Before 33 He fought years on the home ground in the US&A, then in the jungles of Vietnam, in Afghanistan and Burma. The fight was always central element in the four films about the soldiers and mercenaries John Rambo. Now to proceed the battle. The figure, Next „Rocky“ Sylvester Stallone's character in the central filmography, will return as a TV series.

Rambo: New Blood - Film classic returns as series

Like „Hollywood Reporter“ reports, plans of the TV channel Fox a series, which will revolve around John Rambo and his son. It is still unclear, whether Stallone will play itself. As executive producer, he is definitely on board. Ddoch this is not the only project of Stallone ultraconservative transmitter: Also, a series, on his „Expendables“-Franchise based, is there in work. In general, the major networks have discovered successful Hollywood-Ware as a quarry for new series.

Which is based on the eponymous Coen Brothers Film Series „Fargo“ already showed 2014 the potential of this strategy. Now waiting for the Liam Neeson thriller- „96 Hours“ (NBC) on its revision, also „Lethal Weapon“ (Fox), „Behind Enemy Lines – Alone against all“ (Fox), „Training Day“ (CBS) and „My Best Friend's Wedding“ (ABC) be told new series. Sylvester Stallone is with this news in the US&A lot of discussion again. Next „Rambo“ is also his boxers „Rocky“ just do not go on forever. With „Creed“ running there since 25. November, a „Rocky“-Spin-off, in which, although the 69-year-old plays only a minor role, for he is but highly praised by critics and even acted as Oscar nominee. Incidentally, holds the fourth Rambo film of the year 2008, because Stallone was 62, loud „Los Angeles Times“ a record: With 2,6 Toten pro Movie Minute, 236 Total People, he is the bloodiest of the four „Rambo“-Movie.

Vor 33 Jahren kämpfte er auf dem Heimatboden in den US&A, dann im Dschungel von Vietnam, in Afghanistan und Burma. Der Kampf war immer zentrales Element in den vier Filmen über den Soldaten und Söldner John Rambo. Jetzt soll der Kampf weitergehen. Die Figur, neben „Rocky“ der zentrale Charakter in Sylvester Stallones Filmografie, wird als TV-Serie wiederkehren.

Rambo: New Blood - Filmklassiker kehrt als Serie zurück

Wie der „Hollywood Reporter“ meldet, plant der TV-Sender Fox eine Serie, die sich um John Rambo und seinen Sohn drehen soll. Unklar ist noch, ob Stallone die Rolle selbst spielen wird. Als ausführender Produzent ist er auf jeden Fall mit an Bord. Ddoch dies ist nicht das einzige Stallone-Projekt des erzkonservativen Senders: Auch eine Serie, die auf seinem „Expendables“-Franchise beruht, ist dort in Arbeit. Überhaupt haben die grossen Networks erfolgreiche Hollywood-Ware als Steinbruch für neue Serien entdeckt.

Die auf dem gleichnamigen Coen-Brothers-Film basierende Serie „Fargo“ zeigte schon 2014 das Potenzial dieser Strategie. Jetzt wartet der Liam-Neeson-Thriller „96 Hours“ (NBC) auf seine Neubearbeitung, auch „Lethal Weapon“ (Fox), „Im Fadenkreuz – Allein gegen alle“ (Fox), „Training Day“ (CBS) und „Die Hochzeit meines besten Freundes“ (ABC) werden seriell neu erzählt. Sylvester Stallone ist mit dieser Neuigkeit in den US&A wieder grosses Gesprächsthema. Neben „Rambo“ ist auch sein Boxer „Rocky“ einfach nicht totzukriegen. Mit „Creed“ läuft dort seit dem 25. November ein „Rocky“-Spin-off, bei dem der 69-Jährige zwar nur eine Nebenrolle spielt, für die er aber von Kritikern hoch gelobt und sogar als Oscar-Kandidat gehandelt wird. Übrigens hält der vierte Rambo Film aus dem Jahr 2008, da war Stallone schon 62, laut „Los Angeles Times“ einen Rekord: Mit 2,6 Toten pro Filmminute, 236 Menschen insgesamt, ist er der blutigste der vier „Rambo“-Filme.