I like it!

R.I.P. Manfred Deix

I know the work of Manfred Deix mainly from the U-Comix and the Titanic, his grotesque figures with bloodshot bulging eyes and drooling eyes you do not forget so quickly. His caricatures inflated politicians, psychophatischer Nazis and the horny priests formed the reality probably better, as each photo. His nonexistent work ethic and his anti-career lust then made him finally admirable. He has to ugliness art made. And his pen was not pointed, she was a thorn. Manfred Deix revealed in his caricatures on our wittiest of all hypocrisy.

R.I.P. Manfred Deix

Now the Austrian draftsman and caricaturist Manfred Deix is ​​on Saturday at the age of 67 Years died, as the director of Cartoon Museum Krems, Gottfried Gusenbauer, at the Monday the Austrian news agency APA confirmed. Here are some obituaries at Standard, Courier and Salzburger Nachrichten. Goodnite, Manfred. From an interview with Freizeit.at:

Marietta total over Manfred's lack of ambition: ‚He never tried seriously to something.‘ […]

An important Comic-Festival with all representatives of the Frankfurt School. Deix guest of honor. When he comes? Ich case: He will recall. Stimmklirren: ,What's the name of, call back? The festival begins in half an hour. 'I've net g'wusst, where he is. Just be sure net in Lucerne. "Or much of the NDR: You have the studio equipped with larger than life characters Deix. sent an air ticket. Where is he? He has in the mask! The mission took place without Deix. The art director of the mirror wanted to pick a cover. Beppo Votzi profil-Cartoon hat den urgiert. Of course, you know, I lie to, when I say, Manfred is sick. But i konnt net present, that I g'sehen him for a week never. Sure, I want to get out often, But what do I do with all the cats?

R.I.P. Manfred Deix
R.I.P. Manfred Deix
R.I.P. Manfred Deix
R.I.P. Manfred Deix
R.I.P. Manfred Deix
R.I.P. Manfred Deix

R.I.P. Manfred Deix

Ich kenne die Arbeiten von Manfred Deix vor allem aus den U-Comix und der Titanic, seine grotesken Figuren mit den blutunterlaufenen Glubschaugen und geifernden Blicken vergisst man nicht so schnell. Seine Karikaturen aufgeblasener Politiker, psychophatischer Nazis und den geilen Pfaffen bildeten die Wirklichkeit wohl besser ab, als jedes Foto. Seine nicht vorhandene Arbeitsauffassung und seine Anti-Karrieregeilheit machten ihn dann endgültig bewundernswert. Er hat Hässlichkeit zu Kunst gemacht. Und seine Feder war nicht spitz, sie war ein Stachel. Manfred Deix offenbarte in seinen Karikaturen aufs Witzigste unser aller Verlogenheit.

R.I.P. Manfred Deix

Nun ist der österreichische Zeichner und Karikaturist Manfred Deix am Samstag im Alter von 67 Jahren gestorben, wie der Direktor des Karikaturmuseums Krems, Gottfried Gusenbauer, am Montag der österreichischen Nachrichtenagentur APA bestätigte. Hier ein paar Nachrufe beim Standard, Kurier und Salzburger Nachrichten. Goodnite, Manfred. Aus einem Interview mit Freizeit.at:

Marietta über Manfreds völligen Mangel an Ehrgeiz: ‚Er hat sich nie ernsthaft um irgendwas bemüht.‘ […]

Ein wichtiges Comic-Festival mit allen Vertretern der Frankfurter Schule. Deix der Ehrengast. Wann er kommt? Ich sag: Er wird zurückrufen. Stimmklirren: ,Was heißt, zurückrufen? Das Fest beginnt in einer halben Stunde.’ I hab net g’wusst, wo er ist. Nur in Luzern sicher net.“ Oder dringend der NDR: Sie haben das Studio mit überlebensgroßen Deix-Figuren ausgestattet. Ein Flugticket geschickt. Wo er steckt? Er muss in die Maske! Die Sendung hat ohne Deix stattgefunden. Der Art Director vom Spiegel wollte ein Cover abholen. Beppo Votzi hat den profil-Cartoon urgiert. Natürlich gewusst, dass ich lüg, wenn ich sag, Manfred ist krank. Aber i konnt net zugeben, dass ich ihn seit einer Woche nimmer g’sehen hab. Sicher wollt ich oft abhauen, aber was mach ich mit den ganzen Katzen?

R.I.P. Manfred Deix
R.I.P. Manfred Deix
R.I.P. Manfred Deix
R.I.P. Manfred Deix
R.I.P. Manfred Deix
R.I.P. Manfred Deix