Outcast“ is a comic book series by Robert Kirkman and Paul Azaceta and is yet to appear next year as a TV series. With the hit series „The Walking Dead“ Kirkman celebrated great successes, now undergoes another Comic from his pen a series adaptation. But this time, people have not been a Zombie-To suffer Plage, but supernatural phenomena like demons make the life of the protagonist to hell. However, a rather bleak and deserted environment also reveals the first Trailer to „Outcast“.

The series is about the young man Kyle Barns (Patrick Fugit), obsessed all his life by a demon. With the help of Reverend Anderson (Philip Glenister), the need to struggle with his personal demons, Kyle embarks on a journey, To be able to find answers to his questions and lead a normal life without supernatural companion. But he makes a discovery, which goes far beyond the fate of his own future.

Besides Patrick Fugit („Gone Girl“) and Philip Glenister („Bel Ami“) Gabriel is Bateman („Stalker“) play an eight-year-old boy from the neighborhood. The first episode of director Adam Wingard staged („You’re Next“), a concrete launch date of the series has the US channel Cinemax not yet announced, whose charisma for 2016 was announced.

Video Thumbnail
Outcast - Comic-Con Trailer

Outcast“ ist eine Comicserie von Robert Kirkman und Paul Azaceta und soll schon nächstes Jahr als Fernsehserie erscheinen. Mit der Hitserie „The Walking Dead“ feierte Kirkman grosse Erfolge, nun erfährt ein weiterer Comic aus seiner Feder eine Serien-Adaption. Diesmal haben die Menschen aber nicht unter einer Zombie-Plage zu leiden, sondern übernatürliche Phänomene wie Dämonen machen das Leben des Protagonisten zur Hölle. Eine recht trostlose und verlassene Umgebung offenbart allerdings auch der erste Trailer zu „Outcast“.

In der Serie geht es um den jungen Mann Kyle Barns (Patrick Fugit), der sein Leben lang von einem Dämon besessen ist. Mit Hilfe von Reverend Anderson (Philip Glenister), der sich mit seinen persönlichen Dämonen herumschlagen muss, begibt sich Kyle auf eine Reise, Fragen auf seine Antworten zu finden und ein normales Leben ohne übernatürliche Begleiter führen zu können. Doch er macht eine Entdeckung, die weit über das Schicksal seiner eigenen Zukunft hinausgeht.

Neben Patrick Fugit („Gone Girl“) und Philip Glenister („Bel Ami“) wird Gabriel Bateman („Stalker“) einen achtjährigen Jungen aus der Nachbarschaft spielen. Die erste Episode inszenierte der Regisseur Adam Wingard („You’re Next“), einen konkreten Starttermin der Serie hat der US-Sender Cinemax noch nicht bekannt gegeben, deren Ausstrahlung für 2016 angekündigt wurde.

Video Thumbnail
Outcast - Comic-Con Trailer