerät ins Wanken, als sich die Ankunft einer Präsenz andeutet und den Father Tomas (Alfonso Herrera) auf den Plan ruft. Als kirchliches Oberhaupt einer kleinen Gemeinde ist es seine Aufgabe, den Vorkommnissen auf den Grund zu gehen. Brianne gibt das von teuflischen Mächten heimgesuchte Mädchen, während Ben Daniels und Kurt Egyiawan als Priester auftreten.